Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guest House Pri Gondoli 3 stars

Naversnikova 30, 2000 Maribor, Slovenia

#8 of 25 B&Bs and Inns in Maribor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 236 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have sent 2 times before my arrival that, I need double bed room and not twin single beds , but no reply. The room was so small that, when luggage opened you can not move around. Most of the day except breakfast time, no one at reception, on arrival I had to ring the bell , for long before some one answered from another place and I had to wait for more than 10 minutes , before some one came and I checked in.

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Just one word: perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady was super nice, and helpful. The accomodation was so close to the gondola, maximum 5 minutes by walk. After skiing we really appreciated the warm in our room. Everything was perfect. We certainly would like to come back again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Clean and simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found some mold on a wall, behind the bed table. They knew about this problem and I hope they will do something about that in the near future.

    Very friendly staff. Very light traffic on that street and very close to the forest/ski area. Except that problem the rest of the room/bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    perfect ski weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    breakfast of high choice and excellent service, served in Pri Gondoli or in main building, helpfull staff, service on high level, gift from sweet offer in Pohorska Kavarna

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Great location for skiers and hikers, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The immediate proximity of the gondola makes the hotel particularly appealing to skiers. A delicious and generous breakfast, good beds, extremely accommodating hosts, as well as a flexible time of arrival and departure made our stay enjoyable. The cookies we got on departure were a very pleasant surprise (and very tasty). In the immediate vicinity is a very good pizzeria and spaghetteria with acceptable prices, and also one of the best pastry shops in Maribor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really small and there is no fridge in them. Not soundproof at all. If the neighbors raise voices you hear everything.

    Very friendly staff. Great location if you come to ski

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect place for skiers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some parts of the interior are worn out e.g. the carpet on the floor, the heater and the chair. Double rooms are small and beds are separated by a wardrobe.

    Proximity to the cable car. Free parking. Quiet neighborhood. Comfortable beds. Breakfast. We were on the second floor in the triple room. If one needs space and kind of double bed I recommend it even for 2 people (especially if you are honeymooners :) Regular public transport to the city center (Bus 6). Pizza place and spa nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location & value comfy b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not too spacious, no reception area.

    Fantastic location, minutes away from ski gondola, clean & comfy. Good pizzeria, ski rental & service and ski service all in close proximity. Great garden area, good breakfast & wifi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Thanks for your hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a room (number 5) was bad smell, and the heating wasn’t perfect. In the other room (number 2) was everything okey.

    The breakfast was good, the staff was nice and helpful. The neighborhood is beautiful, ski slopes are nearby (3 minutes by walk).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    The location was perfect, staff was super friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect, staff was super friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was amazing! I came with my parents and we loved our stay here! I wholeheartedly recommend this place!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Great people and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfortable. They had a gap between two twin beds of about 3 inches. Could have lived with that but the board at the end of the bed made sleeping very uncomfortable. I'm six feet tall and stretched out my feet kept hitting the board. I finally had to wrap the blanket over it. The curtains only reach halfway across the windows so there were gaps and light came in.

    The staff were great. Dajan came over from the main reception area in another location and let us in and helped us get a handle on the area. Natasa answered all of our questions and directed us to the best place to get warm clothes. They entire staff couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfast was unbelievable. There was more food than we could possibly eat and the pancakes were great. You don't want to miss having pastry in the kavarna--definitely world class.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic location in Maribor, 5 minutes from downtown but with an air of mountain resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The location is 5 min from downtown MAribor, but in a quiet mountain like area. Fantastic. The rooms were clean, we were a large group of families with kids. We slept in a hotel in a quiet area. In the morning the breakfast was at the main restaurant tin town, just down the road from the hotel. They are famous in Maribior for the cakes they make and the brk was fabulous, the cakes also. At check out they gave us cookies as presents. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We arrived late but they didn't mind. The location is 5 min from downtown MAribor, but in a quiet mountain like area. Fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Superb, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining area a bit too small. Not all guests can be serviced if coming at the same time for breakfast.

    Excellent property, very comfortable rooms. Very relaxed and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    perfect base to explore slovenia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good - no, it was perfect for this value. The staff was so friendly, we had obtained a real bill (rare in such a type of accomodation) and even a farewell chocolates :) the owner has also a restaurant in other place and maybe that's a reason a breakfast was really big and so tasty, with a really good coffee. The place is really quiet and calm, with a good parking close to the building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    very friendly staff, baby chair and bed availabe, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly staff, baby chair and bed availabe, close to hills and gondola, calm surrounding with houses. We felt really comfortable there with our 1year old daughter!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Only stayed one night but the place was quiet and...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed one night but the place was quiet and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. The bed is good, we had everything we needed in the room (toiletries, hair dryer, WiFi). We chose this place because it had a high score for breakfast and it really is great, especially the omelette. I would stay here again if I would come back to Maribor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Cozy atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ski storage was very basic

    Perfect location for skiing Attitude of staff Flexilble check out time Breakfast Recommend to try the closely Italian restaurant: the best pizza in the town :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small......

    Great location, stuff very frendly, very helpful. Everything new, very very clean... Ps. Cakes in Pohorska kavana are great.....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything, it was so close to the gondola and ski slopes, we felt so welcome, it was nice and warm, breakfast was excellent, the lady who prepared breakfast for us is so sweet and charming.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    perfect place for rest in Maribor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, very nice, perfect location - 5 minutes on foot from Pohorje mountain. Staff is very friendly and open. Breakfast was delicious and perfect coffee! :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    I liked the breakfast a lot. The omelette was delicious! They also gave us these free cake cookies that were great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Optimal price/quality ratio, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No big complain

    Optimal price/quality ratio, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Best Price performans, location and nice stuff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, cleanliness, best breakfast

    Best Price performans, location and nice stuff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Location couldn't be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location couldn't be better. The breakfast is marvelous, room spacey, very clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice clean rooms with mountain view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice clean rooms with mountain view. Great place to stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay for a ski weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast at the main building Pohorska Kavarna is very good. The location is perfect, 3 min walking from the ski lift. Parking is easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice stuff, good breakfast, nature, no traffic, silent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice stuff, good breakfast, nature, no traffic, silent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Summer or winter, one of the best places to enjoy Maribor without being in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to two of the "must do" things in Maribor. Comfortable, aircon, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Close to Mariborsko Pohorje (ski lift and Congress centre).
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad shading of the morning sun in the room.

    Close to Mariborsko Pohorje (ski lift and Congress centre). Nice new property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Good location for those visiting the ski resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for those visiting the ski resort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Absolutely recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hosts, very good breakfast, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    Good breakfast buffet & friendly service.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast buffet & friendly service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect place to have a rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, clean room, nice hostess. Thank you very much for the help with fridge

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.1
    Nice area, nice garden, private parking space.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Internet problematic, no aircon (room is unbearable during hot days), no presence of front office personell. Avoid rooms close to the breakfast room (rooms 1 & 2 ) because they are noisy as from early morning.

    Nice area, nice garden, private parking space. Very quite.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    6.3
    The nicest feature was the lady who prepared breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I cancelled a reservation at another B&B--and paid a penalty-- because we ran into a major heatwave. We chose this place because it was supposed to be air conditioned. On the first night of a two-night stay, the ac did not work in my room. In addition, the sink stopper was stuck and the sink was basically unusable. I got back to my room too late to do anything about it, but reported it the next morning. Both problems were fixed by the next afternoon. But the second night, the ac in my friend's room did not work. We could not open windows to cool the rooms because other hotel guests sat on a patio directly outside the rooms smoking and talking. When I mentioned these problems to the woman who took our payment before we left, she was quite ungracious, which left an unpleasant impression of the B&B.

    The nicest feature was the lady who prepared breakfast. She had a great personality and prepared a fine breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    Great staff great location near 50m from the ski lift !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff great location near 50m from the ski lift !

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    10
    All good :)) nice place
    • Group

    All good :)) nice place

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    Nice and quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Non.

    Nice and quiet place. Very good location. Everything was excellent.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: