Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Penzion Vila Prešeren 4 stars

Veslaska Promenada 14, 4260 Bled, Slovenia

#40 of 60 B&Bs and Inns in Bled

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 607 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    I will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about this hotel was fantastic. The staff were very helpful and accommodating, the location is amazing - right on the lake, easy and accessible parking. The room was clean and comfortable. Food in the restaurant is good and the breakfast is perfect. If I had one tiny fault its that the service is a little slow in the restaurant but to be honest you are so busy admiring the view you don't really notice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    A fantastically located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The small double room we had was very small

    Location of the hotel was perfect. The restaurant was inches from the lakeside; the only hotel in Bled that had this luxury. It made for a fantastic setting for breakfast. The staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful place and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect and is just beautiful, everything is accessible by a short walk, so many activities to do for everyone- adults and kids (bike riding, horse riding, canoes, paddle boarding, inflatable obstacle course, rowing boats). Views are spectacular! Bled castle is lovely and enough places to eat around the lake too! Perfect and relaxing!! Will be back!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    The location is beautiful, by the lake with the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resto is slightly more expensive than the average in the same class in Slovenia. Also breakfast was OK, but not 4 stars.

    The location is beautiful, by the lake with the restaurant facing the water. The rooms were spacious, comfy beds, all you need to rest with a nice design. The personnel was friendly enough. Generally, the place is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    We visited for our anniversary and the hotel surprised us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor is quite dated.

    We visited for our anniversary and the hotel surprised us with a free upgrade to their suite upon checkin. Such a nice surprise. The location of this property is the best in Bled! Be sure you try their cream cake too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location overlooking Lake Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room felt a little bit dated and carpets seemed like they had not been properly vacuumed, but might just be that they are worn from wear and tear

    Excellent location. The bar and restaurant is really good with great views over the lake. Staff extremely friendly and efficient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Although the bedroom needed updating, we still enjoyed the location and quietness of the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bedroom was very tired and outdated, the carpet really needs replacing...made us feel like the place was a bit dirty.

    Location and restaurant/cafe

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff is wonderful and the location can't be beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos online make the room look like it has more expensive decor than it does. There was only one outlet in the entire room, at least that was accessible.

    The staff was extra accommodating and made the stay memorable. We needed to leave very early in the morning to catch a bus to Italy, so they packed us a lunch the night before so we didn't miss out on free breakfast! The food was fantastic and the location is perfect, right on the lake. Free parking and free WiFi. Can't ask for much more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic location right on the lake, free from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are smallish, but the showers are great!

    A fantastic location right on the lake, free from the highway noise of other locations. The food is outstanding and the staff was a lot of fun!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its more of a cafe/restaurant that has rooms. So when you arrive the staff or more concerned with serving people rather than checking you in. Not really a front desk

    Location is great, had rooms for three people which is what we needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    The location was ideal being on lake Bled within the park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was ideal being on lake Bled within the park setting. The vila catered for a small number of guests which gave it an intimate experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice place at the waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive, I think because of the location.

    Best location right at the waterfront. Excellent breakfast a la carte. For diner the local fish was delicious. Small room is adequate size, shower is great. Definitely worth walking up to the view point to get a beautiful view over the lake and the islet. Although I prefer Bohinj over Bled, it still is a not to miss destination.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Generally good stay but rooms themselves could be updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not as nice as described - furniture was scuffed and nicked.

    Excellent outdoor seating area and very helpful staff.breakfast and other food were very good. Good location in town .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Stay here, it’s lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn’t great, but fine.

    The location was perfect, right on the lake. The woman at reception (the owner, perhaps?) was extremely friendly and welcoming (sorry, I am forgetting her name). I ate several meals at the restaurant - all huge and delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Right on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. As the window opened onto a deck we did not feel safe leaving it open at night so thebroom was stuffy.

    Right on the lake. Good breakfast, we got to choose from the cafes menu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value central stay in Lake Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast choice was from the menu-not a buffet so unable to choose exactly what we wanted. We had a balcony but be aware that although there is a restricted lake view it overlooks the restaurant roof and canopy.

    Ideal location on lake Bled. Friendly staff. We had the appartment which was spaciuos and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location (next to the lake), lovely place, wonderful breakfast, + free parking. If you are visiting Bled by car it is a perfect place to stay. And if you are a coffee lover you shouldn't miss this place, they have Coffeeshop Company inside.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location but slightly tired facilities. If you can get a great deal go for it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very basic, and dated in style, nothing like the public areas (so somewhat disappointing after arriving downstairs), no tea or coffee making facilities, safe in the wardrobe was broken (got jammed shut with our passports in on morning of departure and the hotel couldn’t help as the manager wasn’t on site and wasn’t answering the phone, managed to get it open with lots of banging and brute force eventually!!) Had to ask for extra pillows as only 1 provided and 1 spare (in a room for 2). No bin in the bedroom and only a tiny one in the bathroom. Only 1 available socket so had to unplug the lamps to be able to plug anything in. Towels were tiny and crispy.

    The public areas (restaurant, customer toilets etc), were great. Modern and stylish. WiFi was good and strong and view was great. Bed was comfortable - king sized bed with two single duvets. Shower had great pressure!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    flawless place at the heart of bled lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    FLAWLESS. everything is very satisfying. the room, the people, the view, the ambience, the area, the surroundings, the access, the facility and the food. is just flawless

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at the heart of wonderful Bled lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location right by the lake, welcoming staff, great breakfast. The small room we were in had everything we needed and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed by the accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is at the rear of the building but if locked the check in area is accessed via the restaurant, therefore you have to drag your luggage around the front to be checked in. Not good. The rooms are tired and need updating, the bathroom and shower being the best feature. Breakfast is from the restaurant menu and is a bit limited but of decent quality, drinks are expensive probably because of the location, I paid €5 for a bottle of local beer then walked a 100yards to a very nice bar / restaurant where it was €3.80 !!

    Location is great, right on the lake, easy walk to restaurants, shops, casino.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Barbara is my hero.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Barbara was the best! She was working the front desk, and she was so kind and helpful to us. Both my parents and I felt like family there. We loved our stay in Lake Bled. Thank you Barbara!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    I would definitely recommend this place because of the staff, location and amazing food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only two complaints: bad in our room was not good, it was combined from two mattresses and it had a big hole in the middle and mattress was raised at the bed frame so you would constantly fall in to the middle. Even though we were in room which has name Bell and thus expected bells, they were annoying in the morning because it was not just few gongs but it was a whole melody at certain point in time which made long sleeps impossible if you sleep with open window.

    Staff is extremely friendly and nice, they'll make you feel comfortable at each moment. They were more then helpful and made our stay that more special. Food in this place is exceptional, breakfast which was included in price was amazing complimented with hot beverage and juice (simply amazing). Sweets are great and everybody should taste them. We are not much of coffee drinkers but judging from amount of people coming for coffee it is amazing, you should definitely try it! As for the location it was great, place is at the lake!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room there were equipments which were not working - eg.small lamps next to the bed, hairdresser.

    Beautiful villa with nice cafehouse & restaurant with beautiful view. Nice and rich breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional location, on the shores of the lake, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Exceptional location, on the shores of the lake, close to the castle and the center. Very helpful and professional staff. The church bell was not disturbing at all. Rooms could be upgraded in the future, but are very clean. The best choice when in Bled. There are no coffee/tea machines in the room, but this is a good thing, as there is a large choice of very good coffee/tea at the restaurant where you get the bonus of the lake view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic place in a stunning scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic place the staff was very friendly I would certainly go back there again . I had a birthday there on my own and took good care So lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is just perfect. The property is on the lake side with a stunning terrace overlooking the lake where you can have your breakfast (even in colder months if you wish to do so). Private parking is very handy as you need to pay on the streets of Bled for parking. I would definitely recommend Vila Prešeren for your stay in Bled.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were great, especially the receptionist who was extremely helpful and let us check in early. Couldn't fault the service - fantastic location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.7
    Lovely staff but no sleep !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place is right near a church with a clock tower. The bell will ring the hours every hour, it also rings for quarter/half/three quarter, and for some reason also had early morning and evening services where the bells rang constantly for several minutes straight. This was the major problem for us in staying here (as well as the food - no alternatives for dairy free which was a problem for my partner). If you are anything like us you will struggle to sleep, be disturbed through the night, and be woken by the early long bell service and be unable to get back to sleep.

    Staff were lovely all round. Great proximity to the lake, right on the path that circuits the lake.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous boutique hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is amazing! Its lake front with loads of lakeside seating in their restaurant. The staff we fast and friendly and nothing was a hassle. Thanks Villa Preseren!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Short stay at Preseren
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the morning was a bit noisy as the bell of the church was too loud. The bed was comfortable but, every time I have moved while I was sleeping I woke up to the noise of my own movement.

    We liked the location and the view from the terrace was absolutely stunning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    - The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - unfriendly personnel: the person who helped us to check-in was very unfriendly. He insisted to complete the check-in procedure before allowing our car to park, even thought he had seen our booking details. We had to park our car in the middle of the street during check-in, and this was definitely unpleasant. We booked a suite and a double room, but we got two double rooms instead. I told him that I had booked a suite via email. He replied: "I am not responsible for the email correspondences, and I have only these two rooms for you." Frankly, I didn't mind to have a double room, but I did mind how he replied me. - the isolation of the room was very bad.

    - The location - Some personnel were very friendly - Good deal to have a half-board package, otherwise the room price is much to high for what you get. If you don't want to have a half-board, then better book a apartment in Bled.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Great lakeside location but noisy church bells at night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is near a church, which has bells ringing all through the night every 30 minutes, and due to this I hardly slept at all.

    The location is amazing, with a cafe/restaurant looking out over the lake. The staff were friendly & helpful and the room was clean & comfortable. Check out was at 12pm which made for a relaxed morning the following day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bells ringing constantly from 6am.

    Great spot on the lake. Quite close to the fortress. A good simple breakfast provided the next day. Reception wasn’t always staffed but one of the waiters was on hand to help out so that wasn’t an issue. I had a request for the room and within a few minutes someone was at the door. Lady on reception was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Would stay here again. Overall good stay and worth what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. had delux double room number 5. Light bulb burnt out on bedside table. No one answered front door bell when we arrived so we had to walk around to the other side of the property to enter while carrying our luggage.

    Excellent location right on the lake. Good beds and bathroom. Nice restaurant on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place to stay in Picturesque Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing even remotely negative about this place

    Right on the lake. We had the room with a terrace and small view of the lake.....which we didn't use as the restaurant that is part of the property was so good to relax in. Plus it was good for meals.. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing-your rating system over-rates this address.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom with a very small bed, very uncomfortable pillow and very dark decor. They seemed to be more interested in the restaurant than the B and B !

    The view from the restaurant not from the bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful location right on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in woman Barbara was so helpful. Answered all of our questions, recommended places to eat, told us the most interesting sights to see and more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay in Lake Bled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on the lake is the most obvious, of course. Had the most delicious meal and wine in the restaurant for dinner and reception was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    What a lovely little hotel with a great restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had seen in a previous review that guests have to go to the restaurant to check in, so it was all good for us, but for those who don't know, arrivals may be confusing.

    All staff were very attentive and friendly. We really enjoyed having our meals on the terrace admiring the beautiful lake views. The drinks menu is fantastic. All our favourite gins were available in the menu along with really top quality wines. Best part of the day was sitting on our balcony and reading!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Beautiful location. No service. Terrible food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was dirty and had poor furniture. No shampoo etc in bathroom. The room was shabby chic and tatty chic would be a better description. The menu was basic in the restaurant. Nobody in a hurry to seat guests or attend. We had a nice waiter but he didnt seen to care even when I complained about my steak. Breakfast wss cold when we received it after waiting at least 20 minutes to be given tea and coffee.

    The location is exquisite. They trade on this. Overpriced for facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Best location on lake bled with a great restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed in nicer 4 star hotel rooms but the location and staff made up for it all the way. Staff were really nice and made up our included breakfast to go as we had an early train to catch!

    The location was insane - we walked all the way round lake bled and it's by far the best for a hotel! The restaurant and food was also fantastic! Perfect for a couples or familys trip to lake bled!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Restaurant pricey but good. The included breakfast (your choice off the menu) was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small. No fixed reception/lobby. Entering the hotel through the restaurant in back by the lake was unexpected and a bit awkward, but not a problem for the staff.

    Fabulous location right on the lake and directly under the castle. Picture perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Double booked, but extremely well looked after by the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double booked, but extremely well looked after by the staff and upgraded to better accommodation with perks. Would visit again as it's a great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    This is a beautiful hotel in one of the World's prettiest places. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived during a festival and could not understand directions to the hotel. The manager came out personally and led us in. Professional staff willing to go that bit further.

    The staff were all excellent, fluent in English which is much appreciated. The bedroom and bathroom were designer decorated. The view at breakfast has got to be one of the best in the World. Food was good and generous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Super location close to the lake;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel (notably some of the waiters) are not friendly : pretty striking when compared to super friendliness of all other hotels we visited in Slovenia.

    Super location close to the lake; great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in was a little confusing and time consuming - the manager was very busy and was being pulled from pillar to post because it was a very busy weekend in Bled, so it took nearly and hour to get the keys and get the paperwork etc completed. She, like all the staff though, was friendly and very courteous. When booking the room, I knew I was booking a small double room, but really, the advertising should have said very small double room. I haven't stayed in a room this small for a long time. Having said that though, it had all of the facilities you would expect in a hotel of this standard - you just had to be careful of knees, toes and elbows. There are larger rooms available, this room just took us by surprise with its size.

    The location of this property is sensational; it is absolute lake front. It has parking on site and a nice, large restaurant with a large terrace. The bed was very comfortable, the a/c quiet and efficient, the room could be darkened well so we had two very good nights sleep and the wifi was strong. Staff are friendly and very courteous. All things considered it represents pretty good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The manner in which we were dealt with by the hotel representative when we arrived.

    Having booked the hotel 9 months in advance of our stay and having driven 2000kms you can imagine our disappointment to discover that there was only 1 of the 2 rooms we had booked available and little or no apology from the staff member we dealt with, therefore I could not recommend this property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Lake Bleddy good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to note was very good stay.

    Excellent location right next to the lake. Very friendly and helpful staff really made us feel valued. Bathroom was very nice and big. Air conditioning was excellent too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous location and very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is lovely, one of the nicer buildings around the lake and easy is find. We were very lucky to be upgraded to the beautiful suite with a view of the lake which was stunning. The staff were very friendly and suggested that we book a table at the restaurant below, which we did and they saved us a table right on the lake. Breakfast in the restaurant was also really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    3.8
    I cannot say anything good about this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the receptionist was unfriendly and unhelpful, the room was not clean and the breakfast was awful, served by awfully bored and uninterested staff who were uncaring

    I cannot say anything good about this place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay in beautiful Lake Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in was a little more difficult than normal as it is a small hotel attached to a large and popular restaurant and bar .There is no reception so we needed to go around and through restaurant to check in . Once this was done staff were very good .

    Nice smaller hotel located on its own right on lake surrounded by lovely park . Walkway around lake is right in front of hotels terrace restaurant and bar . Room was well equipped with own balcony and lake view .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value hotel on the beautiful Lake Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air con in the room wasn't very effective

    Location was excellent - enjoying your breakfast on the lakeside is a perfect setting! We stayed in a small double which was, as described, small but comfortable. Staff were friendly and accommodating. For the location, it was good value for money compared to other options in the area and I would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Great stay on the shoreline of Lake Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    Nice clean room, great bathroom with walk in shower that looked recently refurbished. Not the biggest of rooms but it did have the benefit of air conditioning. Stunning location on the shoreline of Lake Bled with a large outdoor diining/patio area to eat or just to relax with a drink and watch the world go by. The food and service from the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    You couldn't be closer to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are really an add on to a busy bar and restaurant and the nature of the building means space is at a premium compared to purpose built hotels further back in town. We stayed in the middle of a heatwave and our small room was a bit of a sweatbox which overcame the aircon.

    Location is the big winner, lakeside with a spacious waterside terrace for breakfast - great for admiring the view and people watching, as well as chucking crusts to ducks and swans if you are so minded. You can take your pick from the restaurant breakfast menu, hot or cold, and I was impressed by insulated clear plastic mugs which made a decent cup of tea a possibility, albeit a complicated one.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Lovely rooms, fantastic location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Church bells at 7am were a bit full on but we got used to them :)

    Fantastic location right on the lake, can walk to all activities/points of interest. Great restaurant and lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Good restaurant with nice terrace on the lake, lower standard hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the standard room and it was small as you might expect. Breakfast was disappointing. We ordered Viennese breakfast on Monday morning. The ingrediences were of lowest standard and the bread was from Saturday.

    Nice location with terrace directly on the lake of Bled. Restaurant and dinner was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous lakeside views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful, attentive and friendly staff. After a walk around the lake to whet our appetite, we sat outside on the terrace for both dinner and breakfast and just gazed at the wonderful views around us. Our bedroom was small but very comfortable. We were sorry we couldn't stay another night and will definitely go back there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    my birthday trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    my favorite place at Bled lake ever! Have been there twice and will come again! Perfect location, great service, delicious food at the restaurant, stunning view of the lake

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.7
    The location is terrific, right on like Bled and no other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is mainly a restaurant with the few rooms above. The staff definitely seem more oriented towards the restaurant than the hotel guests.

    The location is terrific, right on like Bled and no other hotels next door. Easy to access the castle and lake.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice location but I don't think I will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd check in. Had to go around back through restaurant and wait for the reception person to show. Staff in restaurant were unfriendly and not helpful. We never would have known to go around back if another guest had not been leaving through the fron door. We helped a new arrival the next day .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Great location , staff was very friendly, breakfast was made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location , staff was very friendly, breakfast was made to order, and it was a great value for the money. The manager was very friendly, helpful, and engaging. She set the tone for a well run hotel. My only complaint is that we did not book more nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Did I really book this lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were a bit thick and I don't like duvets. However there was a blanket in the cupboard.

    The position overlooking the lake. The restaurant is excellent. The staff very friendly and relaxed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Lake Bled great hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small, but clean and well decorated. Go for a lake view if you can☺

    Very relaxing-right at the lakeside. Great views from the terrace. Excellent breakfast and staff. Room a bit small, but we were out for most of the 3 night stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Fab place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The romantic package included the evening three course dinner so was good value but the menu was rather limited, and the same both nights. (It was delicious though!) The A la carte was much more extensive.

    Everything was great. We were booked on the Romantic package which was good, and we had a suite with lake view and our own large balcony. Overall it was fab!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location and lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com app suggested that it would be €20 for a taxi from the Airport. This wasn't the case (much more quoted) but we managed to get a shuttle really easily and cost €13 each.

    Loved our stay. Staff were super friendly and helpful especially when we wanted to travel in to Ljubljana by bus. Breakfast was great - good choice with the best part of eating on the terrace right on the lake. Room was clean and tidy. We booked the smallest room in the hotel but was more than ample for us. Some might see the decor as dated but it kind of works with the place and added character.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.4
    Good position, average structure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall structure is a little "dated", not many amenities in the room as for a 4*hotel

    The position is fantastic, right on the lake shore and close to the main restaurants and transfers for the little island (the main attraction of the town)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location, cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a little old and tired

    The included breakfast choice while limited - was tasty and sufficient The free parking was great Amazing location right on the lake

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Location is just nearby the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find someone about checkin/out. Cafe stuff are taking care of hotel issues. Stayed in room nr.7 which was a little small, especially bathroom. Hard to move of 2 people at the same time. Not dirty but l have seen alot of dirt, can be better.

    Location is just nearby the lake. Villa is very nice looking. You get your breakfast from the Preseren Cafe's menu( breakfast menu). , and in any table that you can enjoy it. Perfect view of cafe. Close to castle and center. You can take boats to island just in front of the villa. Free Private parking. At your first entry to the parking area- ask the number that you have to call to open the park door before you arrive to the villa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location, small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room (facing the back yard/ parking lot) was very small (just enough space to walk around the bed). No place to sit, no table. In the corridors, all the heatings were turned on to the max, so it was incredibly hot, and so the room was very hot, too. Bit too narrow double bed. So we did not get much sleep. For the size of the room it was too expensive, even if the nice house and the great location are worth a higher prize. I would come again, but than pay more for a bigger room facing the lake. For just one night it was okay but for a longer stay the room is not suitable.

    Great staff/ service. The location is unbeatable. Excellent food. Breakfast from the menu. Nice terrace at the border of the lake. Very clean. Nicely decorated room and very modern bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Hit the Lottery, book a night at Penzion Vila Peseren!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we only stayed one night!

    Quite a surprise. I knew the location was going to be great so I was willing to "accept" a reasonable room for the night given our last-minute booking, but boy did we get a welcome surprise. We showed-up hours before the designated check-in time hoping that we could enjoy more time on Lake Bled, but also expecting the owner/manager to kindly greet us and politely ask that we wait until the afternoon check-in. Nope, not Barbara, she welcomed us with a gorgeous smile and friendly attitude even though she was in the middle of doing something else. She walked us to our room (#2), which was a big two room accommodation, and included a long balcony with a partial view of the lake. Since our stay was off-season, many restaurants were closed so we had lunch, dinner and breakfast on-site and we were not disappointed -- both in the quality of our dishes and the price. Once again, I must emphasize how friendly and accommodating Barbara and the staff were during our stay. ...Excellent! //john

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Gorgeous hotel at a great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The music that travels from the restaurant below can be distracting from enjoying the peace and quiet on the balcony.

    I stayed in the apartment with the lakeside balcony. It was divine. Great value for the setting and service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    stuff happy to help, food is fresh and tasty, nice view on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was missing a bit of fruits at the breakfast, other than that, everything was good

    stuff happy to help, food is fresh and tasty, nice view on lake of Bled from the terrace

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic Location Right On the Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception for check in is not clearly marked unless you reach the property from the lake side of it. Could use a sign on the doors which face the road/car park for ease. The addition of an "English Breakfast" option would be nice including toast, bacon, baked beans etc.

    Excellent location right by the river. Meals at the restaurant were great but the breakfast was only okay. Hotel staff recommended a cheaper taxi than their airport shuttle - which was very kind.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Gorgeous lakeside hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are uncomfortable. Otherwise can't complain about anything at all!

    Lovely location right on the lake! Especially beautiful terrace where you can have a coffee or beer and watch the lake and little bled island. Breakfast was included in our stay and we could choose anything frkm breakfast menu - good selection! Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: