Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jelovica 3 stars

Cesta Svobode 8, 4260 Bled, Slovenia

#16 of 28 hotels in Bled

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1552 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfortable and there was no air conditioning (which I think is relatively common for this area).

    Great location, wonderful staff. Everyone was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about local attractions. The breakfast was fantastic, with great options for everyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient for a short stay in Bled!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit outdatet but no major dislikes.

    Staff is very friendly and eager to help! Hotel is conveniently located near the lake in a calm area. Free parking is a great plus!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit squeezy with two suitcases but probably normal. We had executive room so wouldn't want any smaller.

    2 mins from bus stop. Basically on Lake front. Onsite restaurant with 20 euro buffet. Staff lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    2.9
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 466 was ‘tired’. Clean but with exceptions of nasty black bacteria in the grout of the shower, dirty marks on the walls above the bed and under the tv. The pillows were flat and no comfort as was the mattress. There was no soap, only little bottles of cheap liquid soap and cheap shampoo/body wash. The electric plug didn’t work in the bathroom. There was damage and deterioration in two places in the bathroom. We discovered there was a swimming pool, sauna and gym the morning we left. There was no signage of any kind and found out by accident. There was no air con. But it was very cool and didn’t need it. If you like church bells you’ll be delighted but maybe not at 5.30am!

    The breakfast was excellent with everything you could wish for. The reception was new and pleasant. Nice seating area by the lift on the top floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Very good and rich meals for dinner and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Lake side
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've visited Hotel Jelovica for the 4 consecutive years now. Unfortunatelly almost every year something disappeared from their service. At the first year all of the drinks (softs, beer and wine) were free of charge during the dinners. Last year no beer, no wine, but the soft drinks were free. This year nothing :( while the price of the room and price of the dinner were the same. Sorry Hotel Jelovica, but you lost us in this year :(

    Very good and rich meals for dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Returning guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing mini bar, air condition and bathroom need to be refreshed and duschtub bigger.. It happened that during shower I accedentaly changed water regulator from normal to hot /cold which is not very plesent feeling...

    Breakfast great and personal at reception and restaurants... Very polite I helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice view to the church.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lake view is almost non-existent: trees are obstructing the lake. No free drinks in the dinner.

    Nice view to the church. Hotel has a nice vibe of old soviet sanatoriums.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    The room and bathroom were both good sized and super clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Lake side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and bathroom were both good sized and super clean. We had a nice balcony with table and chairs and a beautiful view of the lake, and the church and castle on the hill. Breakfast was delicious, a good assortment of food, and nice touches like warmed plates and coffee cups. Such a great location too, easy walking to everything local, tons of restaurants all around. Also a nice terrace to sit on and enjoy the view. The staff was very helpful and genuinely interested in us and our needs. We will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, comfy beds, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor is a bit faded in places, though this is purely cosmetic. The corridor with the rooms has the acoustics of an indoor swimming pool, meaning that if people have a normal conversation in the corridor it is amplified and transmitted into the rooms. The bar area could be made more welcoming.

    The bed was very comfortable: we had one single room (with a good sized bed) and one double (very large bed with a good mattress and separate duvets, which made for a very comfortable night's sleep. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient throughout our stay. There was a nice view over the lake from our balcony. Despite the hotel being full and our having booked two different categories of room, they managed to find our party two adjacent rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.0
    The staff was very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was old and really reminded me of hotels from 30 years ago with the same carpet and smell. The hotel is being renovated at the entrance so it was full of workers and the way in was obstructed. There is a church right besides the hotel and they rang the bells constantly which was really bothering us, especially early morning and late at night.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Our room was clean, wide, comfortable and has a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Lake side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was clean, wide, comfortable and has a wonderful balcony toward the lake Bled. The hotel has a great lake view and a very good location in town center. It is near many shopping stores, bars, restaurants and pretty cosy cafes. No parking problem because the hotel has a wide parking space to hold many cars. Staff was so kind and smiling. I am so grateful that they had kept my order until I arrived at the hotel :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Lake Bled Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location, fantastic staff. I didn't get the concierge's name but he helped our family of 6 find everything we were looking for, fantastic restaurants, and made reservations for us. The rooms are a bit older, but very comfortable. When we were there, the fitness center, pool, and sauna were all under construction. Booking didn't have that info, but their regular website had the information. We'd definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.2
    If they communicated that hotel is under reconstruction I would not choose it-especially that price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole area in front of the hotel was under reconstruction so you have to walk thru mud to enter/exit hotel. Also internal recinstruction was noisy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty small so it was not so comfortable for us. We asked for an extra heater...we got it but it was not working, so as the hair dryer. Over all the stay was ok.

    The location is perfect! Hotel provides private parking. Room was really clean. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    4.6
    Worst dinner experience and poor security
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked half board included dinner. The first night dinner and breakfast were the worst experience I had ever encountered. We were told the dinner started from 7pm., and it was dinner buffet, there were lots of students also stayed at the hotel. By the time we went to dinner room at 7.05 pm., almost everything had been cleaned up and even empty. We only ate like those left overs from the tray, we waited until 7.40 pm., Not to say refill, they even began to clean up the trays. No coffee or tea were included even though they said all drinks were included. The next day breakfast had almost the same experience there was no hard boiled eggs and I took the last few little portion scrambled egg, that made me had no appetite at all. The next day at around 1 pm. We went back our room for lunch, someone using her key to open our room. By the time we come to the door, she seemed to be surprise that we were there and apologized, then immediately left like a wind, we even couldn’t ask why she had our room key. It made us so uncomfortable for the security. We told the front staff, she explained there might be the room staff and said no one would have our key, but we couldn’t believe it was the answer as the room had been cleaned already. Why the rom staff had to open our door again. Anyway, please don’t put any valuable things inside the room while you were out.

    We had given a room facing the lake with good view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Jelovica.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have much of a ‘lakeside view’.

    The staff was very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. At first we had some difficulty parking, but once we asked at reception regarding parking the kind lady behind the desk personally showed my husband where to park. The room (we had a suite) was very spacious. Balcony was nice with a view of a church and Bled castle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    This hotel is nearly perfect for those traveled by bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is nearly perfect for those traveled by bus. It's very close to the lake as well. The view from the hotel is pretty good and the room is spacious. Strongly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Late September and no central heating or available room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Late September and no central heating or available room heaters. Temperature overnight dropped to 6 degrees Celsius (42 Fahrenheit) Staff less than friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.2
    Will not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i booked this hotel in the last minute and the main reason is the location. the hotel did not have AC and with the request to accommodate in high stories as we booked lake view rooms they send us to second floor with nearly no view of the lake. The hotel is out dated and there was spider above my head in one of the rooms i stayed made me difficult to sleep and that was in the last night. i will not come to this hotel again or recommend it to families because i didnot like it and not worth the rate that i payed

    The location but it is not the best.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    We loved the location overlooking the lake,stay was wonderful room clean needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, furnishings,bath outdated,70-80s vibe,needs to be refreshed

    Breakfast was excellent,bed comfortable but not fabulous,view and location was outstanding

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Close to the lake side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Lake side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Forget about the gym and swimming pool which are just next to none!

    The reception is very friendly and provides useful information for guests. The room is a bit dated. Decor is about 70s and seems nothing has been changed since then. The good thing is that we have a balcony overlooking the St Martin Church nearby. Free parking is provided on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel in excellent location,with a bit of socialistic touch and feel - hotel team is excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Overall Impression of the Hotel is very socialistic. Old bathrooms, room doors with old keys (no Cards), outdated furniture. Bar area (in the Lobby) and breakfast area all have a socialistic touch. For excample the breakfast area is a simple large room without character, all tables are reserved but no one is there, bad coffee and Juices out of powder machines. They take away the dirty plates with a wagon with dirt on it, like in a youth-hostel.

    I spend some Time in Bled to study and the Hotel is excellently located, next to the Business School. The Hotel staff is very friendly and good, especially at front disk in. The Hotel is a 3 star Hotel and for that it is living to this expectations. Good breakfast, good parking, nice staff. excellent internet. my lake-side room provided a nice balcony and I had beautiful views. Good Television with lots of channels for the rainy days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    Right location, wrong hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor old Jelovica is just about worn out. Carpets, decor both in and outside are poor. Not a hotel for impressing anyone! Food is all British flavoured. Nothing adventurous at all. Food is poor value.

    50 meters from the lake. Parking ok and free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location, right next to Lake Bled and within very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Amazing location, right next to Lake Bled and within very close walking distance of great restaurants. Lake Bled lido is about 10 mins away. Breakfast good (Nutella and pancakes everyday for me) and staff super friendly. Pool a little on the small side but no big issue as the most beautiful natural pool is right outside the hotel. Decor a little outdated but who cares. Loved it. Would stay there again, which is saying something about Bled and the hotel, as we generally never visit the same place twice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location, spacious rooms & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above, air con may have been useful.

    Spacious 4 bedded room, a little dated but very clean & very large bathroom. No air conditioning which could be a draw back if very hot but we managed well & temp got up to 29 degrees. Great location next to the lake & exceptionally friendly staff. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    Fine for one night, but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is very outdated, it looks like it hasn't been renovated since the 1980s. There is no air conditioning for the property but it is located in a busy area so when you leave the windows open you hear bars and the church bells outside, making it hard to sleep. It is located right by the lake which is convenient. Overall, it seems expensive for what you get. I think you are paying for the location but not much else.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location, but boring hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Lake side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very "old fashioned" in appearance and facilities. Compared to the other hotels in the area, it appeared very dated. Our room had a double bed, which was 2 single mattresses side by side. I find this very annoying and uncomfortable. Could not view lake from balcony as trees covered the view.

    The rooms are a decent size. The room had a balcony with a nice view of a church, and also Bled Castle. You may get a view of the lake if your room is located more to the left side of the building. The bathroom was also a good size and the shower was great (it had shower door rather than curtain, which is preferable in my opinion). Breakfast provided by the hotel was very good. It was buffet style, and the hotel provided a variety of food. The location of the hotel is superb. You are at the lake in under a minutes walk. Also the path to Bled Castle is very close too. The hotel has a private car park which is free for guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Good location (like almost every hotel in Bled - as all is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is a quite worn down in general and rooms are a little bit smelly (maybe from the drain in the bathroom?!). Standard rooms have a not so nice parking-area view. The first room we got was right next to a very loud ventilation system - sleeping impossible. We asked for another room and were told that there is none. But as we then said we would have to find another hotel, another room was suddenly found - right next to the one we had before, but at least a little bit more quiet. Not the best way to deal with complaints...

    Good location (like almost every hotel in Bled - as all is within walking distance); in the lakeside rooms you might even have a nice view - if you are willing to pay for it. Large breakfast variety and nice setting on the lakeside terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable hotel very near the lake .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Lake side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal is good value but the restaurant lacked atmosphere in the evening.

    It was a comfortable hotel close to the lake.The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities in room, aside from tv, were very worn out. No kettle, which hotel should absolutely include if they want to get some of that Asia money, as for Chinese travellers it's very important to have one. Having to pay 10 euros to get one from the front desk is pretty darn cheeky as the hotel is not cheap.

    Great location, very nice staff, good-sized room, balcony was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location, close to facilities, but away from centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air-conditioning in room. Weather was very hot, so had to have windows open to make sleeping possible, BUT next to church that chimed every 15 minutes and near a pub whose customers left noisily throughout the night. So sleep was disturbed. It would have been nice to have had a kettle in the room to make a cup of tea.

    Good location, close to facilities, but away from centre. Nice restaurant. Helpful staff. Clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Great base, friendly staff, value for money but needs updating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were and old fashioned. The furniture in the rooms had definitely a n better days The only new thing in the room was the TV The hair dryers were like old fashioned hovers with no power what do whatsoever Double rooms are 2 singles pushed together Breakfast repetitive and bland and don't go to late or you will end up with the dregs. Swimming pool small but usable. We found the double window very useful for climbing in and out of as the weather was so hot we needed to cool off so climed through the windows.

    The hotel was very clean and tidy with friendly and more than happy to help staff. We went out there for our cousins wedding and needed to have fans in our room to get ready as we were required to wear full suits eTc as the hotel had all of the fans out at the time they leant us there own fan from their office going above and beyond the call of duty. They also allowed us to iron shirts etc in the luggage room using there very good iron! overall nice hotel basic but a perfect base and somewhere to get your head down.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    The staff were friendly and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Lake side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar shut at 10pm every evening. Often the bar person would close it 10 minutes earlier.

    The staff were friendly and accomodating. The room was fairly clesn and the food good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closed at 22:00, after which time there we no facilities to buy a drink. No vending machine and no mini bar in the room. We had to go out of the hotel to even buy water. Family rooms are on the back of the hotel. Try booking a Suite instead as these apparently face the lake and have balconies.

    Location perfect. Spacious four person room. Complimentary toiletries replenished every day. Great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really outdated and needs a serious renovation. The price per night is equal to 3 or 4 star hotels in Europe that look a lot more modern and up to date. The cleaning lady did not even make our beds properly or clean the bathroom. The breakfast wss and looks mass produced.

    Location. The reception staff and staff at the hotel restaurant where they serve breakfast were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Hotel Jelovica
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was perfect - just steps from the bus station. There was a grocery store and restaurants a short walk away. I enjoyed the balcony where I could sit with a view of the church, castle and lake. The included breakfast and 19 euro dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff very helpful and friendly , be aware lakeside does not mean you get a view!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Lake side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking .com charged us extra for what we thought was a lakeview but although we were lakeside there was no view due to trees. Fortunately the staff said this is a common misunderstanding and gave us a room with a view. Lots of birds on breakfast terrace feel staff could do more to chase them away as they were eating off the plates

    The view , the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good hotel Near the Lake Bled. The Breakfast was so good with, everything. We also eat the grillbuffè on the hotel, which i can recommend, very good. The personal on the hotel were very nice and friendly. Me and my family will comeback again From Ola from Sweden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Easy walking distance to Lake Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Lake side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wanted to get a coffee in the hotel around 9pm, but were told we couldn't have coffee as the machine had already been cleaned! The bar was shut completely not long after that. Shame, as otherwise the hotel was great.

    Nice hotel within easy walking distance of the lake. Plenty of restaurants etc nearby. Good sized comfortable room at a fairly reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    the hotel is switching now management and will probably upgrade the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air coditioning in the room but they are working on it now.

    The staff and management went out of their way to please us. They were polite and did their best for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful Area...Average Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Lake side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think our room was overpriced. It is ver simple and had nothing special. We stayed on a Saturday and it was noisy outside in the area until well past midnight.

    The hotel is adjacent to Lake Bled which is spectacularl.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    IT was a great place to get the best out of my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perfect

    really comfy and enjoyable with nice staff and lovely food. The view from my balcony was incredible. It was an ideal base for my taking part in the nocna race

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon, so very hot at night and noise from nearby bars meant we couldn't leave the window open.

    Very convenient location, for the lake and for good restaurants. Good value for money. Breakfast was good. Pleasant sitting out on the balcony. The indoor pool was good and very quiet during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great stay and great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was exceptionally clean and well designed with a desk space, nice big window and door, and a really neat balcony with a fantastic view. The staff were awesome--every single person I came across was very polite and helpful with a great attitude. I was especially impressed that when I inquired at check-in about changing my reservation to check out a day early, the lady at the front desk immediately called and arranged this on my behalf even though I could have done it myself. No complaints!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Mixed experience - okay if just for a place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was the summer with lots of insects (mosquitoes and others) just outside the windows especially since they have a central lighting system in the balcony which automatically turns on at night and switches off at around 11pm. Windows do not have fly screens to keep out insects and no air conditioning in the room (they provide a tower-fan - which was very helpful given the situation). Temperature drops in early morning, but it's a bit of a sweat sleeping in bed at night. Breakfast was mediocre although with reasonable selection. We found many tables in the breakfast area reserved without ever seeing anyone sit in them. According to a notice in the elevator, the hotel has changed management/is about to change name.

    Great location just a stone throw's walk to the lake-side and the town centre. Free outdoor parking is welcoming. Spacious quadruple room (two rooms connected by a foyer area and shared bathroom).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    A nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the foot of the hotel there's a very noisy pub with loud music until 1 am so we couldn't go to sleep before that time, it was so loud.

    Breakfast was with quite a big choice, the room comfortable and clean and there's the free parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    The hotel staff were all very pleasant and helpful and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not find out until we got there that Lake side room did not mean a view and there were no rooms available that did have views. The room did look into lovely trees, once you ignored the flat tin roof in the immediate foreground! The breakfast, whilst there was a significant array of it, was really only ok.

    The hotel staff were all very pleasant and helpful and it was a good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.4
    Capitalist prices for a socialist flair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner is very cheap for hotel guests, but it is not worth half of the price. No recommendation. Also the breakfast is of low quality. The price is very high for the condition of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location and good value but our room.was a bit tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable but a bit dated and worn. We elected to take the buffet evening meal which was good quality and value but they had run out of several items so choice was limited and they stopped serving promptly at nine.... Even for coffee

    Fantastic location overlooking lake bled. Good value for what we paid

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in wonderful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room with single bed and balcony with beautiful views on lake and castle was very comfortable and short distances to restaurants and lively bars were very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite - Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are very helpful and will go to great lengths to ensure customer satisfaction. The breakfast and dinner spread is great. They also give out bikes on rent at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in gorgeous Lake Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were well worn and could use refurbishing.

    Reception, staff, breakfast, cleanliness were great. Very convenient location. I was glad that we were did not choose a hotel in the center of Bled as there was a race/festival with announcements via microphone late into the night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of.

    An unforgettable stay in Lake Bled and this hotel - I rented a bicycle from the hotel to have a ride round the lake, but get injured in the middle, and being sent to the hospital. I received very smooth arrangement from hotel staff in keeping my room for 1 more day so that I can take a complete rest, and concern from them in providing support to me after I come back from the hospital. Thanks very much to all of you! I choose this hotel mainly because it is close to the lake - in fact it is and also a easy walk to many restaurant nearby. Also enjoyed the convenient private and free carpark just next to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    staff was extremly helpful, all spoke english and german
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - pillow VERY big, too large, uncomfortable, - did ask help with safe, but help never arrived

    staff was extremly helpful, all spoke english and german

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect central and quite location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Lake side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No AC,in sunner could be aproblem

    Perfect central and quite location .Clean rooms,comfortable beds,parking.Balconies with lake view.Just opposite the hotel -very good restaurant.Good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    lovely little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right next to the bus station and all the tour centres to book activities (book in advance for summer months) and minutes walk from the lake and the castle. The breakfast was very good also including a waffle machine

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    Good for a one night sleepover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty outdated hotel. Needs renovations. ... teenagers sports teams were staying at the hotel and it was quite noisy in the evening

    Great location, parking available, very good breakfast for a 3 stars hotel. Good value for money for a very short stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.6
    Urgh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated and a bit grotty. Was the only place available for a last minute booking. Very expensive for what you actually get. Swimming pool and fitness centre were straight out of soviet russia. Breakfast was a bit gross, only ate a waffle which i cooked myself. Don't get the dinner/half board deal, we didn't do it but if the breakfast was anything to judge by it would probably be bad!

    Location was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    loved the location ,view was great great value for the money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    loved the location ,view was great great value for the money and Lake Bled is a beautiful place to go ,will visit again and stay at the Hotel Jelovica.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Good locations, spacious room and delicious breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was badly designed with a poor layout. An evening buffet was available - €15 for adults and children over the age of 8, €10 for 5-7 year olds and free for 4 age and under. We only paid for this on the 1st evening. The food was not of a good quality. Alcohol was included and was ok. €10 for a young child is exepnsive... and full price for older children who will not be drinking alcohol is not good.

    We had a large family room with a large bed and two singles. There was also a round dining table and chairs. The buffet breakfast was included and had a wide range of foods available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    View of lake lovely. Lower number on floor better view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Lake side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temp too hot, had to open windows which made place too cold. Pillows awful and lumpy in need of a change Double Bed was two singles pushed together not romantic

    Location good, value good. View of lake was lovely. Proximity to town centre and oldest pub.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.2
    Stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - Choose balcony room with view of the lake. Great walking path around the lake with stunning views. Try the typical cream pie at the café near by. Delicious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.1
    Jelovica is an ideal base for site seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Lake side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls were very thin and we could hear the guests and tv in the next room, even though they were not being overly noisy. The mattresses were a bit soft for my liking. The saunas were closed as the leisure facilities are being renovated, but this wasn't advertised at the time of booking. We decided not to use the pool because due to the renovation as no one was around and we felt it was safer not too. The pool is very small. Great for a dip but it's not long enough to swim in.

    Rooms were a good size and the balcony overlooked the lake. The views are stunning (see photos). The bed was bigger than a double and the plug sockets were beside the bed to charge your phone. Wifi is free and has a strong signal. The staff were very helpful, polite and friendly. Excellent choice at breakfast. Typical European style with plenty of hams, cheese, cereals, fresh breads. The filter coffee is really good. We aye our other meals out, so I can't comment on the other food. Best of all is the location. It is practically beside the lake. You can walk everywhere in bled from this location. Next door is a traditional pub and above it is a pizza restaurant which I highly recommend. Very tasty and not expensive. Opposite the hotel is a company which runs excursions. We used them for a tour of the Predjama castle and Postojna caves. Reasonable rates and excellent knowledge of the local area. If you need a somewhere comfortable to sleep overnight that is close to all the facilities then this hotel ticks all the boxes, however, if you want luxury and pampering then Hotel Park on the opposite side of the lake is for you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.0
    Very dated but well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the mornings. Cleaners shouting between rooms. Sauna was out of order but was listed as a facility upon booking

    Friendly staff, central location next to bus stop

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Outstanding reception staff. Room and balcony with postcard view. Substantial breakfast. Two minutes walk to bus station. Close to all sites.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very basic even for three stars hotel. Pool and welness area is very old and must be renewed as soon as possible.

    Fantastic view on the lake, convenient parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Satisfied customer -- happy traveller :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was not working because one of the main reason we picked the hotel.

    I like th fact the staff tries to accommodate to the customer's satisfaction. I did not like the room we got at first, but the receptionist was able to change our room which changed my mood drastically during our stay (from borderline hating the place to super liking our room).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on! Lacking in atmosphere in the restaurant and bar areas. Very bland breakfast. Quite sterile and charmless, despite the amazing location..

    Perfect location and professional staff. Good value for money. Overall, this could be a great hotel but it's really let down by mediocre food and uncomfortable beds..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Lake Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The equipment in the gym could really use some updating. The pool was very good condition but also very small.

    We absolutely loved the staff! Not only were the front desk workers always nice and helpful, but the waitstaff in the restaurant were especially attentive. They even set a table for us each morning with a high chair and princess napkin for my daughter. The location of this hotel is fabulous! Not only is it on the lake, just about as close as you can get, but it is also Right. Next. Door. to the best restaurant in the city (Babji Zob). Also, there is a great pizzaria only 50 meters away AND directly across the street is an adventure office (Marmot) where you can schedule trips, paragliding, hiking, rent bikes, etc. You are also able to walk with a bit more time 20-30 minutes to the castle and/or the plentas. Many people have mentioned that the hotel is somewhat dated. This is true in reference to the decor; however, it is very well taken care of and it is also kept very clean. We had a suite since we have 2 children and it was great. Not only was there a fabulous view, but there was also plenty of room. There were 2 separated rooms with a TV in each, plus wi-fi, and a shared bathroom. All in all we were so pleasantly surprised both with the accomodations and the amount of activities that you can do in Bled, Slovenia. We will definitely be going back in the summer!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    Good for a stay in Bled!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a little flat and made an uncomfortable night. Dinner wasn't fantastic (but the breakfast was!)

    Great that it includes breakfast and there's the option of having a buffet dinner. Wifi is quick and always connected. Great location next to the lake! Good price for four of me and my friends to stay! Very clean and neat.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Perfect location, amazing price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Lake Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest they have towels at the pool. However they are adding so maybe this is in the works!

    I loved everything from the location, staff, beer & wine included in dinner, pool and our lakeside view! It was amazing to see the castle at sunrise!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    Convinient and warm place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility and room are kinda old. The shower room is small and no enough place to put personal cleaning stuff.

    A free private parking is provided. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.5
    Croissants were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Lake Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    having someone to talk to at dinner. I sat alone! the food was never hot, and poor range and quality.

    Croissants were very good Staff helpful Room had great view and comfortable bed and nice bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location and really good breakfast buffet. Little pool in the basement with a fitness room. Very good value for money. Across the road from two excellent restaurants and the bus station, 5 minutes walk from the town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic location - right next to the bus station and only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Lake side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "double room" was made up of two single beds pushed together, which was pretty uncomfortable. Not the first hotel I've stayed in that does this, but at least the other ones used a queen-size fitted sheet to stop the beds from sliding apart. We enjoyed the warmth of the hotel, but it often became stifling on the fourth floor, especially at night (this just needs a minor tweak).

    Fantastic location - right next to the bus station and only a stone's throw to the lake. Highly recommend a lake-view room. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing, the best we've had in Europe. Bathroom facilities were good.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Jelovica traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: