Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kotnik 3 stars

Borovska 75, 4280 Kranjska Gora, Slovenia

#6 of 17 hotels in Kranjska Gora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 363 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous hotel right in the heart of Kranjska Gora with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous hotel right in the heart of Kranjska Gora with restaurants & bars on its doorstep. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Room was spacious and both the room and bathroom were beautifully decorated and were spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good with plenty options. Great location for exploring Triglav NP. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with mountain views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel in the centre of Kranjska Gora with shops, bars and restaurants in close proximity. The hotel was clean and inviting with friendly staff. A buffet breakfast was included. The mountain views from our room balcony was stunning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    great in summer, we would like to see all seasons there !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little noisy ..because of the full season and the attractive pizzeria under our window... but it was holidays.. Anyway it s hard to criticize such a lovely place in those beautiful surroudings..

    the location of the hotel ..great villlage and easy to park the car the nice looking of the hotel...typical. welcoming staff, very helpful a restaurant and a pizzeria in the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Luxurious, spic and span hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some more items for breakfast would increase its value for money. we were in a room at the back of the hotel. We had a room at the back of the hotel, with no aircondition which is fine if you have at least a fan, but a smell of frying oil of nearby restaurants filled the room. I trust the management will address this - we gave the our feedback about it.

    Luxurious, spic and span hotel. Right in the centre with mountain peaks around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Good pizza in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were pretty cold. The credit card machine automatically charged us in EUR and didn't allow us to select our own currency, which we would have preferred. Ended up paying an extra EUR 15 as a result. Breakfast was ok but lacked fruit/vegetables.

    Good size room in the middle of the village. 2 restaurants on site which are better than many of the other places nearby. The pizza is really great only the staff are a bit blah.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    A great place in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mind that the hotel is also a restaurant, at the peak hours it's harder to get service at the reception.

    A great place in the center of Kranjiska Gora, the northern entrance to the Triglav. We've spent a weekend there, and enjoyed every minute. The place is very inviting, the staff in nice and caring. We've got a large apartment (two bedrooms and a bathroom), the bed was comfortable, and the view to the town and the mountains is great. Got a cot for the baby (and tedddy-bears for the kids at breakfast...). Very recommended to go by foot to lake Jasna, 20-30 minutes away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Good for short stay only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no laundry service ..balcony room over kitchen and cooking smells and noise till late at night bad... the fridge in room was way too small for our drinks and some food

    Breakfast was excellent..towels were large very comfortable beds and pillows bathroom was good balcony ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was fairly small for my very tall husband.

    Great location! The room was perfect for our family of four and was located right in the centre of the town. There was a large buffet breakfast which everyone enjoyed in the morning,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with friendly staff. Had a really good pizza in the restaurant. Parked outside on public parking but think there are a garage for those who need that.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Only negative was street noise from adjacent property in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was street noise from adjacent property in the evening several nights until 1 or 2am during our stay. Windows closed helped dull noise. Perhaps rooms at rear not affected.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    a great stay - small and comfortable and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was good, staff were quite friendly, room was comfortable. location was right in the centre, though Kranjska Gora is so tiny you can't go far wrong.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    A very enjoyable stay marred only by the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant.

    The hotel location was excellent as were its facilities. However the restaurant needs attention. Something needs to be done to address the problem of flies on the food and the service is appalling. Our steak sat in its sauce which congealed in the kitchen since no-one brought the plate to us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Decent hotel with an excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be better. It was just standard pieces of meat and cheese and some scrambled eggs. There was no bread or cake for gluten-free diners (such as myself). My room was a bit noisy (over the main street and just above the restaurant). It wasn't a serious problem, but in the morning around 6am or so, people talking on the street below my window would wake me up. There was a payment problem at the end of the stay in which the hotel's credit card reader was not functioning. This meant I had to go to a bank ATM about 300 meters from the hotel to withdraw cash. The owner of the hotel thought at first that the problem was with my card, and it became a little bit uncomfortable. The problem was with the hotel -- not with my card.

    Very friendly staff. Spoke excellent English. The location is perfect. I love the free parking right outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    nice Easter weekend ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was big and cozy with a nice view to the church tower and skiing piste. It was pretty much after the skiing season - so there was a quired but friendly atmosphere. Great breakfast buffett.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Our staying was very good, worth to come here. We would do it again, anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lift is badly missing. Breakfast could be more varied, fuits could be more fresh.

    The hotel has a central location, the room has a nice view to the mountains. The room size was excellent for the family. The bed was extra comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. Nice restaurants with great food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    A wonderful place to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is absolutely perfect with only a few minutes walk to all the amenities including the slopes. The staff are a pleasure to deal with and always on hand. The food in the restaurant offers diversity and is served by very helpfull, kind and officiant staff. We had a great time in the Kotnik and would highly recommend this wonderful hotel to our friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    rooms very clean, and very spacious, mini bar was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tea/ coffee facilities in the room would be nice, suggest bringing a travel kettle if you come.

    rooms very clean, and very spacious, mini bar was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Everything was great, clean, spacious and warmly decorated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything was great, clean, spacious and warmly decorated room, breakfast excellent. This is second time we are coming to Kotnik and will come again. Huge thanks to Mrs Romana for hospitality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Great accommodation and food in the Slovene Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a fine hotel at the edge of the Julian alps. The adjoining restaurant offers an excellent selection of local Slovene food. A very good breakfast is also provided. There are many alpine walks in the area and the accommodation is of a high standard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    wonderful holiday at Kranjska Gora
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish there were more vegetables at breakfast. The music from the bar next to the hotel was very loud on Saturday night.

    The staff is very friendly. The hotel is located at an excellent position. Kranjska Gora is a wonderful village. The room is spacious and very clean. The beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Small hotel with a soul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quiet hotel in the center of Kranjska gora. Close to the different kind of events. They rent high class mountain bikes. Excellent and tasty food! Friendly and polite staff. I recommend! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Quaint, clean and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a four-person room, but they didn't tell us until checkout that the "free" breakfast applied to only two people, which was a bit irksome but it was still a good deal.

    Perfect location from which to explore the Julian Alps. Kranjska Gora is a nice little town, a bit on the rustic side perhaps, but it's Slovenia so it's not Chamonix or Garmisch, but you're also not paying those prices. Lots of restaurant options and a grocery store for stocking up on provisions for hikes through the mountains. Beautiful Lake Jasna is just a few kilometers down the road. The breakfast was above average.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    We went to Kranskar Gora to ski, this was the perfect hotel and we will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think the only thing that was missing was the hotel doesn't have a bar so we couldn't enjoy a post ski or pre-dinner drink

    The hotel has a lovely family feel about it. Location is excellent, restaurants are first class.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because the hotel was full the internet connection wasn`t at it's best, but it's understandable. The only thing that didn't like was the fact that the fan inside the bathroom wasn't working.

    Very good location in the center of town, even though it's not that big, wonderful amenities. Beautiful decor, very clean, beautiful view. The thing that amazed me was the fact that even though me and my wife didn't reserve a table at the restaurant for dinner there was a table booked for us, and the restaurant was full. Definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Tradtional alpine touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi connection is choppy, less convenient for skiing (in terms of location) compared to the other hotels

    Lovely hotel, very comfortable and cosy, nice breakfast, staff were very friendly and full of smiles.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel, very helpful and frienly personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everithing was OK.

    Great hotel, very helpful and frienly personnel. Nice and clean rooms. 2 restaurants located in the same building. I can only recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel, very helpful and frienly personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not have any negative points.

    Great hotel, very helpful and frienly personnel. Nice and clean rooms. 2 restaurants located in the same building. I can only recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Big and nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big and nice rooms. Excellent location. I can only recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is very central and super clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant at dinner time was not great

    The hotel is very central and super clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice, clean, comfortable, big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean, comfortable, big rooms. Great breakfast. Friendly stuff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Location, cleanliness,staff, food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee or Aircon. But that is being very picky.

    Location, cleanliness,staff, food. A great hotel in a lovely village.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Good location and within easy reach of walking routes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Good location and within easy reach of walking routes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Centrally located, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Centrally located, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    Slovenia in the coldest week of the year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there was no lift

    Friendly staff clean place. Good breakfast. Exceptional location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Good location, nice staff, good rooms with comfy beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, nice staff, good rooms with comfy beds, excellent breakfast and a-la-carte restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Breakfast was absolutely fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was absolutely fantastic. Many thanks!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and cozy place. Good location. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff not helpful no tea or coffee no iron asked for special request never happened

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Memorymaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Larger pillows, tea & coffee in the room

    Excellent hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was ok, good choice of breakfast. Parking space could be a problem during high tourist season

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Very quaint and clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quaint and clean hotel! I was very impressed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Nice winter "feel at home" vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    We liked our rooms, cleanliness, friendly staff and location. We will, most likely, come back next year!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Friendly staff and big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, clean, new and big rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location for a one day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice walking area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent service and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy because of location in the main square

    Excellent service and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location right in the middle of town, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location right in the middle of town, friendly staff, excellent breakfast and dinner options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Location in the very center, clean room, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, only few things to choose from

    Location in the very center, clean room, friendly staff. For every recommendation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel Big and comfortable rooms Great breakfast Very nice staff We enjoyed our stay very much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great location in the city center, very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the city center, very clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful Hotel Kotnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location puts you in the heart of the the square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and locatiin, clean, good breakfast ❤

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Very good location in the center on Kranjska Gora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location in the center on Kranjska Gora. There are two restaurants just below the hotel. Good kitchen, friendly personnel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent all round good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    extremely helpful staff, clean, great location. Good breakfast and evening meals.Even help book the shuttle bus back to the airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Friendly, clean and an awesome view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was awesome

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar.

    Really clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Brilliant breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Very nice view from my room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice view from my room. Very comfortable,big bed. Love the breakfast with some local food aswell.. Nice staff..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Hotel! Location is very good, breakfast was very good, room was very clean and nice and staff was very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    10
    A superb family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    A superb family run hotel. A lovely place to return to after a day on the nearby slopes. Superb restaurant and pizza place attached. Will definitely be going back.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Lovely friendly and attentive owner (Romana) The restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Lovely friendly and attentive owner (Romana) The restaurant food is excellent and well priced, all the staff are very friendly and provide an excellent service, I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    6.7
    Rooms were clean, beds were confortable enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms were a little dark as you can not open the windows completely due to the sun covers. Rooms were too hot and I could not down the temperature manually!

    Rooms were clean, beds were confortable enough. Rooms were big enough. It was 5 minutes by walking to vaporettes.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.6
    Spacious room, fantastic location, extremely friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lacking tea-making facilities in the room, however there is a kettle in the common room with big variety of teas and coffees.

    Spacious room, fantastic location, extremely friendly and helpful saff. Very impressed with breakfast selection, loads of spreads, fruit, meats. Don't expect full English, but you can order eggs and bacon however you like them. Cosy common room with telly and fireplace. Excellent Pizzeria downstairs!

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    9.6
    We visited for an 8 day ski trip and could not have chosen a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Telephone didn't work ... other than that - I cannot fault it!

    We visited for an 8 day ski trip and could not have chosen a better hotel. The hotel is situated in the in the heart of Kranjska Gora - a short walk away from the ski slopes and close to all amenities. It is comfortable, modern and is excellent value for money. The two restaurants in the hotel are fantastic. One is a pizzeria - apparently the oldest in Kranjska Gora. The other serves more traditional Slovenian food. Breakfast includes breads, cold meats, spreads, cereal and bacon and egg.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    6.7
    Very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overpowering plug-in air freshener in hall. Our balcony was above kitchen extraction and the room filled with cooking smells (onions at 0615 & grease through to about 2200hrs) Out of season breakfast lacked freshness.

    Very clean room.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.6
    This extremely well appointed hotel is located right in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike.

    This extremely well appointed hotel is located right in the centre of Kranjska Gora and the rooms are spacious and furnished to a very good standard. The restaurant offers a fine choice of dishes and the breakfast buffet is of a very high standard. Would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.8
    Great location, excellent food, hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was cold first night (you can not adjust temerature based on your wishes). Owner was so kind and made it wormer for us for the second night.

    Great location, excellent food, hospitality

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.6
    The young woman at the front desk was very helpful and sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all with he hotel, but I tried to get just a coffee at the outdoor seating during dinner and it took so long we just left for a walk without it. There were only 2 other tables.

    The young woman at the front desk was very helpful and sweet. Everyone was nice. The place was clean and comfortable. They also had secured underground parking for our motorbike. It's in a good location and the breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    Great staff, nice big room, great location and very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit hot in the room at night.

    Great staff, nice big room, great location and very good breakfast. Restaurant and Pizzeria also both very good and great value.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    A small hotel with a good atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The WiFi connection is very bad. It is so slow that most of the time there is no connection. The hotel has two stories but no elevator (might be a problem for those who have problem climbing stairs).

    A small hotel with a good atmosphere. Clean and and comfortable. We have two kids and as opposed to other hotels we had two rooms with a double bed in each room.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    Easy access by car and many free parking spaces, big room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Easy access by car and many free parking spaces, big room, excellent view to the mountains from our balcony, tea/coffee machine on the corridor, our daughter lowed kids toilet in pizzeria, good restaurant or pizzeria on site, good selection of food for breakfast, rent a bike on site - also kids seat available - so you can enjoy nice cycling track from Kranjska Gora to Mojstrana... Very nice and pleasant personnel.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff speaking many languages, comfortable beds and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pictures look much nicer than the actual rooms. Hotel feels dated and is a bit expensive for what you get.

    Friendly staff speaking many languages, comfortable beds and free parking.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    Great triple room which actually had 2 double beds separated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing to dislike...a perfect stay.

    Great triple room which actually had 2 double beds separated in different adjoining rooms. Beds were the most comfortable I have ever had in a hotel. Breakfast was truely amazing. Best scrambled eggs ever. A highly recommended hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    Great location, comfortable if a little dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dreadful service in restaurant. Overworked staff, long waits for service through no fault of staff-just not nearly enough of them. No lift so not good if you cannot manage stairs and no sitting/lounge area.

    Great location, comfortable if a little dated

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: