Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Piran 4 stars

Stjenkova 1, 6330 Piran, Slovenia

#1 of 8 hotels in Piran

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3194 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should hire and pay proffessionals - the young guy, driving us to the garage (very good service btw.) was very probably unpaid intern - so pissed of and in horrible mood, that he destroyed a part of the nice memories.

    Everything was nice, clean, professional, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, comfortable hotel in prime location in Piran. We opted to pay a bit more for a sea view and balcony. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms had air conditioning. Breakfast was included and extensive. Rooftop bar had glorious views over the seafront/sea/sunset. Staff were attentive and helpful. Location was wonderful - on the seafront, in the centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff. Excellent location! Just in front of the beach/seaside and a semi-private access to the water. Breakfast buffet is top, lunch/dinner at the hotel restaurant were a bit pricey (but I think we pay for the beautiful view and amazing location, too). Watch out if you drive to Piran (but then again, how would you get there if not by car?...) - factor in an additional 7-8 Eur per day for the garage which is outside the city. But the hotel organises a shuttle service to take you there (and to bring you back to the hotel). Parasols for the "beach" area are also payable at the tune of 19 Eur per day, with two friendly girls who give you towels and bring you fruits. All in all a very enjoyable weekend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room 009, was the first room on ground floor next to reception and the terrace used for hotel bar so we experienced some noise disturbance. Also the room size was a bit small for a 4 star hotel.

    Very nice walk in shower in our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an “attic room” and it had port holes for windows but there were no blinds or curtains on them. I had to put towels over the windows when dressing and at night to keep out the lights. No parking nearby but the great staff offered to park our car in the garage just outside of town.

    Great location, clean, friendly staff and good breakfast choices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside breakfast area allows smoking and I think that should be separated out. Quite vile to have people smoking while you eat breakfast.

    The hotel is right on the water and there is a constant vibe. Sunset views are marvelous and it's lovely to breakfast outside. Staff are super friendly and very helpful. Hotel rents out bikes and vespas which is really convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was an excellent stay. Staff were wonderful, even parking our car for us when we arrived as we were knackered. The breakfast was excellent and the location couldn't be more perfect. All in all we couldn't recommend it enough. We had a fabulous stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst we had a problem with the room air conditioning they were very quick to try to fix it but didn’t get it quite right

    Great location. Great breakfast. Excellent staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific, just maybe the heating not working in the bathroom and I would add additional lightening in the room

    The location is perfect and breakfast very tasty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its hard to say but if i have to, the only issue is that the balconies facing the sea are adjacent and do not offer privacy. However its a tiny compromise....

    one of the best hotel and loction that we stayed on my entire 9 days of shifting hotels while cycling. Culd not ask for a better location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location in the heart of Piran, just by the sea. Rooms with sea view are incredible. Good breakfast and restaurant / bar downstairs. Strongly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel should not rent out the suite (in older section of Hotel) until these issues are addressed: water did not drain inthe shower, entry door would not close if key was not in it, air condition did not reach bedroom, the very large sitting room lacked furniture other than one very uncomfortable couch and carpet needed refreshing or replacement.

    Location, lobby, beautiful seaside patio, great breakfast buffet, nice bedroom and washrooms, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was outstanding!!!

    An excellent hotel: - staff is excellent - rooms are big and very nice with the balcony and beautiful view on the see - it is on the cost - I have never been closer to the cost in any hotel - food is excellent - it is amazing to eat the breakfast on the terrase in fron of the see

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel and wish we had stayed longer. The staff was simply amazing! Well done! Every staff member we came in contact with went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The parking situation could not have been better. The van was delayed when we checked in so the front desk staff arranged for the parking of our car so we could begin enjoying our stay in Piran. Perfect location right on the Adriatic. Enjoyed relaxing on lounge chairs at sunset, simply beautiful. Our room had a sea view with veranda and was very comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was outstanding. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival into our small and poorly maintained room with stained carpets and smear marked walls, the bathroom was left untidy. The floors were still sticky, the toilet not cleaned and several of the toiletries were empty. When we told staff of the issue, it was unprofessionally dealt with by cleaning services. The WIFI in our room was also inconsistent and when we called management to ask for an alternative, they told us to walk outside of our room to get in reach of the routers. The air conditioning was also old fashioned and inadequate, leaving our small room to be overheated. For the third best hotel in Slovenia, we really were expecting a lot more especially as we paid quite a lot of money for our stay.

    The location is excellent and some staff were helpful. Breakfast was fantastic, the best we've had in a hotel. The spa facilities were also lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of vegetarian options at breakfast, no soy or other alternative availabl-they did get rice milk for us on the second morning

    Sea view rooms with balcony are great, perfect for watching the sun go down.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a VERY loud band right next to hotel hat played until midnight both nights of my stay. I could not sleep even with doors and windows closed and earplugs.

    Fantastic location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had hoped our balcony would have been slightly bigger so that it would have fit two chairs instead of only one. But hey, at least we had a balcony.

    The location right on the water was perfect and the view from our top floor balcony was gorgeous. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. The hot breakfast buffet was extensive and tasted good. Sitting on the terrace by the water with a glass of wine while the sun went down was very relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car situation in Piran. Car door was damaged. Not the hotels fault but if stayed in the area again would stay outside of Piran. Prices in Piran are steep

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was noisy and we waited a good 20mins at the bar to get served.

    Lovely sea front view from the top floor, comfortable beds and lovely breakfast. Very friendly staff and overall superb experience in Piran.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked almost last minute and got a very tiny room with no option of baby crib. It's also quite difficult to park in the city, but the hotel provides shuttle bus to the nearest parking place.

    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, quite place. Beautiful sea and old town view from our balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    A gorgeous hotel in the best location in Piran - very comfortable, nice big rooms, excellent attentive knowledgeable and organised team of staff, great breakfast and incredibly beautiful views of the ocean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast food was decent, if standard, but the drinks were not great. No fresh juice (unless you pay extra), just fruit squash and mass-produced coffee from machines.

    The room was amazing, with great views along the waterfront.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor things only: the "hot" water was rather luke warm at its best. The sky bar was not open in May and there is no wellness facility as some of the pictures would suggest, But as I stated before, these are minor things.

    Super location and breakfast; especially with the sea view. Kind employees and really nice room. Probably the best hotel in Piran. The price is not low but I believe it is worth it. Frangrance on the corridor is a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant should be opened longer then till 9 pm. Other nearby restaurants were also closed quite early at 10 pm but 1 hour still makes a difference. Unfortunately pillows were very hard - we had a feeling of sleeping on the brick... We travel a lot and faced such a poor pillows quality for the first time. The room missed a mirror - there was only one above the sink in the bathroom. For 4 star hotel comfortable pillows and a big mirror in the room are quite basic features.

    Fantastic location, delicious breakfasts and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no gym..

    Everything was perfect and exceed expectations.. Very good location, nice rooms, wonderfull staff, very good breakfast, very nice restaurant..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    toilet(shower) in the room is narrow

    Great view from the balcony side. clean room and very kind staffs. they are so friendly. what ever you ask, they will be back with nice answer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - some of the receptionist hardly greated, one of them a little bit arogant

    - some of the receptionists very friendly (mainly Mr. Haris) - breakfast very generous - plenty of fresh fruit - possibility to have breakfast outside close to the sea - location (even on Friday it was very loud from nearby bar - till late night) - view from the room - free taxi to the car park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be modernized but clean and spacious.

    Perfect location at boardwalk. Waking up whilst hearing the sea roll in.... enjoying drinks at hotel terrace at night...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has more of a luxury feel to it. Could be a pro or con depending on what you like. Our room had two twin beds head to head so it is hard to sleep together (again, this could be a pro or con).

    Great setting in the heart of Piran. Good breakfast. Clean rooms with nice views out the portholes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful surroundings. The view from the balcony was to the see. No traffic on this side of the house and the air was very clean. The people in the reception were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't sleep as disturbed by party at the police station all the night .

    Good Breakfast , Clean Room , Good Location , Nice View , Reception and all hotel staff very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could be better, it’s ok for a leisure trip if it had been for business it would have been annoying because you get kicked out every 5 minutes and it’s way to slow!

    Breakfast and the extraordinary friendly staff, speaking several languages perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast tables were strictly set by staff. No knives and forks provided at breakfast buffet &not given to us even when requested. This summed up to not being able to eat your breakfast until staff got to your table- which took long on breakfast peak hours.

    Excellent location by the sea!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our breakfast table was a bit uncomfortable because 1/4 of the table fit into a window alcove making it a bit cramp for the person sitting there. Small thing.

    The stay felt really relaxing and we only wished we had had more time to enjoy the view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel said the rooms came with bathrobes and slippers, which they didn't. The carpet in our room was frayed and torn.

    WE had a nice view and the breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was fantastic, the staff was very kind, we got a VIP shuttle to Fornace (the only parking lot near by), excellent breakfast with a fantastic sea view on the terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all perfect!

    The hotel staff were very attentive and helpful, we got our room upgraded to sea view which was delightful! Such a lovely view! The rooms were a great size, the redemption area and corridors were well maintained and everything looked pretty new and modern. The brekkie was also good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was unbeatable. Absolutely the best! Breakfast was great as well. Awesome staff, too. Hands down a definite choice if you decide to stay in the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit small and we overlooked a parking lot. Next time I'll spring for a room with a sea view.

    Great location and clean with good breakfast. Offers bicycles to rent. Good wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Visited on Gaddabout Travel. Loved the service from reception staff. Very professional and helpful. View from our room over the sea was lovely too. Excellent location to explore the town and steps from the beach. Also loved the free shuttle service to the car park. Food was delicious too. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't expect the room to be so small...but the view definitely made up for it!

    The staff was wonderful. We very much enjoyed our breakfast and dinner at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Very comfortable little room at the top of the hotel with rich breakfast. Staff at the reception was really helpfull. Parking avaliable at the garage nearby for half the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor WIFI. Lack of air conditioning in bathroom. To far away parking

    Service is great! Staff are very professional and friendly. Room is very comfortable. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking in front of the hotel, there is no hotel transport to garage after 3 p.m. on Sundays, no bicycles to rent, bathroom is not on the four stars level,

    location, turkish bath, see view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not first time we've staid in Piran! And allways we choose hotel Piran!!! its just amazing! locations, rooms, meal - everything is perfect! We love to stay in Pirsn in a low season - its quit wonderful! like a dream! And a great thanks to Hotel team! Your are OSOM!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection was purposely breaking down like every 30min and it was quite slow. It's nice that it's free of charge but I would appreciate to have an option with some paid option where the connection will not be interrupted and having higher speed.

    Very nice hotel in beautiful location. Hotel is renovated, nicely equipped. Personnel was absolutely amazing - speaking english perfectly and very helpful and professional. City has limited parking places but hotel has access to public garage. They have hotel shuttle whit takes you back from the parking lot. I will be happy to come in the future again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no such

    Ample delicious breakfast. Comfortable bed. Cleanliness throughout the property. Kind, friendly staff. very nice view of the sea from the room. Delicious on the island of meals and beer(Laksó). The three days there were wonderful. Thank you very much. We recommend it to everyone

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room had a strong unpleasant smell in the room. Probably someone smoked there. Although the second room was great, it had some minor flaws and must be renovated. Some fruits at the breakfast were not so fresh.

    The second room was gorgeous. The sea view is amazing. Good breakfast. No smell in the room! no dryness! A good big TV at least in the room where we stayed, you could watch some movies from USB flash. Best location in Piran, you can also find some very good restaurants nearby. The beds were comfortable. 2 extra pillows - a nice bonus. If you want a hotel in Piran, look no further, amazing sea view!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not adjusted room temperature and very hot air conditioning . Room bedding daily changes is missing, as well bathroom towels. We did the excuse for them because it’s Christmas time and no enough staff

    Staff kindness, cooperation and attention. Excellent location, dreamy looking from the balcony with dearmy sea view. The breakfast varieties is reasonable and tasty. The views from the castle hieght and as The church esp at sunset it’s unblievable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are nice, but the mattresses are too hard. It would be nice if they could add memory foam but it's hard to find a really comfy bed. Didn't sleep as well as on my memory foam or latex mattresses. Pillows were too high, but it will be nice for the most people.

    Excellent breakfast. Overall very good experience. Nice Staff and communication. I would say this is a 4S star hotel because it had some sort of wellness area with sauna. In winter there are not many guests, and you get all the comfort. There wasn't any smell in the room. Best view in Piran to the seaside. We didn't feel any dryness in the room. Definitely, a bargain if you book in winter.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Off season in the rain so the dining room was only serving a small part if its menu and the spa was fully booked. Carparking has to be done before entering town then via shuttle bus.

    Very central and right by the sea. Probably fantastic in the sumner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom had no ventilation, this should definitely change. There are chances of black mold between the tiles ( in the form of small black spots now, but mold can grow fast). Also I would have liked to have tea/coffee in the room.

    The staff was great, very nice and helpful people. The location is very good, the breakfast tasty and plentiful. The attic room had one roof window so we could see the stars, and three small round windows, at the same level as the bed. So without leaving the bed we could see the tower of Punta lighthouse :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I payed for the room for my mom and dad, so I personally didn´t enjoy the experience. I talked with them and they loved the seaside view and the breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was just a little high overnight, otherwise everything was wonderful.

    As we were a short stay out of season they allowed us to park the car opposite the hotel which was very useful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not very clean. There was mold on the rules in the shower. I asked for a room work sea view but was told that's reserved for people who stay longer. Was disappointing

    I loved the location and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a bit hard. Attic rooms have small windows at waist height - with no blinds.

    Hotel Piran is in the perfect location, right on the water, 50 metres from the harbour, and 100 metres from the square. Staff are very friendly. The car park shuttle service and discounted parking rates are big selling points.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING!! it was the best place ever!

    I was emotional when I had to leave.Tjasha and D were such amazing staff! They helped me from places to see to how I could get back to the airport. Piran was the best place I have visited thanks to Hotel Piran. The view from my room was sublime! The breakfast and the aromatherapy was totally worth it. I can write pages about my experience here :D the best!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed 2 nights in mid October. We chose Hotel Piran over Hotel Tartini based on some reviews, but without knowing much since we have never been to Piran. Hotel Piran was a fantastic stay on the waterfront, and we would have been disappointed had we chosen otherwise. And the Reception staff were very polite and pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and offer a great car parking service which is very reasonably priced, you park the car in the garage just out of town. They then collect you and take you back to the hotel and leave you back after your stay at a reducded price as parking long term in piran it’s self isnt feasible! Breakfast was a good spread with plenty of hot and cold options, rooms were lovely and clean! The bathrooms were very well presented, my partner loved the shower gel and shampoo smelled amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were a little hard for our taste.

    Amazing view from our room of the sea. Nice massage on property. Walking distance to everything. We went for a nice 10 mile bike ride on a flat trail to almost Croatia. Very nice place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    So many coach parties even though it was coming towards the end of September, very noisy quite a lot of the time. The ' season ' ends around 10th. September , therefore, not many, if any boat trips etc.

    The sea views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Oddly for a hotel of this size and prominence there appeared to be no bar or room service – you could only get a drink or a cup of coffee if the restaurant was open. And as the chef went home at 8.30pm when we were there we were sentenced to a few dry evenings.

    We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a splendid suite with a terrace and fantastic sea views. The staff were generally very pleasant and efficient and the breakfasts were good. All in all we had a lovely few days at Hotel Piran.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They provided free shuttle to and from parking house as it is not allowed to park a car within city limits. Its not a problem of a hotel - it is a city´s law, but that did not cause us much trouble - in fact it was nice to take approx. 800 m walk back to the hotel from a parking house as the road was along a beach and I could make some really nice pictures. The view from a room - one of the best I have ever had. Sunset and sunrise were really enjoyable from the balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location. Comfortable bed. Delicious breakfast spread with a lot of variety. Awesome staff! Would’ve loved to witness the sunset on our balcony and the roof top bar, unfortunately the weather didn’t cooperate the entire time we were in Piran. Will definitely come back and stay here!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has this policy of not loaning adapter to guest to use in the room. I have to leave my phone at the reception to let them charge for me. That’s really ridiculous. The phone contains so much of info and private stuff, on top of that, it’s also a gadget for payment. What makes the hotel think that we can trust them if the hotel themselves can’t even trust their paying guest and Loan the inexpensive adaptor to the guest. 😖

    Breakfast was good, front desk was helpful and they all speak very well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upper terrase with sea view is hard to visit. Only with staff or when the upper bar is open.

    Sea is very close to hotel. Nice view from the room to sea and surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an old roll of toilet paper in the bathroom. Deck chairs in suite need to be changed as they're very cheap looking and old. Rooms and hotel in general could use a little renovation

    Great big comfortable suite overlooking the bay, right beside everything in Piran. Very relaxing and classy in general. Fantastic good value breakfast! Super professional and efficient staff especially Haris!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi is something to improve, but we had so much to do so we didn't care about the internet ;)

    We had a double room with sea view. It's amazing!!!! The bed was comfy, the breakfast was tasty, abundant with a high variety of choices. From the hotel, you can reach everything in Piran. However Piran is not available by car (for foreigners), the Hotel has a VIP transfer service with their own mini buses. (from morning till 8pm). So you can use them for your transfer from / to Fornice Garage (Which is also close to the hotel, 10 min walk by foot). The transfer is free for hotel guests! You can also pay for your parking at the Hotel, so it makes everything easy. Highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our second visit. Excellent hotel and it's location on the med and within the old city. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast. Choose a sea facing room with balcony, worth the extra cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parting lot was away from the hotel, taking 5 mins by car, but escorting us to the parking lot.

    Comfort room with a great view, Kind staff, delicious meal. I enjoyed a good time at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Cereals poor quality. Restaurant expensive for area.

    Friendly staff. Good choice at breakfast. Great sea view room and large bathroom with walk in shower. Very clean and well maintained hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Piran is a lovely small town - and Hotel Piran is right on the waterfront and also has a lovely terrace bar. I'm glad I booked a room with a sea view even though it cost a little more as I could watch the sun set from my balcony. The staff in the hotel reception, terrace cafe and the restaurant inside were all lovely and very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could use some updating, WiFi was in and out .

    Can’t beat the location. The view from our balcony was the best part. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel and the atmosphere of the Town early in October. The hotel staff was very nice and the shuffle bus for the parking outside the city is perfect. I enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Piran traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: