Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guesthouse and Restaurant Kunstelj 3 stars

Gorenjska cesta 9, 4240 Radovljica, Slovenia

#4 of 5 B&Bs and Inns in Radovljica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 370 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked the option of a healthy cereal for breakfast rather than what kids eat. The last day the landlady made a delicious yogurt, apple & oat dish. Would have liked everyday!

    Grreat location, clean recently refurbished room, Great view from room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift in the house

    The view from the balcony was fantastic, but sadly the weather wasn't so good enough to use it. The room was small (with a third bed) and not sufficent space to relax, the only possibility was on the bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was located in a converted barn, we found that charming in se, but the bathroom was very small, old and not really clean, also the room needed some freshing up.

    location and scenery were very beautiful! Breakfast and restaurant were very good, excellent food!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably we had higher expectations especially with the restaurant, but we were a bit shocked when they asked to invoice us the dinner beggining the second course (no special dinner).. and we also were asked for the exactly time we wantet to have breakfast ( quite simple breakfast and quite empty at the time we had breakfast). All the other allocations in Slovenia were definitely better. Now, I would only have chosen the appartment.

    Nice appartment/room, although a bit expensive. Nice views from the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely terrace overlookmg the mountains. The onsite restaurant offered good food and qine. A bus stop for lake Bled was a short walk away. The room was good sozr, it seemed like an old inn. We had a terrace overlooking the valley.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was in the basements and really old styled. There was a balcony, but the outside door did not close with the key (but the inside, glass door yes). There was dust on the floor and some spiders and insects both on the walls and on the roof. The bathroom was quite dirty, both the shower (very old styled and not properly cleaned over the years) and the floor. They provided us with 3 toilet paper rolls: one was already finished, one was already used more than a half...the third was new! There were no kind of soap at all (it was not written that they were provided, but at 80 euro per night I expected they were provided). The hostess and the staff were very serious, without any smile and it seemed to me they did not care whether you were there or not. It is a pity, because the place could be really wonderfull but it seems that the owners do not care about it. I understand this is their home (there are their kids running and playing at any time within the guests) but they have approx 25 rooms and should pay more attention to their guests.

    Breakfast was quite good, with different possibilities, both salty and sweet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service a bit hit and miss in the restaurant.

    Stayed in the family room on the top floor. Very spacious and clean. Parking easy and great location for a gentle stroll to the historic centre. Restaurant on site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hot in the rooms with no air conditioning. There were fans in the rooms but in one of them it wasn't working.

    Great location, close to the train station. Stunning views from the rooms and restaurant. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food and accommodation was excellent. Very nice view. The Lake of Bled is just 10 min by car. Really good place to spend a few nights. The lovely old town is unmissable! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture very dark room, staff ok

    Location in the center of the village, calm, less touristy than bled. Very nice location in the village (20min far away from Bled) ++

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi in the room was a little intermittent but speeds in the common areas were excellent.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The views from the garden and the room were amazing. The food was delicious and there was always something baked locally for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a cautionary note: the kitchen area with stove is in the gangway to the living room so you need to be careful if you have kids. I told mine to stay well away and they did.

    Amazing mountain views, great Slovenian food at their restaurant, and spacious, homely, clean accommodation. A fridge and small stove give you the option to make your own meals if you prefer. Perfect location, just a short walk from the medieval town centre. 10 minute walk from the local outdoor swimming pool, a 15 minute drive to Bled or 3 minute drive to the wonderful crazygolf course in nearby Gorica.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked like they were doing a bit of construction on the garden area, wasn't as nice as it could be.

    The restaurant is delicious, the fried chicken (unexpected menu item) is amazingly good. Also the staff is really nice and helpful if you need anything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit soft for my liking but that is personal preference.

    This place was a gem - I was attracted by the garden restaurant and it didn't disappoint, we spent a perfect afternoon sipping wine under the trees overlooking a beautiful valley with magnificent views of the Julian Alps in the background. The staff were attentive and the garden bedroom had a small sitting room and outdoor porch with rose bushes which were not in flower yet. I would certainly choose to stay here again if I were lucky enough to visit again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi connection very poor in the room. Please do some improvement because people really need to use it to explore travel information online beforehand.

    The location is just 15 minute to Lake Bled and there are many shops nearby. Very nice view from our rooms and most of the rooms i believe. The facilities are excellent. Fabulous breakfast because they served eggs (boiled, omelette, scrambled) by order. I really like the style of the wooden room, terrace and balcony, and the restaurant. Uniquely beautiful place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    railway line near the hotel, missing fridge

    Nice stuff, comfortable bed, nice view over the mountains (surely from the south-west side), terrace, many many so beautiful places near the town, very fine breakfast, inside parking, nice small town

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    absolutely nothing.

    location perfect for visiting Slovenia.two bedroom apartment was excellent for our needs.Breakfast was good as expected.For sure Kunstelj helped us to have a perfect holiday.I recommend it to whom is visiting Slovenia.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The packets of shampoo were small and almost impossible to open, and there were only two of them.

    The staff was very helpful. They helped us carry our luggage two stories to the quadruple room, which is in the attic. When we came down to the buffet breakfast, they offered to make us eggs any way we liked, which was great :-) The hotel is in a great location, not far from lake Bled and the E61 highway towards Ljubljana.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we came nobody was home and we waited for an hour

    Very good breakfast ! Lovely View from the porch ! The host gave us home made honey when we left :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant at dinner was not so good.

    Good Location if you go to Bled lake(4-5 km) away. The village itself is also very nice. decent breakfast with espresso included. I liked the authentic rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv remote didn't work and when one of the staff was asked to have a look and fix it (he did grumble that there was nothing wrong with it), he played with it for a few minutes and then told us to use the buttons on top of the tv because it was too difficult to put new batteries into the remote.

    The view is absolutely stunning and draws you into anothwr world. We had dinner at the restaurant and enjoyed every mouthful of the local delacies. The apartment we had was comfortable and quite spacious with a small kitchen and fridge. If you have a car, there is parking onsite however it looked like the locals park there for free. We parked in the courtyard where the owners park.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everybody who works there is very nice and friendly. The food in the restaurant is really good, too. (We always had good breakfasts there, and we ate dinner there once, too. I can't remember what we ordered, but I remembered that we were both really happy with what we got.)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not return here. I booked 2 nights and in my first day I requested to stay for 3 nights. This was agreed and confirmed however on the minting of the 3rd day staff called my room at told me to come down. They then informed me that they made a mistake and there was no space for me to stay that night. I then went to pack and within 4-5 minutes a member of staff came to tell me I was to leave immediately! I court not believe it! They found me a room in the hotel across the road which was disgusting. I then had to waste the rest of that morning plus half that afternoon searching for and then travelling to a new hotel. As a result I missed out on a day trip I had planned.

    Good food although pricey

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and comfortable enough, but the furnishing was tired. Although adequate the breakfast, in comparison to stops in Germany where we had been previously, was a bit uninspiring.

    Balcony of room overlooked a valley with magnificent views. We opted for half board and had a very pleasant evening meal. Close to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The guesthouse is only 5 km from Bled. So you can easily get to Bled but can also enjoy the peace and quiet of the Guesthouse. They have there own restaurant and serve very good food !! Very friendly and helpfull staff !! Very clean rooms !!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the view from the room. Both the dinner and breakfast were great value and generous as well as tasty. Radovlijica main square is lovely with one of the best gelati shops we found in 3 months of travel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was really poor in the rooms. They need to find a solution.

    Staff was friendly. They gave us a free spot on their garage for our motorbikes in case of raining.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place, nice room with good service. Very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old bread for breakfast

    location, nice big family app , friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't enough hot water to take a shower.

    Very spacious and cleen room, confortable beds, good breakfast, floor heating in the bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the terrace room is soo breathtaking, the breakfast is comforting

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spacious and comfortable apartment, great breakfast, friendly owners - easy to reach Bled and Bohinj

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom

    nice staff, pleasant environment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed, but we knew that beforehand, so no problem

    Close to the old centre of town. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything is ok - breakfast included, free wifi, clean and comfortable rooms, perfect view :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell of smoking in the room

    Breakfast was fantastic, location and the view was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is absolutely great, the garden and the terrace just beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were on hand and very helpful when I needed help to use the printer and scanner to organise some documents for work as a matter of urgency.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the wine no airco

    Big appartment nice view clean towels every morning breakfast the beds were good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Homey guesthouse and nice view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows were a bit uncomfortable.

    Breakfast was great, staff is very friendly and helpful. Perfect base to visit Bled and surrounding sights.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful view,close to everything, the stuff is very friendly and helpful. Very good food. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice people, perfect breakfast, nice location...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, which was exceptionally supportive. Food was really great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too cold, the bed was not comfortable

    The breakfast, the staff and location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi: no in room Too old fashioned rooms

    Location Magnifficient view from the room balcony

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wonderful view to the south with the river

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and quite rural place. Breakfast was very nice and hospitality was very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and view, very nice apartment and Radovljica is lovely small town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a nice family hotel. The service is good. The view from the rooms and the terrace is stunning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very smelly. We did not want to complain because it was a very cheap accommodation.

    The location was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious, the view incredible, diner and breakfast delicious and the staff was very kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently located close to Lake Bled without the hustle and bustle. Nice historic place, great view and good dinner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable. Great Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition

    Sweet and helpfulcat straff & great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere, nice garden and delicious food. The view from the terace is lovely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best view in all Slovenia. Really close to the old town. Nice personnel. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad to say at all!

    Beautiful location just outside the historic center. Fantastic views of the valley and the glacier park from your room balcony. The food downstairs was good and at breakfast you can have cooked eggs and bacon as well as the normal items.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot water supply is not really reliable, water temperature is rather warm than hot.

    Basic, but very clean and comfortable room, with nice balcony and view. Breakfast was simple, but delicious.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    For the money, nothing!

    Nice, big apartment. Extraoridinary view from the balcony. Good restaurant. Traditional guesthouse style with wooden furniture and cosy atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Prices in Slovenia are higher than in Germany and the Balkan countries. Expensive dinner. The showers could be modernised

    Great location for long-trip travelers (we were not skiers). Very comfortable and clean bed. We slept very well. The young staff was very nice and helpfull. As we needed to leave early due to a long driving-journey, the staff was so nice to prepare an early breakfast for us and another famoily. The breakfast is of excellent quality (fresh croissants, pressed juice, good coffee, fresh made eggs, yogurt). We liked it very much.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view over the valley! Beautiful garden right outside the room, nice terrace. Big room with separate "living" area with couch and TV. Location quite in the centre (even if its a small town)

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room smelt musty and was cold initially. Took a long time for radiators to warm them up.

    Absolutely fantastic food at the onsite restaurant. Extremely friendly staff Fabulous views Close proximity to Lake Bled and within 40 mins of Ljubljana Fabulous fruit and vegetable garden.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Leaving Slovenia..

    Wonderful location next to the old town and only 10 minutes drive to Lake Bled area. Beautiful property overlooking the Sava River Valley and Mountains. Very nice food and cheap local wines (1 euro) in the restaurant. Excellent staff, very accommodating and friendly. Very cosy and clean rooms. Best located B&B for the lake bled area. Wonderful wine bar only 5 minutes walk away at the entrance to the old town and best icecream in Slovenia inside the old town.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing. Really nothing!

    The apartment is spacial, clean and very comfortable, fantastic view from the balcony! The breakfast is very good and the stuff is so friendly and always ready to help. We had wonderful holidays.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fridge was missing from the room and the bed should be more confortable (mattress was too soft to us).

    It has lovely view to the hills and the place is very peaceful next to the old center of Radovljica. The staff was very helpful and the dishes were tasteful especially the steak. The garden is very cute.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was some renovation going on other side of the wall of our room, and they started working at 8 am or earlier during weekdays. This was unpleasant especially in the mornings we had decided to sleep a bit later.

    The location was perfect for many outdoor activities - as Bled may feel a bit touristic, we enjoyed Radovljica a lot. It was easy to rent bikes from there, take a bus to Bled or walk to Begunje and go hiking Roblek mountain. The staff was really friendly and helped us with everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No a.c

    Nice place, clean, like in pictures, simple breakfast but good, very good food at the restaurant. We stayed for 5 night And enjoyed our staying.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms were a little too warm and stuffy; windows could be larger.

    Very close to downtown; friendly staff; fantastic breakfast with fresh local ingredients.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is very close to train railways. (It wasn't so disturbing for me, but take it into consideration)

    wonderfull attitude, very friendly - helped and guide us with our trip and gave some helpful tips. great breakfast and atmosphere!! amazing view to the vally.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived in torrential rain but were soon in a very comfortable room sat on the balcony with a stunning view of mountains mists and the river way below. The bar and restaurant were excellent with good service and exceptional food at dinner - we went for the half board option which was very flexible. Breakfast was also very good with a wide variety of choice. Ideally placed to view the medieval centre of the town wonderful even in the rain. Don't miss the bee museum a fascinating place.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No bad experience, good place to stay.

    Late arrival, no problem, even though I think we awakened them to receive us. Room was small, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice, location even nicer!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The style of the guesthouse is modest, but clean. Wi-fi does not exist in the rooms, only in the restaurant.

    Location is very nice, the view is great over the valley. Good breakfast, nice and warm personell.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pleasant surroundings

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: