Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Remisens Hotel Lucija 3 stars

Obala 77, 6320 Portorož, Slovenia

#22 of 25 hotels in Portorož

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2243 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parkih is not free of charge.

    Worth every single euro. Nice staff, everything very clean, perfect food, not far from centre of Portorož, nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Remisens Hotel Lucija is slowly running its last laps. The Facilities are slowly falling apart, so is the restaurant where the breakfast/dinner is served. The rooms look clean, but there was mold in the bathroom ceiling. Hotel access to adjacent parking (public) house not stroller friendly. The management staff does not care too much for guests, on the other hand the restaurant crew are friendly and helpful. Will search for another place in the future, as the lower price is not all. Additional cost for parking 14e per day per car rises the price compared to other cleaner, better hotels. Breakfast was continental but not yaw dropping.

    Lower first price, hidden additional costs (Parking) Nothing to like in particular.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No mini bar in the room. However, hotel staff were very kind and brought us one fridge.

    Easily accessible, garage is next to the hotel (14EUR per day), excellent wi-fi. Hotel staff is very kind and helpful. Very clean, our room was very nice equipped, with newer furniture. Various options for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food: below expectations as last time we ate better. Fitted carpet: apart from the fact that I'm not a fan of fitted carpet...it was dirty. The walls were dirty, too.

    In this season price/quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    before i went to this hotel i red reviews of other clients, they all wrote that the rooms in the hotel has very bad smell and air conditioner is not working. i read this but i thought this reviews are from some years before, and i was sure that management sold this problem during these years, because all clients said this. but when i went, room really had very very bad smell (family room !) and air conditioner was only giving sound , not working. That means management is stupid. I dont advise to anyone to do to this hotel, they see the demand to the hotels in portrose, and they are sure that clients will choose their hotel and that is why not solving this problems, dont go to this hotel, my advise to travelers.

    staff was very friendly and experienced in communication with quests, , wifi connection was very very good. pool was not bad, only indoor pool they have, outdoor pool only in July and august.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows didnt have mosquito nets, so I couldn't leave the windows open, and had to use airconditioning. Everything else was fine. The property does not have private parking (that I know of), so you have to use the public parkspace in front of the hotel.

    The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The window had seaside view. Food was nice, and they did not make a problem when I arrived late for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Severe issues with the door lock. Even it was repaired the same day we would not enter the room after breakfast the next day. It took the whole morning to get into the room and get Money and car keys for the planned trip ...

    Extra friendly and supportive staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matresses and pillows realy need to be replaced, ive never slept in any hotel with that bad matress and pillow...

    Nice personal at reception, close to all pool, beach, center...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The final price for the room happened to be 186 euro higher that at the booking date. First they wanted to add the 4th person though there were only 3 of us (the family room is for 2 adults and 2 kids; we indicated that there will be just 3 persons and gave our names in the booking form). Then they said that the kid is 13 years old and we have to pay extra. We corrected the info - the child was 12 year old. Anyway we found out the "children upto 12 years free" means "below 12" and we have to pay anyway. Orally the additional payment was stated as 124 euro for 4 nights however in the invoice in we found a sum of 186 euro for our child. The sound isolation doesn't exist in the rooms - you can hear everyone around. And the coffee served during the breakfast is simply awful.

    The personnel is friendly and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Parking is not solved. We stayed in the hotel at the end of March and there has already been a problem because we could only park on the street which was usually full. You can get used to it after praying for hours to have a parking spot somewhere relatively near, but I do not want to imagine what happens in the high-season when there is a full-house... - Staff in the restaurant should be replaced, and this is just a kind version of what our family experienced there. There was one night when we were not served at all, so we did not drink anything. Waiters/waitresses were passing by, looking at us like ghosts and we were waiting intentionally for someone to stop at our table and take the order, but then it did not happen. We did not complain about it, because we are also from the hospitality & catering industry, and we could clearly see that the hotel has serious shortage/problems of waiting staff, but those who are just a little more impatient would have complained at the front desk right after a happening like this. - Restaurant is not kept clean, which was quite sad as the hotel offers quite a wide choice and good quality food. We were the first ones at around 7:30 am to go to a particular (round) table and we found bread from the previous evening and napkins thrown and hidden within the seats (leather round-table seats). These are small things again, but it can make an impression of negligence. - Except for the receptionists, we could feel that every front staff member is there only for the tips. Of course the whole industry is about money, but somehow the behaviour of the waiters, bar staff, etc. was weird in this sense. We always wanted drinks to be charged on the room bill, but staff made us feel guilty because of that or they became flegmatic, so the last 2 nights we paid with cash cause we felt uncomfortable... Right after they got the tip, they changed. It was really noticable, and normally it should not be like this.

    + The staff at the reception is really kind and helpful, they are always smiling, saying hello all the time and up to help any time of the day, + Location is quite nice, the seashore, restaurants and shops are in a comfortable distance, we really liked it, + The hotel offers quite wide choice and tasty food in the restaurant, you can find almost anything according to your preferences, + We needed maintenance upon arrival, and the broken thing was fixed correctly and nicely, it was really good, + Some people in the housekeeping staff spoke english, which was a really positive surprise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was delayed and we had to approach reception 3 times as they were waiting for the room room be ready in spite of us arriving at the right time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was unfortunately closed for the whole stay (despite the promises), and breakfast/dinner is quite a challenge if you have dietary restrictions (allergen info lacking, gluten and dairy all-present)

    Friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too high prices for essentially 3-star hotel.

    Indoor pool with sea water was excellent for the kids, could be opened longer. Breakfast very good, great location. Staff very kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot tub was malfunctioning our first night, and completely closed our second night. On our first visit to the spa area the pool attendant was snarky about giving us pool towels, and asked for 20 euros. We refused to pay and eventually he gave us the towels. No problems our second visit.

    The hotel desk staff was well-informed and provided us with information about a local folkloric music performance that evening, and tourist destinations such as the Postojna caves. The building is located near waterfront, but it was the off-season, chilly and foggy, so we didn't take advantage of any beaches. We enjoyed the indoor saltwater swimming pool both nights of our stay, and the breakfast was an ample and terrific buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is incompetent, the food is basic, the drinks at the bar are really expensive for this kind of place, the pool is ok but lot of tiles are broken or.missing

    Only the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    should be in the future any idea for new bigger eating hall :) this Hotel is very often full and very difficult to find any place to sit for a dinner, eventhough you are waiting with hungry child

    We are visiting this hotel as the whole Family very often. Everytime the best choice. good parking Location, good walking area, good possibilities for children and Swimming, also Close to good Restaurant and to the bars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food quality level dropped since our last visit; less fresh ingredients used. No visible investments into hotel facilities in the past few years (missing tiles in the pool area, walls could use some refreshment ...). Not so bad but visible to somebody who visits hotel every year or so.

    Excellent pool; comfortable beds. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i don't know if it's just because it's the end of the season but the overall impression of the hotel is that everything- walls,carpets-is dirty. Chairs and seats covers in the restaurants are torn.wifi is working just in the lobby.you have to pay for the sauna 10euro/3hours. we booked 3nights but as it was pouring as we arrived we decided to leave the next day- staff at reception said it was fine but we have to pay for 2 nights as that is the hotel policy.never again at this hotel

    good location-close to the beach,varied choice at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good location, good food, nice staff and above all, the indoor swimming pool with the access to the nice green area outside, where deckchairs and sun umbrellas are offered free of charge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can recommend this hotel as a valued for the money. It has everything I needed to feel comfortable. I had a very nice, clean and quiet room, good breakfast and internet was working surprisingly very well. I also enjoyed the indoor pool inside the hotel with warm and sea water. The hotel staff is great, they are all very friendly, helpful and care for the guests, plus it was a very nice to receive a welcome note from the manager of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wow, so: the floors are blotchy everywhere, also in the room (textil floor with ugly blotchys). The breakfast's quality is less than average, the dinner is the same. Receptionist told that they don't have any room with double bed...

    Only the location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is 14Euro a day extra and be aware that if you travel in a VW Transporter you will not be able to use the parking as it is limited in height to 1.9m. Parking in the street is 12Euro a day and you need the change for the parking machine. I think the hotel could do more to assist guests with this. It was not a welcoming start to our stay.

    Good size room, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there are 2 area at the hotel at the beginning we got room at the east side that was stink from mold. all the rooms at this area has terrible smell of drainage pipes. the air-condition did not work (the manager said that they need to clean the filters, so???) after we did not agree to stay there, they give us a room at the west area that was after renovation so it was fine. you have to consider another few things - even that we pay around 200 Euro per night... you need to pay 14 Euro a day for parking you need to pay for a chair in the hotel pool 5 Euro. unbelievable.

    the outside pool location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a unpleasant smell in the foyer leading to the rooms, but not that bad.

    Location is ideal to beaches, facilities and shops. Staff are fluent in all major languages and very friendly, love the bar tender and his humor. Highly recommened for its facilities and location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That the bar is closed at 21-22h in the evening, there was no minibar in the room ..., but this is 3 star hotel

    I liked location, comfort and hotel as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff is not very nice, the pool outside which is not a very nice one is not included in the price. I didn t Find a good value for money, 160 euro for a room is way too much for the services they offer.

    The only good thing for this hotel is the location. The breakfast is ok, not poor At all But The most Horrible coffee and juices

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was very unreliable and seems to need replacing. Room cleaning seemed to be done when and however the cleaners wanted to do it.

    Nice hotel located close to the seafront. Indoor and outdoor saltwater pools. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms and common areas are decent but old. The same goes for the breakfast, decent.

    The hotel is very well located with many facilities, especially the outside pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Soft drinks and coffee is only included in breakfast. At dinner time you have to pay for them.

    All hotel facilities were very clean and well maintained. Our rooms were spacious with modern bathroom, big balcony and TV with lots of different channels to choose from. Location was perfect, just a few minutes from the beach and the outdoor poolarea where entrance is free for hotelguests -you pay for sunbeds and sunshades just like on the beach. There is a supermarket right across from the hotel with generous opening hours. Bus station for local buses right outside the hotel. Small but nice selection of food for both breakfast and dinner at the hotel. Great staff with excellent service level! Always friendly and accomodating. Special thanks to Dejan and Mojca in the restaurant for making our stay extra pleasant and always having time to talk and joke with us, remembering our preferred drinks and recommending us different places to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food option was really poor and bad, for ( us ) vegeterians almost nothing, only rice and potato for dinner ( and salads ). When it comes to salads, tomato and cucumber was bad every night. Coffee for breakfast had bad taste. Even thought it's middle of the summer, there was no watermelon. Other fruits not so good. My room was not in sunny side, so it was cold. The view was not really nice, I had view at some hill. On walls was traces of killed insects, not so pleasant to see.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, quite at night, WiFi in rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a room very close to a road with heavy traffic, the noise was unpleasant.The bathroom could have been cleaner and the bloody mosquito-marks on the wall were not a delight for our eyes. The cleaning lady knocked heavily at our door at 8:15 a.m.

    Breakfast was really good and it took only 3 minutes walk to the beach. Staff was kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The inner pool closes at 7 p.m. The outer pool opens at 10 a.m. and closes at 6 p.m. - unacceptable for summer season in my opinion. The direct passage from beach to the outer pool is locked, so you have to go around. Booking.com has obviously the incorrect categorisation of rooms. I booked twin room with balcony and garden view. There is no such room existing. There are rooms without balcony on an inner side and rooms with balcony on a street side (with sea view in distance only!). Parking is in a garage nearby; price/day is 14 Eur (it could/should be cheaper).

    Nice location, close to the beach, tennis center, promenade and center. Good breakfast. Clean rooms, very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not good - bad coffee from a machine, same goes for "juice". Tha staff at the reception was trying hard, but seemed disorganised and confused. Don't pay for the parking garage at the reception, just pay at the machine.

    Good location, clean rooms, free wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was on a half board and the dinner could be better, but for 3 star hotel and the price I paid - no complaints at all. Parking is organised in a parking garage besides the hotel that is not free, but it is really not a problem if you know this in advance. Just be careful as it is really steep and narrow.

    Hotel had to be renovated in the last few years, the style is modern and it looks really nice. It is near the beach, although a bit on the side of it, but it is a slow 10 min walk from the heart of the town. Breakfast is good, pool was almost empty and the hotel itself is quiet. Staff at the reception was nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no minibar or mini refrigerator. The parking fee is not included. Not regarding Hotel but parking garage between the level flors are quite steep.

    Good breakfasat and stay in the Hotel. Also big pool with whirpool. Seaside has nice open view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool only works between 7 AM and 7 PM, which makes it impossible to use it if you are there for business :( Would be nice if it was working until 10 PM, so after hard day working, you could go for a swim.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like booking.com wrong reservation made: I booked 2 rooms for 3 people, but at the end I needed to pay extra for the 3rd person when I arrived to hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna/swimming pool opening hours (the reason why we booked this hotel) are unbelievable from 7 to 19.00 o'clock. So in a one day trip after we arrived at 6, we were not able to swim or use the sauna, so we were forced to visit a neighbouring hotel. Also, the sauna costs extra 10 euros for hotel guests, what I've never encountered before. I expected this to be included. Also they claim to be pet-friendly and so on, but actually even though they charged 20 euros for our dog, no service at all was provided (even though they claimed to offer one on their website). All in all I would consider this hotel to offer very little for it's price (expect a bed for sleeping) and a very friendly staff. Finally, after checking out I had a look under the bed to see if we forgot something and I saw that there was a huge layer of dust underneath our beds, which is really bad regarding that there were two single beds on rolls (very easy to clean). Otherwise the bathroom and the rooms were clean.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful! Even though the room was small, it was perfectly fine for one night. The drinks at the bar were good! Free bikes to use (for up to two hours).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is made by 2 single mattress close each another but separates because the bed linen are for single bed, the pillows are very hard. I didn't like that there isn't the fridge in the room. The quality of the buffet dinner can be better.

    The position is perfect, just in the center of Portorose and close to the beach. The room is spacious, luminous and well kept. The bathroom is nice and clean. The breakfast various and rich.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They are not flexible. At 13:30 the room was not ready so I wait for half hour. The soap in the shower was empty and refilled on my request. Parking for 10€ a day in the garage or searching for parking place nearby on the road. Pool need reconstruction since parts of the walls are falling off.

    The hotel is nearby tennis court and sea coast. They have a pool and sauna.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet in room was very dirty and damaged, bathroom and room was full of dust. Prices are to high for service like this. There is no parking for car.

    Location in quite good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad smell in room and bathrooms from drains, would not be able to stay more than one night in that room (504).

    Breakfast was good, indoor pool is nice, location is great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel doesn't have a parking lot. The room was not clean and the air condition wasn't working - it was constantly over 30 degree Celsuis in the room (in november!). The pool was not clean - there was a bandage swimming with me :) All the closets in the pool were locked, so there was not a place where you could safely keep room key or any other posesios that you bring with you, when swimming. The hotel bar was open, but there was no one to help or serve, you would have to go and found a barmen yourself. and the bar didn't have beer. The restaurant is overall ok, the breakfast was good, dinner had only one sort of meat. All the glases are small and the coffe machine did not work. There was a bunch of staff, but no one helped.

    We really liked the location of the hotel and the poll is very nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stuff is not very happy, but I blame owners and their salaries for it. Sauna doesn't work. Not even small one. How expensive is that? Swimming pool very basic, and jacuzzi small for all guests, but still it could be enough if you are not spoiled.

    Room is decent, breakfast too. Location is OK. Rovinj is small, everything is in 500 m range.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Average breakfast with people waiting for food. Unorganized staff at the reception desk. Private parking close to hotel closed during night (even not possible to drive out from parking during night) Water on floor in bathroom.

    Big room, but without balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Description was deceptive. Property not on beach. Was it very poor motel type property across major road, shopping center and boardwalk to ocean. No beach swimming area. Pool closed shortly after we arrived Saturday evening (7pm)which wasn't good for group of kids wanting to go swimming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See the previous comment.

    Something happened with the staff in Lucija and elsewhere. I've been coming to Portoroz for decades and people used to be much frendlier. Particularly rude were staff in Hotel Barbara who did not want to give me back the money I overpaid by mistake last year. This year in hotel Lucija it was ok, but not more than that.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress was too soft, it felt like sleeping on a trampoline. The walls in the room could be repainted.

    Really delicious pasta and risotto in the dinner buffet every evening 👌

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows in the bed were terribly hard, not of good quality.

    Room and food is excellent. Staff is nice. Location super. Parking with the car is OK in the garage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell from sewer was in the room. The staff don't care about customers. Breakfast was bad experience you have to wait 10 min for coffee.

    Nothing interesting in this hotel except the location. Really it was bad night

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dirty (walls). I know that this is a 3 star hotel, but for this price rooms should be extra clean. Breakfast was simple, nothing special. Guests before us were smoking in the room and the smell was still there. I went to complain about that but they didn't offer us another room and I know that there was for sure one more available. There is also no free parking.

    Location, internet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good Hotel near the beach and very good value for money. Large room, excellent free wifi, good breakfast, and everything very clean. Ideally situated just opposite the Marina in Portoroz. It is 5 minutes walk from the bus station, close to two major supermarkets and ATM Bank machines, as well as the tennis club, a Concert Venue, and other stores.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were very unpleasant and unkind - I got a feeling they were forced to work there for free. Not all, but at least a half of them. Too bad, this ruined the overall experience.

    Awesome location, beautiful garden

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel restaurant rush hour at its opening at 7 p.m. made us keep coming about 1 hour later. Rather expensive garage parking of EUR 14 a day. Hotel´s own indoor pool closure for summer months (a substitute indoor pool was offered in close same group´s Metropol hotel instead).

    Location of the hotel at the Portoroz well kept main promenade close to beaches, friendly staff, cleanliness of room and facilities, Remisens hotels close beach pool accessability, hotel open terrace availability for breakfast and drinks from bar, good halfboard choice for a 3 star hotel, garage parking with direct access to hotel by a back door. Excellent starting point location to explore Slovenian coast gems of Piran, Izola and beyond.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the nois in the Breakfast room the coffee is very bad, more water than coffee-beans The distance to the park-garage and the extra costs

    The room itselves, quietness the offered foods for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no beach and it can be difficult for people with a disablity to access the water from the steps.There can be a lot of noise comming from the bars etc at night,but it stops at midnight.

    easy access to swimming pool across the street,and yes the croissants were one of the best we have had,warm and fresh

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the same type of cakes at the evening, no healthy type of Müsli available

    very friendly nice staff, nice room, indoor pool, near to the sea, bus station nearby

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was freezing cold everywhere in the hotel due to AC.

    Nice big bed. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NEAR VENUE TENNIS CLUB.

    BREAKFAST IS GOOD

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, walking distance from the sea, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleanliness breakfast

    quiet locationb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room needs painting and refreshing

    Food, pool, view, verry nice place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, used equipment needs to be changed.

    A hotel with pool/spa

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received better room that we have reserved. Bonus was a balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like my room,because its wery small and dirty floor.

    I dont like anything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel without parking. Badly maintained swiming pool. Beds too soft.

    Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there could be an airport shuttle

    The packed lunch they prepared when I checked out early during my last day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near bus station and perfect service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of food was very low. The hotel is quite old and though it was renovated a bit you can clearly see its prime time has passsed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold and it smeld inside, but they gave us different room, that was much better.

    They were wery nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fridge in the room, twin bed is not fix,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was satisfactory

    Very good staff who were very willing and efficient. Good menus for breakfast and dinner. Lift to all floors.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: