Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mitra 3 stars

Prešernova Ul. 6, 2250 Ptuj, Slovenia

#4 of 22 hotels in Ptuj

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 403 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    A nice quality hotel in the center of the oldest town in Slovenia.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bland and not inspiring- poor coffee too. We did not eat in tte restaurant for dinner. There are just 3 hotel parking spaces in the street otherwise you have to go the free carpark a few streets behind the hotel.

    Location and the quality of the furnishings. Great feel of all round quality and the courtyard is very nice too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel - stay here...........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No on-site restaurant but lots of choice in the town. Shower leaked in the corner onto the bathroom floor - otherwise perfect.

    Everything excellent - stay here........A lovely town, great staff, clean, well maintained rooms, working air conditioning!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.6
    A terrible night and an uncomfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are three things that caused great inconvenience to our stay: * the site states that there is free public parking on site. When we arrived, with our two young children, and seven weeks worth of luggage, we were told that there were three parking spots for hotel guests, and they had all been taken. It was recommended that we park up the road, which was free until 8am the following morning, and then at 8am, move the car to the castle, which had free parking. We therefore had to drag our luggage up the street, with our two kiddies in tow, to take it up the hotel, and then in the morning we dragged everything back to the car by 8am, moved the car to the castle, and then returned to the hotel to eat breakfast and check out. Really annoying. * The two-bedroom suite that we were allocated was on level 4, which could only be accessed by catching a lift to level 2, and then hauling all of our luggage up and down almost 40 stairs. * It was a warm day in Ptuj, but the suite was unbearably hot ... exacerbated by it being an attic suite. We had the air conditioners on all night, but it really didn’t make a difference. The people in the next room were experiencing the same issue. My husband complained to the person on the front desk, and she told him that she would call someone to look at it. The people in the neighbouring room told us the following day that a hotel employee had told them that the circuits had gone in the air conditioners. There was no explanation or apology given to us. We are Australian, and are used to really hot nights, but it was suffocatingly bad in that room, and we barely slept.

    We stayed in the two bedroom suite, and it was beautifully decorated. The bathroom was spacious. The location in the centre of Ptuj was great, and with that, easy walking distance to lots of restaurants. The breakfast was ok - sufficient quantity, but not great quality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful themed rooms and the hotel beautifully furnished...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like. We found the hotel service and ambience ideal. Would loved to have stayed longer and look forward to returning

    Beautiful themed rooms and the hotel beautifully furnished with paintings furniture and artefacts. The coffee shop and bars were friendly with good service. The room large and comfortable with lovely views over the main street.Breakfast was excellent only needed to ask for something and it was there. Pet friendly as well as being guest friendly. Lots of bars and restaurants as well as the main sights of Ptuj within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    To expensive for just a room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Parking: the hotel only has 3 free slots and is alwys full so you have to park on the street and paying for it 2. Wellness: you have to book for using 1 day in advance and you will get just 2 hours 3. Breakfast: all the things are Aldi/Hofer selfbranded products, not a high quality

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place. Great location. Fairytale setting of the hotel and rooms. Service was amazing, friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Amazing vine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working and they were having an unusually warm winter in Ptuj. Yet when we asked about it, they seemed unable to adjust for that. They were very apologetic and did put fans in our room.

    Great location. Staff was incredible!!! Super friendly, informative and helpful. Beautiful old building elegantly redone. Manager of the hotel gave us an amazing wine tasting in the fantastic cellar of the hotel and an even better history of Slovenia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Cozy hotel, recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    During the evening and night it was quite noisy, there was a party. Lack of AC.

    Cosy hotel with perfect location in the center. Easily accessible. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Cosy hotel for a weekend stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The issue that could be improved is the breakfast. You have a wide selection of food from fruits to yogurts, cereals, bread and cheese an ham. The juices contained always a slice of orange what made them taste all the same. The black tea was not very good and the coffee varied from one day to the next. Eggs were normally missing. I also had difficulties with the parking. In the site it says that parking is widely available and the hotel has it's own. I parked far away from the hotel and didn't have to pay because it was a holiday otherwise would have paid. The Wellness area is also not included and you have to pay extra but I didn't check this out in advance.

    The apartment was for up to 4 persons and we were in 3. The beds were very good and comfortable. Plenty of space to move around and the 2 separate rooms were also very good for some privacy. Bathroom worked well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.5
    Great stay, wonderful staff, and amazing value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no official parking for the hotel so you have to find your own street parking. There was a festival going on when we arrived so that was slightly difficult but not a huge problem. We are told there are typically many spots open right down the block. There was a bit of sound from people drinking in the streets but wasn't terribly disruptive.

    Beautiful property, right in the heart of town, with great value for the money (2 bedroom suite was huge, perfect for our family, and very affordable).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Lovely traditional hotel, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was very traditional, which is nice if you expect that. I was surprised at being charged for a cappuccino at breakfast, since I travel a lot and have never had to pay extra, but I also understand that Hotel Mitra is also a famous coffeehouse, so maybe this was why. It was a great cappuccino!! Thank you.

    This was a charming, pleasant hotel with tons of character, surrounding by boutiques and winding cobblestone streets in the center of Ptuj. Our expectations were exceeded! Staff was kind and helpful. Breakfast was a good effort, they brought our kids the most amazing hot chocolate! Room was spacious and bed was lovely. We would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful and spacious room at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful and spacious room at a great price. superb location in the heart of the small old centre of Putj. Breakfast was delicious but the absolute highlight is their coffee!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Old world charm lovingly restored.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was overheated for our needs and we were unable to open the windows due to street noise from the bar opposite. Even though we visited in October, we had to get a fan in order to be able to sleep. The heat might not be a problem for others as we like things cold. Please don't hold this comment against the Hotel as overall, we very much enjoyed our stay.

    Lovely old world hotel sympathically modernised. Great location and wonderful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Brief but enjoyable stay in Ptuj.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The included breakfast was served in an annex at the back, which lacked natural light. It all felt rather depressing, especially when the room at the front of the hotel was so nice (but probably too small for all guests). It was summer so we didn't feel like using the Wellness facilities, but more prominence should have been given to the fact they were not free.

    Hotel is in a perfect location, and the castle is within walking distance. Ptuj is a small place, and we were just passing through, but we enjoyed our time there. The staff were very friendly, and we were made to feel welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    very good hotel located in the centre of beautiful small city
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for the parking place (as it was offered by the hotel) and nobody took care of that neither informed me, that it is not possible to have it. It is very difficult to find any parking place (even payable) in the nearby area (a car with 4 bikes on it, and value camping equipment). The big parking is located about 500m from the hotel. Nobody from the hotel staff even advised this place. Please, work on communication improvement.

    very comfortable, good breakfast, excellent location, but very poor parking possibilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Staff was very forthcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a mixed with the reservation over booking, which resulted in us to wait 40min for the room to be ready.

    Staff was very forthcoming. The room was ample and very clean. The location is in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    All of Ptuj at your reach
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3rd floor rooms only have roof windows that cannot be opened. Aereation depends just on the air conditioning.

    The location is fantastic and everything is within walking reach. The staff is exceptionally kind and helpful. The rooms and beds are very comfy and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Best Family Run Hotel and Just BEST Hotel we ever been to!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but leaving...(oh except coffee was a bit strong for me...but likely they would have fixed if I said anything...)

    The people, quality, style and price and location was the best we have seen in years of travel !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ptuj is a beautiful and charismatic town that is really walkable, very easy to like, and very small. The hotel has a very spacious suite at a really reasonable price. The stairs to reach it would be a challenge for someone with reduced mobility, but otherwise, this was great and we'd return very happily.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    You should stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was perfect!

    Great hotel in a wonderful city! It was clean, nice, modern, with friendly staff and a really great breakfast. Also perfectly located. All for a very convenient price!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay at Mitra's hôtel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect stay at Mitra's Hotel. Very comfortable room. Quiet with efficient AC. Large, moden and nice bathroom. Possibility to go tho the spa but no time to try it. Wonderful breakfast. The staff is always available and very helpful. This hotel has a soul. Established in an ancient building and right in the city center. I warmly and highly recommend this place. If I can, I will return to this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Atmospheric Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location on main little street in this beautiful little town. This is a really old hotel with lots of character. The staff were very nice and helpful. The room had a few little niggles which, nonetheless, didn't detract from the stay as we really enjoyed our one day here but things like bed side light not working ,safe battery gone dead,one of the centre lights not working etc suggests that a little more checking of the rooms beforehand would not go amiss. Having said that it is a charming place to visit for a day and you would certainly like the character of this hotel. Breakfast was quite basic but good and more than enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    A great location but be careful if you need to park a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking. 'Free car parking' was mentioned in all details in advance, but when I arrived hot and tired, they said they only have 4 spaces and as they were all taken I could drop my luggage but needed to park down the hill and walk back up. In the end I found an overnight public space nearby and they then took my keys and said they would put a hotel parking permit in the car between 08 and 10.00am the next day but did not do so. Another guest was also upset about the parking issues. The hotel needs to make it clear that they have only a few spaces, and organise it properly.

    The hotel is well situated up in the old town and thus close for walking to castle, monasteries, town square etc. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was fine, and I had a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Besides the location being outstanding, the staff was more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Besides the location being outstanding, the staff was more than helpful even after we checked out. We were allowed to use the parking space for the day. The entire town is charming and the food was Slovene and delicious. The hotel was a charming, family owned B&B.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel only has about 4 assigned parking spots on the street and those spots were always full. So we had to park on the street and pay for parking

    Great Location. We got some very good advice on local restaurants and also wine areas to visit. The family room, with 2 bedrooms, was great value for money. It is up in the back - so you have a bit of walk to get through the hotel to get there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Characterful hotel in keeping with medieval town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy bar on opposite side of street, although late night onwards was quiet. We visited in that awkward mid-season when days were warm and room got very hot, but not yet time for air conditioning, so open windows were necessary.

    Central location, plentiful breakfast with good choice. Helpful friendly staff. Good sized room. Hotel parking on street but very convenient. Wine shop next door! All considered we would happily choose this hotel on a return visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very annoying to have to keep logging back onto wifi every 5 minutes !

    Great central location right in middle of town . Best to pre-book a parking space as only have a few . Friendly and helpful staff who gave good advice about restaurants etc . Large room , very comfortable bed and large bathroom .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful faded fin de siecle furnishing and atmosphere in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom was unbearably hot but it was too noisy to have windows open at night.

    Wonderful faded fin de siecle furnishing and atmosphere in public areas. Terrace. Coffee bar/cafe. Relaxed atmosphere with lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Efficient charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problem with very late check in due to late flight and transfer; very helpful and friendly staff; tasty local food for breakfast; comfortable bed; all right in the heart of lovely Ptuj

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    4.2
    I haven't seen not working shower in the hotel yet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I haven't seen not working shower in the hotel yet. After my first and last visit in this hotel I have experienced that. And I was VERY lucky to find a parking spot in the middle of the town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel full of antiques, fine breakfast, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most of the time In our room there were no WiFi signal at all, or it was very weak.

    Beautiful hotel full of antiques, fine breakfast, very nice café...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Short but lovely stay in Ptuj
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking inside

    Great location, in the heart of the old prehistoric town. Very friendly staff and warm hospitality. Splendid place to go for bike ride throughout the country side. Didn't expect to be so positively surprised!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice retro hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good rout from autobuhn

    Very comfortable bed and pillows Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Service was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was excellent! Very griendly snd helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find due to roadworks and parking a problem

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was average, with little extras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was average, with little extras.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant stay. Would recommend visitors to Ptuj and stay at Hotel Mitra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift to the suite level.

    Comfortable and spacious rooms. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Excellent recommendation for Amadeus restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    a great place; very good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    spacious apartment; very good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok.

    Perfect hotel in the heart of town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the neighbor room can be an issue.

    The coziness of the Hotel. Excellent service. Very kind staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room is a bit of a pain (for heating baby milk, etc)

    Facilities excellent, people very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    The spa is amazig!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is amazig! The staff members were super kind! The whole place is warm and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    The bed is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is comfortable...it's like sleeping on a cloud. The breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    please no more "american" musik all day and night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    please no more "american" musik all day and night - it is disturbing. thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    The room was almost an apartment so huge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the shower could be bigger, but it didn’t bother.

    The room was gorgeous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    hotel for Hotel only.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel for Hotel only... not for clients

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Very comfortable in the perfect location for a visit to Ptuj.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extra helpful. They managed finding a place to leave our car. They offered lots of tips on sight seeing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Nice old atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice old atmosphere. Best massage in my trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel - would definitely return next time I'm in Ptuj
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff. Spacious rooms and excellent location right in centre of Ptuj

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Charming old world place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa not included. Cost 16 euro each. Parking not convenient.

    Very charming. Friendly. Very nice room and wine cellar. Beautiful town. Excellent value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    nice butique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    staff, location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no

    Convenient location. Close to shops and cathedral.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Super.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was awsome! :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Would definitely recommend Ptuj, and we would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like at Ptuji

    The old city of Ptuj was delightful, picturesque Interesting, beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place in the city center, with everything just a few steps away.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi on the room (only in the bath:))

    very nice and large room. Each seems to have a specific theme. Great wine cellar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Personel, localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park only for 4 cars

    Personel, localization

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Historical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious rooms in a very old historical building

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Romantic hotel in romantic town
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking lot for motorcycles

    In the middle of the town, friendly reception, good price-quality ratio

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel and location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are very comfortable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    The staff and owner there were very carefull and very nice...
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff and owner there were very carefull and very nice interior

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Very good provincial hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room a little bare

    Nice Hotel helpful staff proud of the 1000 year old wine cellar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WLAN :(

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too hot in the room, even though heating was off. It was very hard to sleep.

    Great location and friendly staff. Good price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    Wonderfull stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi connection in the room.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel has lots of character.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    excellent family room in ptuj
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like it all.

    Excellent high standard family room. Superb location. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Browse Hotel Mitra traveller photo gallery