Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marko 4 stars

Obala 28, 6320 Portorož, Slovenia

#9 of 25 hotels in Portorož

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1999 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our short stay and would most definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found nothing that displeased us.

    The quaint building architecture, interior layout, service, food, room, garden and location to the sea and neighbourhood were exactly what we wished for. We will definitely recommend the hotel to friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel, great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The receptionist (man) never smiles. I was not sure, we were welcome. The overall impression of the hotel is average, very cold and very formal. It has the potential to be the romantic holiday hotel, but it is more like the retiremnet home. It does not worth the money.

    Nice hotel, great place. The hotel building is maybe the most charming hotel in Portoroz (in comparison with the other ugly socialist buildings).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great small hotel with extremely nice staff and atmosphere!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great small hotel with extremely nice staff and atmosphere! Staff talking in English and Russian and everyone is very helpful. Very clear and quiet. Lovely garden and good size room. Strongly recommend it and hope will come back! Thanks for everything, hotel Marko!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    The Hotel Marko was in a great location across from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel Marko was in a great location across from the beach, as all the other hotels were. Access to the ocean was easy along the boardwalk aa was access to the restaurants. The gardens in front of the hotel were very nice and we would relax in the lounge chairs in the garden in the afternoon. The restaurant was very good, and the breakfast was good. Our room was a nice size with a balcony overlooking the ocean. The shower was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Had a great stay overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid beaches in Portoroz! The hotel could update their room furniture. Adding a little clothes’ drying rack would prevent guests to throw towels across the balcony and spoil the view of the beautiful hotel from the outside.

    Great little hotel, comfortable and clean. Beautiful garden overlooking the sea, spacious balconies and rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    I wanted to have the upper level room when I was booking the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to have the upper level room when I was booking the hotel I did not get! My friends got the rooms upper lever with see view. As a genius member I was expecting the same ones.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Great choice for a reservation made 2 hours before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could still have the feeling of an old building. But it's It was not the main feeling, which is a good thing.

    Excellent location, view, staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Excellent location, spacious rooms, friendly staff, quality breakfast, beautiful garden, secure parking. Well beyond our expectations!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Very cute small hotel suitable for pairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is located in a very nice location, close to the center of Portorož and also at comfortable distance from Piran. It has a very nice garden, comfortable, payable covered garage. Hotel itself is very clean, staff is very polite and compliant. Breakfast is continental with a selection of dry meat (prosciuto, salami sausages, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Very disappointed by the beds. I wouldn’t come back to this hotel for this reason.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed matresses were very old and not up to the standard of a 4 star-hotel ! Temperature of the shower could go from cold to very warm without warning. The hotel was old fashioned and needs to be refurbished

    The breakfast was excellent. Car parking very convenient although it costs 8 euros per day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Very nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor breakfast, not even a croissant. we asked for more hot milk and they bring us only a small jar for 4 people. it was embarrassing!

    Very nice location! Beach Front and large bedrooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Considering the location, it was a nice choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the beds way too soft - the given cosmetics are not the best - the double bed is 2 separate beds pulled together - the furniture is a bit old

    - balcony with amazing view - vairety of breakfast - very close to the beach - garage parking - helpful staff +1 pet friendly, although there is a 15 euro / night fee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.8
    Stuff was verry friendly and helpfull
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Avoid room number 123, its old and outdated. The view is directly to neighbours house, with his dog barking. Bed and the mattresses are so soft that you wake up completely broken. During shower you can get burnt (without moving bath fittings, the water temperature goes from freezin to extremly hot).

    Stuff was verry friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect, I wish we could stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, I wish we could stay longer. The stuff was very friendly and polite. We will definitely go back and of course I will recommend this hotel to our friends!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    I FEEL SLOVENIA is seen on the breakfast table
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all, I must say that the receptionist Aljosa was very helpful even in the concierge meaning. The room was great, specially because there is not a lot of textile in it and this makes the air cleaner. The hotel was well prepared in the Christmas/season spirit, a cozy feeling was in the lobby, restaurant area and the breakfast area. The breakfast had a nice variety of cheese, meat products, marmalade, juices, hot drinks and I must congratulate the staff for thinking of the national Slovenian pastry POTICA. This is a specialty that should be on the table for such holidays and it is the first hotel we've been to, to serve it. The view from the breakfast room was great - check the picture, and the garden in front of the hotel well kept.The hotel was quiet although the number of guests was considerable. It is easy to get anywhere around form the hotel, the bus connection is very close and regular even in the winter season and on a Saturday. They have a nice parking lot outside and inside, which is recommendable and the price is low. I would also recommend it for people who spend their summer vacations in Portoroz, since the beach is very close. I wish to thank the lovely staff you once again and have a successful year.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything i room seems a little bit old and dated, but it was functional and in good working condition.

    Very, very good breakfast, free parking in the hotel yard, clean rooms, and comfortable beds. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    We are very pleased with the choice of this hotel. Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Hotel is very high quality old style villa, there is a garden around, restaurant terrace, seafront and beaches 30 m in front, The staff is very friendly and professional, the room is big enough, very clean and quiet, balcony, the bed linen very clean and comfortable, a few kilometers walking seafront, breakfast served in the restaurant absolutely high quality, own parking garage. Everything is Excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Staff very friendly, thumb up.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    to all future guests .. avoid to book room no.122.. very noisy due to garage doors + garbage collection...

    Staff very friendly, thumb up... location great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice staff.p with homey feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the hotel traveled easily such as people walking above me and suitcase wheels rolling outside the room from the other guests. But much worse was a loud concert near the property until 4:00 a.m. made it difficult to sleep. I don't know if this is common...? Also, the building was not refurbished authentically with original architectural features, other than the balcony.

    The front gardens, nice staff, spacious room and the side balcony along with a comfortable homey feeling within the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice smaller hotel,perfect location with a need to upgrade some details to make it cosier and warmer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No carpet in the room at all, warm water was far away in the pipe - I had to wait several minutes. Then the temperature by taking the shower was not stable, Too small shower corner in the nice spacious bathroom. More light in the bathroom would be nice to have. I was surprised that the rooms did not have card entrance system.

    Location, front garden, spacious room, spacious garage, lobby bar openned in the night, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Great position both within Portoroz and walking to Piran. Nice resort to chill out in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paper Thin Walls, you could hear most things and conversations! No Tea/Coffee making facilities in the room.

    Lovely location, right opposite the Adriatic. Short walk to all the bars and restaurants, Portoroz itself very nice and quite affluent judging by some of the hotels on the main strip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    We had a most enjoyable time and would recommend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to have had hot drink making facilities in the room.

    The room was a good size,clean and comfortable. The towels were changed every day and the room cleaned at the same time. Breakfast was very good with a limited cooked section but extensive fruit,serials,cold meats and cheeses ,fruit juices etc. The attention to cleanliness was exemplary. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. The restaurant was very good with an extensive menu. Prices were reasonable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    A very good hotel, but there were some minor irritations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On arrival there was nowhere to park while checking in - the garage facilities are very good, but it is disappointing that car parking is not free to guests. Portoroz has a system whereby a beach area (actually grass) is reserved for 4* hotels (and a separate area for 5* hotels) However, it costs 14 euro per day for a parasol and two sunbeds - the price on the (sandy) public beach is only 16 euro. On some evenings noise from nearby premises could clearly be heard until the early hours.

    Breakfasts were excellent, room was very clean and comfortable and the hotel is well located, close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Cozy accomodation and the staff is very kind as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are booking a room with balcony and sea view but they didn't have such room when we arrived. Only the next day!

    Cozy accomodation and the staff is very kind as well. Good location because the coast is very close and it is 5 minutes from the center by walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel does not supply beach towels or umbrellas/deck chairs for the beach, these are extra expenses. Also beach directly opposite hotel is 35 euros extra per day to access, the free beach is further away.

    The staff were friendly and helpful.Rooms were clean and have balconies with partial sea view. The garden was lovely for pre dinner drinks. Plenty of variety for Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Definitely not a 4 star hotel, not enough value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    in the room: the bed had 2 single mattresses in order to get a ,,double" mattress, the back panel of the bed should be padded, the hair shampoo, conditioner and soap were " all in one" ?!, (bald people don`t need shampoo, only soap),we had to ask for the bathrobes. the rooms needs improvement breakfast : fair, should be more, much more fresh vegetables, the coffee machine is bad, two times the bread wasn`t fresh beach: you have to pay extra for the beach facilities because ,,they don`t have their own beach"

    the staff is very nice and helps. the hotel is clean, good location the cheapest parking price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast, but the bread was not too "fresh".
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the garage should be free of charge for all guests. I also wish the hotel would offer all inclusice meals. Sunbeds should also be included.

    Good breakfast, but the bread was not too "fresh"... very Good food in the restaurant, and safe to park the car in the garage! The hotel is very beautiful! Friendly staff in the reception!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice classic cosy hotel with great food and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very caracteristic nice but not too big hotel. Classic interior but very wel maintained and clean. The food was excellent. Location just across the street of the beach. Park garage. Busstop to Piran is a 1 minute walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location quiet hotel. Very friendly helpful staff. Easy to find car parking facilities. Hotel restaurant serving delicious seafood. Good selection of food at breakfast. Wifi; lovely hotel grounds; access to 4 star swimming area on the parade. Note you'll still need to pay for use of the 4 star area. Worth it for the swimming area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    4.6
    Slightly outdated hotel in elderly town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel focusing on elder people. Not too cozy anymore. Breakfast dissapointing. Pineapples from the can instead fresh ones tells you everything.

    Nice location for 60+ aged tourists without too high standards.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.2
    The shower was terrible, the temperature of the water kept...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was terrible, the temperature of the water kept changing from very cold to hot. The room was clean and okay. The breakfast very quite poor, mostly cold food. We will choose a different hotel if we visit next time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    A relaxing breakfast on the terrace and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly staff. Having breakfast outside on the terrace was really relaxing and nice. My room had a balcony as well, which was additional advantage.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Happy to stay at Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised by parking fee when we arrived as we thought that parking was part of the accommodation fee.

    Excellent breakfast, huge range of food. Large clean rooms, great location along the water front. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed the location and the style of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the room was over looking their garage. Before we took the room we ask if another room was available that was facing the beach and they said no.

    We enjoyed the location and the style of the hotel. Also, the breakfast provided was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Location, service and lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great. We wish we could have stayed a bit longer

    We liked the hotel location in a quiet area across from the sea. The staff, every person, were friendly, courteous and always helpful. The room bonus is the balcony and view, it is clean and neat. The food at the hotel is very tasty. The grounds are well cared for and pretty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Hotel was clean and staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a little old fashioned and difficult to control the temperature

    Hotel was clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a generous buffet, an evening meal in the hotel restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    It was very clean and the staff was very nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One day the cleaning lady left the window open, one of the other guests smoked below our window so it smelled very badly in the room

    It was very clean and the staff was very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    Definitely not a four start
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our TV didn't work - it would not change channels etc. We reported it on the first night but were told the guy was too busy to look. The shower continually goes from freezing to scalding - dangerous! The soap and shampoo are wall mounted stuff like you find in a 2 star - definitely not a four star hotel

    Good breakfast and nice views.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Short relaxing break by the sea in Slovenia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, probably the cleanest I've ever stayed in. Friendly, helpful staff and very comfortable room. Five minutes walk from the thermal baths.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel at seaside, off the main street "bustle", on the road to Piran.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room temperature was a bit high, the AC did not cool (beginning of April).

    Clean, polished stone surfaces, nice 19th century style house and front garden, clean bathroom. A bit off-center, but still well connected on the road to Piran.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    Vintage looks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Neighbour smoked on adjacent balcony. We had to close the outside door to prevent the smoke from coming into the room.

    Vintage looks of hotel although it was built at the end of the 90's. Nice restaurant with excellent food. Recommend the daily 3 course diner menu at 18 Euros. Nice private balcony

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice location, big rooms with a nice view, helpful staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain, perhaps the styling could be refreshed (tablecloths etc.)

    Nice location, big rooms with a nice view, helpful staff, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Small, quite and lovely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like everything.

    Hotel is small but very nice and quite. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean. A very nice park before the hotel where you can enjoy coffee or have a rest. Breakfast is full with variety of good food for everyone. That was my second stop at this hotel and definitely I will come back. Best regards to all employees of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    A place I would definitely go back to
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Amazing culinary experience, fresh fish dishes with local vegetables and herbs. Every detail was taken into consideration for royal dishes and royal service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Professional staff, decent breakfast, right next to the sea,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, should have just chosen sea view room. The one that I had chosen had a view to a garage.

    Professional staff, decent breakfast, right next to the sea, private parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    Kind staff, dog friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness: bread crumbs in drawer in the table, hair in information sheet, toothpaste on the outer side of the shower cabin, ants in the room

    Kind staff, dog friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    The hotel has a calm and relaxing atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were no major negatives. The decor was a bit on the chintzy side and could do with a refresh.

    The hotel has a calm and relaxing atmosphere. It has a peaceful seafront location within a few minutes stroll of the cafes and restaurants of Portoroz. The staff were efficient and helpful and the hotel was kept very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good location and our room was spacious and had a wonderful view out over the sea. We had dinner in the hotel and the food was fantastic. Breakfast was also very nice, with a range of cereals, breads, meats, cheese, fruit and hot food available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Wonderful location, at the centre of Portoroz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms, very old bathrooms, uncomfortable mattresses.

    Wonderful location, at the centre of Portoroz. The hotel is very charming from the outside. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice friendly staff, good location, pleasant exterior - The...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice friendly staff, good location, pleasant exterior - The old Italian villa style. One of the best restoraunts in the town - finally we decided to to try anythink else, to have dinners only there. Convinient and clean room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.9
    leafy, quieter location, glorious walk along coast to Piran. But private beach not so private.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the lack of a pool, and the 'private' beach was in fact a public one shared with lots of other tourists and at which we had to pay for the hire of subbeds and an umbrella!

    The breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice and fresh fruit, and it was a treat to sit outside on the terrace. On the quieter edge of the bay, with easy access on foot to stunning Piran.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.7
    Very expensive mediocre experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just thought this hotel was vastly overpriced for what is basically a 2-3 star feel. The location is good but it all looked a bit tired and functional. We wanted a treat but we didn't feel this place delivered on that front so we checked it a day early.

    Location is good if you like portoroz (personally I think Piran is much more interesting )

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly staff at the reception and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel isn't cheap at all, but you still have to pay for your umbrella on the beach and parking in the garage...adding these to the room price wouldn't make a significant difference, but would feel guest better value for money.

    Very friendly staff at the reception and restaurant. The hotel's restaurant is a great choice in Portoroz. Location is 2 minutes walk from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    A very nice and elegant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The king size beds are quite impossible to sleep well - when you spouse turns, the whole bed shakes.

    A very nice and elegant hotel. The location is perfect - close to the beach and not too near loud casinos.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.7
    Lovely introduction to Slovenia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Next time we would probably book somewhere with a pool, but that's personal preference.Some might find the decor a little tired.

    It was our first trip to Slovenia, so we weren't too sure what to expect. We loved being so close to the beach and we had a great view. The little kiosk across the road selling ice cream, coffee and beer was also a winner in our book! Lovely gardens and great breakfasts. We had dinner two or three times too and the food was better than some of the nearby restaurants. Fantastic location on a regular bus route.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean, good location, kind personnel ,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No other extra facility such as Sauna

    Clean, good location, kind personnel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice Hotel to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool.

    Perfekt small Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at hotel restaurant. And perhaps it caused that dinner did not tasted well.

    Very clean. Great view from balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Excellent staff, beautiful facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, beautiful facility

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, very good breakfast, very beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    Perfect location, very good breakfast, very beautiful building with amazing view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    I had to pay extra for a parking, even the last day they...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to pay extra for a parking, even the last day they wanted to charge me 4 EUR extra for an afternoon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Clean quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean quiet location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.6
    The lift was out of order at times and my mother is on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was out of order at times and my mother is on oxygen and carnt walk up stairs so this was a problem for us x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, Excellent breakfast and very friendly and knowledgeable staff

    Very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Garden and lawn are absolutely beautiful
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in morning if u don’t keep balcony doors closed.

    Garden and lawn are absolutely beautiful Great location across road from excellent swimming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    location, garden, nearest to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise on the street, non-functioning air conditioner, payable garage

    location, garden, nearest to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t complain at all!

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable with excellent BF
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good boutique hotel,excellent BF and great place to relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Big rooms,a lot of space,clean and close to the beach.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms,a lot of space,clean and close to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location. In the center, but still quiet. Excellent breakfast for a four star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Thank you Marko ,we’ll be glad to visit you again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ,room ,breakfast,parking , hospitality ....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great place for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great view, very nice garden, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Super clean hotel, slightly dated but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean hotel, slightly dated but comfortable. Great location. Garage parking. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel with nice atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi lagged sometimes but generally ok.

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff, nice ”old-time” atmosphere. Room even had small balcony :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    We really liked the view from our room and the very rich...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really liked the view from our room and the very rich breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Marko traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: