Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Medno 3 stars

Medno 54, 1210 Ljubljana, Slovenia

#65 of 75 hotels in Ljubljana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.8
    Old furniture and small but clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture and small but clean room. The poorest breakfast I have ever seen. Ljubljana's hotels were over booked that period so we had to stay somewhere. According to my opinion not good value for money (we paid 80 something euro for double room with breakfast)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    quiet location, minimalistic, retro. highly overpriced considering the facility and the services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    air conditioning is just only theoretically exist, in reality just a floor fan in the room. no fridge in the room (however a minibar sign is placed on an empty cabinet). the room safe is closed, no chance to use. the "wellnes" is just 2 small sauna cabins.

    the hotel is almost in the middle of nowhere, at the end of a small village, 10 km from Ljubljana. comfortable beds, nice and modern bathroom. it is OK for travellers to stay a night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    A soviet style hotel with mediocre value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A rather soviet style hotel. Which is fine, just gave a horrid first impression. Not exactly good value for money. Sheets and room were damp because of the incredibly hot weather. To be fair, they dried out quite quickly after we aired out the room for a bit, but not a nice first impression. After all, it's not our job to air out the hotel. Our neighbors were some loud kids, making noise outside and inside and in the neighboring rooms. This is always a bit of bad luck, but I think the hotel management should be more vigilant about keeping guests quiet in the night.

    24h checkin was useful with our strange arrival time. Breakfast was fine and the view in the daytime was beautiful. Had a bit of a laugh at a minibar cabinet door that lead nowhere. Checkin guy was humorously friendly and gave some good restaurant advice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    It was very easy to get to from the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were charged twice (through Booking and at the hotel) but this misunderstanding was fixed easily with a few phone calls.

    It was very easy to get to from the highway. The location was great. The breakfast was cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Thank you for a beautifull weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to arrange your spa time ahead.

    Everything was perfect - hotel is clean and much more beautifull than shown on photos (compliments for owners), the staff was nice and helpfull, wifi, position (view on Alpe and river), the city was nearby! We came by car, so didn't have a problem with connection to city and mobility. I was just sad that we haven't have the time for spa hich looked nice and cosy (cause we came for a weekend and wanted to see all lakes around - Zbiljsko, Bled & Bohinjsko). We enjoyed our trip and will be back for sure!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Dining room and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Red carpet floors on the stairs, hallway and room

    Dining room and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly and helpfull. Breakfast good. No air con just a fan in room. Shame as was once a great hotel looking at it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.5
    Internet connection was not really good.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was not really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    Nice sauna, new bathrooms
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old smelly carpet all over hotel

    Nice sauna, new bathrooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Hitrost rezervacije.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hitrost rezervacije. Cista soba. "Value for money" razmerje

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Best price value ratio.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bfast selection was limited

    Best price value ratio. Room was clean. Internet worked good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    7.9
    Clean, modern room, rich breakfast, very good location, near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The welness is very expensive, more expensive than the rooms price. Some room's windows open to the restauran's terrace, at summer It can be embarrassing.

    Clean, modern room, rich breakfast, very good location, near the forest and the hills.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    8.8
    decent accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    quite far from the center but fine for travelers by car

    decent accommodation

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    8.3
    cleanliness, comfort, value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group

    dangerous access from the main road, if you are without a car it is far away you are from the center

    cleanliness, comfort, value for money

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.3
    For new years night we could stay until 12am in a hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For new years night we could stay until 12am in a hotel and that was great.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: