Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Park - Urban & Green 3 stars

Tabor 9, 1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia

#44 of 62 hotels in Ljubljana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1642 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location and very clean!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey for what it is. Not healthy and vegetarian options for breakfast.

    Very clean rooms, good and kind service overall by staff! Location was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Basic but nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the cleanest, few hairs on sheets, towels and in shower. And on the website they've done the standard 'show lots of photos of the few refurbished exec rooms and a couple of the old rooms'. Also no complimentary toiletries or water.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful when we wanted to leave luggage for a few hours after our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    It's a great hotel, very close to the city center and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a great hotel, very close to the city center and the upper floors offer a great view. The breakfast is very diverse and the pastry is delicious. The staff are very nice, and due to a room key malfunction, we were upgraded to a superior room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't replenished quickly enough when large groups all went down together

    Fantastic location- just a short walk from the train station and the old town. Very clean and comfortable and nice hot shower. Excellent breakfast and nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Ok hotel in interesting neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hopefully they get all rooms equally refreshed.

    This was our first trip to Ljubljana and at the night we arrived, the surrounding neighbourhood seemed a bit shady, but it turned out to be culturally vibrant with a nice museum cafe and the autonomous Metelkova culture/art center, which is the kind of place I personally always enjoy to visit. The hotel itself was quite basic, with good service, basic hotel breakfast and at least partially refurbished rooms. We enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Handy location to Dragon Bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Secure and free luggage storage after check-out. Airport shuttle was organised for us at a good price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Super friendly staff in quiet and comfortable hotel not far from city center of Ljubljana.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and pillow are nice to sleep. Quiet hotel. Super friendly staff. They offer hotel rate for taxi and if you leave early, you get a lunch box for free (or so to say as alternative to the breakfast that is included). One might that call common, but I have seen different places with different approach. 24h reception rounds it up. You can also have lunch to go in their bar/restaurant. Good quality. I can only recommend and I will be back for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Kind staff, comfortable room but too expensive....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what you pay (100€ per night if you are alone...) there are not so many services and there is no possibility not to have breakfast there. Neighborhood like sovietic style but safe, though

    7 minutes by walking from the city centre, in a safe area during night and close to pubs even though not so beautiful neighborhood. Courtesy of the staff. Very rich and good breakfast. Large room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in great a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly, good location ( short walking distance to center), varied breakfast, parking available around hotel. All very good. Definitely recommend this venue!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Lobby was nice, room was clean, location was good - close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive on site and street parking was limited and also required payment. Expensive for a very basic room. Shower was very aggressive and there was no way to change it.

    Lobby was nice, room was clean, location was good - close to downtown, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    We have stay here previously many times and will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tee making facility in the room. Coming from OZ where this is available in most hotels, we did miss this.

    Bed verry comfortable, very clean and very friendly staff. Very good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean modern hotel a short walk from the historic centre. Everything you need for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The iron was leaking didn't work very well, so I couldn't iron my shirt for my business meeting but I trust this was fixed by the housekeeping staff the following day.

    Clean modern rooms with all that you need for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, he came up to the 8th floor to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is so small, you have no room to wash your feet. Breakfast was standard.

    Very friendly staff, he came up to the 8th floor to help with the AC, room was clean, close to center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    We were 7 adults, family group and all had an excellent time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that comes to mind.

    The staff were exceptional, location is superb for getting straight into old town but set back enough to be quiet and peaceful. A lovely atmosphere at the hotel for a drink early evening or after a sightseeing day out. The recommendations from the reception staff were perfect for our 4 days in Ljubljana and they provided maps, printouts etc, contacts etc. A wonderful hotel that we would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel location was very convenient and close to the...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Parking at the hotel was quite limited, street parking is competitive and the paid garage nearby is a bit expensive.

    The hotel location was very convenient and close to the downtown area with lots of restaurants and attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location very near the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast not great, rooms very warm and staff on reception not friendly (efficient but not particularly welcoming unlike other Slovenes)

    Great location very near the old town. Also liked the fact room only cleaned on request. More private and better for environment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    big room with new faciliies
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    better to provide a bottle of water, cause the water from the tap tastes really weird.

    big room with automatic locking door which makes us feel safer when staying inside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Pete and Bren's European holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ordinary for the price and not a quality place for the money No parking available

    Close to the triple bridges. Reception staff was good but staff at breakfast ordinary and didn't want to be there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Ljubliana - we enjoyed it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and breakfast are really ok. The excellent position of the hotel allows you to reach the city center in a few minutes on foot. Parking is possible in a garage about 3 minutes away and is € 15,- a day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient spot, very close to bus station. Had trip to Bled lake and some caves another day,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A swimming pool.

    Everyting was just fine. nice friendly helpful staff. Price of beer was comparable with local restaurants. Nice sunny patio garden. Taxis ordered for airport arrived on time, fare 30 Euros, 4 people, very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    In general, my wife and me visited Ljubljana for the cultural and architectural purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel location was very good, breakfast as well, but the air-condition didn't work well, at least the cooling rate was insufficient for that type of the weather as it was at the time I stayed in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    The curry at the restaurant was fantastic as was the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the hotel overall was clean but the rooms could use some upgrading/renovation. For example the air conditioner was not at all powerful so we ended up opening the window in the evening. Given it was 28 it was quite warm!!

    The curry at the restaurant was fantastic as was the staff. They were friendly, helpful and accommodating. Several times we chose to have drinks at the restaurant rather than in the city centre as the staff were so great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    "Green" stay in Ljubljana center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very interesting environmental concept - they do believe in protecting the environment at the same time providing all needed facilities to guests. Not to mention the perfect location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    I will stay at this hotel again if I come back to Ljubljana one more :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked the location the most.

    Location is perfect. 5 min by walk to the riverside and 10 min to the center ., 10 min to the main bus station of the city. Staff is supportive,always smiling and nice.Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff at reception, location, cleaniness, quite, great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff at the Indian restaurant has very bad attitude!!! Rest of stay was great. TV has limited channels.

    Staff at reception, location, cleaniness, quite, great breakfast. Fast wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Too expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a standard room and had to learn, that this means that the room is not renovated, even that the hotel is described as renovated. To get a renovated room you have to book a higher room category. The hotel bar closes already at 10pm. Breakfast was ok, but not much choice. Staff is not really motivated.

    location is good, breakfast room and reception is nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very professional and the room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was too crowded and small. Safe deposit box should have been in the room.

    The staff was very professional and the room was comfortable. The hotel is stylish.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Great stay in Lubiana
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The external aspect and the impersonal aspect of the building at the first glance.

    I appreciated the bathroom, clean and big. The bed was very confortable. There was noise during the night The location is good, 5 minute walk from the touristic attractions I really liked the green attitude and the great breakfast 😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Short stay in the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was old-fashioned, with basic amenities and a miniature bathroom. The coffee in the breakfast room and conference center was really bad. Overall, considering the price, this is poor value for money.

    Professional, polite and helpful staff. The location is very good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice staff clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very green few electrical plugs ! Noisy at night Bathroom very tiny

    once you find it which is not easy there is parking close by It’s up a street with barriers in front of the lot The front desk staff very nice walk to beautiful downtown for lots of restaurants Breakfast ok beautiful river and town cafes ten minute walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -hang-gliding to the elevator, min. 15-20 minutes in the every morning and evening -parkings (not built) in the surrounding streets is possible only

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.2
    Way to expensive, interior out dated and NOT GREEN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way to expensive for what they offer.

    Unfortunately the hotel does not take daily cleaning of the room very seriously. Additionally, the interior is veeeery our dated and the hotel is not GReEN at all. A lot of plastic is still in use and lots of improvement to be done to become really green.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Good place near Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is uncomfortable. The room is very small for the price.

    Breakfast is good. Location is great. The room is very clean. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Great! Ljuljana is a lovely city and Hotel Park has a great location. Big plus for frendly service!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better standard of bathrooms. Ok, but not more. Wall to wall rugs, not so clean and fresh.

    Perfect location, loved the park next door and the possibility to walk to the old Town within a few minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Check in at 9am possible.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Crowdy breakfast restaurant, very tiny room around the food tables. No Parking.

    Check in at 9am possible. Very friendly staff. Nice view from the higher floors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location, basic amenities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The amenities in this hotel are absolutely basic regarding the room and the breakfast for the money they ask for.

    The location is perfect, the stuff is really helpful, the room was clean and luminous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    it was exactly what i wanted in terms of comfort and location and chea in a
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant soulless and uncomfortable, no menu on display, breakfast although free could have been a bit better on hot food and varied from day to day.

    Very clean, great double bed, their green approach to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    great hotel with Green credentials ideally situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have had more fresh fruit available Vegan alternatives would also have been good to see

    The Green ethics were admirable. Excellent location in a small park and easy walk into old town. Hotel modern and clean. all staff friendly and helpful. Apparently beehives on the roof-ran out of time to see if you could visit!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Easy access to well lit areas and quick walk to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark around back of hotel

    Easy access to well lit areas and quick walk to the main town.Would have liked a kettle in the room and when visit again will remember. We were there for 4 breakfasts which became monotonous as choice same every day and daughter didn't eat much. We will though visit this hotel again. Staff great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good improvement would be: 1) the coffee/cappuccino quality is low far away from being like other automatic machines I have tried along my 35 years travelling experience. 2) to facilitate the in-out from the parking. 10 euro are expensive and other structures give it for free.

    I liked the central position, the bed comfort, the breakfast too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    The hotel has an Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has an Excellent location. Everybody was kind and helpful. Can recomend it. For breakfast has a lot of different kind of food for vegetarian also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming ....receptionists more interested by the monitor screen than the person in front them Breakfast area way too small for a 12 floor hotel

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was very clean, occasionally there was a little bit of a sewage waft from the plumbing

    Spacious room, powerful shower, good (but limited) breakfast, the location was perfect, staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Suitable for younger people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has the vibe of a youth hostel. The breakfast room was chaotic on the first day. Coffee from the machine was awful and it was a battle to get a table and food.

    The hotel was in a convenient location for access from the train station and to town. Staff were friendly. We had ‘superior‘ rooms that were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable and envt friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and its amenities are very comfortable. The hotel applies a green concept and when we indicated not to stay changing sheets for our other night we got a coupon for a drink :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Ljubjana is eonferrful/
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is situated in a good position to reach the center in few minutes(and you can leave the car in their parking). Staff’s really kind and room so comfortable&clean! Great bed! I slept really well! We didn’t eat in the restaurant,but breakfast in the morning was a variety of many things and most important thing for us: the coffee is not bad!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.3
    location - close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are quite small and noisy; cleaning the room is not by default - you have to ask for it; towels are clean but old; breakfast - no change from one day to another, so after 3 days you are tired of the same 5 options available. also, breakfast is until 10 in the morning - but at 9.45 you cannot find any food there.

    location - close to city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    staff speaks English and they are kind
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    incredibliy small bathroom (I wouldn't call it a room) - elevators slow

    staff speaks English and they are kind Indian cuisine in the restaurant is above average

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    I am very satisfied and wish them well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything seemed to be geared for taller people! I could not reach some of the places on which to hang clothes/towels!

    I liked the setting - near enough to the centre but also away and beside a park. I liked the quirky signs written about the place (eg in the breakfast room) that made me think. I liked the fact that I could get a reasonable priced meal in the evening there, without going out. It was good value for money for a mid-range priced hotel and there were a range of prices for various kinds of rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay when visiting beautiful Ljubijana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buildings around the hotel are covered in graffiti - making this area looking quite shabby. The breakfast rooms tended to become overcrowded in the morning with tables not being cleaned and reset, crockery and utensils not available in the buffet area and food items not being replenished. Yes, staff are rushed over this busy period but better management/supervision would ensure guests' needs are met in a timely manner - and in turn improve staff attitude as well (notable absent on some mornings!).

    Excellent location. A short 15 minute walk will take you to the main city area or take the narrow road through the old town (with many great eating spots and bars that cater for the university students; e.g. well priced) which will take you down to the Dragon Bridge, Preseren Square and the famous 3 bridges. Cross over one of the bridges and the road will take you to the castle. Reception staff very friendly and obliging regarding tourist information. Our room was very clean and large, with a great view over the old city. Very happy with this room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Basic, clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it was warm and stuffy in our rooms and there were air conditioners in our rooms, the remotes to operate the air conditioner were nowhere to be found in both our rooms. Guess the management wanted to save energy costs......

    Clean and quiet property with basic rooms and amenities. Location is quite good as it's situated in a quiet location about 10 minutes walk from the train station. Restaurant food is fairly good and value for money with very friendly service the night we were there. Rooms are quite basic but clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    The hotel has a very nice position near the center of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a very nice position near the center of the city, the staff was really helpful, and polite and the room was tidy and clean, as it should be. I'd certainly recommend this hotel for people who are looking for a peaceful and comfortable time, and who are looking to get their money's worth.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Hotel itself is good, area needs cleaning up
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area immediately around the hotel is dirty and untidy looking like an estate

    Hotel was only 10 minutes walk from the old town area. Staff were friendly and spoke impeccable English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Incredibly pleasant and helpful staff who sorted out some of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was rather unimaginative

    Incredibly pleasant and helpful staff who sorted out some of the practical arrangements for our stay. And the location is ideal. the room was simple but very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Inspirational hotel, friendly staff within easy access of a truly beautiful city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough fresh fruit or fruit salad for breakfast. Good chef but could not access the restaurant every night due to large groups staying. Would be good if a notice was put up each day to advise if the restaurant is not available that evening to other guests.

    Ethos of the hotel. Friendly staff working with local community to keep the area clean and to interact with its neighbourhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Ok but a bit impersonal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was too crowded in the morning so we had to sit outside

    The breakfast was not very good,and every morning we had to sit outside as there was no room in the restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Stayed in one of the "newer" rooms of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in one of the "newer" rooms of this hotel. Room was spacious and had a great view of the city. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel itself is situated right in the center of town. Everything was at a walking distance. Will definitely stay here again if my travels bring me back to Ljubljana.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Hotel Park is located in a great spot in Ljubljana, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Park is located in a great spot in Ljubljana, close to the center, but away from the noise. Good breakfast, wonderful staff. And the Indian food at the restaurant was top notch!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    slightly out of the old town but it is only 10min walk. The breakfast does not have a lot of choices. No drinking water in the room. All hotels are super expensive in Ljubljana the restaurant attached is convenient but the food is so so

    very green conscious facility!!!comfortable room, superb staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Good design, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was expensive, the size was small

    The hotel has got super location. The superior room was nice, but bit small. The reception staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel offered a small kindness, because we celebrated our wedding anniversary. Thanks again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    Okay but a bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With road construction it was almost impossible to find by GPS because of closures. Metal barriers pr Clyde and entering the parking lot and there is not adequate signage by the gate of ntrqnce to id notify you ar at the right place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    It had everything I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complementary toiletries not good enough. No body soap for shower. No body lotion .

    It had everything I needed. Full length mirror. Separate sitting room. Good shower. Close to old town. Good breakfast.and restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival the lights in the first room we were given didn't work. They changed the room, but side lights didn't work. Not a problem for us, but they should ensure the rooms are maintained properly .

    Location, location, location! The hotel was a 5-10 minutes walk from the main tourist sites and restaurants and bars were even closer. The hotel is basic - we booked a standard room and were upgraded on arrival, but it made us wonder how small/basic a standard room would have been! However, it was perfectly fine for a room where you wont be spending much time - quiet, beds and sheets comfortable, hot shower etc. Breakfast was a fairly basic buffet including scrambled eggs, pastries, fruit and coffee/tea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    A good stop for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel Park is clean and quite. The restaurant for dinner is fine. It is not fancy, but the food was just fine and reasonably priced. We did happen to have a very good waiter, who we enjoyed quite a bit. The breakfast is nothing to get excited about however. As a side note and caution, we were a group of six on an extended motorcycle tour. I was using a GPS to find the hotel based on the hotel address. We were not able to access the hotel from the point the GPS lead us to. I am not sure if this is simply one of those GPS things or my error. However, double check the directions, so you don't need to search for the entrance like we did.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV wasn't working in the room, shower a bit small

    Good wide selection at breakfast, 10 min walk to centre, easy to find the hotel, staff booked us airport shuttle for very good price, lots of info at the hotel about what was going on in the city during the week. Restaurant attached to hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Good no frills accommodation close to the city centre at reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the room was comfortable it was a bit stark with just the basics provided. It would have been nice to have some tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The location was good, very close to the old town. Good choice of food and plenty of it at breakfast. The staff at reception were very helpful and spoke good English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    The room was very clean and well equipped;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean and well equipped; the position of the hotel is very convenient to both explore the city center on foot and to drive around by car. The value for money, compared to other hotels in Lubiana, is excellent. Upon check-in, I was told the hotel parking spots were all taken; but I found a spot very easily nearby (free at night and with very low fees during the day).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotel offers comfortable and clean rooms, a friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel offers comfortable and clean rooms, a friendly staff and a nice breakfast. It's a great solution to visit the old town as it is only 10 minutes (pretty) walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    A perfect hotel for a short stay in Ljubljana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The immediate surroundings are not very beautiful. We ordered an airport shuttle and it came half an hour later than requested. Fortunately we could still catch our flight as the driver rushed through the traffic.

    Nice hotel with clean and spacious room. Good breakfast (a lot of choice). Location : close to everything you need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Go green!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't pay enough attention when booking to realize it said "Full bed OR double single." Unfortunately the beds are not movable so we had to sleep apart lol. This was my own fault, but make sure you look for the small print "OR"s.

    We absolutely LOVED the location and vibes of the hotel. It's super green, efficient, and a 5 minute walk to all the main stuff to see. We went to the food market, triple bridge, and a fun yard sale right outside the hotel. Breakfast was delicious. Free parking!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    We received a very friendly welcome upon arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received a very friendly welcome upon arrival. The member of staff couldn't do more for us. The day we were leaving they kindly allowed us to hold our baggage in the luggage room all day until our train was due to leave. They were also very kind as to lend me a phone charger while I waited around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Well located, walking distance from the center while in a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is more a hostel than a hotel. Very expensive for the service provided. Everything is very basic! I wouldn't reccomend it, it is really more of a budget hotel.

    Well located, walking distance from the center while in a quiet area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    Excluding moral issues, everything ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much ecofriendly labeling along the hotel. It's fine having some reminders, but being constantly harrassed by labeling is a bit too much. Over 5 labels in the room remembering to reduce your consumption.. nice, but no electronic devices to control consume are equipped (Lights and electric devices controlled with room key, termic regulations, etc) Looks like it's more focused on reducing the costs per room than in reducing the energetic consumption. Btw, there is a discount if you get there by train.. except you have to know it before and have booked without booking or any other website. And really sexist labelling too.

    Excluding moral issues, everything ok. Not more, nor less.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel in Ljubljana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Extremely clean rooms with nice view. Beds are exceptionally comfy. Reception is so attentive and helpful. Breakfast was great especially croissants 😍 You can rent bike outside of hotel with one euro. You just need to register online.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location and friendly customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soap dispenser was empty :(. Also, the two elevators are not enough when the hotel is crowded.

    Location is excellent. Price was not bad. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Park - Urban & Green traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: