Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Penzion Kovac 3 stars

Langusova 71, 4240 Radovljica, Slovenia

#2 of 5 B&Bs and Inns in Radovljica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 370 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Quiet comfortable location with amazingly good beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities included a sauna and jacuzzi, but the jacuzzi was an extra 15 euros PER person, so that would have made 30 euros extra for me and my girlfriend. Many places that I visited offer these sorts of facilities freely or include them in the booking price. I was a bit disappointed that it was not the case here.

    The bed was ABSOLUTELY fantastic. We had a box spring bed and the mattress was just perfect. The room was also under groundlevel so we didn't need to use the AC. It was naturally cool in there. The breakfast offered a decent variety of things like pancakes, scrambled eggs, etc... The owner was also very friendly and welcoming. We arrived 3 hours past the check-in time due to bad trafic, and he stayed up late to welcome us and show us our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    The best location near Bled lake!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The perfect location that is near to Bled lake (just 10 minutes by car). The owner was very welcoming and gave us useful information about where to eat and go. The room was spacious and clean. Very good breakfast (buffet style). Thanks!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent,the room and bathroom were clean...
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent,the room and bathroom were clean,the boss and the staff were kind,the breakfast was rich and tasty and also the location is soo nice.If i had a chance I would definitely go there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    We had an amazing stay in Penzion Kovac.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing stay in Penzion Kovac. Great owner, very generous and nice. Room and bathroom were clean, breakfast amazing! Radovljica - town,where the penzion is, was a lovely town with many shops,restaurants and beautiful views. We had the best time!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    A thoroughly enjoyable experience and would recommend a stopover here to anyone travelling in the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to dislike.

    Our host Matjaz was exceptional and nothing was too much trouble. Very friendly and informative. The bed was very comfortable. Everything was impeccably clean. His recommendation for dinner was superb. The breakfast selection was substantial. We would definitely recommend staying here. A shame we didn’t have more time to stay here. Parking on site, so very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Good location, close to highway and also to the town's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, close to highway and also to the town's center. Quiet, it is located between houses, no traffic. The owner is very helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quintuple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We booked this hotel mostly because of the location (we had an event near by) and we flund-out a very nice service, comfortable beds, very good breakfast... very good. (Private parking, minibar... everything you would expect from a superior category hotel)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Great location, near to Lake Bled in a quiet village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nohting, but the jakuzzi was out of order. /or just we couldn't swich it on.../

    Great location, near to Lake Bled in a quiet village. The staff was very kindness, the rooms were big enough and clear, the wifi perfect, thx for the minibar!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing there not to like, it was all superb.

    This simply is the best Slovenian type you can get. At breakfast you get personalised warm dishes should you wish too. Each morning something fresh and traditional is ready for you to taste. The owner is always ready to help with suggestions and is supper friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast is exceptional, very wide selection of food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wellness is 15 euro for 2 hours.

    The breakfast is exceptional, very wide selection of food (any kind) The rooms were very comfy, clean and the staff were very kind. I recommend this accommodation to anyone who want to have a great time in Bled for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    A relaxed environment for a holiday in the Bled area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was travelling alone and there were some lovely families and young couples there. However, families need to be polite and considerate of others, not letting the babies play in the corridors while that adults talk loudly and stop others from sleeping. This is not the fault of the pension, but advice to families.

    Probably the best breakfast choice ever! All lovingly looked after by the Mother. My room on the top floor was quiet, clean, with a balcony, swifts nesting and chirping and a wonderful view. There was plenty of storage space and worktops, reliable wifi, as well as a good choice of tv channels in various languages. The host was very welcoming and helpful. I found the walk to the bus stop a bit far, but he happily arranged a taxi for me when I asked. The old town was a short walk away and has wonderful restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    We had a great time at the Penzion Kovac. The owner is pleasant and helpful. The all staff is pleasant. The hotel is very clean and nice. Rooms are clean and comfortable, cleaning the room daily Good and very tasty breakfasts We had a great time staying at Kovac. we very recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    This is a fabulous Pension in every possible way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a fabulous Pension in every possible way. Great host, incredible breakfast, great value in the picturesque town of Radovljica. Prior to our arrival, I read the reviews for this property and I wondered if it was really as good as the reviews implied. It is. Highly recommend this property and a visit to the bee museum in town!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast had a nice selection to choose from, the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had in the basement had limited natural light.

    The breakfast had a nice selection to choose from, the bed was comfy and the bathroom was clean and well equipped. The owner was very helpful when we asked for recommendations for dinner. Was also walking distance from both the bus and train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    It is by far one of the best accomodations where we have ever been
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It is by far one of the best accomodations where we have ever been. The room was very clean and confortable. The staff is always there to help you. The parking is on the same building. Breakfast was incredible good with a lot of options and really really tasty. Wifi worked very well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Perfect place to stay. Only 10 minutes to Lake Bled yet not at all touristy. LOVED THIS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was perfect. Rooms were spotless. Truly our favorite place we have stayed at through Booking.Com in dozens of stays. The local town is in walking distance and is utterly charming. Perfectly located in Slovenia. Hoping to come back again. Loved this and would HIGHLY recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    Very clean and comfortable, great breakfast, friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was extremely nice and helpful. The penzion was new, clean and modern, and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a vast array of food. It was a little strange that our room was right next to the gym and sauna area, you had to walk through it to get there, but no-one was using it while we were there so it didn't affect us. When asked if we wanted our room down or up, we said down, as we had a baby and preferred no stairs. We didn't realise down was underground though. We were only there to sleep so were not bothered. It was very comfortable. We were only there to visit Lake Bled. Bled was quite expensive so we stayed here. Didn't have time to see any of this village so cannot say if the location in this village was good or not. It was around a 10 minute drive to Lake Bled if you didn't go in the busy times of day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect staff, nice rooms, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is extremely nice and friendly, breakfast was perfect. I was scared of location and duration of travelling to lakes Bled and Bohinj but it took 10 min to Bled, 30 min to Bohinj and Radovljica is very nice town with historical centre, good restaurants and great ice cream :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have information about wellness centre in welcome pack. The cost was there but no details.

    Extremely friendly and so clean and modern

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Perfect location, peaceful and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, peaceful and safe. Ample parking and the hosts were friendly and always there to look after us. Breakfast with wide selection. The owner served us proper breakfast at 6 am as we needed to check out early which was great given their busy schedule. Clean room in a small street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    4.6
    The room was on the subground floor (there were a window...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was on the subground floor (there were a window facing a nearly grey wall), entering direct from the fitness area, next to the laudry. It was very load. The wifi in this room was very low. We had to pay service fee (person/day: 1€). These were not in the descirption before.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    The personal touch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a great shower head in our room. Not enough wardrobe space for three in a room. These are minor points though as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Wonderful host who could not do enough for us. Fantastic breakfast. The best WiFi we had on the trip. Location is a great alternative to overcrowded Bled, with a number of restaurants within walking distance. Would recommend unreservedly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Lovely stay in a friendly village
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a lovely experience. It was a 10 minute walk from the train station in a lovely village. The proprietor was friendly, the room was quite clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. We stayed for 2 days, and would have stayed another if they weren't fully booked. Just lovely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    I can recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quintuple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was not accessible, medium quality bed.

    Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, spotlessly clean and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, spotlessly clean and great breakfast.Thank you once again for delicious pancakes!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    A nice place for stopover in Slovenia driving back from Croatia, I will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner ist very friendly, informative and helpful. Nice breakfast ,near Bled lake and free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quintuple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Great location to explore different areas (for us Bled, Ljubljana, Predjama)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely prefect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Great host, great home made breakfast, great spa!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Staff are really friendly, rooms are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff are really friendly, rooms are clean. It is close to Bled lake, really calm area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Fine town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fine town. Property is. near the center. All was excellent. Satisfied completely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    It was very clean, quiet and the room was as displayed in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean, quiet and the room was as displayed in the photos

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Wonderfull breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfull breakfast!! Very clean rooms and bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Very comfortable bed with fabulous views of the old town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very comfortable bed with fabulous views of the old town and mountains from the balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    We enjoyed every moment here, we will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is amazing, this staff are incredibly welcoming, informative and friendly. I will stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, rich and suited for all tastes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, rich and suited for all tastes. Very quiet location. Owner kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    GREAT!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, near a big supermarket, near the highway. Great breakfast. The owner is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Clean and welcome place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no good curtains for windows

    Was clean, nice hospitality, very good breakfest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in a room downstairs and felt a bit claustrophobic.

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    ,very nice place very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ,very nice place very clean. Good position close to bled. Very nice owner+++++

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff and welcoming host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and welcoming host.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    perfect pitstop on my way to the south
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed the breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed the breakfasts. Lake Bled was within easy driving distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Very nice stay convenient to Bled and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything. The

    Very nice stay convenient to Bled and surroundings. Very friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Nice room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    l
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fresh pappancakes and the site of the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Clean and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, very nice and clean accommodation. We even got a free upgrade

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    The host was so very helpful and attentive. He could not have done more to help us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The owner was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful! We had a lovely stay. Highly recommended :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with 2 Extra Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We loved it! everything was neat and clean, absolutely recommend

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    Good place in slovania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coran and vert good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    Very nice service, Thank you!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quintuple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice service, Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.6
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast. The pane cake was fantastic. It was personally made by Mr. Kovac.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Pension staffs are very kind and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Quintuple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There is no wash basin in the room.

    Penzion owner's family is very kind, Owner allowed us to play the violin.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    Exellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We pay 5 euro per day for the aircondition in the room.

    The staff - espacaily the honer Mr. Matjaž The location The view The breakfast - wonderfull

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    5.0
    Will not come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast in the cellar- unacceptable Cleanliness-

    Easy access to Bled and Lubljiana Air Con WiFi

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    Lovely little bed and breakfast within walking distance of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect.Not a single thing wrong.

    Lovely little bed and breakfast within walking distance of the town centre. Comfortable rooms with free Wi-Fi and a HUGE break fast( I counted 16 varieties of tea on offer)with alot of choices to choose from.Friendly English speaking staff.Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.9
    breakfast was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    even that the owner charge more in booking for room with air condition he charge more when you arrive on the use (to get the remote) he say that this is how he trik people in booking

    breakfast was perfect

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.5
    The room that we got was very big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the ashtray in the balcony was with cigarettes, the only hanger in the room was in the bathroom and was broken; some bad smell from the bathroom, the breakfast was in a room in the basement and almost not any pictures or other objects that make you feel more warm/homey feeling.

    The room that we got was very big and comfortable. The bed was really one big bed and not two together as we get usually, good wifi connection and very diverse breakfast. Not in the old town, but not so far to walk there and easy car ride to all of Bled attractions.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    Location is very close to A2 but quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location is very close to A2 but quiet. Good restaurants and cafes near by. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Internet is very fast. Very nice home cooked breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.8
    Quiet residential area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some noise up and down the staircase from arriving or leaving guests due to the way the building is designed.

    Quiet residential area. Short 15 minute walk to the picturesque old village.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic place to stay, close to Bled but in a quieter area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing bad to say, it really was a great location and we enjoyed our stay.

    Fantastic place to stay, close to Bled but in a quieter area. We were in a room for four people, one queen bed, two twins. There was lots of room for our family, the bathroom was a great size, tub and shower, spotlessly clean. The breakfast was a wonderful selection, the staff spoke many languages, English and Italian, German and Slovenian. We will hopefully make a return trip and would recommend to friends travelling in the area.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.8
    the place was nice and clean but again, we hadn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we didn't realize our room was in a basement or we wouldn't have stayed. it was weird. the owner was nice but made us uncomfortable. breakfast was great. wish we had stayed closer to bled. not many restaurants around close to eat.

    the place was nice and clean but again, we hadn't realized we were in basement and there was no a/c

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    10
    Excelent services, very clean, very friendly personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excelent services, very clean, very friendly personnel.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    7.5
    Very rich breakfast and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very rich breakfast and spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    We liked everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked everything!

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.2
    We have used it as an overnight stop travelling to Austria...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have used it as an overnight stop travelling to Austria and we had a pleasant stay. Quiet location. Everything clean. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Really lovely breakfast, very friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really lovely breakfast, very friendly host.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Well managed place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well managed place. Will go again for sure. Excellent breakfast and very comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly & helpful owner and personell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly & helpful owner and personell. Clean, nice rooms. We had a very pleasent stay!

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Couple

    Everything was great! Great location and tasty breakfast !

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    Host is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Host is friendly. Clean and great breakfast. Nice area.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Penzion Kovac traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: