Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Penzion Livada 3 stars

Koroska 24, 4280 Kranjska Gora, Slovenia

#3 of 15 B&Bs and Inns in Kranjska Gora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 395 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A night light in the bathroom would be nice.

    The staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. The balcony view was out of this world. Everything about our stay in this lovely town was what we had hoped for. Breakfast was top notch. Excellent location for recreating in the Julian Alps and walking around the town and its surrounding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice owners, friendly and very helpful. Great location, just a few minutes drive from Lake Jasna. Very clean and comfortable rooms, spacious and with a great view to the mountains from the balcony. The breakfast was delicious and nice-served.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit cold room at the start of our stay - solved promptly by owners providing heater for the room. No double bed - two single beds next to each other.

    Great location, tasty and fresh breakfast, clean room, attentive service. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely no negatives!

    Location, accessibility and parking is great. It takes about 10 minutes to be in ski/snowboard village center and ski slopes. Hosts were very helpfull and friendly. We loved breakfast choices!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was comfortable and clean, it contained everyrhing we needed. Hosts were very helpfull and kind, they gave us a map of the city and pointed to some interesting contents. We really enjoyoed staying here and would recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a really small thing but might bother some people. The double room is located at the second floor and the luggage had to be carried manually.

    The staff was extremely nice, provided wonderful travel recommendations. Breakfast was excellent and the entire stay was a delight

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just perfect

    Very nice and clean accommodation with amazing view from the balcony. The owners are jus amazing and I can highly recommend this place. We were left with a broken car and the owners helped us and drove us to the needed place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect.

    It was extremely clean and neat. Breakfast was excellent. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the location was perfect. Using this as a base for day drives out is perfect as it is very central to many activities. We will definitely use this hotel again if ever we are in the area again. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain.

    The owner was very friendly and helpful. He gave us good advice on what to do in Kranska Gora region. Breakfast was very good, eggs prepared according your wishes. Room was very clean and yard was well kept with flowers etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We haven't really encountered any major issues after spending several days in the hotel.

    Everything was perfect, the hosts are really helpful. The room provided a breathtaking view. Definitely a place we want to visit again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NIL

    everything, nice host, nice rooms with balcony, all facilities seems like very new and clean, very closed to the Kranjska Gora bus station, about 5 mins walk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed everything.

    Our hostess was very friendly, and gave us the best recommendation for dinner at a Slovenian restaurant. Breakfast was wonderful!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location, fabulous views, lovely sfaff, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast excellent - particularly the pancakes. Paradise and we will be back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is good located, just across the street you can find supermarket and cafes. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet despite the fact we lived near reception. Owner and his wife were extremely friendly and helpful. We were even presented with homemade jam when we left, yammy! Definitely recommend this hotel to stay!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the place had been cleaned and was definitely tidy, it appeared that there hadn't been a deep cleaning of the kitchenette area. There was no trash in the bin, but the bins themselves exuded quite an odor. The apartment altogether smelled a little funny. The hot water in the shower was inconsistent. The wifi never connected on my device, and was spotty for my partner's.

    Penzion Livada was very welcoming and is set in a great location. The staff was extremely kind in all forms of communication and made us feel at home once we arrived. They provided all the information we needed and continued to help throughout our stay. Our small apartment was tidy when we arrived and we had everything we needed, including extra pillows and a very comfortable bed. The penzion is an easy walk to the center of the town and perfectly located next to the main road (without too much noise) with plenty of parking, if you are driving. The daily breakfast was filling and tasty, and included a large assortment of meats and cheeses, fresh fruit, cereals and granolas, breads, toasts, and flaky croissants, homemade jams, juice, and coffee or freshly made espresso. All in all, our stay was comfortable. We recommend!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good!

    The owner and the staff was extremely helpful in providing information about the surrounding and made great suggestions. We were able to loop around the Triglav through the Vrčiš Pass and the Predill Pass thanks to the valuable suggestion from Aleš and Igrid! A week before our scheduled arrival, we inquired about the weather and got immediate answer; one day before our arrival, we received an email with the latest weather forecast for the next day from Aleš. We were very impressed. Even though we were the only guests in the guesthouse, a hearty full breakfast was prepared without any concession!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking is allowed on balconies and if you leave windows open or you use the outdoor space the smoke can be a bit of an annoyance.

    Well managed family pension with great customer service. The pension is centrally located to town and cross roads. This is a very bicycle friendly accommodation. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Rooms were tidy. Owners gave us a lot of good information about where we could go and where we could find everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just an easy and comfortable place to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean, but a bit tired. Wi-if was poor.

    Warm reception, excellent breakfast, perfect location, and plenty of parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Lovely views of the mountain. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful and very informative. Dog friendly - no problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, the room was clean and pleasant, the breakfast amazing and the owners superkind and informative.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold and the heating started much later after setting it.

    Breakfast was very nice and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place no negative things

    The owners were really nice. Location perfect and breakfast amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very personal and friendly attention

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Good location and parking space. Very good breasfast. Extremely clean room and nice new bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Bed and food were wonderful. The owner/manager was exceptional. Friendly and engaging.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed staying at your place! The apartment was clean and tidy. I would definitely recommend it to everyone!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was a little bit old fashion

    good breakfast with different thing, clean room, the staff was there to help you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean room with excellent view. Really friendly owners. Good breafkfast. We were traveling withvour dog and he was really welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very noisy place

    large rooms, shop just cross the street, close to city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was perfect. The location, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality of the owners .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Great place, great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice pension with good standard room. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful and quiet guest house. Nice owner. Convenient start point for a trip to nearby Italian and Austrian cities and lakes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Friendly and very helpful staff and owners

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly, helpfull staff, great breakfasts, perfect place for visiting interesting places in the area. Good access to hiking trails.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only frustrated people can complain.

    By all means recommendable place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible staff! Couldn't be happier with our choice to stay here

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. We would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind hosts, comfortable and clean rooms and apartments, great breakfast, good location! We will definitely come again!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming. Excellent breakfast location and views amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Very friendly staff with good value. It was in a great area to make as a base for exploring the surrounding area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee at the breakfast could be better.

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Position of hotel meant surrounded by roads and noisy early in morning

    Very helpful staff and great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location in a stunning national park.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise from the street, but when you close the windows, it is OK.

    Excellent breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and friendly staff. Great value for money and you can enjoy their superb breakfast with a mountain view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like!

    Everything was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs air conditioning

    Loved the breakfast and the staff; wonderful people!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Comfortable and clean. Breakfast good and the pension is well situated. Staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The signage to the hotel parking was not clear enough

    Beautiful view from the balcony to the mountains, very well groomed property

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice mountain view from the room. 5 min walk to center of town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nitpicking, a kettle in the room would have been nice

    Really friendly staff who went out of their way to ensure your stay with them was memorable , The hotel was pristine food excellent position in village ideal.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good

    - great location - 3 mins walk from bus stop - 30 secs from supermarket - helpful staff (owner) - nice breakfast - fast wifi - recommended for anyone looking for a nice place to stay in kranjska gora

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great hospitality, owner Alesh was there to let us feel comfortable and facilitate our stay to the max with his helpful hints. Clean comfortable room, great breakfast and central position all made our stay in Kranjska Gora memorable. Thanks!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The internet connection is excellent. The breakfast is fare but very good and warm. We don't eat pork and the staff kindly provide the breakfast buffet with more poultry options we really appreciate that for them. Free car parking is available. Although the hotel is not quite close to the slope or the centre, 15-20 min walking, but it's close enough to the local shops, restaurants and coffees.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were so friendly and extremely helpful. They went out of their way to help on more than one occasion. They made our stay wonderful. I shall be recommending Penzion Livada to friends.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Penzion Livada is a exceptional hotel with friendly atmosphere, close to town centre. The room was comfortable, well-equiped and perfectly clean. Balkony with mountain view. Wifi in the room fast and for free. Large car park. Delicious breakfast buffet. We were there during summer to hike in the Alps and the location of the hotel was perfect for that purpose.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    The hotel owner could not have been more helpful. Helped us to organise trips as well as organising transport from and to the airport. Breakfast was very good. Location was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2nd visit can't fault this hotel,stayed in lots due to my job and this hotel is very homely

    Exceptional hotel under rated, should defenately be 4star plus very friendly and professional.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful, friendly staff, extremely clean and spacious room with a bathroom, small kitchen and a balcony. Good location - close to shops and a bus stop, about 5-10 minutes to ski slopes. We can recommend Penzion Livada to everyone!!!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This pension is run by a very friendly young couple who were very helpful with advice on local activities and very helpful with our allergy issues. They clearly put their hearts into making sure their guests feel at home!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extra pay for baby bad!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Appartment was nice and cute with a good view and well-equipped kitchen. Hosts were very welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable and clean room, great staff, free parking, free Wi-Fi.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed. Extra comfy. Tv programs. Stuff - very kind. Clean and neat.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to go home...

    Breakfast was excellent, staff friendly and helpfull, the view from the room amazing

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were excellent. They were friendly, had good local knowledge that they happily shared. The accommodation was very good value for money

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was really nice and spacious. very nice staff and good breakfast. convenient parking space.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very kind and friendly staff. Superb area, with a lot of possibilities for hiking/mountain sports,...

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: