Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lev 4 stars

Vosnjakova 1, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia

#22 of 62 hotels in Ljubljana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2460 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast alone is enough to book this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to pay extra for the parking space, although this is not clear mentioned

    Breakfast was EXTRAORDINARY, many choices, marvellous. Walking distance to city centre was great. The people from the hotel are polite and helpful. The bed slept really well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road works around. Not much noise (Lev provides earbuds in the room :) but caused troubles when driving.

    Location is quiet and close to all spots. Within 10 min get to the old town and the fabulous park is just behind. Less than 1km to the central train/bus terminal. Took bus to the airport for approx €4 and only 50 min. But beware less frequent for weekends and holidays.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel in a fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing to fault about this hotel!!

    So central to the main square, very friendly staff, comfortable and modern rooms, amazing breakfast! Will most certainly be reccomending!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    loved the size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    construction - had to deal with detours a few times to walk to the main city area.

    loved the size of the room. Bathroom and amenities were great. Staff was very accommodating and very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Good but the bedroom was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Our room was in front of an office building and an apartment. Anyone could look directly in our room. The room did have curtains but those that are very thick to black out all the light and no sheer ones. So during the day, to have some privacy, we had to close the curtains and be almost in the dark. The management should install transparent/light curtains. 2) The design is very modern but also very minimalist with little space in terms of wardrobe and suitcases stands. 3) The location is not really excellent since there is no services (restaurants, shops, etc.) in the area. During the check-out, when I mentioned the curtains issue, I was looked at like a lunatic...

    The check-in was very friendly and quick. The room was very clean. The breakfast was excellent. The parking was easily available for a short period (15-30 minutes).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Lite an old sofa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has an aura of an old sofa. Still very much useful and quite comfy but with a history that you can see and feel. I found the price too high for what I got in return. The breakfast also had the old sofa feel and that's never good when it comes to a breakfast buffé.

    The hotel was within walking distance from the bus station. That was convenient and they showed football in the hotel bar, that was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    OK for overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the breakfast because the breakfast lobby is too small. Therefore, it is very crowded around the buffet tables, but also, if one comes to breakfast at peak time, like I did (around 8AM), there are not enough tables to accomodate all people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Have already recommended Hotel Lev to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it’s not usual in that part of the world but I would have liked tea making facilities in the room

    Good location Extremely friendly helpful staff Bright airy room, well stocked with toiletries etc Wow breakfast to cater for all tastes Upgrade was a lovely surprise

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is currently closed until September. There is construction going on outside the hotel. The room felt dated.

    Good breakfast and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    As a 4 star hotel, worse than expectation in Ljubljana
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite far away from the tourist attraction (central area), and hotel itself looks like an office building, never looking like a classic 4 star hotel in an old city of Europe. Staffs are not friendly and not much helpful. I asked a shuttle bus, but recommended taxi costing 39 Euros. Hotel Lev providing a small room is mainly for group tourists but not appropriate for family and high-end tourists.

    Cheaper than other 4 star hotel, but that's all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for Ljubljana Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasn’t brilliant.

    An easy 5 minute walk from Ljubljana bus/train station. The bar was very good with prices that weren’t over the top. Comfortable rooms and beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The rooms are absolutely stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are absolutely stunning. The breakfast has a huge variety of different kinds of food, even vegan and vegetarian options. The staff was very polite and the location of the hotel was very good. I can highly recommend this hotel for people visiting Ljubljana.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Business trip, looking for central place accomodation (for evening walking) ; will return, for sure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no oil selection at breakfast. (or, I couldn't see the oil bottles ... Usually they are places near the vegetables)

    Central location, near to old city centre (10-12 minutes of walking), quiet area , near Park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    The central location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dismissive staff at the reception when we complained about the shower. Very crowded for breakfast, it was hard to find a table as the breakfast area was too small for the number of guests. We booked the more expensive "Queen executive" room but it didn't offer much comfort as it was on a small side.

    The central location. The breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    The bed was extra comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower needs improving .No storage for clothing eg drawer or shelf. Lighting rather confusing. Bacon was lukewarm at breakfast.

    The bed was extra comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Hotel Lev is billed as Slovenia's premier hotel and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Lev is billed as Slovenia's premier hotel and it did not fail to disappoint us. It is situated a nere five minute walk from the city centre with views of the castle to the right. The rooms were finished to a high standard and we were lucky to get rooms on the upper floors which allowed us perfect views over the city. The breakfast was adequate as a mixture of continental and American and there should be something to suit everyones tastes. The bar staff were very knowledgeable and spoke very good English allowing us to enjoy a quiet drink in their company. A bonus for us was the 'Casino Lev' situated in the basement which allowed a quick flutter with your euros 24 hours a day. I would reccomend this city Ljubljana and Hotel Lev to explore it from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable, clean room. Everything looks good. The location is excellent too - the hotel is between old town and Tivoli park, both of which are 5 minutes away on foot. Underground parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Luxury stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, perhaps a little pricey, but you get what you pay for & more.

    Great location, just 15-minute walk from either the bus station or the central pedestrian area where you want to be. Spacious room, comfortable bed, useful fridge, well air conditioned for summer, strong shower! Sumptuous breakfast buffet - you don’t want to miss that. Friendly & helpful team working in the reception and the restaurant. Go for it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Hotel Lev Was a Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the noise of road works next to the hotel - noisy church bells every 15 minutes, ear plugs do not help - not enough electric plugs, if you want to use one you have to climb under the table - fixed showers - the view from the room

    - early check-in - breakfast was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff was great and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great and friendly. We received an upgrade for junior suit. The room was very big, clean and confortable. And the breakfest was the best i have ever had.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Great location. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. Spacious rooms. Fabulous staff who can't do enough for you. Great breakfast with lots of choice. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Good but the parking costs were too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the roads aside the hotel were with construction works and to park the car in the hotel we had to pay plus 18 euros/day. It is too much over what we have already payed and there was no other option (moreover I don’t expect to have to pay these extras in a 4star hotel). Also, although the hotel provided ear plugs, with the construction works was not possible to sleep after they began in the morning. Moreover, the breakfast could have different options from one day to another and fresh juices.

    The room was cozy,modern and sufficiently wide, bed and shower where very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    very good pub Holidays Pub on your way into town.Beautiful city to visit and everyone speaks english
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Roadworks outside hotel.

    hotel staff were excellent.breakfast was very good ,abit chaotic some mornings when tour buses arrived the night before.I would agree with previous comments about air conditioning in room!It didnt work properly so we left window open all night.There are road works going on at present at side of hotel.They start early enough in the mornings so i would advise you to ask for QUIET room and high floor.Room we got was quite good 8thfloor and we found it ok.We didnt use airport shuttle as there is a bus outside front of airport number 28 which will take you to main bus station which is about 10 mins walk to hotel. It is very handy and cost about 4 euros one way one person. The hotel is handy for train and bus es and you can travel almost anywhere from here.All services we used were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and very comfortable accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, very comfortable beds, great blackout curtains, nice amenities (robe, slippers, toiletries), good view of city/castle, and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be honest, I think the room didn't worth the money we paid for. The room was old and facilities are old as well, and they just separate two rooms with a locked door so that I could even hear the TV of neighbor room during sleeping. With similar or even less amount money we had better experience in other two hotels of the city during the trip.

    Nice staff, they are always helpful when we need something.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Attitude of the staff, very professional and very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet in the room, no privacy for the user, I do not understand the purpose of that design, trying to revive retro Yugoslav design from mid 1980 ? You better change it

    Attitude of the staff, very professional and very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Warm welcome and great location for a couple to explore this lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was clean, facilities ok, but quite bland and very much a business hotel feeling.

    Great buffet breakfast with vegan options. Very helpful and friendly staff, beds very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    good breakfast, large room, slippers and bathrobe, friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very poor wifi! this is terrible for a business trip road blocked: very dusty and a long walk to get to the center.

    good breakfast, large room, slippers and bathrobe, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Not really good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of the hotel are way fancier than it in the reality. The facilities are quite old. Parking was very expensive. 18euro for one night! Construction outside the window. Very small bathroom without ventilation. Our expectation was bit more for one night for about 100euro.

    Breakfast was rich.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel to stay but a but expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a soup which I didn't like so much the taste. The plugs for electricity wasn't so much convinent as it was below the table. I want an adaptore for my laptop charger but they told me all are with other guests so you should buy from us with 7Euro price.

    The location get used to be okay but when I was traveling there was reconstruction, therefore it wasn't accessible all the streets around. The cleanliness was fine, the breakfast also. When I checked in they put some chocolate in the room which was very yummy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    It seems to matter a lot on which floor one's room is.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seems to matter a lot on which floor one's room is. At the floor on which may room was, the overall impression was rather dated and in need for some updating and fixing. As I understood from other guests, other floors have already been renovated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, clean room and good choice of breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very noisy beacause the room next to us was the cooling system of the hotel.

    Friendly staff, clean room and good choice of breakfast. Location good, walking distance to the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Best value, great rooms, comfortable position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best value for a definitely low price. Large elegant rooms, and really comfortable position at a walking distance from the city center and the Convention Center where I was headed every morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Elegant big hotel close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we knew it, parking fee was not included. You can park outside or underground.

    Big hotel with a view on Ljubljana's castle. Very close to the city centre. Breakfast was excellent and staff very professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    excellent, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it would have been nice to have a coffee maker in the room but the wait for breakfast with coffee was worth it.

    food was great, beautiful hotel, great staff, excellent room, nice linens on the bed, great breakfast. this hotel cannot be beat for comfort, quality and value for your money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for a weekend in Ljubljana
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy street works next to the hotel (starting very early). No electric kettle in the room. Breakfast: did not offer enough of a variety (sweet things I mean).

    Clean and comfortable room. Desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Good location close to city center (walking distance).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    I believe it is a bit too expensive but it was fully booked...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was a little lost at breakfast but eventually found itself. The hotel will need some refurbishment quite soon.

    I believe it is a bit too expensive but it was fully booked so the question of price is relative. But generally it is a good hotel, very well situated and can be easily recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    It was OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fresh fruits for breakfast. Although the cleaning personnel keeps the place in shape it is obvious that the hotel needs major renovation works

    The personnel is extremely friendly and helpful. Many hotels could only dream about personnel alike this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Fair. Nice comfortable rooms, quite big, slightly dated. WIFI didn't work. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible WIFI, always had problems. Rooms pretty dated for the price. Not a great deal around the hotel itself. Currently roadworks around with closures. Nil tea and coffee in room.

    Woeful WIFI, constantly crashed. Rooms comfortable if not slightly dated. Location ok. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel, they gave us upgrade of the room because we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, they gave us upgrade of the room because we were with 2 small children with no extra cost. The staff was very kind. The room very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    Excellent breakfast, clean bathroom with a bathtub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area for breakfast was too small to accommodate all guests Some extra noise - a ball from a nearly church disturbed my sleep in the mornings. The matrass was not very soft and comfortable. I found the hotel a bit expensive compared with other hotels in Ljubljana.

    Excellent breakfast, clean bathroom with a bathtub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should provide a tea tray in the room and allow guests to check in earlier depending upon room availability. We arrived at noon and had to wait for three hours for check in

    good location and value for money, staff was good and cooperative

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    A very good hotel for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Very friendly reception with helpful recommendations, clean, quiet, comfortable room with a great view of the castle, nice bar, great breakfast with hot coffee! Approximately a 10 minute walk to the Old Town. Parking on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    1980s retro chic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was quite small and I had to wait a while until a table was available. The curtains in my room didn't quite fit properly and had a hole in the lining, so the sun started streaming in through the east-facing window early in the morning. The hotel is a little bit faded, but they have announced a programme of rolling refurbishment, so keep up to date with the latest reviews.

    The check-in process was very efficient and the receptionist friendly. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. I was offered valet parking, albeit for €18 a night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay at hotel lev
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints except that street leading to hotel was being dug up so to reach it one needed to go a longer way

    Location, staff , included bfast. Staff was helpful in suggesting restaurants and places to go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable stay in an elegant convenient hotel with all amenities necessary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is extremely nice, attentive and knowledgeable. The rooms are large and luxurious with modern furnishing and bathrooms. At the Mezzanine, there are computers and printers if one needs to print. WIFI is extremely fast and available everywhere. There is also a Casino in the same building. Breakfast was excellent with enough choice for the gourmand and the health conscious traveler. The Hotel is very well situated: 10 minutes walk to the center, 5 minutes to the Main Bus Station to take you anywhere in the surrounding countries plus a City bus to and from the Airport for 4 euros.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was comfortable enough, but could use a few improvements to take it to the next level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was slow and intermittent - a no-no in this day and age! The bed comforters and pillows were hard and lumpy.

    It was an easy walk down to the river to all the sights and restaurants. The breakfast was good - excellent selection and lots of choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay in nicely renovated room near to city center.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is great, but breakfast room is too busy and staff cannot follow adding plates, cups,...

    Great breakfast Nice renovated room Perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful time at Hotel Lev
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the hotel easy enough and were welcomed very kindly. When asked for help with parking were offered a solution immediately. Clean room with a nice view at the castle. Breakfast was very rich.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Nice location, close to the historical center.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was poor and it took 10-15 min to wait for the dishes that have ended, some dishes were cold. was a line for 6-7 people for coffee machine , with the other near, that wasn't switch on.

    Nice location, close to the historical center. But now there is a road repair near by, so it's very noisy and takes time to go around. Nice clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Good but not excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style room with moquette (but i read they ll have new modern rooms by april), small bathroom, sun in the room by 6 am

    Close to the center ,good breakfast, nice price, comfortable mattress

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I wish we had longest stay 😊

    Room was very clean, big and comfortable, staff very kind and helpful, near bus and train station, 10min walk to centre, wifi working good, value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    All recommendation for staying in Lev hotel in Ljubljana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During our stay in Hotel Lev everything was great. Great location of hotel, very clean and stuff is very polite and friendly. Breakfast was fabulous with various food. Great place for business trips as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    It would have been a perfect trip until checkout...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no information about the cost of the parking garage on booking.com, and the hotel staff also did not inform us anything apart from the gate of the garage was broken, even though they opened the door from the garage to the hotel for us. The worst thing was the toiletties including a free bottle of water were not refilled on our second day, even though they cleaned our room, when checked out, the lady who checked us out told us that they only gave everything on the first day, and they don't refill..., but when we told the other staff at the second night he apologized for the mistake, so we don't know who told the truth in the end.

    The welcome email prior to our arrival was nice, but it would be even nicer to warn us about the construction in front of the hotel, and the staff who welcomed us when we arrived were friendly and supportive, although he also could have informed us that the parking garage costs, and we could have parked in front of the hotel instead. The best thing was we were upgraded and given the higher floor as per requested.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money in the center of Ljubljana
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is not soundproof, I could hear my neighbor sneezing, coughing, etc.

    Very professional staff, excellent location, spacious rooms, a wide variety of food for breakfast and the lobby bar is exceptional!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Good centric hotel for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looks better on photos. I didnt like carpets but I knew hotel had carpets when I booked so it was OK. Breakfast was a bit busy and maybe not enough tables.

    Nice location. Staff on reception was kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast, committed personnel that is willing to assist
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very limited number of places to go out for dining around, renovation works outside at 7 o'clock in the morning can hardly be welcome.

    Good breakfast, committed personnel that is willing to assist

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice place, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast here was great! Many options to choose from and enough to keep you going for the day. The location was about 1km from the city centre, and just a short walk from the bus station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel not far from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom with no bidet. It’s would be better to have a shower cabin. No cereal for kids. No kettle in the room.

    I liked view from my room, close to the city center location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    My stay was OK with a bitter taste in my mouth that I have been double crossed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On your website and in general INFO there was no information about the parking. To pay 1/3 of the room price for the car is really outrageous, in fact this is a rip off.

    Staff and food were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow computer system in the reception takes your time if you want to buy or pay for something, no early check-in. Bring your own wine corkscrew if you'd like to have wine in the hotel because it seems they only have one in the whole building and it's usually in use by other guests. They don't refill their breakfast rapidly, so be early if you like to have all the options on the table. They don't offer city card in the hotel. No kettle, tea or coffee set in the room.

    Liked the breakfast variety, free room upgrade, Cleanness and some very helpful staff. 12 O'clock checkout possibility. Close to bus station if you like to travel to other parts of the country, and still close to the old town. Totally worth the money value. They clean your room in the best convenient time. You can easily find a free table for breakfast even if there are many gusts having breakfast due to the big restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Apart form check-in time, when I got across a very rude lady...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One very rude lady at check-in time, in the afternoon

    Apart form check-in time, when I got across a very rude lady at the reception that made fun on me because I asked if there were any free car park nearby (and it was quite grumpy in other occasions when I met her again), I had a very nice experience at Hotel Lev. All other members of staff were very helpful and kind, breakfast was amazingly good (bacon was superb!), nice gym, clean room and very comfy place to be - quite close to city centre as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was tastefull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was new. But the electricity didn't work so well. We cannot charge our cellphones. We couldn't sleep because of blinking light which shouldn't stop. Another light was on all night. We've called technician, but they didn't fix it. In the morning we've informed once again the hotel reception. We've got at least parking (which is quite expensive 18€) for free.

    Breakfast was tastefull. Good location and polite stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    We had pleasant time staying in hotel Lev inLjubljana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI was really weak, too much below expectation, signal connection and disconnection in our room. no way to continuously work with internet Coffee option in breakfast menu could have been improved

    We stayed in Ljubljana for 3 days. Hotel location was very good, close to main train station, city center and the river. We could visit any attraction (like the Palace, Tivoli Park, etc) just by walking Breakfast was excellent, so many food options (however, coffee was just could have been better)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    They let us in our room, although we arrived at 6 am in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very warm

    They let us in our room, although we arrived at 6 am in the morning, because it was raining and cold outside. The breakfast was extremely good and the staff incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    - We had our dog with us, and therefore I understand we have...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - We had our dog with us, and therefore I understand we have to pay for the dog. But 30€ per night is really too much. Would be a plus, if the dog would at least get a water bowl - but she didn’t. - Mind where you park! Don’t leave your car in the street, you will get an 80€ fine unless you pay immediately (40€). We just checked in, didn’t take us 5 minutes, and the penalty was sticked to the windscreen!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Superb Hotel. Must be a 5 stars. Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was excellent.

    Amazing Hotel. The Breakfast was superb, with a great veriety of options. We recieved a fantastic attention from the blond lady at the reception desk in the night shift. she helped us in many of our requests and was very patient and kind. She helped my wife that was with an injured foot. Very kind also the staff of the breakfast and everyone in general. The room was fantastic and the bathroom was excellent. I really recommend this Hotel....if I ever return to Ljubljana, I will return to Hotel Lev.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay, recommended to friends and colleagues, the place you are returning to
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Room is spacious, with wonderful view to the whole city and very very clean. Bed is very comfortable. Food is good at the hotel itself, but restaurants around the hotel are also excellent. It is very close to the city center and shopping zone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.5
    English Barman was excellent and well versed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    English Barman was excellent and well versed Reception super helpful and told us about two excellent restaurants 10 minutes walk to all the sites no need for taxi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is well located, and the discounted rate was worth booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Washroom: water pressure was too strong for the type of shower head installed. Could not use less pressure otherwise the shower head would not trigger on. Toilet flush was too weak. Parking: caution - tight maneuverability and overpriced Stroller accessibility: difficult - stairs and no ramp. Entrance from parking is leveled, but doors do not have automatic sliding motion sensor.

    The hotel is well located, although an older hotel, it has been modernized and you do feel as in a 4star. Staff were pleasant, the food was good, and our room was cozy which had a spacious washroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    The location of this hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar seemed to be understaffed on a couple of occasions it took a long time to be served and we seemed to be overcharged by 6 euros on the last night for our drinks.

    The location is amazing 5 minutes from the center and the bus station too. The breakfast was excellent and the room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    I will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Menu at restaurant was not in english but managed with waiter

    The food at the restaurant was superb, breakfast was very good (did not have espresso machine but one could ask) and the room was nice and very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful at reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.8
    location is very near to city center and the old castle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    furniture is very old. some smells bad Breakfast is so limited in variety and with minimal quality service

    location is very near to city center and the old castle The staff were so cooperative and they give me early check in for free.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    A decent hotel, close to the heart of the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even though the (Executive) room was at the end of an isolated corridor, I was unlucky to stay next to a room with a small kid; that was a bit disturbing sometimes due to extra noise while I was trying to work. Executive rooms for business purposes should not be occupied by families with young kids. That said, sound isolation was a bit poor, the room was also small and it certainly required a slight renovation in terms of wall painting.

    Room was on 10th floor with great view, WiFi was generally good; I had a somewhat slow connection for only 1-2 hours. The breakfast was very good and tasty with the exception of the sweets, which were a bit indifferent. Location was very good, 7 minutes walk from 3 bridges.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very good for walking to the old town and bars by the river, staff were really good and polite and made us very welcome! Would return to this hotel if we came back to this lovely city...

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Lev traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: