Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guesthouse Veranda 3 stars

Dovje 127c, 4281 Mojstrana, Slovenia

#6 of 10 hotels in Mojstrana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 109 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    We loved our stay in guesthouse Veranda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside was that while the room itself was obviously freshly renovated, the bathroom wasn't and there was no hairdryer in the room (we did not ask at reception though, maybe they would've provided).

    We loved our stay in guesthouse Veranda. We were running late and requested to check in after their announced hours, but that was not a problem at all. The staff was very flexible, responsive and friendly throughout our short stay and the food in the restaurant was also pretty good! The room itself was fairly large with a nice balcony and comfortable bed. All in all would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Great for a night on a driving holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was a bit slow and vague, but the staff were very pleasant. They were serving in the restaurant while also trying to check us in, so it took a bit longer than expected.

    The staff were friendly and very kind to us. Our rooms were large and comfortable, and we liked having the table with 4 chairs in one of the rooms we had booked (family room with balcony). There was some noise from the restaurant down below but it stopped early in the evening so we got great sleep. There were beautiful views from the rooms, although the pouring rain meant we didn't get to enjoy them as much as we would have liked. Breakfast was good, and the eggs were cooked to perfection. We also ate dinner in the restaurant and the food was delicious. The hotel was easy to find along the main road, and the location was perfect for us as we wanted to be on the road to Triglav National Park when we checked out. However, I imagine it could be more difficult to get there without a car.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.3
    The restaurant below is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tubes were under repairment and maybe because of that the sink was smelly. The fan in the bathroom didnt work. The facilities were not in a good condition. The accommodation price is not matching.

    The restaurant below is great. Very good food for a decent price. Totally recommend for a dinner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    What made our short visit especially enjoyable was the great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just wish there had been air conditioning as it was very warm on the 2nd floor (but it was an exceptionally hot day)

    What made our short visit especially enjoyable was the great service we received from Alex. He was very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    The perfect relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very helpful and friendly, very clean room, the food is perfect, the view and the enviroment is great and a very good location but you ll need a car in slovenia in general.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Check-in was as easy as it is possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was as easy as it is possible. Personal is very friendly and polite. The breakfast is tasty and varied. The room was tiny but comfortable for 2 people. View from the window is stunning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Served its purpose as our stopover place. hotel has changed its name to Veranda!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    traveling with a dog, we had to go up to the very top floor with marble and wooden steps- not ideal! no fan or aircon in the room.

    staff were very friendly and the food was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice place, if you are going to visit Triglav National...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice place, if you are going to visit Triglav National Park. It is close to the Vrata Valley, and Vrsic Pass. Is is mainly restaurant than hotel (there are only 4 rooms). I recommend the restaurant itself - they have very good food and serve big portions. The owner is very helpful. For breakfasts he serves the best omlets I've ever eaten.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel with lovely owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed here in April (low season) and the hotel/restaurant had just changed owners. Although it was a bit quiet, we had a great time! The hotel itself is small but has everything you need- a spacious room, comfy bed, and even a little balcony. Breakfast was great, the owner even went out to the bakery to get us fresh croissants and muffins. The food in the restaurant is good too. The owners are redecorating the entire hotel and restaurant so it should be even better in the future!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was kind, the room clean and confortable, the food tasty. Simple but nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Convenient stop on the way from Podkoren to Bled right on bike path
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location right on main road

    Downstairs is restaurant with excellent food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of traffic, view from balcony was not very nice. OK for 1 night overstay.

    Restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Sewage smell on upper 2 floor from bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewage smell on upper 2 floor from bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Very nice veranda

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.4
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition

    Friendly staff Great delicious food Excellent location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good restaurant, nice and tidy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was the best i was in the 3 days i stayed in the mountains! Very nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Fantastisch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All the way ... excellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Very Good Guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very clean and organized property. Spacious rooms. Great breakfast. Nothing to ask for more. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, very friendly hosts, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no liquid soap near the sink, only in shower, otherwise it would be perfect.

    Excellent breakfast, very friendly hosts, comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in this lovely part of Slovenia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely welcoming guesthouse in a great location. Welcoming and helpful (English-speaking) staff. Excellent food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Very nice and hospitable staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing curtains on the window.

    Very nice and hospitable staff. Great breakfast. Would recommend the local restaurant as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Food was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little cold in room

    Food was very good The breakfast is perfect The Apartman Room is clean and big The Staff was friendly and kind

    Stayed in March 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.8
    The stuff was very polite and the food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were there at the end of the ski season (20th of March) and the heating was switched off, but it was turned on immediately when we arrived and after a while the room was very cosy.

    The stuff was very polite and the food was good. It is not too fancy, but it is just right as it should be. We saw that other people from near region where choosing the place for eating the dinner, which was a good sign for us as well.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: