Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons 4 stars

Pot Za Brdom 4, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia

#32 of 75 hotels in Ljubljana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1403 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a buisness room with view. Room was big with windows looking on the forest. So peacefull. Although hotel is near highway, we didnt hear anything. Very good window isolation. The room was spaciuos enough and the bed was so comfy. Bathroom had a big shower. The water temperature fluctuated sometimes, but not a big problem for us. Breakfast is outstanding, so much variety. Service is also great. On -1 level there was billiar pool and foosball table. Location is outside of city Ljubljana. Prox. 10 min drive to city centre. We had car so hotel location was nice for trips on Bled lake, Postojna jama, or Bohinj, since highway is right beside the hotel. Overall, we enjoyed this stay at the hotel very much. Definitely coming again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    6.7
    Great lobby and bar, a lot of space for meetings or work on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor internet conection and empty mini bar in room. Also, I booked twin beds but I got one king size bed. When I complained they didn't care much. Generally staff is polite but cold and formal. Room size is small and room enterior in nothing special.

    Great lobby and bar, a lot of space for meetings or work on computer. Hotel has good location for business, huge parking and general design of hotel is great. Breakfast is also perfect!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.1
    No pain, no gain
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noises in the night. please put some advise to remind people that after midnight at least, people must reduce volume of voices in the rooms. and... according the space you have, i suggest to take much more care and improvement of wellness-spa facilities.

    location access nearby the motorway, very easy to find, staff kind and always disposal stayed just one night, breakfast was very qualitative

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Purity , internet speed, parking space, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bartender who told us openly that he does not like Serbs and Croats... and from that moment each of his colleague had a his prism... Lift control with card from the room.

    Purity , internet speed, parking space, breakfast...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Very Good Quality Business Travellers Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a little out of town, but good for onward travelling on business

    Comfortable and clean room. Excellent breakfast with good choices. Good fast wifi. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    The staff in the reception are and the bar were very kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the distance from the center of town was way to far w/o a car. I t would be very helpful to offer bike rental on the weekends to get into town for visitors. Even if they worked w/ a group that could supply them and then pick up at the hotel. The area surrounding the hotel haas great bike trails so this would be very helpful.

    The staff in the reception are and the bar were very kind and helpful. They even went out of their way to get me a little piece of chocolate for dessert .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some people the beds may be comfortable but we think the mattress is too soft, our backs hurt because of that. There is also not one double bed but two single ones on rolls with just one sheet. And at least it is to say that the WiFi is not the best.

    The breakfast there is amazing, you can choose between a lot of different things and it is delicious. The location is just perfect, near by the highway but you can't hear the traffic, minutes away from the city center by car and you feel very safe with the own big parking lot. The bathroom was absolutely clean, big, and bright and the cleaning staff was totally friendly. We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Modern architecture and landscaping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy, just on the highway. Window could not be opened. We had a serious issue with cleanliness of our room, which was resolved only after our second complaint. Elevator didn't regularly react to room cards, sort of a lottery.

    Modern architecture and landscaping. Breakfast was generally very good, coffee could be better. Huge choice of different gustos however. Staff was so flexible that on the second morning they prepared a very nice breakfast box for us, because we had to leave early.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, close to forest, good breakfast, very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior seems a bit outdated but that doesn’t take away the pleasure of staying here

    Nice hotel, close to forest, good breakfast, very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.2
    Would recommend if you need to be near the Highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - In room 126 no WIFI available (mentioned to reception, nothing done about it) - Room extremely small, even smaller when they placed the 3rd bed into the room - Mini-Bar empty - Shower was leaking - Breakfast (meant to be the highlight) serve in a soulless breakfast room, with a pretty basic selection of everything - Rooms in urgent need of a revamp - Extremely far away from the city (15 minutes drive) - Far from being a 4**** Hotel, this property is more like an IBIS / MOTEL

    - Free Parking - Quick check in - Decent atmosphere overall in hotel - Decent beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Rooms are very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from city center. Either a taxi or a car is needed. But this was definitely not a problem at all.

    Rooms are very comfortable and clean. The room has everything. Free parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    It was very easy to access by car, located next to a freeway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cannot turn down the AC and it was cold even in the first level. During our second night there was a party (a marriage celebration) and we could hear the loud music even when our room was far away. If you don’t arrive by car or taxi, the property is far from the city center. The closet bus is a 20-minute walk from the hotel or you will have to pay for a cab.

    It was very easy to access by car, located next to a freeway. It had enough parking spaces. The room was spacious and clean. Comfortable beds and we had a window facing trees that was nice. Breakfast was amazingly abundant with a lot of options for us (vegetarians with celiac desease).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Big confortable very modern hotel far from the center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impersonal atmosphere. Location far from the center of town, although conveniently next to the highway exit surrounding the city.

    Modern, large room with solid quality furniture, big beds. Excellent shower. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, free parking, comfortable rooms, wonderful staff and pet friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was so so. The ac was running so our room wasn't necessarily hot but it didn't get very cool either no matter how low we set the control. I think the max temperature is controlled by the hotel because even though we changed the setting to continual it still kept shutting of at a certain temperature. And certainly not the temperature we set it at. I would expect something like this from a budget hotel but not from a 4 star hotel. However, it was a minor issue and probably not a concern in the cooler months or for those from Europe who do not particularly care for the AC.

    The location of this hotel was excellent. A cab to the center of downtown was only about €7-8. We really appreciated that they had free parking as many of the other hotels were charging up to 12 to €18 a night for parking! The beds were extremely comfortable and obviously used quality sheets and covers. This was a big deal for me as I usually fine most hotel beds comfortable. The staff was definitely living up to their standards. Going out of their way to accommodate you in every way. They were also very pet friendly, and allowed our cat without any extra fees, they deserve extra points for that. Although the hotel may be a little outdated to be considered a 4-star hotel they do makeup for it with their excellent service, pet friendly, comfortable rooms and their low room rates! Overall I have to say it was definitely a good value and we would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Stay here!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to take a taxi if you don’t have a car

    High standard Four points. You get what you pay for Comfy bed Wi-Fi Meal Staff very professional and friendly!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi to Ljubljana, hope for a shuttle but it is easily done and not expensive

    It was a typical high end hotel which met our expectations clean, friendly and an excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Clean, nice staff, and easily accessible for business or leisure.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No pool, but it clearly states that in the description so I knew what to expect - but, this would be an amazing hotel with pool.

    1 of the questions was on Wi_fi, and while it was quick most of the time - it did "time out" often. Moreover, you have a router in your room, which was not strategically placed as it was on the table...they could have installed it on the ceiling for security purposes - ours did not work well, and we used the general wi-fi most of the time. All of that aside, this is a great hotel, just outside the center (CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN) - in the evenings I walked to a bus station, and then took public transit into the center. It was perfect. A taxi to the center was about 6-10 Euros from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    convenient placed by the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    loud arabic speaking tourists using hands to pick up food at breakfast not all plug ins were working in the room

    convenient placed by the highway green area around the hotel confortable beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Jenni
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was outdated and our room was also in need of a little touch-up. The location was perfect for us with rental car but without car it would have been difficult to move around.

    The room was clean and it was good to have a restaurant/bar in the lobby since there are no other restaurants nearby. Breakfast was good but nothing to remember. I especially liked pancakes and variety of fruit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Modern hotel with large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More of a business hotel. Gym but no pool. Fine for overnight stay.

    Modern hotel with large rooms. Convenient location just off the motorway on outskirts of Ljubljana. Cheap taxi ride into city centre and only 20 minute drive to airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    It was clean, nice staff and nice breakfast, you can take...
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signing agreement if dog give any damage. Children and drunk people also can damage the room. Insulting No water bowl for dogs.

    It was clean, nice staff and nice breakfast, you can take your dog to breakfast and nice woods around the hotel for dogs. Carpark is free which is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast, even for vegerterians.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved 6 rooms for a party of 13. On the last day we asked for a single room for a rather late check-out (7pm). The initial response was refusal due to full booking, after some insistence they obliged and asked for 65 Euros for this (which we paid). Having spent over 6000 Euros there I think this should have a courtesy. Other than that all was great.

    Great breakfast, even for vegerterians. Good central location for car based star trips in Slovenia.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came 4 o'clock at the morning. The staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast was very nice with big choice of different foods. The room was clean, the hotel is situated near the highway but is very quiet. There is the Tesla supercharger too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.4
    Nice hotel, but lots of work to do with hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We travelled with 10 years old kid and booked a room for 3 people online. We have stayed in a number of other hotels and NEVER have had such a misunderstanding before: When we arrived, in our room there was only one double bed and we were explained very rudely in the reception that it is their policy that children under age 12 sleep on the same bed with their parents! I can understand when we talk about 2-years old children, but 12 years? They charged 35 euros per night for extra bed. If I had seen the total price while booking, that would have been ok for me, but it was very bad surprise later and felt like a deception. Very unpleasant experience and please be careful when booking this hotel with children!

    Spacious and spotless room, comfortable bed, good breakfast and perfect for car travellers as the hotel is so close to the highway and has lots of free parking space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    The room and the bathroom were excellent - clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of a minibar in the room.

    The room and the bathroom were excellent - clean, comfortable, everything was to high standards. The breakfast was superb - great variety and taste. The hotel is a bit far from the center, but we were traveling by car, so this was not a concern. The hotel is surrounded by a park and pine trees, so you can easily smell the fresh air late in the evening and early in the morning. We liked the city and the hotel so much, that we plan another trip to this marvelous place. And definitely we will stay at this hotel. P.S. A big parking space is available for hotel guests. Event some Tesla chargers onsite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Great base camp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was flaky, shower temperature was fluctuating, hallways were noisy (great soundproofing to the road though!), didn't get SPG benefits (?), Make A Green Choice was confusing, access road is under construction

    Great location, easy to reach and free parking, good breakfast, all around good spot to use as a base and travel around Slovenia and explore Ljubljana

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Near highway, but fantastic sound isolation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff must be on higher professional level.

    Near highway, but fantastic sound isolation. Good choice of TV channels. Various type of chargers for any kind of electric cars (especially for Tesla’s). Very, very good breakfast. Good choice when you on travel passing Slovenia.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.0
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservation in hotel. I have reserved for a couple and a child 11 years old and I payed on line. When I arrived the recepter explain us then if you want a single bed for a child you should pay a extra payment. I was shocked . I travell a lot and it was a firs time that I have a book for 3 persons and I find in the room only a couple bed. When I asked in the reception the ladies explains me that it is suposed to sleep with the child 11 years old in your bed. It is incredible. It was the bed experience in my most travelling.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located right by the motorway, so you can hear the traffic. It didn't bother me, but some guests might not like that.

    Very friendly staff (reception, restaurant). Spacious, clean room. Tea and coffee available in the room. Very comfortable bed! Very good, varied breakfast. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Beatiful Ljubljana
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if we were afraid that the noise from the highway would prevent a good night sleep. That was not the case. The rooms and restaurant are soundproofed. So we could enjoy our stay here and the lovely souroundings. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. Breakfast had a wide variety of choices and was very good. We loved Ljubljana and we want to return. We would definetly stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Location "in the forrest" (if you have a car).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the center, car is essential.

    Location "in the forrest" (if you have a car). Confortable bed, cleaness, friendly staff, free sauna. Overall very pleasant and comfy hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.3
    We stayed in this hotel with our small dog only for 1 night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in this hotel with our small dog only for 1 night ( 17.06.18 the room 132) Unfortunately it was the worst night we passed ever! The isolation was very very bad. In the up room there was another guest who had shoes with heels and all the night she walked in the room. Neither we nor our dog did sleep. Hotel room’s floor is parquet and it make all the noise passing the other rooms. Luckily we stayed only for one night and it was really terrible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    2.9
    Large property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen staff was extremely rude and my baby was running with high fever and needed black olives, they didn’t comply. Curtly said kitchen is closed.

    Large property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay near highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quiet even if it was at the ground floor, near the reception. The staff is very welcoming and the breakfast had a great and varied selection. The hotel placement is ideal if you travel by car because it's very close to the highway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, I recommend it. Great breakfast. Quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms not at a 4 stars standard in my opinion. They are pretty small and not so modern as the hotel seems to be seen from the outside and from the reception. A little bit costly though. Decent value for money.

    Awesome breakfast. Green and quiet area. A really nice hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    Unacceptable! I didn't ask for anything strange or special
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning and bathroom ventilator in the room didn't functioned at all.. I asked them to be charged when I go to the hotel and they charged my card immediately when I did the reservation online (the whole amount).I know this because I received a message from my bank that the charge has been done. We asked to see the hotel manager and they sent the sales manager to talk with us who was rude and ironic. The room was VERY small. We booked a room for 3 people and when we arrived (late in the evening) and after many hours of travelling , the room we received was so small that we couldn't even walk to go to the toilet... Imagine if there was a fire , we wouldn't catch to get out. The sales manager said that you knew that the room is 23 square metres. I'm really sorry but I am a doctor. I am not an architect to know exactly the square metres and the arrangement of the room . I suppose that when they suggest a room for 3 people it is suitable. We asked them to pay a price difference and give us another, a bigger or an extra room, they said we are fully booked and we can't do anything else for you, If you don't like it you can leave the hotel but in both cases we have kept your money(said the sales manager). However when after 5 minutes I checked through Booking again I noticed that of course there were other bigger rooms and also I could choose which of them I liked to book. Moreover, the wheels from the extra bed for the 3rd person extended in such a way that it was very dangerous to hurt yourself and lose your nails. When I reserved the room , I informed them that I have got a dog , when I arrived they told me that they didn't know this and insisted to make me sign that in case there is a problem with the dog (the kind of problem subjective) I will be charged fixed price 250 euro. The room was not sound-proof and we could hear the couple from the next room..

    Nothing..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast is very very nice!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some Roads was blocked during our stay, but it is not because of hotel. If the room is bigger and with swimming pool, it will be more nice.

    Breakfast is very very nice! Location is ok. Not far from city center with car. Sitting room is comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Pros and cons
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff should be ready to issue the invoice at check-in at my opinion when you pay. I was puzzled: "Give me your details and we will have the invoice tomorrow. "Tomorrow" they had lost the details and they needed them again. Actually, it is a waste of time. I would rather spend it otherwise. These things should be resolved in the future. After all, it is business hotel. There is a road construction at the moment to the direct way to the centre and you have to go to te motorway in order to reach the centre by car.

    The beds are comforatble and the view from the window - green. Breakfast is superb, anything you what as it should be in a such hotel. There is a good insulation but if you open your window the noise from the motorway is heard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Good position if travelling by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good position if travelling by car. It is close to the ZOO (must see if you are with kids) and highway. Warm and funny staff. The bed was huge and comfortable. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    - nice hotel located outside of Ljubljana
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing really to mention here

    - nice hotel located outside of Ljubljana - offers free parking - very good WiFi - excellent breakfast choice - very comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    Quite expensive for what it offers.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very unpleasant staff at the bar, guy apparently did not like the job. While we were invited by reception to the restaurant and came after 30mins, it was fully booked. Went to the bar where we had to wait long time for drinks as well as payment.

    Breakfast, room space, parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    I pass this hotel many times without stop there!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I pass this hotel many times without stop there! For some reason I decided to stop here and I was AMASSED! Hotel is on the road and from this road looks like MOTEL, but THIS IS NOT MOTEL, this is PARADISE. :) . Clean and comfortable hotel, with very polite personnel! This is 5 star diamond on the road! I will not passed it next time! Cheers from bar!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    I had a very clean and comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had a temperature control problem and it would go very cold or very hot intermittently. The bar staff wouldn’t serve you when you sit in the lobby. The room was a little noisy. The AC was also noisy in between its automatic function. There is a huge road construction going on just next to the hotel and there is no sidewalks so you have to take a taxi wherever you need to go.

    I had a very clean and comfortable room. The staff were amazing and super helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel for the entire family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Great stay.

    Great hotel for the entire family. Comfortable and modern rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and excellent breakfast. Hotel is located directly off the highway and 10 minutes from downtown Ljubljana. Wonderful stay for the money. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast, phenomenal view, quite area but very close to the city center. Room was clean, spacious, with very good wifi signal. In the lobby there is a caffe where you can enjoy in your spare time. In front of the Hotel is small playground for kids. For every recommendation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    A decent business trip hotel but not ideal for long stays or couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room servicing should have been done correctly every day, not items missing or not being replenished.

    The breakfast was great as was food was dined on one evening. The front of house and catering staff were lovely and kind but the room servicing was sub-par, each day there was something missing from the servicing and despite 2 people staying we kept getting furnished for 1. I'd expected better furnishings and accessories from a 4 star based on past experiences with various competitors, maybe a gown for the sauna - or even 2 pairs of the slippers, 2 sets of cloths etc seeing as there were 2 guests? The TV channel selection was predominantly news based too, it could have been better, in 2018 you expect some sort of Smart option. Probably wouldn't stay again, it was a bit far out and room servicing wasn't the best but as a 1 or 2 night business trip venue you could do worse.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Solidan hotel i odlican parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gospodin u baru je prekinuo i nije dozvolio mom sinu da svira klavir, mada je djevojka na recepciji rekla da moze svirati. Older gentlman from bar was not welcoming for children.

    Dorucak je obilan i raznovrsan. Check in and out fast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    All together very good!! Polite staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be cleaner.

    Staff was super friendly, they brought the baby bed right away and were very nice to our 1year old. Location is perfect if you have a car as the city is close as well. Breakfast was also good. Perfect as a stopover if you are traveling further and/or you want to stop and see beautiful Ljubljana.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.0
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, this hotel does not offer a great menu at the restaurant. Our dinner was nothing special. Being a business hotel for travellers, I guess they should change the menu from time to time!!

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was , there was egg station, healthy food stand...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was , there was egg station, healthy food stand etc. lots to choose from. We also dined at the restaurant that exceeded our expectations, the food was soo tasty! Also, the bed was extremely comfortable, and there was a microfiber and a feather pillow to choose from:) all in all we found the property a great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Very nice breakfast, location is next to motorway but...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Somehow away from the city center, lost without car. Young waiter in the bar could be more friendly.

    Very nice breakfast, location is next to motorway but perfect isolated free wifi, free gym and free sauna and pool billiard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Maybe time for renovation
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beds(I am 190cm and could not fit in bed). They have central heating which was not working ok. It was -10 and we needed to get additional heaters for the room. Hardwood floors have a lot of traces on them, maybe some maintenance would help. There is no central light in the room, only two small lamps(one on the floor and one on the wall)

    It is clean. Staff is great. Big and free parking. Easy to reach and good position.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    • Most of amenities was excellent just as they was described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    • Heating system did not work in our room at all - in the winter! Only air circulation was possible. It was could. Staff kindly brings a mobile calorifer - hsmall, but noisy! • The minibar in the room was very poor in ingredients - only 4-5 things (business room with additional surcharge for upgrade!)

    • Most of amenities was excellent just as they was described. • Convenient location just on the highway with parking - useful for passing through people. • Congress facilities. • Rich breakfast. • Remarkable design.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Everytime a perfect stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fast Wifi; Very nice room; Great breakfast buffet. When I left I had to scratch ice from my windshield of my car; the receptionist came out and gave me 2 bottles of warm water to help me - that´s just beautiful service! Also a great hotel for drivers of electric cars - aside a Tesla Supercharger with 6 stalls you find various charging options for other brands as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    I've visited a few times, the staff are consistently...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've visited a few times, the staff are consistently very friendly and helpful. Perfect business hotel with good spaces to work and sit. The rooms I have stayed in have been very clean, comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Best hotel if you don't like to be in the center, or you're just passing by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually nothing. It is typical chain type 4 star hotel, with modern designed, big. You dont expect it to be charming and exiting...

    We were upgraded to better room free of charge. Sauna works 24/7. Nice track for jogging/walking nearby. Solid breakfast. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.9
    great place, that I have visited several times. nice surrounding for a run.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room could have some more atmosphere. There is a fitness room and you can exercise there, however some of the material should be updated and the room is a bit small despite there being an empty room next to it.

    the Location is great if you want to be close to town and close to the main transit without being in the midst of it all. Outside allows for good running if you are into it. there is forest and a park. the atmosphere is quiet and rooms are good and have a nice forest view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    very good and various breakfast buffet, clean rooms, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the sauna is very small and looks old, it was around 70 degrees "cold" every day - also after telling the staff... the hotel is located outside the center, but we knew that before. We took a taxi which is about 10 Euro in one direction. in the fitness-center the desinfection-wipes and the water-bowl were empty,

    very good and various breakfast buffet, clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, big parking place, fitness-center machines, hotel is easy to find near the highway,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    It was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cheaper direct line to downtown, for travelers who come without car.

    We stayed for 3 nights for New Years Eve. Staff are very kindly. Room is very clean. Breakfast is amazing. Location is out of city center but it's on very beautiful place (surrounding by beautiful nature, woods).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    A good place to stay for ease of getting to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the motorway. Not easy to walk to the city centre.

    Staff were friendly and knowledgable. The bed was very comfortable (although we asked for extra pillows and they never arrived). The food in the restaurant was good, the bar also good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, excellent staff, relaxing environment, good food, the rooms could be improved.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is a bit smaller than expected. Some lights did not worked. Acoustic inside the room, particularly in the bathroom, is a bit too noisy, sounds somehow echoes, despite the fact that the rooms are soundproofed.

    There is an excellent host/waiter in the restaurant, very friendly, polite, discreet, giving useful and interesting info about the food, drink and restaurant. Very friendly staff at the reception. Relaxing environment at the edge of a forest park.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was outstanding, room was pretty convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel's Location is not really central if you want to see Ljubljana City (I think its situation aims primarily at Business travellers with own cars). the shower doors are Kind of leaking, water changes from hot to cold sometimes.

    Breakfast was outstanding, room was pretty convenient

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Efficient and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot easily walk to the hotel, that's isn't the fault of the hotel, but just to bear in mind for people travelling by foot. The hotel is about 6-7 euros by taxi from the centre. 10-15 mins walk from the zoo.

    Efficient and helpful staff. Lovely hotel with good services.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    3.8
    Not recommended - too expensive for the low quality offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For sure I would not recommend this hotel for families and young people. The rooms were not clean enough - dust, not clean bathroom, fungus in shower, water heater full of stone. Furniture old and deteriorated in some parts. The general impresion is of a budget highway hotel. Facilities like in transit hotel. Not even minibar in room, just some small unfunctional fridge. Staff is very cold and distant and if you come with child don't expect to be treat well. Breakfast has a good variety but low quality and sometimes not fresh. We had some kind of lunch which was served in the bar.. cold soup, and some frozen fish with potatoes baked 2 days before. They charged for everything extra, which was not fair because they didn't tell at the begining. Staff attitude very unproffesional and rude. Probably it's ok only if you are with business and stay just for a drink. Location is ok only if you come by car, far from city center. The price is well too expensive for the quality of service they offer.

    Nice location for transit. Big parking, not noisy even if it's just near highway. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Great and pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really great experience and we would be happy to get back once more. Barbara (if I'm not mistaken) on the reception saved us a great amount of time, helping to omit limitations caused by the marathon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.4
    Nice room, all else disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is inconvenient to town (the shuttle described in Booking was "stopped 3 years ago" so don't count on that). Lobby rundown with stained/worn carpeting. Large tour groups constantly loitering everywhere.

    Our deluxe room was nice and the bed was comfortable. Plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    I like this place for its location with easy access to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not possible to serve restaurant menu at the next door bar area when restaurant was busy.

    I like this place for its location with easy access to Ljubjana ring when you need to visit some other places than city center. Very nice breakfast with plenty of choices

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable but let down by noise both internally and externally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to main highway hence we heard traffic most of the way through the night. Wooden floors added to noise from other rooms.

    Modern hotel with good facilities. More business oriented.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Excellent hotel. Far from city center. Not flexible for business travelers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My business has to change my travel arrangements. The property would not remove one Day from my reservation, even though I told them as soon as I got there. So, if you have to change your travel plans, you will be charged for the full stay.

    Excellent facilities. The food and the service was top notch! The breakfast had many options to choose from. The room was above standard and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful and peaceful hotel to stay in for sure. Would stay here without a doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is a little distance from Ljubljana so you must get a taxi or a bus.

    The very varied selection for breakfast was fantastic, and the friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel close to the ring road
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from clearing tables more quickly at breakfast, we really enjoyed our stay.

    Location is good next to the highway but best to have a quiet room at the back. Easy to get a taxi into town and local restaurants. Rooms are clean and comfortable and staff are very helpful. The breakfast was very good, especially the omelettes, but staff were a little tardy in clearing away after people had finished.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People making noise next door. People have no consideration for other people in the hotel trying to sleep.

    Restaurant food and waitress. Very Professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    4.6
    Location of hotel is good for the business purpose because...
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was dusty below bed in our room it was not cleaned for days. Breakfast is of cheapest ingredients. Ceiling in the kitchen is dirty. I don't think I will go there again.

    Location of hotel is good for the business purpose because it's next to the highway. Staff is polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing given the poor sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife was woken twice during the night and complained to the night receptionist who was difficult to track down.We had a further incident on the second night.A bowl of fruit left as a recompense was not sufficient.We are awaiting a response from the Revenue Manager.

    Friendly waitress in breakfast room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The level of cleanliness and service provided were not corresponding to a 4* superior hotel. During the 2nd day of our stay, when we returned to our room at around 17.00 pm, we were unpleasantly surprised realizing that room service / cleaning had not visited our room. 2 nights when the hotel hosted social events [weddings, etc.], it was almost impossible to find a clean table since the ashtrays on all the tables [even those not occupied] were full and the tables not clean.

    Comfortable room. Nice location yet far from the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: