Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Slovenia hotel reviews
  3. Piran B&B and inn reviews
  4. Reviews of MEMENTO B&B Piran

Reviews of MEMENTO B&B Piran

Bolniška ulica 8, 6330 Piran, Slovenia

#1 of 28 B&Bs and inns in Piran

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 202 B&B reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2019

    9.6
    Stunning refurbishment of this beautiful old building, only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stunning refurbishment of this beautiful old building, only a few metres away from the main square. The room was great, with a super comfy bed. No breakfast offered here, but a voucher was provided to have breakfast at a restaurant overlooking the sea... brilliant + Free coffee and snacks available all day in the reception area... brilliant! They even provided a pass for the local car park. Would stop there again without hesitation

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    9.6
    Funky premises with attentive friendly hosts providing an excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    B'fast choices were a little limited though we were very happy with ours.

    Welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful hosts. Funky design. Free parking away from the premises provided (not possible to park in the centre of Piran). Lift to all floors. Comfy beds. Good bathroom. Functional A/C. Quiet at night. Hot/cold drinks and snacks available any time. Free museum pass provided. Central location. Breakfast location away from premises (5 min walk) was also good with friendly service.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    9.6
    Modern boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking facilities are time-consuming and a little inconvenient. A simple continental breakfast is available in the hotel, or alternatively they provide a voucher for a complementary breakfast at a waterfront cafe across the square. Choices here are fairly limited and although the dishes are good, they are light in quantity, particulatly given the price band of this accomodation.

    Modern boutique hotel, large room with good view, exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    10
    A beautifully and aesthetically tasteful renovated building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good !

    A beautifully and aesthetically tasteful renovated building in the old town. Staff extremely welcoming - lovely additional touches in bedroom and also sitting area. A real find. Parking is convenient -but best to understand process ahead of time.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    9.6
    Great boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The hotel opened in November 2018 after a long renovation. It has been renovated to a very high standard. The location is perfect - just off the main square. The staff were very helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. Guests have a choice of a snack breakfast in the hotel or a voucher for a couple of cafes. We chose to eat at the Cafe Theatre, where we had a lovely omelette.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    9.6
    Stylish boutique B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only negative is the fact that the bathroom was only separated from the bedroom by a thin siding glass door and a curtain, not the most private.

    The decor is great, a really clever renovation of an old building blending original features with modern touches. Room was well designed and comfortable, coffee and cake available all day and vouchers are provided for breakfast at a choice of two nearby cafes - Cafinho is definitely the best in terms of food. Also the location is perfect, just off Tartini square, and the staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    10
    Loved all of it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! Rooms were spotless and very comfortable with amazing shower

    Loved all of it! Great showers, comfy beds, location right in the centre is amazing. Free tea, coffee and snacks available all day in lobby and the breakfast voucher for local restaurants was a nice touch. We ate in Cafe Teater one morning - it was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    10
    - very warm atmosphere in the hotel - in a cosy hall you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - very warm atmosphere in the hotel - in a cosy hall you can make your own cup of coffee/tea + taste delicious cakes, or refresh yourselves with orange juice or water - everything for free - friendly and helpful stuff who takes care of you - gorgeously made reconstraction of the house - you additionally get a free parking card + free entrance to a local museum (worth visiting!) - we appreciated so much - that breakfast was till 12.00! (so no hurry in the morning), close to the sea in a local coffee place (5 min walk) - the location perfect - you are in the very centre but in a very silent corner If you are not short of money, stay here (trust me, I am not an agent :-)). It was our third visit in Piran, approach to guests not comparable with other 2 previous ones.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2019

    9.6
    Perfect stay in Piran
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The music in the hallway is playing the whole night, and we could hear it in our room. But it was possible to turn it off on our own. So not really a problem at all.

    The owners are absolutely fantastic and helpful in every way. You receive a free parking ticket, entrance to museum and a lot more. At the hotel you can have tea and coffee as well as little snacks all day long!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    10
    The whole property is beautiful, built within ruins of an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    The whole property is beautiful, built within ruins of an old Piran house. Amenities were super modern and fancy. We were offered free parking at the town garage (that's a lot of savings), and a free transportation card to travel to Portorož. Breakfast was served at a nearby location overlooking the sea. Outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2019

    10
    Beautifully decorated boutique hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-Fi slow but like this throughout Piran.

    Beautifully decorated boutique hotel. Very pleasant and informative hosts. Coffee, tea, water and homemade snacks available free of charge throughout the day and night.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2019

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely loved this place - if you book here you won't be disappointed. Fantastic location in gorgeous Piran, just a stones throw from the square. Our room was perfect, had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. The bed was super comfy and felt like you were staying in a 5 star hotel. We loved the style of the room and all the communal areas and lobby. Friendly staff on check in and on check out (also printed off some bus times to help us with our onward journey). The 24 hour tea/coffee making facilities with fruit and pastries is great and we liked the breakfast served locally (in a cafe/bar on the waters edge) that you get vouchers for at check in. All in all a perfect stay and we were sad to only spend one night here.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    9.6
    location is perfect, just few steps from the square of Piran.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom of our room was a bit weird. Lack of privacy, with sliding door and curtain which don’t prevent sounds and scene from inside of the bathroom. And there is a raindrop shower so I used it, but after finishing my shower, I found out that all the bathroom floor was flooded, cause the shower wall is not high enough to prevent water from the showerhead on the ceiling.

    location is perfect, just few steps from the square of Piran. Staffs were very friendly also.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    10
    Fantastic location, parking available, stylish old with modern blend renovations, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was fantastic, out the door, down the street right into the town center plaza. Parking was available offsite but not a big issue to park, just grab bus back to hotel, not complicated. Hotel has new interior and so cute and stylish, really a nice place to stay. Very clean and full breakfast was delicious. Owner checked us in, very nice, told history of building and the renovations and the old photography equipment as design features. I definitely recommend this property.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    10
    Wonderful family stay in the heart of historic Piran
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Memento is a truly exceptional place to stay. It is situated in a historic building that has been renovated with lots of love and attention to detail, and including some wonderful spaces like the roof terrace where guests can enjoy great views over the city of Piran. The team is extremely friendly and competent and everyone went out of their way to make our stay a wonderful experience. We showed up with 3 kids including a noisy little on but still felt extremely welcome! Breakfast is great and includes the option to go to a waterfront cafe for breakfast with was another unexpected special benefit of Memento. Really a great experience and I am sure we will be back soon!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    9.6
    Tastefully decorated property, strategically located in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tastefully decorated property, strategically located in the center of Piran. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and hope to come back in the future.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    10
    Perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved this place. Absolutely perfect in any detail. The interior details were really fantastic! A great architectural work this old building restauration. Personnel helpful and friendly. Strongly recommanded

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    Top weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was ok.

    We absolutely recommend this hotel to everyone Top hotel, so kind personal, everything was clean, free parking, very nice interior, good breakfast . And rooftop terrace is amazing. Great, we will definitely come back:)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect, there was nothing I didn't like.

    One of the best hotels I've ever had the pleasure of staying at. The hotel is really new and very modern, the decorations are beautiful. The owner is such a lovely lady and so very helpful. She arranged a parking pass for us free of charge, she upgraded our room, gave us a voucher to have breakfast by the sea and even a voucher to enter the museum for free. The rooms are very spacious and so, so clean! The bathroom is just lovely. There is a kitchen area on the first floor and a balcony seating area. The hotel is very centrally located right in the square and just a couple of minutes stroll from the sea front and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend anyone to do so.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    10
    An amazing place to relax and breathe the sea air
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel has not a international breakfast. They have an agreement with two shop where you can have a breakfast. You can order your meal. But if you order somethings with avocado or eggs you have to pay 2e more. I think will be better if they change the agreement.

    Everything was perfect. Hotel is very close to Tartini square. 1min walking. Rooms are very quiet. Every rooms is unique. Our room had a glass walled shower overlooking the room. Incredible. Parquet floor. The room was very clean. New and soft and clean towels. Balcony. Lift. And stairs very cool. Staff super kind and helpful. Also. A internal coffe room opened 24/24 where you can drink coffee tea juice and eat exquisite cakes. A free card for parking (we had saved 17e per day).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    Amazing hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing hospitality ! Most friendly and helpful receptionist ever, so lovely and great first impression of hotel. We were very pleased with our stay although it was short and sweet this time, We hope to be back for a longer visit in the future. Very Good hotel in medium budget,stunning decor,with clean rooms and big bathrooms.Staff is very humble and happy to help anytime. We were given free mini bar,free entrance tickets to Mediadom museum (Which was awesome experience) and break fast in a cafe front of the coast , which was perfect and beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    Wow! What an amazing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wow! What an amazing experience. Memento BnB has an outstanding architecture, even better from what I saw on the pictures.  It is magical to walk through the building. Terrace is stunning, direct view on the beautiful  St. George's Church. I had a Champagne evening on the terrace that I will never forget. I dont know if this is a promotion or a part of the offer, but I got a FREE parking in the city garage, free mini bar, free public transportation tickets and an entrance to Mediadom museum (which I also recommend). Not to mention that the staff was very helpfull and friendly. Thank you Memento and I will definetly stay here again when I come to Piran.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2019

    9.6
    Very friendly and competent staff, nice, modern and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and competent staff, nice, modern and clean rooms, steady supply of coffee and croissants and fruit in the lobby

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    10
    Everything was great: Staff, room, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great: Staff, room, location.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    10
    Location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Location, staff

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    9.6
    great design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great design

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    10
    Brand new, very contemporary interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brand new, very contemporary interior

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    10
    We Enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean. Beautiful design. Coffee all day.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    10
    A brand new hotel, with great styling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A brand new hotel, with great styling. Great location, in the heart of the city. The saff was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    10
    Beautiful new room with great design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful new room with great design

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    A boutique retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    This is the coziest place on the Slovenian coast. They paid attention to every little detail. An amazing experience all around.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    10
    Hotel is beautifully done, beds are comfy and staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is beautifully done, beds are comfy and staff is amazing.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent!

    Stayed in November 2018

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!