Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Postojna Cave Hotel Jama 4 stars

Jamska cesta 30, 6230 Postojna, Slovenia

#1 of 5 hotels in Postojna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1642 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restoraunts near hotel are closed after 14:00, you can eat only more expensive meal in a hotel.

    Great location, well designed and modern hotel and rooms, clean and with very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC is not working properly & set to 22oC which kept the room warm. Even after informing they ignored us in the night & in the morning we informed them again & went out. When we returned “as they said” they did service on AC but, the temperature remains the same. At the end, they said it’s a regulation of Slovenia to keep the temperature at 22oC. Don’t stay there in summer.

    Great Location & Free Parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or facilities for making a drink. Expensive breakfast so we went to nearby cafe.

    Convenient location for visiting the caves. Modern decor and great bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An option to get some food after 22.00h (sandwich, some cheese or something in minibar), when the restaurant is closed.

    Staff was extremely friendly and very professional! Clean and modern hotel, good breakfast (good selection, fresh and very well prepared food). Free parking next to the cave. Rooms very very clean, surrounded by the beautiful nature.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The darkness of the bathroom even with curtain open there doesn’t seem to be enough light. No tissues (I know this is a small thing but even the cheap hotels supply tissues).

    The restaurant food was superb. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Breakfast is awesome. Lots of choices. We had a room with a view on the park which was great. Good bed. Everything was clean and tidy. Staff very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is nice on the countryside but unfortunately also on the parking lot

    Perfect location to visit the cave and castle. Completely refurbished, really perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was not open till 5pm and the doors were very noisy, you could here everyone coming in and out of there rooms.

    The property had great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no view from the window - the room was on the back of the hotel, and there is steep escarp behind it.

    Beautiful, modern hotel in great place (50 meters to the entrance of the cave) , very good WiFi (Ubiquiti access points on the ceiling), friendly and professional stuff, free coffee in the morning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. The fridge had only water, for a 4-star hotel no juices, beer, wine ...

    Large and spacious apartment. Compliment from the hotel we had a fruit plate. large balcony and great views. very good staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff is hospitable, full of kindes and always there for you, what ever you need. Clean and cozy room, delicious breakfast with lot of variety, a large terrace for afternoon resting with a favorite drink. Trip to cave is a must, ... Again, big thanks for all of you and for sure, whenever I'm in Postojna, I'll be your guest...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needa take taxi or walk a km from the bus station.

    Very very good nice staffs, helpful, nice and smile all the time. Very close to the cave. Room is modern, clean, good view balcony.. good service in hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not able to decrease temperature in the room and it became warm at night. The bed was comfortable but a bit rigid.

    Grate location and attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't order one dish but the waiter misunderstood and served us as complimentary. Finally we had to pay. :)

    Reception staff (a young man) is very nice. Location is great. The food in hotel's restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was more than perfect - staff was extremely friendly and whole Hotel is nice styled - location is perfect for the visit of the Postojna Cave - Room but also for just one night when you travel from Austria to Italy like we did it is a nice break with exciting experience and fantastic stay. Staff, Room, Breakfast and Dinner in the Restaurant... everything was much more than we expected and was really perfect - we will for sure come again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    We were given a better room than the one we reserved. The room was very big, modern, clean, and with an elegant design. It had a big terrace from where you could see the river. The staff was very helpful and the hotel has free parking (you just have to redeem the parking ticket at the check-in desk). The hotel is very close to the cave entrance, the tickets office and the restaurant area. They even gave us a small present when we checked out. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water boiler and instant coffee in the room would make the stay perfect!

    Excellent service. Very close to the attractions in the area. New and stylish hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really the only downside to keep in mind is that except for the absolutely amazing caves, the city of Postojna itself has little to offer tourists. Many lovely coastal cities like Trieste, Coper, Piran etc. however are less than 1h drive away. If you are just staying for the caves or content with a bit of driving: It's a perfect hotel!

    Wonderful staff, we had a perfect stay in a beautiful and modern room. Visiting off-season in March the value for money was exceptional! I believe they upgraded us to the "superior" with balcony and bathtub at no extra charge. I don't think I've ever stayed at such a nice hotel room at a comparable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there had been a gym but that isn't the fault of the hotel.

    Location was perfect, loved the discount on attraction tickets, room was super nice & clean. We also loved how our room had a patio with the mountain views. The hotel staff was super friendly, even with my newborn son. The restaurant night waiter, Tadej, was extra kind, helpful and knowledgeable about the food, area and wine. Our experience wouldn't have been the same without him. The restaurant food was the best we had in the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work the whole time we stayed there. There receptionist didn't give us any solution. We needed wifi since there was a blizard outside so we had to stay indoors and he television didnt have any English channels besides news. There is no kettle in the room. To heat up water for coffee (our own. The hotel doesn't supply any for free) we had to down to the bar.

    The room was big, and clean. Check in was quick.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room would not get above 22 Celsius, so we were a bit chilly (however, it was during record low outside temperatures, so most likely not an issue outside of record-breaking winter season).

    Location couldn't be more perfect, you are literally steps away from the Postojna cave, which also makes for a beautiful view from the balcony. All hotel guests receive 10% discount for tickets. We had a great dinner at the Carobni Vrt restaurant, great cuisine and a wonderful waiter. Overall, all the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could give more accessories for that price - e.g. bathtube, cream etc. Very expensive breakfast

    Location just next to the ticket office to the cave, good room, fast wi-fi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at the restaurant and bar seems to have less training than the staff at the reception. Overall the hotel's temperature was somewhat cold. It would be nice to know in advance that most of the places around the hotel are closed during off-season and that the offer in the hotel restaurant is limited during this time.

    We were here during off-season so it was very peaceful and laid back. A perfect relaxing getaway. Staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful (all of them were great!). Hotel has a very quick checkin and checkout process. Very good and fast wifi everywhere in the hotel. Room and hotel lobby has a modern and great looking design. Bed in the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow. Renovated hotel that is super nice and comfortable and wonderful staff - young people who love to tell you everything about the area and make your stay really nice. I was so impressed by this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all pretty positive to be honest.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location if visiting the caves. Bed and pillow very comfortable. The suites were lovely and great if traveling with a family etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive. Free welcome drinks were offered, but only for tea or coffee.

    Everything. It was really good value for money. I stayed here for two nights while exploring beyond their own cave and castle. I would stay here again even without visiting the cave. Staff spoke great English. Dinner in restaurant was so good!! Little atmosphere due to not many in the hotel. Bath was an unexpected positive!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is not good if you are caring about your car. With a cheaper car it’s OK.

    Amazing design Extrem kind, helpful, polite staff with beyond perfect english. Excellent food at the restaurant, excellent breakfast. The design is 10/10! You absolutely feel like you’re in 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wereally loved the hotel and the nearby attractions. the breakfast was also good, the hotel room was nice, quiet with a view to the mountains. the furniture and the design of the room and batroom was exceptionally nice. we would reccomend it to stop by!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best thing about the hotel is the staff, they are friendly, courteous and professional. They made our visit to Postojna cave our favorite visit to Slovenia. The food in the restaurant was very good too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing in particular. please just put explanation what we are supposed to do at the parking gate. we were bit confused when we got there the parking door was closed and didn't know how to open it.

    one of the memorable hotels. particularly staffs at reception are simply the best ! the hotel is right in front of the cave, and you can buy a ticket in discount price. facilities are great too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath tube is the modern JUMBO size which makes it unsuitable for persons with mobility problems. The food at the restaurant was bad. Not recomended Arriving by car it is not very clearly marked where the hotel entrance is and you can get confused with all the restaurants and shops

    If you are going to the caves it is right on top of them

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was excellent. We had a rental car and notified Marin who manages the property our approximate arrival time. When we got to the city center we called Marin and he met us within 5 minutes and got in our car and personally directed us to the nearby public parking. This was a big plus. Property is in an excellent location and breakfasts in the restaurant were excellent. This property is a winner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park direction or parking instruction did not mentioned in Booking.com. Little confusion when arriving there.

    Staff are friendly and helpful. Good view of the room we booked. Great location to visit Postojna Cave.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    We stopped in Postonja by happy accident on our way to Ljubljana. We booked the room the night we stayed and checked in within an hour. The hotel gave us an up grade on the room which was fantastic with a great view. They have recently upgraded the property. The place was quiet at night but came to life in the am. We got to enjoy the cave and castle, both worth it. The cave is onsite, so easy. The town center was a short walk away. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. So glad we stayed here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom design with glass wall looks weird for first 30 minutes))

    Good location near Postojnska Jama and Predjamski Grad (Castle), free parking, tasty cuisine in the restaurant and gentle staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel grounds were crowded during the day when the cave was open. Lots of people and tour buses. However, they were all there to see the cave, and I can't fault them for that. The cave was great.

    Very nice refurbished hotel, that looked like it was just built. Great variety at breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Location at the cave entrance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wasn't anything that we didn't like about this hotel.

    High quality hotel in great location to see local sights. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Parking is easy and included free with stay. You get a 10% discount on attractions of you book with hotel, plus they can give good advice on other things to visit in the area. The room was everything we needed and had a wonderful view pout at the sunset. We highly recommend here if visiting the caves =)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An Excellent hotel, relatively low price for what you get. It makes the visit to the Postojna Cave as easy and comfortable as possible, being located 2 minutes from the cave entrance and literally above the ticket office, when you get 10% reduction and avoid the lines when book in the hotel reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Calming and welcoming hotel. Stayed there 3 night as a base to explore Slovenia. Couldn't be better. New modern luxury design, clean room, balcony view. The staff is outstanding,professional and so kind, ready to help you. Breakfast available at extra cost ,tried only once and was so good. Perfect stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    A perfect hotel for a trip to the Postojna Cave. The hotel is literally on the cave entrance and provides a discount for tickets to Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle and cave, so check in before purchasing tickets. The hotel provides free parking, and there are shuttle buses to the Predjama area so you do not have to drive there by car. The room is decorated and looks quite modern and new. Breakfast is good and varied

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only minor.... I don't like showers in baths and this bath was particularly high making getting in and out slightly difficult. I also didn't like the shower head without a rail. on the night we stayed we were told not drink the tap water, but they didn't offer us any other water eg the bottles in the mini bar. overall they are little things and not a big problem.

    great spot for the caves, right next to them. people were really friendly and helpful, room was really nice. dinner in restaurant was very nice. great value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was so stylish and spacious. However the shower was just a bath mixer tap with shower attachment and nowhere to hook it high up so you had to hold it over yourself. There was a bath of course but not everyone has time for a soak! The shower let what was a really great bathroom down a little. Everything in the cave complex closes after the last tour - around 7pm (or in the case of some shops and bars earlier). The hotel has a restaurant so you can eat here. Our waiter was so helpful advising us which wine to try. The food was OK but not wow and my husband's duck was overcooked. These two points do not stop me highly recommending this hotel as a stopover before or after a visit to the caves.

    Lovely, stylish and very comfortable hotel. Big bed with lovely comfy mattress. Right next to caves with free parking. Good breakfast buffet. My husband rated the muffins as the best he had ever had! Our room was on 5th floor with a lovely large balcony with views over the mountains. The price we paid for this via Booking.com provided one of the best value for money hotel stays we have had.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the mosquito that was attacking me during the night and very skilfully hiding during the day. ;-)

    The arrival booking process at the reception desk took less than a minute. I was very impressed that for once a hotel made the use of the info I have already provided via booking.com instead of me filling a paperwork.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel. Simple but pleasant. Food in the restaurant was very good. Breakfast was nice, the dinner mushroom soup and risotto starters were wonderful. The main courses for fish were OK/good, not great, tuna was below par. Sea bass was Ok and sea bream better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant must change the chef, many people were disappointed the evening we had dinner; parking is a bit far but you can ask to park in front of the hotel and then move the car to the parking

    Location, brand new hotel, wonderful room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - it was exactly as expected! However: This is not a hotel to stay for a longer vacation. Rather, it is conveniently located next to the cave entrance. We used it as a stop-over (plus highly recommended visit to the cave) on our way to Croatia.

    This is exactly the right hotel when planning to visit the cave next door. Surprisingly modern, very clean and friendly. "Uncomplicated" and "child-friendly" are probably the best attributes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is new and very modern. Stuff very friendly and nice. Restaurant is excellent. Great choice of food for breakfast. Very delicious a la cart menu for dinner. I will recommend this hotel to everyone who would like to stay over night in Postojna!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with nice decoration. Hotel room was super, everything was new and clean. Located just a step away from the cave! Free parking for hotel customers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurants close at 6 when cave closes but the village is 5 minutes driving.

    Everything actually. The location, parking, cleanliness and others. I travel a lot and this is one of the best hotels I have seen. I was actually surprised it turned to be this good. Next door to the caves with balconies that oversee magnificent views. I wish I stayed more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, difficult access

    The rooms are OK and clean. The service is good and staff try to be helpful. The location is good if you want to visit the caves but beware the crowds outside and collection of terrible restaurants outside that service the thousands of visitors each day. First impression when you arrive at the caves isn't great as there are no ramps or lifts to the hotel entrance making it difficult to manage luggage. Breakfast is a bit of a let down. Coffee is bad, fruit not fresh and not a plain pastry (all with apricot marmelade inside) in sight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the evening restaurants near the cave are closed. Hence it is only possible to have dinner in the hotel (not recommended with very small kids).

    The room was perfect. The staff helpful and very nice. Discount is offered for the visit of the cave which is next to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didnt have tea/coffee facilities.

    Our room was fabulous, the bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom was great. The view from our room was beautiful. We had a meal on the hotel restaurant - food and wine were excellent and the staff were very friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is really close to this amazing 24 km system. Very nice hotel! Confortable facilities. Make sure you get to the entrance of the Cave at least 15 minutes before the tour starts. Everyday the Cave is full, prepare for the crowds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor bar at the lobby. The bartender couldn't make an old fashion and looked annoyed when we asked for the free welcome drinks. No pool (they are building one!).

    Front desk staff was great. Room super comfy. The view from balcony was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is isolated and there is not much to do after 6PM unless you have a car and can drive around

    The hotel is modern and the rooms are huge and cozy Staff is friendly Breakfast is good wifi is very good The location is excellent for those who want to tour the krast region in Slovenia

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The servers at breakfast never acknowledged us in the hour that we were there. We just stuck with coffee as a result. Not a big deal, just a noticeable contrast to our other experiences.

    We stayed here on our way to Croatia from Germany. Perfect stopping point from Germany. The hotel is beautiful! The breakfast as spectacular as the rooms...and perfectly situated to enjoy a tour of the cave. I have never seen a cave as stunning as that. I highly recommend the entire experience and would encourage everyone to stop there on thei way to Croatia or even to stay in the beautiful mountains of Slovenia. My teenage step-daughter said it was the second best hotel she has ever stayed in (and she has traveled quite a bit)! I would recommend it to anyone. We also had exceptional front desk staff as well. They gave us directions and lunch recommendations. Friendly and professional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast at 12 EUR per person does not make any sense (even for ANY European standards, trust me, I live in Switzerland). The hotel bar is extremely slow and very Eastern style i.e.: you almost have to BEG to be served...

    Very good location if one is looking to stay within range of Postojna cave! The room was tucked in the mountain which allowed us to see deers running free (amazing experience). Room and reception service was quite good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What an awesome place! Excellent location (right next to the cave entrance), friendly staff, great food, and clean and modern rooms! Stay here when visiting Postojna!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, well designed room. We took the family room which is not very big but very very nice. Good breakfast. The best location, 5 min walk from Postonja Cave

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gift shop closes early so if some of the snack items as well as items like aspirin could be purchased either through the front desk or a vending machine that would be helpful.

    The hotel was spa-like and after a hectic day of traveling, this was the best antidote. Stepping out onto the balcony to the relaxing, bucolic view was just what we needed. The proximity to multiple restaurants as well as the caves made it extremely convenient. Our waiter at the restaurant was charming and we thoroughly enjoyed the quality of the food. There were 4 of us traveling (my husband & I along with our two newly adult children:) so we had booked 2 rooms and both rooms were lovely. I wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    You are on site with the caves, so very busy during the opening hours, but then in evening the place is deserted. Really lovely hotel, very clean, modern and friendly. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The preparation of the meals was extremely slow in the restaurant, it took more than 1,5 hours, however the restaurant was not full. A 4-star-hotel can not permit to have such a service. In addition, there is no spa or wellness in the hotel, which is getting to be a standard nowadays.

    The cave was very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have used better Wi-fi connection within the hotel . There are front view rooms with beautiful panorama and backview rooms which are more quite but have no balcony and no panorama. In case you want a frontview you probably should mention this when making the reservation.

    Very clean and good size room for a family with 1 child. Ideally located with the Postojna cave at a door step and only 35 minutes drive to visit Trieste and Ljubliana. Staying at the hotel entitles you to discounts to Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle. Friendly and helpful staff. At departure we have forgot something in the hotel room and staff was helpful in searching and comunicating with us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited more than one hour for dinner.

    Very nice interier, one of best hotel I was visited in my live. My childrens were also very excited and impressed. Big selection of meals for breakfast. Cave Jama very near. Nice balcony and beautifull view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing

    I loved the staff they were very helpful, and they have the red carpet for you, we loved every thing, have no complaints about any thing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their a step down just outside the room and no sign to inform us

    The staff spoke English and was so helpful. The rooms where big and had everything you need. We were a 2 minute walk to the caves it made it a very easy start to the day. I would highly recommend this hotel even the restaurant wasn't to expense and breakfast was amazing. Waiter staff was soooooooo lovely as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely stylish and comfortable hotel, right next to the entrance to the cave. Wonderful food in the restaurant and great breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking just close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pleace is a bit remote from city center and hence, there isn't much to do at evenings The please is a little bit overpriced

    Very friendly staff . Direct access to Postoina Cave Very clean and beautiful breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was perfect!

    Everything was great - from start to end. Fantastic location right at the ticket box for the cave, friendly staff, easy parking, good food at the restaurant, big and comfortable room, nice breakfast - nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. There wasnt a spa, but really not biggy.

    The hotel is very modern. Great rooms (big, comfortable, good food) . We arrived early and they managed to give us a room, even before check in time. The view was great. It is located a minute walk from the cave. 15 mins from the castle. There was a kettle in the room. The baby bed they gave us was big! the service was great. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the food was really good it was a little bit more expensive (aprox 18€ for meal). But on the other hand you pay for very decent quality which you should try if you have the money

    The breakfest was great with good variety of fresh food. (have to pay 12€) The room was modern, clean and beds were comfy Only 300m from the postojna cave and as a hotel guest you get 10% off the ticket Really friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no bidet in bathroom. Restaurant menu could use more choices including burgers and salad. Need the pool fixed and in use.

    The Balcony - beds were awesome -.restaurant wait staff spoke some english so easy to order. Steak, asparagus risotto excellent. Breakfast buffet also excellent. Dimitri at Front desk very nice & informative.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is expensive and there's not many other option to eat. Could hear people in the corridor talking.

    Quiet location and very nice modern and comfortable hotel. The view is very nice, especially if you have a room on the last floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect for visiting the famous Cave. The hotel has been recently restored. The breakfast is rich and the Staff very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like!

    We had booked a suite. Our stay was astonishing! Free parking - no troubles, lots of spaces available right outside the entrance. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. A nice welcoming gift was waiting for us on the table when we arrived. The TV had a personalized welcome message when we turned it on, a nice touch. It tells that the hotel puts its guests experience first. Our room had two bedrooms, with two balconies and an extra terass, each with a beautiful view over the mountains. Perfect for sharing a glass of wine and admire the view after a long day. No matter where you walk around in the suite, you can always see the mountainview thanks to well placed mirrors. The hotel restaurant was superb. The staff super-professional and friendly. The food delicious. I would live here if I could. And everything at very affordable prices.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Postojna Cave Hotel Jama traveller photo gallery