Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ljubljana Resort Hotel 3 stars

Dunajska cesta 270, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia

Review score

Based on 351 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable room and helpful staff, but not the best loc if visiting the city. Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent for us since we are on a bike tour of Croatia andSlovenia, but it is about 6 km from the city centre. Excellent dinner in the restaurant served by an outstanding waitress. That also pointed us to a great place for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.4
    Lovely restaurant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty pillows which I had to cover in a plastic bag.

    Lovely restaurant . Good location next to the river and good for looking for birds and butterflies along the river path.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.6
    Not recommendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were treated very rudely by a staff member at the reception and we had to deal with him every evening. Our booking was first cancelled, then confirmed, upon arrival our family room turned out to be overbooked and the staff tried to move our family of 5 into a room for 3. The lights in the hallway and on the terrace didn't work, the floor was very dirty and the shower was a disaster.

    The location was perfect, public transport right across the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.0
    Not far from Ljubljana airport and city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean, very old and not renovated. Camping zone was just in front of our balcony so it was not pleasant at all. Very crowded. The room is very far from the reception and you cannot park nearby the room. There is about 10 min walk with the suitcases ..

    Not far from Ljubljana airport and city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Ok for short stay far from city center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Not very clean - found some hair under the bed - The room was kinda small - It was relativity expensive (but this applies to all city hotels) - Hotel blocks are pretty far from reception (300-500m), and you may have issues lcoating your room. Tip: provide location map on checkin!

    + They provided early checkin which was very needful + Location is green, quiet and beautiful, it's like a park + There is a nice balcony for spending evenings + WiFi was good and enough for work + Staff was helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Great pool, disappointing site though
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't feel clean, some staff unhelpful, hotel rooms in need of updating.

    We had booked because of the pool on site, which you pay extra for but was worth it. But overall disappointed in our stay here, which was only for 3 days in the hotel at the end of our holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    The restaurant at the resort was very poor indeed as we were given starters we didn't order
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor in our room was very dirty - we had to brush our feet each time before getting in to bed to get the dust and dirt off !

    The beds were clean and comfortable - breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    The staff were very helpful and parking plentiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodation very dated and tired looking. We were only there for a night and drove into Ljubljana which was beautiful so worth the effort.

    The staff were very helpful and parking plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    3.8
    Polite and helpful staff in the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms, spider webs everywhere We had to clean the apartment ourselves Swimming pool most of times closed

    Polite and helpful staff in the reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    2.5
    not to repeat ever again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything, Room, the food at the restaurant

    It was horrible! How can you call this a resort or a hotel? it was a low budget camping! BOOKING.COM change the description of this "hotel" in your website it is not a resort nor a hotel. it is a camping with some extra rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    6.7
    You'll be at easy after your spooky first night adventure as the sun comes up (literally).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place was spooky especially the first night because the rooms complex is a bit far from the reception and the path to and within it was in darkness. During winter the reception is closed after 10:00 pm and that´s a problem for a guest who is coming late from another city or country due to a working day.

    The two gentlemen in reception where helpful and nice. My room was very clean and I did not have problems with hot/cold water in the bathroom. The choices for breakfast were good. You can get your city bus pass at the fitness office of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    4.6
    Perfect for people, who enjoy cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Days in December usually have very low temperatures. My room was in ground flor, without any real heating. Only AC was there, but it could only warm up the room temperature, but the floor was so cold I had to use my shoes to walk around. Bathroom was cold, probably around 15 degrees, and without any possibility to warm up. Fun fact - they have radiators in all rooms, but are not working.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.4
    awful reception, pretty bad and overpriced, unfortunately
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    worst reception in the history of mankind: 20 minutes just to check in, 30 minutes to check out, no internet connection because of some problem of the router, reception said "it is Friday night, I can not call anyone to fix the problem", room was very cold, location was actually pretty far from city center, breakfast at 1 km away, really ? - really bad stay overall

    free parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    The receptionist was extremely nice and helpful although...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was extremely nice and helpful although there were a lot of guests as an oldtimer meeting was happenung nearby. At 22.00 all the noise and music stopped and the night was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are quite thin.

    Super friendly staff at reception. Very helpful. There was no breakfast on Sunday so they brought us to the city for free to eat in a Restaurant. Staff there was very friendly as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.1
    Good for campers and mobile homes/ caravans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the info on Booking .Com web site saying that my room has a Tea/Coffee Maker- Minibar-Alarm Clock-Radio-Electric Kettle, when it had NON of these.I asked about the kettle when I arrived, which was 9.30pm, they said that there wasn't one.The next morning when I was out they moved me to another room on 2nd floor, I had requested a room on the ground floor.They provided a kettle.Non of the other things were in either room. This complex is good for mobile homes & campers, but the hotel part is situated at the far end of the site, quite a walk to the reception and restaurant. The restaurant was O.K. I ate there twice. My last morning I was there the restaurant was closed. So no breakfast. I was catching a bus at 8.55 to get to the airport. They arranged a taxi for me to go to a restaurant for breakfast, it drove for miles and when I got there I decided to come back to the hotel because I wouldn't have got my bus to the airport.

    The staff were very helpful Convenient for busses

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel-style accommodation outside of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool cost extra unless you stay at least 3-nights. There is a busy railway line right behind the hotel rooms. Late night tour coach arrivals can be disturbing if you're a light sleeper.

    Hotel-style accommodation located in a camping/caravan park. There are shared facilities in the park for laundry and cooking. There is a playground for children and access to a nearby leisure centre (payment required) for pools. There is a pizza place just outside the park that sells a large pizza for a fiver and a good sized grocery store within a short drive for other essentials.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    5.8
    Disappointing for a 4-star. Poor value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra large double bed as stated on booking.com are too small (140 wide). There was no swimming pool and I havent been proposed any alternative. Additional single bed is like a piece of wood (not comfortable). Some people at reception are just helpless. Did not propose any compensation. I left 2 days before the end of my booking.

    The breakfast was good. Le location is great. There is a kids room. Some people in the staff are nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay with family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The resort restaurant was a little too overpriced and there was no alternative which was a shame!

    Loved the room and the resort itself, especially with the discounted entry to the waterpark! Great for families and couples alike!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    6.7
    Best reception staff ever....shame about facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description of facilities were not accurate. I booked for 3 nights with my 13 year old for the purpose of doing water sports, especially kayaking and rafting with him. The site stated these activities were onsite, however they were not. We were offered a free kayaking course 5kms away but without transport we couldn't get there. We hired bikes, but the guy on reception hadn't a suitable pump for the old model bike, so wheels were soft all day. Found restaurant quite expensive for a camping style village...though the food was delicious

    The staff were really amazing, very welcoming and eager to help

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.3
    Rooms have a very nice balcony with 2 chairs and a table.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very weak (almost unexisting) wifi signal. Room cleaning should be improved.

    Rooms have a very nice balcony with 2 chairs and a table. Located nearby the camping and the swimming pool. Bus stop at 200m that takes you to Ljubljana in 15 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.2
    We stayed one night en route to Croatia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think were there long enough to form any negative opinions.

    We stayed one night en route to Croatia. After an exhausting drive this place perfectly suited our needs. It is in principle a camping and caravan site. However, the rooms were fine, the location is shady and quiet and we managed to get a few hours in the pool as well, which the kids loved. The receptionist was very helpful giving traffic updates to onward-going travelers like ourselves and I heard her speak at least four foreign languages, which impressed me no end.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.8
    Activity break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You had to pay for all activities including the use of the swimming pool.

    Plenty of space for parking. You could walk behind the resort along the river bank for miles on well signposted paths. Bus to city centre outside resort every 10 mins and tickets for sale at reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    Okay stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At first we were in a room with no AC but they moved us to a room that apparently had AC, but the unit did not work correctly. Paying the day rate with the pool was a little disappointing. The breakfast was not worth the extra money.

    Enjoyed the specials that they had for lunch and the bar. The pool was nice, wish we had know you had to pay extra for. The staff was great and appreciated them calling cabs for us. Its not far from the city center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    The shower was leaking so it should be replaced because the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was leaking so it should be replaced because the showering was not possible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't find any minuses,beside the distance from city centre,but there are buses and the bus stop is close.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.8
    Vamo OK, hotel...no!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    better wifi larger tv

    no wifi range at T1 mini TV no minibar underfloor heating in summer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    It wasnt a bad place to stay. Its pretty average. But its good for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice environment and clean

    There are many activities that children can do.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Camper and hotel at reasonable prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many campers

    Good hotel for a short stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Would do it again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant at the hotel / camping outlet is overpriced.

    Staff excellent. Clean. WiFi fast. Easy going.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Good one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some reparations on bathroom nor done

    The location and dedication of staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    great value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here many times and great value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice surrounding big room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Friendly and convenient to shops and restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel need good renovation which was taken place during our stay.

    The room was basic but comfortable. the location of the hotel was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.5
    Hotel in Ljubljana for families
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, friendly stuf willing to help Cold water in the pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.5
    Camping and hotel combination
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very nice staff. For me it was totally ok for short business staying. Environmental ambient which I like very much.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.5
    Unique camping atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low parking space for hotel guests

    Unique camping atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    2.5
    Zeroo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC..No wifi

    Nothing it was very bad

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    5.4
    It is not a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a hotel...more camping with swimming pool....nothing specjał....crew is not helpfull, wi fi in fact does not exist....really poor....

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.7
    Near to Ljubljana if you have transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay the swimming pool. Really it's a camping....

    Near to Ljubljana if you have transport

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Ljubljana Resort Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: