Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Keltika 2 stars

Cesta v Jagodje 1, 6310 Izola, Slovenia

#4 of 9 B&Bs and Inns in Izola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 451 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground floor or Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No light in the fridge Door is not soundproof coffee and juice for the breakfast are not good No beer/wine opener in the room, there are only 2 small glasses Light curtains allow light during the night old TV

    Girls at reception; close to SPAR supermarket One big bed with one matress and not two single beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints whatsoever

    Clean nice hotel in a beautiful area. Easy parking and good internet. Polite and friendly staff. Breakfast was superb. We had a great choice of drinks and options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge wasn’t cold enough to store dairy products and the lighting could be lighter. More parking would be a good idea as well

    Staff was very friendly and helpful !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground floor or Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening receptionist was rude and very unhelpful - she just couldn't be bothered to assist us at all. Too busy looking at internet and playing with her phone. Breakfast food was fine but coffee was awful. Location is 40 minutes walk from old town Izola. Only one extra pillow with no cover on it. Noise and smoke from adjoining balcony. Would not stay here again.

    Bed was comfortable. Shower and toilet were clean. Parking was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground floor or Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was at the 3rd floor, no elevator but it was ok.

    Nice little hotel, clean, comfortable bed, free parking (important fact in Slovenia), simple put good breakfast, very friendly staff. The hotel is located 15 minutes nice promenade from the center of the old town and 10 minutes drive from Piran, 15 minutes drive from Koper and 30 minutes from Trieste (Italy). Free fair Wi Fi connection

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and helpful staff, good breakfast, good location, the beach is 5-10 minutes to walk. Free parking and free wifi worked well, room is very clean. It was a good choise for us, I recommend for everyone :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Wi-Fi was poor. I suppose it was because it is open connection. It will be better if it has password. Less people will be connecting and signal will be stronger.

    Staff, cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was not good: intermitent and slow. Our room was also closer to road, so a bit noisy in the mornings. Balcony separation was not till the ceiling, so neighbour's cigarette smoke sometimes got into our room.

    It is a decent hotel a bit uphill from one of the Isola beaches (which is not the greatest) and good 20 minutes walk to Isola center and other beach. If you take 10 minutes car drive you can get nicer beaches in Strunjan. There is a very good restaurant just 3 minutes walk: we had dinner there every night (Primavera). Room was good, clean, big enough for 2 of us. Breakfast was OK, for a week it might be boring though. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC power sockets in room - we had to charge phones in the bath. Rest is just good :) it should be a 3* hotel, not 2*.

    Near sea, good breakfast, kind staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground floor or Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small room in the attic with one window with the view on the sky.

    Spacious free parking. Nice breakfasts. 5 min to the nearest beach, 20-25 min to the Svetilnik beach. Our room was clean and quiet. Nice place to spend a couple of days on the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are a bit thin so if you want to sleep longer in the morning, you will be bothered with noises from other rooms, particularly bathrooms. But this is really just a minor issue. Window sound insulation is great though.

    I know it is not very important but I was impressed that you can watch HBO on TV. Usually in hotels on Adriatic coastline you can only get free channels mostly in german language. Otherwise very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground floor or Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, the beds was too soft, the coffee from the coffee-machine wasn't good, so if you're coffee lover you should drink it somewhere else. Also I think it was a bit expensive for what is has to offer. For example, it would be nice if it would have free bicycles, and something more to offer to relax in a hotel when its bad weather.

    The position of the room in the attic, very nice staff, quietness in rooms, fridge in room, the closeness of Izola, the centre is walking distance, about 20 minutes, parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground floor or Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good, except coffee: I'd suggest to offer "Real" coffee, and not instant (lyophilized) one! It's terrible!!! (and unhealthy) We went there in winter season, and prices were reasonable. But we noticed that summer prices are much higher, almost doubled! We're not sure that we'd be pleased to pay that high prices for this nice, but low-profile, place in summer!

    Almost Perfect!! Nice and polite staff, position not too far away from the centre, quiet location. Rooms are excellent, with good wi-fi, air conditioner, TV, comfortable shower, etc!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground floor or Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough places in the parking lot.

    Simple, but very good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is a perfect base for exploring the Slovenian coast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground floor or Attic
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is not that good.

    Very clean hotel. The breakfast was good (every day the same) The staff were very nice, friendly and helpful. We are going back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground floor or Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from the center about 45 minutes on foot. There is no lift. Terribly bad internet. Small room. The old model of TV with a small screen. It can not be paid by VISA card. Do not clean the floors every day. The lady owner of the hotel or manager was rude.

    The room has a terrace. Parking in the yard. Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground floor or Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed only 2 nights but no one came into the room to do the cleaning in the meantime.

    Good location, restaurants in the neighbourhood and the beach is quite close. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ground floor or Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    For breakfast I expected some warm dishes (scrambled eggs, crosissants ...), maybe fresh juice ...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Odlican odnos cijena/kvalitet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ground floor or Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ---

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for a dog, acceptable though

    Easy parking, nice staff, clean and comfy room with a great terrace, tasty breakfast and perfect location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground floor or Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was be a bit small if we would want to stay for more days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ground floor or Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant (but there are many close the hotel)

    Good price (low season), comforts

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad Internet connection

    Location of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they would make the bed once more in the evening, would love to come back to a tidy room in the evening

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    low wifi signal in the room

    nice and friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very nice. Bountiful breakfast. Good size room with a balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground floor or Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice Location close to See and City Centre

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground floor or Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel. Friendly staff.Perfect location - the hotel is near good places for dinner and walk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground floor or Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge problems with wi fi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground floor or Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room has no balcony.

    The hotel is near the beach and restaurants. Rooms are equipment with air conditioning, a small fridge and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground floor or Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, comfortable bed, everything was perfect for our short stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing which is not in the hotel's control is that the hotel is located on a busy road.

    The room was modern and light and well maintained. We asked for a balcony and got one. Good bathroom including hairdryer. Breakfast very good, croissants, good bread, cakes, cheese, ham; quality produce.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the price goes quite up during higher season

    location is nice, quiet and not far from harbour or shops, restaurants, short walk to the city centre. breakfast is good. very friendly people. parking in front the house free.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was spacious, very clean, comfortable and quiet. The shower room also was very nice with plentiful hot water. Breakfasts were good, with boiled eggs, cheese, cold meats, cereals, yoghourts, cake and croissants. The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the sea and there are cafes and restaurants nearby. It takes about 10/15 minutes to walk to the centre of Izola where there are numerous restaurants. The hotel also has parking.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything ok, no complaints.

    nice big room, clean, friendly staff, quiet location, balcony, refrigerator, parking place for the car, only a short walk to the harbour and the city, restaurants and market around the corner. good price during off-season.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to close door to verandah as mosquitos flying around, no screen on door.

    Friendly staff, comfortable room and very good breakfast in pleasant breakfast room. Bus stop nearby for buses along the coast, very handy for a day trip to Piran or into Izola which is about 20 minute walk. Several small restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    TV set in the far end corner of the room suspended on the wall is the size of ancient PC monitors - impossible to watch.

    Friendly and helpful staff, extremely clean facility, excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    When we pulled up to this hotel and saw only two stars, we were quite concerned, but it turned out to be far nicer than the three-star hotel we stayed at in Salzburg. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the bathroom is fresh. Also, because the hotel isn't on the main street, it isn't noisy if you want to sleep with the window open. The beach is a short walk. The buffet breakfast, which we often wind up skipping in many hotels because they are so average, was better than most, so we ate at the hotel each morning. All in all, we were were very pleased with this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi didn't work in the room (It got connected but so slow, that I couldn't go to Internet - we have been in the third floor).

    Place is nice and very clean, staff is very helpful and nice, good buffet breakfast, room was air conditioned.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    #kind, helpful staff, #location (beach: 10 mins walk; 3-4 nice restaurants, bar, ice cream: one block away; supermarket: 3 mins by car), #room (air conditioner, balcony, mini refrigerator, +tv but not used :) )

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good value for money, big room with comfortable bed and air conditioning. We also had a nice balcony with table and chairs. Possible to rent bikes. 25 minutes walk to the center of Izola, but only 5 minutes to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    check in just til 20.00 p.m., parking? little place in bath.

    the food, staff, room

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very clean, nice, spaceous rooms and we even had a terrace with a nice cat coming to visit us from time to time. I'd totally stay there again!

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and large. Breakfast was good. Great location. Would recommend this hotel

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Nice place, 5-10 min walk to beach.Nice little City.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too expensive

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Quiet location, quiet hotel - at this time of year in any case. Good size room. Free parking right in front of the entrance.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: