Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Park - Sava Hotels & Resorts 4 stars

Cesta Svobode 15, 4260 Bled, Slovenia

#24 of 31 hotels in Bled

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1392 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.1
    Location was excellent - overlooking Lake Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a suite with a balcony - the carpet in the suite was threadbare and had holes in it. The water in shower kept going from hot to cold .Thought it was bad value for money .

    Location was excellent - overlooking Lake Bled

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel on beautiful Lake Bled. The location and view of the lake is breath taking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    This hotel is situated right on Lake Bed so the location couldn't be better. Our room was very comfortable with a small balcony facing the city. A very good breakfast buffet was included in the price of the room and had a very large selection of hot and cold items. There was a rooftop bar with fantastic views of the castle, lake and island that also offered a few sandwiches/salads along with drinks. The staff was very helpful in arranging taxis and offering restaurant suggestions. They suggested Okarinas, just up the street, and we ate there both nights as the food was excellent. Local Slovenian dishes as well as excellent Indian curries. Hotel is also within walking distance of the local bus stops so easy access for travelling to other towns. This hotel was an excellent choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast is good - varied and tasty, cold and hot, all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When entered the room it had several problems: instruction to the safe didn't match the safe model, pop-up drain stopper of a sink was too low so that water took time to go down, the most unpleasant - strong smell of old room, you know typical smell in old hotels rooms. All the issues were resolved during the day. But I would expect, for room cost, that such issues are cared before a guest enter the room. My room number was 420.

    The breakfast is good - varied and tasty, cold and hot, all kind of drinks, this hot dishes, many kinds of fruits, and a lot of more. All the problems were resolved during one day and they indeed were resolved.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    Great location, hardware and amenities, overall enjoyed staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staffs in the frond desk could have shown a little more enthusiastic and welcoming gesture in their faces when checking in the customers.

    The hotel has the perfect view of the beautiful lake and surrounding.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Location is spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are dated

    Location is spectacular! Loved having a balcony - definitely worth it. Amazing breakfast spread! Staff very friendly and full of information of the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    A good hotel in an amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room decor is tired, but they have started refurbishing rooms. The restaurant needs updating, but the breakfast was good.

    The location is superb and the views from the room are amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.3
    Big hotel , tourist orientated , but comfortable , clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To large & impersonal

    Big hotel , tourist orientated , but comfortable , clean & adequate , lovely view of Lake Bled from higher floor Lake View rooms . Breakfast ok . Staff helpfull but hotel very impersonal .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    I booked a room overlooking the lake and the view was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price the room was a little dated. The bed was terrible. It was like a trampoline. I booked a double for single occupancy and got two single beds pressed together. Disappointing and terrible.

    I booked a room overlooking the lake and the view was magical. It was so lovely that I could have stayed longer. Breakfast was very good with a big choice of foods. Parking was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    Location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - One of the front desk staff lady (Avaja) was not polite at all. - We were checked in late more than one hour as the room was not ready!! Even though it was booked around a month ago.!! - The bathroom were leaking and water spread in the floor making it unsafe to use. It took 2 days to fix the issue!!! - I had been deducted without my knowledge or authority after few days of my check out as the hotel kept my credit card records saved in the its system to use it anytime they want. When I contacted them, they admitted the deduction made by mistake and they issued a refund which took around 10 days. All the official documents and communications between the hotel and me are available.

    Location and view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Had the lake view rooms, a big bonus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a bit dated, the massage chairs on every floor reminded me of a Vegas motel. The room felt dark. I expected more for the price we paid.

    Had the lake view rooms, a big bonus!! You walk out of the hotel straight onto the promenade, and the lake is just a few meters away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    A very nice hotel with nice staff in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaraunt is a buffet self service and not very personable.

    Nice hotel in a great location with friendly staff. The room was clean and the bed comfy with a decent bathroom. The hotel is in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.4
    Awarage hotel in the heart of entertaiment area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Inside the hotel is quite old, in our room was the unpleasant old smell. Our room was lake view, and it was a disaster because hotel is located in the very heart of all entertainment area and songs loudly singed till 1000 at night. Thet at 0700 they started to shave a grass with a terribly noisy diesel machines. Then garbage collection was also very loud. We had no sleep for two days during all our stay. But of course if you drink a lot, it would be not a problem for you. Cosmetics in a room is cheap, and of low quality, you better have your own. If you need comfort and relax – it is not a place you looking for.

    The view from the room was very nice! It is located very close to the lake. They have bicycles for rent, and it is not expensive at all just 5 EUR per hour

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to use our own shampoo - one tiny bottle for two days is not enough, when uou have hair on your head :) Even it was empty after day one, we didn’t get a new one :-( I had a headache and nobody was able to help me. Not even one pill in a hotel and closed pharmacy on Sunday. Small things making big impact to memories ...

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was wonderful. The staff friendly and helpful. Sarah, who works the frint desk was very welcome and warm. It was more like I was greeted by a friend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Best location in Bled, gorgeous view, super breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have dust mite allergies, that they could not handle well. The room was dusty, i had to ask for a re-clean it. After re-cleaning it was good.

    Best location in Bled, gorgeous view, super breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location with fantastic view to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't get why some people had a table booked for breakfast, it definitely didn't make us feel welcome or included.

    Fantastic view from the room, excellent location and spacious parking lot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice view and nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike. One thing actually, might be the fact that trees block some of the view to the lake, but then, it is a park hotel. It is a big, high volume hotel so don't expect cosy corners in the restaurant e.g.

    Beautiful setting with the lake, with view across to the castle and mountains. Nice tourist class hotel. Professional staff. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the staff were incredibly unhelpful verging on rude. We went to our room to find a lovely view but the pillows are terrible, if you want one that is semi decent you have to pay for them individually on a daily basis which seems crazy to me. When I asked at the front desk to ask for a kettle I was told several different things by staff that were disinterested with helping. After 30 minutes and being sent to my room several times to call down to the kitchen I was told to go to the bar and get some hot water myself. If the lake itself wasn’t so fabulous the park hotel would have done a good job trying to ruin our holiday.

    The hotel park is in a fabulous location and breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Not bad, but for this price we expected more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No bathrobe in wellness hotel in 2018?! Hotel with 4 stars, but maybe it was in 2000 not 2018. Renovation and some new furniture could be added. - High prices in Park Café. Some coupon or discount could be offered for the hotel guests. - Bread and bakery products were not so fresh.

    + Great location, easy access. + Friendly stuff. + Quiet and piece in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a hotel geared up for tour groups, not really independent travellers. As such breakfast is basic and the coffee pretty much the worst we've had anywhere we've stayed. The hotel is spacious and comfortable but is in serious need of upgrading; particularly the bathrooms. One tip; rooms 333-335 are directly below the swimming pool generator and there's no chance you'll sleep if given one of these - we were and moved the following day. As stated above, the staff were excellent. Despite the outstanding Pool and Staff, its not a 4 Star hotel; +3 stars at best.

    Staff were very efficient, helpful and friendly. Location is difficult to beat. Pool is very good with tremendous views. Bled Cake, as advertised, is best here!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great location to fall in love with Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom furniture was a bit dated. But it was very clean and we'll kept. Coffee at the bar was great but the breakfast coffee wasn't great.

    The location!!! Definitely splurge on a lake view room. It was amazing. We got one of each and lake view was worth it. Great breakfast. Great vibe, great pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were many tour groups staying in the hotel. When going down for breakfast, half of the dining area was reserved for different tour groups to sit together. This seemed absolutely unnecessary and made it very uncomfortable for regular guests to find a seat. Decor could use some updating.

    Great location!! Awesome attached bar and restaurant to the hotel. Great Thai massages at spa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice hotel! Great location on the lake,clean rooms,rich and tasty breakfast. Friendly staff. Wonderful pool and sauna. We had a great vacation in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.5
    Hotel with Lake Bled views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the rooms are comfortable the furniture and decor needs updating

    Although this Hotel is catering more for large groups and conferences, we enjoyed our stay as it is perfectly situated beside the Lake Bled, the breakfast area has fantastic views of the mountains and the lake, great choice of food and drinks available for breakfast. lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. The indoor roof top pool also with amazing views is a big bonus especially on the rainy days. the rooms are comfortable with spacious balconies many with lake views. I would certainly use this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    Not what it seems to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was terrible and the breakfast was poor. The attitude of some staff was unhelpful. The room was dated and the shower over the bath dangerous and wet the whole bathroom. It was like a railway station with all the tour bus travelers.

    Parking was easy and the position fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially went to the wrong hotel as it has a similar name. Make sure you input the address into Google maps not just the hotel name.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was generous with lots of options including different dietary milks. Room was a good size. Regretted not getting a room with a view of the lake, but were on level 5 so had a nice view from the terrace on the same floor. The famous cake is sold here and it does not disappoint. Thermal pool and hot tub were nice. Overall great experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Can’t beat the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms really need updating. Breakfast was included in our price. After reviewing the buffet and environment we ate elsewhere.

    Staff were great! View spectacular. Had a nice balcony. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was out of style with rusted furniture. Also, the bathroom’s floor was filled with water whenever we took a shower, and we had to use towels to cover the floor. I’m really disappointed for the extra money i spent to stay here.

    Excellent staff and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Wonderfull location, luxurious views from the 4th and 5th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old hotel, only partial renovation. Very contradictory expression. Sauna costs extra 5 euro/hour (it's only 2 finish saunas, nothing more). Nobody controls the using. smb pays, the others use without a payment. On the breakfast , when you come towards the closing at 10:00, the staff will take away the plates from your hand from your table with the meal without asking a permission starting from 10:20.

    Wonderfull location, luxurious views from the 4th and 5th floors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    Location is good, good views, parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My windows looked to the lake, but it was very noisy, windows do not absorb the noise from the street. There was lighting on the balcony that can not be switched off, it changes colors constantly from red to green and blue, so I could sleep only with closed curtains. When I tried to call to the reception for iron, I was calling for 5 minutes, and then I needed to go downstairs as I did not receive any answer. After I asked to bring the iron and 20 minutes left I needed to remind about my request. Cleaning ladies just went to the door, without knocking. And all is fine when it is cheap, but for 4 stars hotel it is not acceptible

    Location is good, good views, parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay at Blake lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very crowdy at the restaurant when hotel is fully booked

    Beautifuly situated Very friendly And helpful staff We were upgraded for free to more spacious room with perfect view on lake and the castle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    Hotel has the best location in all Bled Lake area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is old and damaged, floor covering has holes in it. Some of the reception personel is by far not up to 4star standards.

    Hotel has the best location in all Bled Lake area. It is situated right next to the lake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.2
    Sorry, NO.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay away. This hotel relies only on its wonderful location right next to lake Bled. They seem to think a location like that is enough to offer to customers. What bothered us most was the poor cleanliness of the rooms. We got another room as the 1st one we have been placed in was clearly not vacuumed and in the bathroom, including in the shower, there were a lot of previous clients' hairs... In the 2nd room the bathroom was (only) slightly better (still far from clean), but the floors of this one haven't been vacuumed either. The closet had greasy fingerprints all over... Gross. The reception suggested that they send a cleaner to our 2nd room to sort it, as if that would make it ok... Of course everybody is eager to start their supposedly relaxing holiday after the travel with a cleaner working in their room.. Sorry, this is unacceptable. Proper cleaning should have been done before our arrival. The floors are very old and disgusting, with some ancient dried stains all over (in corridor as well as the rooms); furniture is old and not tasteful. A double room is made by putting 2 small beds together... In short, way too many things are wrong here and for this price range, it is a complete rip-off. The whole hotel needs renovation badly. It is a shame that they run it like this in a place as beautiful as Bled...

    Its location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Old but in good shape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft, hotel feels old but in good shape, a bit overpriced

    Breakfast was great, staff is kind, rooms are spacious and balcony with the lake view is really nice, rooms are clean and location is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Amazing view from the room! Facilities lack some renewing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities lack some renewing. Spa was closed, had another available in a different hotel.

    Amazing view from the bedroom to Lake Bled! Bed was very confortable. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    4.2
    Good location, poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dated, in need of a refurbishment. They had just put two single beds together, very uncomfortable. Breakfast selection was poor and didn't taste great.

    The location and view. Right by the lake and in the middle of Bled.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Really good location, really comfortable room, delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady three times came into our room (we stayed two days) after knocking, but not waited the answer... the shower gel of the bathroom was not enough for two of us....

    Really good location, really comfortable room, delicious food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Winter Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a bit bland considering the size of the hotel and the evening buffet wasn't amazing but considering the good rate we got it was worth it overall. One tip would be to swap the buffet dinner for a la carte lunch in the restaurant overlooking the lake which was superb!

    Amazing location, great staff and very comfortable room. This hotel is in a prime position and boasts wonderful views of the lake and mountains.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    The location was superb, we had a fantastic view of the lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle or complimentary coffee in the room unlike most hotels. You will have to buy coffee from the bar in the lobby. The breakfast could have been better with more options. The heating was a bit problematic as it seemed to be blowing cold air at times even though it was set to max.

    The location was superb, we had a fantastic view of the lake from our balcony. Although it was off season, there were still plenty of eating options within a very short walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Lake View and Winter Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff didn’t speak English, that causes some difficulty.

    We had a great time here. The location of the hotel was amazing, the staff were kind and always helpful. Breakfast and dinner were rich and tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    The view of the lake was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was dated and was a bit underwhelming. It was a good space so a lot more could have been done with the room.

    The view of the lake was excellent. The bottle of fizz left out for my birthday was a lovely surprise to come back to! The breakfast selection was delicious as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best value for the money. Overpriced. Room needs facelifting. They charge extra for everything- sauna, we wanted to take one croissant from breakfast so we can eat it while we walk by the lake, and they wanted us to pay 5 euro for each piece of food that you take out. Also, when you check out, they will charge you additional tourist tax (1,25 euro per person per day).

    Great location, next to the lake. Great views from the rooftop pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent view in Lake Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They only provide one pillow per bed but from what I have observed, this is common in Vienna, Slovenia and Croatia.

    Location: Absolutely loved the location just across the lake. Booking the lake view room is also worth it. It snowed during the time we were there so waking up with that view is exceptional. One of the most beautiful sights I've ever seen. Staff: Staff are great and friendly and I realized that there's no issue speaking in English if you are in Slovenia.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    Great location, but definetly not worth the price. Poor remains of a socialist mentality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Lake View and Winter Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, the hotel is still furnished in an old socialist style. So is the restaurant staf. The receptionists were polite and as they should be, but the restaurant is organised more like the military camp staff are running it, but as should be in a 4-star hotel. Pitty. Food is not bad, but the choice is poor, just three or four options for dinner. Refurbishment, and staff education is a must. Definetly too expensive for the expirience.

    The location is great, overlooking the Bled Lake, and really central. Easy to reach, and really spacious. The Thai massage is a must, probably the best one I ever had, and I had quite a lot in my life.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Great value in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Winter Package
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of ambience in the restaurant and public areas. Maybe soft background music would help? (The staff were lovely though).

    Great buffet for breakfast and evening meals, with lots of choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.7
    Location is very very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad are very uncomfortable. Also, in our room there was one cabinet, and a door of the mentioned cabinet has not been fixed.

    Location is very very good. It is located by the lake. Bathroom are comfortable and cleaned. Staffs was very kindly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Lake View and Winter Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great. Staff was very professional and helpfull, the room was very good with excellent view from the balcony. Choice of food was very big and everything was excellent. We will definitely come again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    4.6
    Unpleasant staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very unpleasant situation on the morning of our departure during the breakfast in the morning that we never experienced in any hotel in the world (...and we've travelled a lot by far). When we took our food and started to eat in the restaurant the chief of the staff (male in fifities with mustache) arrived to us and asked rudly and unpleasantly did we really need to choose this table and not the ones closer to the food table!!?? (Table wasn't reserved for anyone and was prepared for breakfast with accessories). We really don't know what was the cause of his referal to us and ruining our breakfast and we didn't say nothing because we were pretty shocked with this kind of redneck behaviour. The girl on the reception was kind and she said they were sorry for this situation when we described what happened,but I'm asking can one 4-star hotel hire people like this guy?? The Hotel management should take more care about staff that are hiring,and not to allow situations like this to happen to ANYONE who arrived to enjoy and paid a fair price for the hotel room . This situation made a very negative feeling on the day of departure from Bled.

    It has a great location just by the lake. The view from the hotel is also a plus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.8
    One star too many, at least
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Four stars!? That must be a joke, on a good day when I feel generous I might give them three. Wifi: They advertise free wifi, the signal was so weak and disappearing all the time that I would call it non-existing. Parking: Also advertised as free, well maybe if you came in November, parked and did not move the car for two months. The capacity of the parking lot is so small, definitely not enough for the number of cars trying to find a place to park. There were cars everywhere, on the grass, blocking the front door, on the approach road blocking one of the lanes, ... Besides being dangerous it was also a real nightmare and stress you don’t need while on vacation. Elevators: Out of three elevators we never saw more than two working, sometimes they would be down to only one. The hotel was full, more than 400 people, sometimes groups of 50 or more people would show up with huge bags, all trying to simultaneously fit into elevators. We stayed on a higher floor, because of the age/health condition climbing the stairs was out of the question. We wasted a lot of time in front of those elevators. Additional charges: They have additional charges for everything, bathrobes, better pillows (the ones you get "for free" are horrible), using the gym... Don't know about the slippers, never saw any in the room and forgot to ask about them. Staff: It seems that they rely on the hotel's location too much and don't understand that they too have to put in some effort in order to keep the hotel running. Except for the few people from the front desk who were nice and friendly, most of the staff were totaly indifferent towards the guests. They still did not discover what it is they should do in order to make guests feel welcomed. The atmosphere pretty much resembled that of an USSR hotel from mid 1970.

    The heating was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Must be location in Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good, nice, modern hotel right in the center of Bled. The room was clean, a super comfortable bed and a good shower. The staff was friendly and happy to help out. Really good breakfast with everything you need. Possibility to swim in the pool and sit in the jacuzzi which could be a few degrees warmer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Overall, we would come back definitely but not for that price surely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 electrical outlets - one was by the main door and for the other we had to plug out the lamp near the television Lots of dust on the furniture, specially on the night lamps by the bed We found someone’s hair strings in the bathroom There was no ashtray for the balcony Bath tub plumbing was significantly stuck so the water was draining really really slowly The overall hotel furniture was a little bit outdated - needs some renovation One of the night lamps by the bed was broken (handle was loose so it was turning downwards by itself due gravity)

    The room with the lake view was stunning, the location could not be better, breakfast was absolutely marvelous - lots of different food and meals Lots of various TV programs grouped by the countries The hotel service was kind and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Central Bled Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lifts were slow. We were on the second floor and you could smell food in the air - assuming cooked on floors below.

    Room a good size; had a balcony and was well appointed. Staff on reception very helpful. Great location and good views of Lake Bled, castle etc when not too wet or foggy,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice location near the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was nice, but nothing special for the price we paid.

    Nice location near the center. The room had a balcony with the view on the lake and the castle.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea in room but they were supplied when asked. Coffee served luke warm elsewhere. Breakfast could be better but eggs well cooked.

    Amazing views from the balcony. Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    The view from room was amassing, the hotel park is the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't stay longer.

    The view from room was amassing, the hotel park is the best hotel on a lake. Stuff were very nice and everything was just perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    i was satisfied with the hotel :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no heating in the room, it was very cold, but we received a small radiator, so problem was solved. Bed is not confirtable for me, but they had 3 version of pillow, which is good :-)

    i liked the breakfast and the staff were very nice and helpful, we had a problem, but they solved it in 5 minutes. We received 2 bottle of waters, when we left the hotel, which was a nice gesture from their side :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Business trip with some nice touristic or holiday touch.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best is if you get a room with view to the lake. Phantastic panorama to the Island and mountains. Unfortunately I had a room facing to the town.

    Hotel is located directly at the lake. Unfortunately I had a room not to the lake. But nice room, good breakfast and supper and friendly stuff. Always when I am in Bled, 1 - 2 times per year, I stay in Hotel Park.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    We arrived early morning and were able to check in for that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early morning and were able to check in for that night and freshen up which was wonderful. Staff were so nice and it was such a good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Location is excellent, very clean room with nice view on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattresses of bed were very soft and uncomfortable. Find free place for parking the car can be a problem.

    Location is excellent, very clean room with nice view on the lake. The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast hall staff were rude and not welcoming.. They don't care if the guests are still eating..they cleared of the spoons nd everything before we could finish breakfast

    Lake view and castle view at nite from the room..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful views, and wonderful staff service, but still improvements to be made
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration of rooms is a little dated. A double bed for me was two singles joined together. Paid more going through booking.com than with my friends who secured a different deal cheaper else where. Prices at hotel are hefty compared to local area. £20 bottle of wine was £3 in shop over the road. Both same bottle / wine etc. Rooms lacking in drinks facilities, as in a kettle with tea and coffee. You can go out of your way to ask for all these with reception but not guaranteed due to only so many in hotel.

    Fabulous view of the lake, if you get a lake side room, which please note you pay more for. Loved the staff very friendly all speak English which made life 10 times easier for me. Lots of space to park and lots of nice little restaurants around the area. Rooms very clean and turned down every day. Nice large pool and very clean suna and changing facilities. Good roof top bar too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    wonderful time would stay again, but would ask for kettle facilities for tea/coffee making in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No kettle/ tea /coffee making facilities as standard in the room. Big disappointment as I thought that would be standard especially for the price. breakfast started at 7 which was a bit late as needed to get to places early.

    Comfy bed, view from window amazing, fridge in room. brilliant power in the shower.very friendly staff and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.7
    Ideal place for the Ice Skating comp, pity about the miserable staff and dated decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be cleaner, Dining room staff were all miserable, felt second class to the coach parties.

    One very friendly bar staff and receptionist. Excellent views from balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Bled lake window view for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad conditioning, you need to open the window at night. Old renovation, still worth it for that window view.

    Perfect location, you can enjoy the lake view from the window. Very good breakfast, didn't expect this.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant, absolutely loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints ...except the upstairs bar closed at 9pm....

    The balcony and the glass windows looking straight onto lake. Perfect location. Well equiped room. Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location on Lake Bled with fabulous views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room with a balcony and view of the Lake. It was so amazing I could not stop taking pictures and just enjoying nature at its finest. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and willing to assist. Walking around the lake is easy and I felt safe. There are several good restaurants nearby and the breakfast is excellent. Huge breakfast room and plenty of choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice place to stay for a short break, but probably won't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt that the room was a bit dated in places. There were marks on the walls of our room which look like they had been there for some time. The minibar fridge wasn't very cold and there was mold markings in the shower on the floor which need some attention. These are quite minor things though.

    The breakfast was very good with a large choice of different items. The beds were comfy and large and the location is perfect right on Lake Bled. Despite the size of the hotel, it was very quiet when we were there (5th floor) and many shops and restaurants were a short walk away. The WiFi was also strong, even on the 5th floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    The location was perfect and our room overlooked the lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was very narrow which made the shower experience very difficult and I am not a large person.

    The location was perfect and our room overlooked the lake with a small balcony. Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Suited my purpose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hordes of coach tour groups, Japs, noisy drunk Germans, etc. etc. but that is inevitable in an hotel like this, and the buffet dinners also were not especially attractive. My old company Trafalgar for whom I worked 22 years as a Tour Director, were also staying here, and I am well aware that their per person rate would be a fraction of what I paid as an independent!

    Specified lake view, and it really was a lake view!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location and views - but more suitable for big tour groups though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are outdated. Bathroom was clean but basin chipped and bath tiles needed grouting. Room was on 5th floor - maybe its an older part of the hotel but in definite need of some updating

    The view of Lake Bled from our balcony was fantastic The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    It was right in front of the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior was very dated. The hotel room was disappointing for the price paid, as it felt quite old and drab.

    It was right in front of the lake. The buffet breakfast was nice with a good selection of food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Lake view was amazing, rooms clean, staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facade is green which is very nice! As the plants have to be watered automatically there is always some water dripping from above. If you have a deep sleep this is nothing to worry about but I woke up early 😉

    Lake view was amazing, rooms clean, staff friendly. Located directly at the promenade, easy to walk everywhere. Be aware that it is a big hotel with lots of travellers/ groups, so you have everything but it's less personal. We enjoyed the comfort after spending a week in the mountains. Inside pool area is very clean with castle/ mountain view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although this was rated as a 4* the towels were worn and skimpy and the toiletries were cheap and they only provide the bare minimum.

    The location was good and the view was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel bathrooms need a little upgrade.

    Hotel is just metres from lake Bled, restaurants and shopping area! Hotel has two exits one on main road and one that leads literally into the lake :) Would recommend for families! We were on BB and the breakfast was very good, we will definitely return!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Bled is lovely the Park Hotel is very over priced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was almost useless. The pillows - we needed to upgrade. TV system was unreliable and arcane. The rooms and facilities need modernising plus improved layout of public areas. Breakfast didn't have fresh juice!

    Staff were friendly. Space in family room was good and facilties were good!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: