Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Slovenia hotel reviews
  3. Piran hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Hotel Piran

Reviews of Hotel Piran This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Stjenkova 1, 6330 Piran, Slovenia

#1 of 9 hotels in Piran

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3695 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2019

    7.5
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -the room did not correspond to our booking (two separated beds instead of one double!). Receptionist mentioned a miscommunication with booking.com (but they offered us free parking) - Room was outdated and carpet was not clean. Surely not a 4 stars worth hotel room (mansarded rooms).

    -location (main highlight of the hotel!) -breakfast -restaurant -shuttle service to parking fornace

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2019

    7.1
    Very close to water and town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dated rooms, air conditioner didn’t work and no one came to fix after we told them. Had a musty odor to room and bed and pillows very hard

    Very close to water and town

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2019

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No map of car park location with respect to hotel - not sure I would have been successful without the driver escort. Mild damp smell in room - ok once aired out

    Location. Food & drink options. Driver escort from hotel to car park. Clean. Staff.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2019

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to pay for sunbeds even as hotel guests it was €20 for two sunbeds and an umbrella for the day. Hotel rooms were immaculately clean but a little tired. Updating rooms and especially bathrooms wouldn’t go a miss

    Location. Amazing setting and very good breakfast with amazing view sat outside.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2019

    9.6
    Very nice hotel and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the hotel's fault: you can't park nearby since there is no parking in town, and instead must use the lot outside of town and then take a shuttle back and forth. On the plus-side, the hotel makes this very easy. You can drive in to drop your bags off and then go to the lot; better would be to call the hotel before you arrive for additional information.

    Excellent location right on the water, with nice restaurants minutes away. The staff went out of their way to take care of our needs. A great hotel.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2019

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because of vehicle restrictions in Piran you have to be shuttled from a local garage if you have a car. Also it was very hot in the room and common areas. Also needs some updating.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2019

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff and closeness to the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The very tiny bathroom and the fact that sunbeds were not provided to guests free of charge.

    Very friendly and helpful staff and closeness to the town centre.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    8.3
    Marvelous location literally next to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Missing mineral water at welcome pack/breakfast. Quality of the bathroom a mix of old/modern.

    Marvelous location literally next to the sea. History of this hotel feel like it has always been there. The breakfast seating in front of the sea is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    6.7
    Okay, but not great... room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioner didn’t work at first- room was hot and didn’t smell good. Mini-bar water was ridiculously expensive. Plastic shower doors weren’t on par with location. No attendant for pool towels, beach chairs could use a cushion and more upscale vibe. Furnishings were basic-could easily be upgraded.

    Laura at front desk was amazing! Breakfast was very good - selection and variety.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2019

    10
    Superb location, sea view room with balcony, superb roof top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We would have liked tea and coffee making fascilities and somewhere to get a coffee after 10 pm

    Superb location, sea view room with balcony, superb roof top bar for sundowners (recommend the Negroni). Plentiful breakfast which can be taken outside. Close to all restaurants and places to see

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2019

    7.0
    Lovely location but needs better attention to details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had one of the most expensive rooms (a suite with a seaview) and the coffee table had watermarks all over it, the couch had a big stain, the carpets were dirty and there was no shampoo provided. The bed was too firm and the patio, although nice and large and private, had a solid rail so that when you sat on the lounge chairs, you couldn’t see the ocean. Also, the room door lock was really fiddly and the very dark hallway had a motion sensor light that would shut off whenever you were trying to lock the door so you would have to move down the hall to get it on again. Also when you were walking down the hall toward the room there was a step down that you couldn’t see until just before the sensor light went off which was a bit unnerving.

    We loved the location, the restaurant and the rooftop bar.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    9.6
    Pretty hotel in the center of town with lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are quite small and felt a bit warm. We left the balcony door open quite a bit (and this was on cool days).

    This is a pretty hotel with a lovely breakfast included. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is right in the center of town so very convenient to everything. They have a handy shuttle to bring you to your car in a parking lot off site.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    8.8
    The location is fantastic next to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beach area (concrete platform with access to the sea) was very busy so we had to wait a bit to find our sun beds

    The location is fantastic next to the sea. Makes breakfast and aperitif very enjoyable. Nice and helpful crew. Ideal as a base to explore Piran

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    10
    Seaside Rest and Relaxation with Outstanding Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location could not be better! The front reception staff are top notch and went above expectations. Rooms are decorated very nicely; views from the sea side were amazing; and the breakfast was just right. The parking is a little tricky though because you have to park in a parking garage (you get a good discount since you're staying in the hotel) on the edge of the city. Make sure you reach out to the hotel ahead of time so they can explain specific logistics. The hotel provides a free shuttle service to/from the garage. You can also take a free public shuttle bus. It's all very easy; so definitely do not let this dissuade you from staying here.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    10
    Fourth floor fabulous balcony room is a must.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    One tiny elevator for the entire hotel is a bit ridiculous. When tour group is checking in or out, you could seriously wait 20+ minutes. We generally prefer the stairs anyway, but that's a bit difficult with heavy bags heading to the 4th floor. Keep in mind the hotel has a restaurant and bar open until around 11:00pm. The Coffee and Cars tour came through on our day in Piran and a reception was held at the hotel for car owners/sponsors of the event. One particular group got ridiculously drunk (to the point of stripping completely naked on the pier just below our room and jumping into the sea) and carried on very obnoxiously until they were kicked out after 11pm. We had a very long day of sightseeing and just wanted to sleep with our wonderful balcony doors open but had to end up shutting all the sliders because of the noise. Honestly, I know this is Europe, but I don't think public nudity and over-the-top drunken behavior should have been tolerated by the hotel. Paying guests trying to enjoy their beautiful property should have been taken into consideration.

    This was probably the nicest room we've every stayed in. In the US, a room like this in a popular coastal beach town would be at least double, if not triple the cost per night. I loved having two balconies, covered and uncovered, and sliding doors we could fully open to let in the fabulous sea breeze. Every staff member we interacted with was extremely friendly, professional and knowledgeable. We really loved our time in Piran and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    9.2
    Location great, staff great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A/C wasn't running in the building yet, with window open still warm, and noisy. Rooms showing age due to use, stained carpet, only available outlet to charge phone in bathroon

    Location great, staff great

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in Piran
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was cold and rainy when we were there and I think they had the heat on...which made the room very hot and stuffy. There was no fan or AC, so the only option was to open the window, which was frustrating because of the building/street lights and the noise coming from other rooms and outside. So, it was hard to sleep even though the room itself was quite nice and comfortable otherwise.

    Location is fantastic and the hotel is modern but retains its charm. Breakfast was excellent! And the shuttle to the parking area was a huge plus. I

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    5.4
    Quite an expensive view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having paid greater than €300/night for a suite I may have unreasonably expected there to be some simple convenience items available. There was a wine opener but no glasses, a couch but no coffee table, room for two guests but one chair and the advertised balcony only just wide enough to sit sideways on....having requested a second chair. The staff member who I spoke with was less than helpful to the point of shrugging shoulders and telling me I can stay or leave, that the choice is mine.

    The location and view from room

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a beautiful little town on the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were in a room on the street side so no sea breeze. The air conditioner doesn’t operate until ‘summer’ so it only had the fan function and the room was a little hot.

    The location was right by the water- an incredibly beautiful town. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    10
    Although the weather was not great, we had a great time and Hotel Piran was like home from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Piran serves a great full breakfast. Coffee was excellent. Views from outside seating is beautiful. Staff was very helpful. Having parking near by arranged by the hotel was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2019

    5.4
    It was an enjoyable stay but the hotel didn’t quite live up to expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony and City VIew
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel does not live up to its 4 star billing. Our large “presidential suite” was huge but the furnishings were poor. The faux leather chair had rips, the towels were thin, the curtains were cheap, unlined and ill fitting. Breakfast could be improved if the staff served coffee and eggs were cooked fresh.

    The location is excellent. The bathroom was impressive with a good range of toiletries and powerful shower.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2019

    7.9
    Great location and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was poorly lit, not enough electrical outlets, and not enough storage space. Room was very basic, but the hotel restaurant and public facilities were wonderful. The hotel shuttle was generous and convenient. The staff was exceptional.

    Location and staff could not have been better!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    9.6
    Great location, lovely room overlooking the sea, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Great location, lovely room overlooking the sea, good breakfast, staff couldn't do enough to help, and amazing value for money. I'd def stay here again if i were to return to Piran

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    10
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was all good.

    The location was perfect. It allowed us to walk everywhere in the village without worrying about parking and how to get around. The staff were all friendly and welcoming and offered help several times for information.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    6.7
    We had high hopes for our stay but really did not rate this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Landmark View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room looked large but was very badly laid out. The shower was unsafe.

    The hotel has a great location but the room was a bit basic. No view and very noisy. Hotels having no baths is very inconvenient for elderly or disabled people. No safety rails.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    8.3
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi is unstable sometimes.

    The location could not be better. The room is very clean. The sea view is very great, so is the breakfast. The staff is very informative and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    5.0
    If you’re looking for the very best location, Hotel Piran is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You might think you’re lodging at the dog pound. The property smelled awful...like a wet dog. They had glade plugins that emitted a scented mist in the lobby to mask the odor of dog. Plus lots of barking! The room view was spectacular, but the carpet was badly stained, like bleach stains. The safe was not operating, had to call for assistance, no where to put your makeup on or do your hair, the remote control didn’t work, the bed was as hard as a rock & the pillows were as flat as a crepe, not a pancake! The shower stall was so slippery with no nonskid mat. I had to go to bed with wet (long) hair because the blow dryer didn’t work & when I called the front desk for help NO ONE ANSWERED. The first nite I arrived at dinner time. When I went downstairs for dinner I was to come back in an hour, even tho there were many empty chairs in the dining room. The maitre D said the cooks were overloaded. I left & never ate there again. BTW, no coffee in the room, you have to go down to the lobby. They use regular passage keys attached to a piece of wood shaped like a barrel, large & clumsy & difficult to open, especially in the dark, because they had motion detector lighting & it went off before you enter your room. I LEFT 2 days early & headed to the Hilton in Venice! Wow great beds, clean,no dog smell!

    If you’re looking for the very best location, Hotel Piran is it! The staff was well trained &super friendly. The breakfast & coffee was great. But....

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    7.5
    The location of this hotel is incredible and it’s lovely to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Considering the price the room wasn’t great. We paid for a sea view but didn’t have a balcony, only a double door which had one of the doors screwed shut. The room got really hot and there didn’t seem to be any air conditioning. We had to keep the door open overnight but this meant that we got a lot of noise from people hanging around outside in the early hours. Also there was only one plug socket (two if you include the phone) that wasn’t very conveniently placed. We loved the rest of the hotel but the room felt a bit disappointing.

    The location of this hotel is incredible and it’s lovely to sit outside on the terrace and enjoy the sea. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    10
    Perfect Piran
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Superb quality hotel right in the centre of Piran and only 10 metres from the Adriatic Sea. Staff were helpful, informative and couldn't have done more. The rooms were well equipped and super comfortable and the balcony looked straight out to sea. Buffet breakfast was excellent, plenty to choose from and good quality. Car parking arrangements were very efficient - Piran is effectively car free, so you park about a mile away and the hotel collects and returns you as required.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    9.6
    Overall a satisfactory stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    I liked the view from my room -- the ocean view with the sky and mountains in the distance. The staff were very communicative and kind, and the facilities were a bit old, which was understandable because it is a nearly 100 year old hotel, but convenient and comfortable. Breakfast was also good too. Piran is a very small town so I could walk to everywhere from the hotel. Overall it was a very nice stay. I would stay here again if I come to Piran next time.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    6.3
    Location is great indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably I am the lucky one, but the guestroom I had was absolutely small. I could touch the ceiling just with raised hand. Before opening one bag needed to close another one fist. No nightstands or chairs in the room. Super compact bathroom. Sink was five inches higher than my knee. WiFi in the lobby worked well but in my room it was stable only near the entrance door. However all that encouraged to spend more time outside and it did worth it.

    Location is great indeed. First line to the sea in the center of old Piran surrounded with cafes and restaurants. Fabulous view from the guest room window. Breakfast is good however it could be better if added some more pastries. I thought that no parking in old Piran could be a problem but the hotel offers easy and fast connection to/from garage outside of the town with their shuttle buses.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, slightly complicated parking process.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since it is located in the center of town, there is no parking permitted in the are. They have a set up with the garage outside of town where you can park for the night. It's something like 7 euros or so to park there for guests , which is charged at the hotel during check out. They have a shuttle service that takes you back and forth from the garage (approx 5 min drive- not too far. We walked back into town from the garage to the hotel). A minor inconvenience but they are limited by their location. Staff was very helpful with explaining the process.

    Very good location in the heart of Piran. Easy check-in process, room was comfortable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    10
    Excellent short stay. We would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The buffet style breakfast was excellent in its choice of savory and sweet foods, and could be eaten inside or outside on the terrace. We had an excellent evening meal. In all areas of the hotel, including the reception, the service was excellent. On our arrival, we were taken to the car park just outside of the town, to park our car, and returned to collect it after our stay. Nothing seemed a problem.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    10
    Staff could not have been more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not very large, although the balcony was quite large. There was no dinner vailable in the hotel, but there are lots of restaurants extremely close.

    Staff could not have been more helpful. Wonderful location with beautiful sea-view balcony.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    9.2
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    internet

    Turned out we made a very good choice with Hotel Piran. Only one bummer: the internet was very unstable. But well, we were on vacation. So no need to bother too much about it :D

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2019

    9.6
    Best sea views in Piran
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seaside view straight out of the balcony was what we wanted for a weekend stay over the pearl of the Slovenian coast and we couldn't be more more satisfied with our selection. The hotel is placed on a remarkable location with the sea right next to it and a variety of restaurants are available in the area. The hotel doesn't provide parking but gets you a discount if you decide to leave the car in Fornače (garage outside Piran). Definitely a good choice since there is a free shuttle service available from the garage back to Tartini square. Wide variety of choices on the (exceptional) breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2019

    10
    Small hotel with a historic touch in old town Piran
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    there were no problems

    Great location in the old town by the sea. Discounted covered parking outside off the town with free and frequent shuttle service to the hotel. Nice, refurbished rooms. Balcony overlooking the sea. Great selection of tasty breakfast. Polite and professional staff.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2019

    10
    Perfect location in one of the loveliest towns on the Istrian coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Balcony overlooking the sea was a wonderful place to sit & watch the sun go down. Room was very clean & very comfortable. Piran is such a great place to stay for a couple of days & I don't think there's a better hotel there. Loads of restaurants nearby with lots of good seafood - try Pri Mari near the bus station & the Fritolin pri Cantini in Trg 1 Maja (1st May Square) - order at the window then take a seat, they'll ring a bell when your meal's ready to collect. If you've got a head for heights climb the bell tower of St George's church (you can see Italy & Croatia from the top) & do pop into the Shell Museum (the collection of a young biologist who can tell you amazing things about snails & clams!). If you have a car or don't mind hopping on a bus the Skocjan Caves are simply breath-taking - the underground canyon is quite simply one of the most amazing things I've ever seen. If you're there in the summer you can even take a catamaran to Venice for the day from Piran.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    7.9
    The view and the breakfast was 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Adjoining rooms are noisy. First, we couldn't sleep. We were moved, and that room was a lot better.

    The view and the breakfast was 5 star. Manager was good.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2019

    10
    It was a pretty town with plenty to see. If you like fish, you will like the restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was fabulous with views of the sea. The City of Piran was a difficult place to drive into and figure out parking but after you are in there, the hotel was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    10
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Piran is, most probably, the best hotel that you can stay in Piran. It has an spectacular view and excellent breakfast and it is just in the middle of the town.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2019

    9.6
    Nice ocean view hotel in Piran
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking process is a little bit complicated but the staff was very friendly. If you travel by car, just keep the parking ticket and show it to the front desk for a discount.

    Located just 100 from the beach and various breakfast menu in the ocean view restaurant. I don't know the price of the summer season but the price in winter is so attractive.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    10
    Once hotel Piran, always hotel Piran
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    All was perfect and clean, staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast also perfect, view from the room, perfect. Location, perfect...fully recomended 👏😎

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    10
    Human battery charger. Every three months for three days here and we are ready to rock it all year..
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good thing is ... You forget about parking when you arrive to the Hotel Location ... ;)

    Kindness, Sea, Sun, breakfast on the coast, ... Soon we will be back again.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    9.6
    I loved just about everything about the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    small bathroom but I expected that in a historic area of town. very clean and nice shower., pillows too hard for me...............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

    I loved just about everything about the hotel. Very clean, hip comfortable with attentive staff and excellent breakfast. The location was superb and everything was a short walk

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    7.5
    The hotel has a great location in the heart of Piran right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom need a refurbishment, we had broken toilet seat and basin and the floor didn´tlook very clean.. There were also a noise from the hotel air-condition unit which was very annoying mostly at night.

    The hotel has a great location in the heart of Piran right at seafront. I recommend the room with seaview. Brekfast is also very good and the common part of the hotel is clean and smell nice :)

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    9.2
    Superb off-season value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were quite new, maybe the bathrooms could need a refreshment.

    We booked this hotel during the off-season and we were also really lucky with the weather. I called the hotel before the arrival and they explained and organized a transfer from the parking garage which is located outside the city center. Staff was very friendly and helpful and value for money for the seaside view was outstanding. I think Mrs. Lea and Mr. Haris at the reception were very great hosts, also the staff at the restaurant in the drivers too. View is the best in town (probably the best on Slovenian coast) and breakfast was delicious too. It really raised the bar for our romantic getaway. I definitely recommend this hotel maybe even more during the off-season.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    10
    The location was perfect, our room was sea facing and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldn’t book a table for dinner as the restaurant was fully booked which the manger did apologise for this and it worked out for the best as we got to explore a fantastic restaurant nearby.

    The location was perfect, our room was sea facing and we were given an upgrade to have a balcony so I’d recommend sea view when booking. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable especially the beds. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and we loved the breakfast, we visited in January so off season and the value for money was superb.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    Will go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfest was very yummy, the staff speaks four languages Italian, German, Slovenic, and English. Very accomodating. Came there in the Winter, and only saw a few tourists, which walked down the promenade. Great getaway.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    10
    Per-fect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would love to reach the rooftop but close during the winter...

    We arrived just before the sunset in the a room with a Seaview, just amazing !!! The concierge help us to bring back the car in the right parking to get a better price, we really appreciate.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    9.6
    Piran was probably the highlight of an amazing trip and the location of the hotel was part of that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all pretty good.

    The sea view was a delight. We could open the window/ door and breathe the sea air and look out on the sea. We were very pleased with the hotel overall, and its pricing was extremely reasonable for a quality hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    Beautiful Hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Have stayed here before and once again I can not fault anything. The hotel is beautiful, the position is magical and the staff are some of the friendliest I have ever met and for that reason wouldn't stay anywhere else.Piran is such a lovely place to slow down and enjoy the food and wine. I highly recommend 😁😁😁

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.6
    Staff super friendly, clean all around and breakfast till...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet on 3rd floor was very weak.

    Staff super friendly, clean all around and breakfast till 11am. View to the seaside is perfect, central location, just a step to lovely bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    8.8
    Good landmark hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle in the room. Bad sound isolation - I could hear the couple next door being naughty! Not enough electric sockets to charge your devices.

    Location! Couldn't get any better and the view from the balcony is brilliant. The breakfast is varied and filling. They also lend out bicycles for the day but, they are not well maintained and are not as much fun to ride on the cobbled streets of Piran. The chauffeurs to the parking lot are very courteous and friendly. Overall a good stay

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.2
    Sea Front Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sea front hotel, with more than fantastic location: At the beach, less than 10 m to the sea; at the same time in the old town, 30 m from the best restaurants. The hotel is well kept, clean, with good staff and appropriate shuttle service to city's covered parking house, free of charge available on your demand immediately. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pretty much everything. One of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed at. They were friendly, hotel was immaculate, free shuttle to the bus station, ocean view room had great views, close to restaurants and the main square etc

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Please be aware that you can’t go into town by car. You must park in garage and take a bus down. The hotel does have a shuttle service to take you back to your car at the end of your trip

    Beautiful setting. Friendly staff, delicious breakfast. Many nice restaurants close by.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in charming seaside town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel in charming seaside town. Very nice to watch sunset from the tiny balcony. Lovely room to eat breakfast while watching the boats sail by

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    An incredible place to stay and value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great!

    Everything was outstanding! Great rooms, incredible ocean view, exceptional staff, very helpful with information, and a very complete and tasty breakfast buffet. The evening cabdriver was such a great ambassador for the hotel! The location was great for access to restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    Perfect location looking out on the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you really like to give yourself a treat, book the room with the larger balcony so that you can sit outside with two persons. For the rest everything was perfect.

    We had a room looking out onto the sea. this hotel is by far the more attractive of the hotels directly along the seaide. Would recommend everybody to stay here.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    8.8
    generous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    our van cannot reach the hotel. they only provide one shuttle for our luggage from the parking. some of us have to walk 1 km to hotel

    generous breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, huge and delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are on the small side.

    Great location, huge and delicious breakfast. Nice driver’s service to and from parking. Clean bathrooms. Good luggage storage.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.5
    It’s in excellent location, right by the sea .
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy at night from surrounding restaurants and bar, bed was very firm.

    It’s in excellent location, right by the sea . Excellent view from the room, friendly staff, great breakfast. Nice to have shuttle service to parking lot.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.6
    The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is excellent. I've stayed at Hotel Piran four times already and will look forward to doing so again in the future.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    6.7
    Seaside location perfect for city walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking facility is outside the city, which won't be a problem if it would be explained in details. We tried to park in the garage which was indicated but turned out there are more garages by the same name. Than after speaking with the garage personell we entered the city, parked in front of the hotel for bagage drop-off and then went back to the garage. As I mentioned this won't be a problem if it would be communicated clearly. The other issue with this is that there is only one shuttle bus btw. The hotel and garage, which is clearly not enough when everybody is checking out...again this could be communicated because there was alternative solution for this as we could get a parking card from the reception and just walk to the garage. Also the size and comfort of the room is not 4 stars category...

    Location is perfect, breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel position was superb right on the sea front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel position was superb right on the sea front. The breakfast was very good, a lovely selection. We enjoyed watching the sunset while trying the hotels cocktails.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.6
    Idyllic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful iconic building in Piran with the most fabulous sunset every night from our dual aspect sea view room or the bar. Piran is unmissable. Breakfast is exceptional and bar prices affordable. Would not consider staying anywhere else in Piran and we will be visiting again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    10
    A wonderful nostalgic return after nearly 60 years to this beautiful town; Well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Not even the Bora wind which blew on our second day after a fabulous sunny day on our first day. The bora is part of the essential history of the place, so we were glad to experience it. I regret that the historians have decided to have "The Venetian House" repainted in a creamy colour on the grounds that that was its original colour in the 15th Century. It has been a "Burnt Sienna red" for over 50 years, which fitted perfectly. Bring it back!

    A beautiful hotel in a perfect setting in a lovely old Venetian type port. Last time in Piran was in 1961 (much changed in facilities since then, though still as beautiful as before). Plenty to see and excellent restaurants (Hotel gave first class advice, when own restaurant was full). First class breakfast with wide choices. Do climb up to St. George's church, which is well worth a visit in addition to the marvellous views. We also found the Tartini House and museum interesting, while the Mediadom Pyrhani is a must for the history of Piran and the area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    One of my best stay in my trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing...but if I have to writr anything it would be super nice if guest doesn't need to pay for parking fee.

    The Location is great The view is superb (I stayed in sea view room) The staff is super helpful The Breakfast is plenty of choice with good taste. Conclusion, I will be back to stay if any chance

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.6
    I would like to go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a process, you need to take a bus or a hotel transportation. The lounge in the roof was close during our stay...they just open few days in a week, we would like to be there

    The view from the room was beautiful, clean apartment, good restaurant, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    Wonderful location to the town and the best view in Piran!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful location to the town and the best view in Piran! Small balcony, but couldn't have better space to watch sunset! Beds were very comfortable, room was large enough, large bathroom, staff was great! Even found a fan for us so we could enjoy our stay as the weather was warmer than usual. Breakfast was exceptional, Culinary manager was so helpful, felt like a friend. Highly recommend Hotel Piran, but pay extra for the water view. It's worth it! We would stay again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not having parking on site. But the hotel shuttle service and free local bus to the parking structure worked out fine.

    Being able to have breakfast or drinks right by the sea.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    Amazing location right on the water, with deck chairs and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was all great!

    Amazing location right on the water, with deck chairs and towels available from reception. Excellent and helpful staff. Ocean view from the room was fantastic, and so convenient having a nice breakfast every morning. Rooftop bar was beautiful for relaxing and watching the sunset. Can't recommend this place enough! One of the highlights of our time in Slovenia. Also discounted parking at a lot just outside of town and a free shuttle transfer.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    10
    Spectacular view and a beautiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from our patio was spectacular and it was so peaceful. We were amazed at how wonderful the dinner was, as we were lucky enough to be there for Chef Week. The breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to get into by streets. Had to go to hotel and check in and leave bags and follow van to a parking area.

    Property was close to very good Restaurants. Had a beautiful sea view. Breakfast was really good. Beds comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Piran Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: