Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Cerkovnik 2 stars

Stara Fuzina 11, Stara Fuzina, 4265 Bohinj, Slovenia

Review score

Based on 151 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay in this cozy pension with great location and high value for money! (See points)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually no real complaints. Our stay was really nice! The pension is somewhat noisy, but this did not bother us. The only advise we would give is having a decent shower-curtain, so the bathroom would be kept completely dry.

    We booked for one night, but quickly decided to stay another. Although our previous room was taken, we could easily stay in another one and could leave our bags during the day. The nice owner then moved them to the other room. We had a very pleasant stay in this pension and especially enjoyed the following points: - Location: GREAT for enjoying the lake, hiking to the waterfall or starting a bike tour. Very calm neighborhood with lake-view and a 10 minutes walk to both neighboring villages or Bohinj-lake. - Rooms and bathroom were simple, comfortable and clean, no complaints! - Breakfast was good and the ability to have it outside in the sun was super! - We paid € 60/night, which was definitely worth it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    The owner lady was very nice, showed us everything.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was very small, I think it's only ideal if you just go "home" sleeping and spend the day outside with hiking or biking. The walls were very thin, you can easily hear the noisier guests.

    The owner lady was very nice, showed us everything. We got a room overlooking the mountains, it was beautiful. The room was clean. The price contained a breakfast which was good. Very good location near the lake, quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast is delicious, the room is well-equipped and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is delicious, the room is well-equipped and there is a nice view from the terace. The lake is close to the pension. We loved to be here and hopefully that is not was the first and last stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location in beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head holder wasn't screwed in properly so the hose kept falling down. We could feel the springs in the mattresses but it was comfortable enough, still slept fairly well.

    Excellent location, really picturesque and lovely outdoor area. The room was very comfortable for our 1 night stay. Good value and would definitely come again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Quiet location just ten minutes walk from the beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very short bed for a tall person Accepts only cash

    Quiet location just ten minutes walk from the beautiful Bohinj lake, sheltered outside seating with tables

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Good location, easy walk to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy but made a loud noise every time you move. In the rooms you can hear EVERYTHING, people walking up and down the stairs, flushing the toilet in other rooms, the extractor fan in bathrooms in other rooms are really loud, you can hear all the water running, you definitely need earplugs to be able to sleep!! Very difficult to sleep.

    Good location, easy walk to town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the day was warm at night temperatures dropped below 10, and there was only a "little bit" of heating turned on. Slightly dusty. Blocked or slow drain. Only one bar of 5 for wifi, in spite of router within 10 meters.

    Within walking distance from the Lake Bohinj and the church, right on the river, on a quiet street with beautiful valleys opening up in front the scenery and setting is simply breathtaking. The host was welcoming, and we had a picnic on the terrace in front of the accommodation. Nice breakfast too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful pension at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We had an excellent stay at Pension Cerkovnik and returned for another night on a separate trip through Bohinj. Monica, the owner, was incredibly helpful. She gave us restaurant recommendations (and got us a discount), helped us find a place to rent climbing equipment, held our luggage while we climbed Mt. Triglav, lent us bikes, and even offered to come pick us up after a hike. One morning at breakfast she thoughtfully surprised another guest with a birthday gift. Both of the rooms we stayed in were bright, comfortable, immaculately clean and had nice views. The pension is in a quiet but convenient location; it's very easy to walk to Stara Fuzina or to Lake Bohinj. Lovely outside area to sit next to the river. Convenient parking. Tasty and filling breakfasts which change a little every morning so you won't get bored if you stay a few days. The best value stay of our entire 2.5 weeks in Slovenia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.4
    Location was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the room was a lot of dust all over and under the furniture, behind the bed. In the bathroon was moldy ceiling. Breakfast tasty, but every day the same few things.

    Location was OK. Room was big, but old and a little bit stink. For me very comfortable mattresses. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    A beautiful, quiet place to stay, walking distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful, quiet place to stay, walking distance to the lake and the town. Host was very friendly and recommended a place for dinner nearby. Breakfast was delicious :) the lake is absolutely stunning, for a peaceful, beautiful, simple retreat from the day to day hustle and bustle I would definitely recommend Pension Cerkovnik

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.0
    Not so far from lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Come with two small kids and they give us smallest room in House..but they have another free rooms free. Basic breakfast. 3 minutes after 10 am they want to move us out, they said that new customers are waiting us.. but there was nobody.

    Not so far from lake. Qiuet area..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, clean, affordable and very homely with stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much at all to not like, perhaps the bed lining needs to be newer.

    Location was perfect and the owner was extremely welcoming and offered us a better room with an earlier check in time. Breakfast was lovely and the whole hotel felt very homely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of other guests when smoking outside till v late, one night only.

    Great breakfast. Welcoming and friendly owner. Great view from our room. Very good location between lake & Stara Funzina, on quiet road. Garden to sit in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, wonderful host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is good to know that there are two Cerkovnik facilities by the Lake. Just be sure, you get the Pension. The wooden stairs are a bit noisy, but noone was going there at night, so it was ok.

    Wonderful host, great location for one-day trips. Breakfast ok even for our children. We had two upper rooms with balcony and we had wonderful view. No one disturbed us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    Nice place, but a bit old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaness. Bathroom is a bit old, some cobwebs. Same breakfast every day (no hot meal).

    Placed close to Bohinj Lake. We received informataion from the receptionier.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Screeching floors like in very old castle

    Location and lake, mountains view defenetly amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Close to Bohinj beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple accomodation for fair price

    10min walk to lake, quiet surroundings. Located by the bike path that goes around Bohinj area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Really nice and warm host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Really nice and warm host

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Nice area, nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice area, nice view. Close to lake. Beautiful place to sit in front of object.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful surroundings, beautiful views and a great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful surroundings, beautiful views and a great location, very close to the lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice place, good looking and very comfortable, also in a good position with respect to the lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good breakfast: fruits, vegatables, ham and cheese,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast: fruits, vegatables, ham and cheese, tea/coffee/juice, eggs, flakes, jam, butter, bread and other.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Great breakfast and great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and great views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location, mountains view, delicious breakfast included,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    older equipped

    Good location, mountains view, delicious breakfast included, clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    2.5
    Simple, traditional guesthouse 5 mins from the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was plain and very wholesome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice staff
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and old-fashioned, but okay.

    Very nice and helpful staff, good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Basic accommodation place, OK for one night stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic accommodation place, OK for one night stop. Check-in was also possible by 21 o'clock.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful stay in lovely family hotel, at a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could be cleaner

    Wonderful location, cute atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    4.6
    Breakfast was okay, pension is relatively close to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was ill prepared (no towels), they clearly had not counted on guests anymore. We just took some towels from the store. Room was not too clean. Spider on the ceiling.

    Breakfast was okay, pension is relatively close to the lake

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.1
    Flexibility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was not very clean (spiders). But maybe the landlord didn't have enough time to prepare the room because we made the booking 30 minutes before arrival

    Flexibility

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    6.3
    Very quiet place, very comfortable beds, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms are quite basic and a bit old-fashioned, but equipped with everything necessary. A bit far to walk to any bar or restaurant, and rather far to walk to the lake.

    Very quiet place, very comfortable beds, excellent breaktfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.1
    Our hostess was very kind, very friendly, and very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The dinner was OK, but very salty. The room was also just OK - nothing special: two single beds pushed together. During the night, my dad was bit by some kind of insect or spider and developed a rash from the bite the following morning.

    Our hostess was very kind, very friendly, and very helpful from the first moments of our arrival. The Pension is near several hiking trails and we were able to begin out hike almost immediately. The pension is also quite near one of the lake's beaches. The breakfast was a full continental style breakfast and was quite good.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    5.0
    near town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room was too cold, heater was not turned on, very basic accommodation, no tv as well

    near town

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful location, kind hostess and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful location, kind hostess and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    8.8
    Freindly staff, clean room, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Freindly staff, clean room, breakfast. Free parking and WiFi. Silent area. Ideal for relaxation. Possibility to rent a bike!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    5.0
    Great situation at the edge of Triglav park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was ok, but maybe not worth paying for.

    Great situation at the edge of Triglav park.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.9
    Machine coffee for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Machine coffee for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    9.6
    Location, staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, staff friendly

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: