Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Leonardo 3 stars

Leonova ul. 18, 2310 Slovenska Bistrica, Slovenia

#4 of 6 hotels in Slovenska Bistrica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 424 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not possible to sleep longer. The walls are thin and the windows are oriented to the traffic, so it can be noisy.

    The location is very convenient - only 2 km from the highway, easy to reach. Good free parking place, on their property. Fast check-in, access to room with elevator. Large room, large and comfortable bed, good bathroom and shower. The restaurant is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness is on high level. It's 3 star hotel but cleanliness is top! Especially in bathroom where you usually can see black spots in corners or connections of wall and floor, but not in this hotel! Very comfortable beds! Excellent Wifi! They have restaurant with plenty of space, good food, pleasant waiters.. Eventually, very pleasant surprise for a 3 star hotel in Slovenia! High recommendations!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really... everything was overall good.

    It is very close to the highway,at about 4km, easy access from there, parking for our car and the restaurant which is nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being invited to a business event in Slovenska Bistrica ending with long dinner it was a good idea to look for a place to spend the night. Hotel Leonardo seemed like a decent choice and have to say it met the expectations. Friendly staff, cosy atmosphere on check-in followed by a clean room and a decent breakfast is everything you need on such occasion. Definitely a good choice if you are traveling and need a place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the second time when i stopped here, on my way back home, so everything was just the way i expected: clean, warm and comfortable room, very good meals (i strongly recommend the beef soup with noodles, the "manager's burger", the spare ribs and the cappuccino :D) hotel personal extremely friendly, helpful and qualified for the job! On short words: excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very small and basic although the beds were comfortable and was enough for what we needed for a stop over

    The restaurant was very good, we spent a pleasant evening in the restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Very nice and clean hotel, good location and quiet place. Helpful and friendly staff. Special thanks for David, you are a big professional. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only little remark : The bathroom needs better amenities ( Shampoo/shower gel).

    Nice Hotel , Hotel restaurant food is great, comfortable room , clean and quiet. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've chosen family room. In the description there should be 2 sofa beds and 1 double-bed. There was no double-bed - it was 2 single beds connected to each other. There wasn't any sofa-bed. Instead there was one bunk bed. Is was very small room. It was almost now space between beds. I don't think it follow hotel standard size of the room for 4 person. Reception is in the restaurant.

    It is close from highway. The restaurant is very good there. Was nice parking. The gas station opposite hotel was also nice. We have asked for baby cot and we've got it free of charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First I was given a key to a smoking room, which was inappropriate to sleep in due to smell, therefore I asked for another one. I got a family room (4 beds literally squeezed in) with no curtains equipped, which during summer can be disturbing as sun rises early. No worries, I used a blanket to solve the problem. Internet was not always available. Receptionist could not solve to print my address on the invoice, only my name, this way I may have issues to reimburse costs at my company.

    We really liked the restaurant of the hotel, was offering great dinner to us. Breakfast was also good. Location is silent during night. Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was going on and off a few times.

    Location is perfect for my business trips in the area and the price is really good. Hotel has also good restaurant, making it a perfect fit for solo business travellers, but suitable also for families.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff in the restaurant - I ordered a dish ( ribs) and we brought everything else ( hamburger)!! Having said that i do not have and not les us choose anything else!!! and the food was terrible

    close the highway

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard, WiFi connection was spotty, and we could hear the footsteps of guests upstairs late at night and early in the morning.

    The staff were very friendly, free and ample parking, clean room and breakfast was very good. Not too far from highway either.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location: excellent, very near the highway Room: very warm and clean. the 4 of us (4 adult family members) shared a bedroom with a king sized bed and 2 bunkbeds, that were very comfy, the room was very clean and extremely warm, in the -9 degrees outside. Private bathroom, also clean and well equipped. Breakfast: although there weren't a lot of visitors, they made the full breakfast including warm omlette and meats, cereal, milk, yogurt, different types of bread and a lot more - delicious and filling. Wi-fi had great connection.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The sound damping between the rooms is really poor, couldn´t sleep cause my room neighbors were watching TV until 2:00am and were awake at 6:30am. When they were speaking it was like they´d be sitting on my bed. The mattress and especially the blankets weren´t comfy at all.

    The staff was really helpful. Got some papers printed and scanned without any charge. Breakfast was good, even got fried egg/ham and egg made.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Very, very good room conditions! - Restaurant amazingly good! - Very polite personnel. I recommend this place both for business trip and transit.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small sofa had some dust on it (bed was clean). Not all food seemed very fresh.

    Friendly people. The place was clean (in general, see below...). The place was quiet, so we could rest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Good location for resting on the way to Italy. 2. Tasty breakfasts and clean nice room. 3. Fantastic stuff, who met us at 1 a.m. at night as the old friends.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi signal in room. Maybe it was onetime incident.

    Very good location for people wanting to get rest while traveling to and from Croatia. Very clean and comfortable room with Air Condition. Very nice and good english spoken people.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The third bed was made out of extensible armchair...which was a bit uncomfortable( an extra matress on the armchair would have been a solution for this disconfort)

    Very close to highway, friendly staff and good food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Excellent services

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Excellent services

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    comfortable and very clean, close to the highway

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast quite simple; good espresso but comes extra

    very good value for money, clean and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent food at the restaurant and friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, confortable and easy to reach from the highway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, nice personel, cleanlyness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to chill

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice, comfy hotel for a reasonable price Breakfast just OK, but the a la carte restaurant with excellent food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, cleanliness could have been better. Extremely old towels.

    It is extremely close to the highway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast only till 9 o'clock.

    Good location. Room was clean. Bed comfortable. Restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple rooms. Not too much vegetables at breakfast.

    Easy parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good place for a quick stop during a trip to Croatia. Personel was very kind and helpful. Restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only worked in a few locations.

    Nice hotel, very close to the motorway. Excellent meals in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family friendly athmosfere and lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean! The breakfast was very good! Just 2km away from highway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location to stay by way. Nice small town. Kindly staff. Very clean. You can spend evening in the restoran.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi slow, breakfast was so so

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed are old and not confortable at all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect Hotel, awesome staff, very welcoming, we recommend it!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could be slighlty improved but very minor point.

    Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean, it has air-condition and many Football channels. The restaurant is very good. The personal are kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfy beds. Nice gesture to offer us coffee to go for free. The restaurant is also quite nice and having good price/quality ratio.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy noisy road but soundproofing and air conditioning good

    Friendly, good restaurant, excellent value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Clean and close to highway and comercial center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit old style, old furniture

    Friendly staff, good location for one night stay from Hungary to Italy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    simple isolation of the rooms - you can hear neighbors

    Location, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower was a little tired, one pillow was too hard

    extremely friendly and approachable staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special.

    Very convenient hotel with restaurant on the way between Ljubljana and Mirabor. Real good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the highway, in a very quite area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    absolutely every think.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We arrived late night. Our key was in a box next to the entrance easy to find. In the morning we could have breakfast until we wanted. All prepared fresh. Good coffee. Nice staff. Very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Paper walls, must hear night "action" from surrounding rooms. Bit disappointed by food in restaurant.

    Good location for reasonable price. Willing personnel.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor insonorization. Heard voices and other "passionate sounds" from other room during the night which woke me up and kept me awake for a while. Wifi not working properly at the beginning, but staff checked and solved.

    Very good food at dinner. Parking in front of the hotel. Clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Even though they caimed they receive Visa card, the machine didn't accept it - I had to pay in cash. Noisy, bad sound isolation, furnishment is bad.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Couple

    Breakfast is a bit poor.

    The restaurant is open until late and the food is really good! The staff was very nice and helpful. We stop here every time we are in transit through Slovenia. Is not far from highway and it is easy to reach.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We enjoyed very much our stay in Leonardo Hotel. The room was a normal hotel room not enormous but very clean. We had dinner wen we arrived and the food was delicious!!! On top of everything was the courtesy of the staff. The next time we pass through Slovenia we will stop there again. I recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    none

    room, staff, restaurant

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very close to the highway for an overnight. Nice staff !

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small room and uncomfortable beds. Noisy area.

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, clean room, rich and delicious breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing comes into my mind

    near the motorway clean very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice staff, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was GREAT

    Absolutely gorgeous cuisine, family-run hotel with really friendly people, cosy room

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe not quite ***.

    Easy accesibile from the highway, nice, good food, clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The water in the shower was not flowing off.

    Good location close to the highway.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: