Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ribno 3 stars

Izletniska 44, 4270 Bled, Slovenia

#23 of 28 hotels in Bled

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1181 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit small. Our bed was 2 twins instead of one queen.

    Half board was the way to go! Breakfast and dinner were delicious and had lots of options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are outdated, also the water was not running properly in the shower. Cleaning ladies started to vacuum the other rooms 8 am and we woke up to the cleaning noises and loud speaking.

    Hotel and its surrounding was beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and healthy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Relax Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elhelyezésére nézve tökéletes. Csendes és remek kilátás. Egyből ösvény vezet a dombról a savica partjára. Reggeli szuper. Kényelmes ágy. Bled pár km. Kocsival tökéletes. Bicajt is lehet bérelni.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite far from Lake Bled. You definitely have to drive (you cannot walk).

    Affordable place to stay. Very peaceful and away from the hustle and bustle of Bled. We had a a room with two rooms and it was really nice to stay in with a whole family. I really liked how they were trying to be zero waste.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rigorous booking cancelation and pre-payment policy.

    Excellent breakfast and dinner, comfortable, spacious, clean and warm rooms, quiet location surrounded by pine forest, closeness to Bled and many other interesting places in this area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All staff were friendly and helpful. Serene, wooded setting near Lake Bled. Mountain chalet atmosphere. Easy access from highway. Good Wi-fi. Good buffet options for both breakfast and dinner. Easy, secure parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Relax Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and the wellness area were rather disappointing. I would have enjoyed a bigger selection for both breakfast and dinner. The fried eggs and the bacon served for breakfast were not hot enough and were soaking in oil. As for the wellness area, it was really small, wasn't enough space for two families. There were no extra towels for the sauna, and you needed to pay a rental fee for the bathrobes.

    Staff was kind and helpful, could speak good English and German. Rooms were clean and big enough, WiFi was good all around the hotel. There was quite big selection of fresh fruits for both breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner and breakfast included, dinner option was really not so good, im sure that it was just a case... Room was to small also, but its kind expected for mountain hotel from '80s

    Location is great, you are passing beautifully village and than you are entering this magnificent property. People are nice and helpful. Surroundings, nature and possibilities for outdoor activities are great, and if you are not keen to be in center of city its great option. Kids have some indoor activities room and outdoor possibilities but to be honest we didnot use any of those.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet dinner could have been warmer. Good selection but not hot.

    Hotel was in a rural area which we like. The staff were excellent and helped with questions and comfort. The dinner (buffet was good but could have been hotter. All in all a good value for the dollar. We would stay at this location again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Relax Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower facilities are inadequate Temperature of some of the food in the dining room was dangerously low as to invite a food poisoning outbreak.

    Staff were super friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were extremely small. Some of reception stall could do to look friendly. One was very helpful and pleasant. Gentleman looking after evening meals has much to learn about talking to and approaching guests

    Hotel appearance and location were OK Cleaning stall very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the lake. Dinner was fair, there are some excellent restaurants along the lake. However breakfast was very good.

    Enjoyed the hotel, breakfast was lovely. Staff was helpful and plesent. Lovely bar gathering area which we enjoyed. Tennis courts looked super and were well groomed. Stayed there when we went to Bled for a rowing regatta, the Masters international. It's about a mile and one half from the lake so a car is necessary. Mary B

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was further from Bled than we had expected - about 40 minutes brisk walk. We were glad that we had hired a car. A shuttle service was available, but not in the evening.

    Relaxing location. Helpful staff. Good parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smoke came in thru the vent. I am highly allergic to smoke. I mentioned it at the front desk. They assured me that all rooms were non smoking, yet someone was smoking inside and it affected our room.

    The view and peacefulness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, this hotel needs some major reinvestment. It is a time capsule of 1970's style which is no longer up to the expectations of modern travellers. In particular, the bathrooms which are very small and cramped. Drains in the middle of the floors. Tiny old shower cubicles and a shower fittings which are simply a wide jet of water on a fixed angle at shoulder level. We were pretty disappointed in this aspect of the hotel. Whilst we didn't expect first class accommodation in this three star hotel and we don't approve of throwing things away just for the sake of change, it is time for the brown flowery curtains and original worn out carpets to go!!

    This hotel is a real throwback to the 70s. The good things here are : 1)The staff are friendly and helpful, there is a nice peaceful atmosphere here. 2) There is a lovely terrace where meals and drinks can be taken. 3) The location is 2km out of Bled town but since town is quite crowded and noisy in high season, the quiet and beauty of the location of Ribno is a plus. 4) There is a shuttle car facility into town. 5) Meals are buffet style and available in three hour time slots,e.g.: between 7 and 10 pm. This means that all tastes can be catered for, there is always space in the dining room and it doesn't matter if you are arriving late from a long day out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description of location was deceiving, it is not located in Bled! Our room and interior was very basic and fairly dated.

    Staff were very nice as was the outdoor area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to pay extra to use the sauna, tennis courts, volleyball etc. Prices for bike hire seemed a little steep

    Quiet - away from Bled Very attractive location and walking from the hotel door Good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so comfortable beds, no quality ham at the breakfast.

    Nice and clean hotel, good breakfast and buffet dinner. Nice terrace to eat at and 5 min drive to Bled.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was expensive for what we were give. The room very uncomfortable and hot, fittings very tired. We were so uncomfortable we left before breakfast.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dated, they could use a refresh. Blackout curtains for the rooms would be nice.

    Good breakfast. Property nice and peaceful. Kids loved the play area. Staff nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little jaded though they were very clean.

    Loved the location of the hotel, away from the busy Lake Bled but close enough to walk. The staff were great, one of the best welcomes we have had anywhere. The food was good and for a buffet there was plenty of variety. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is not very reliable. We were on the second floor. Wifi in the restaurant works well.

    Location is nice, in the middle of the woods, 10 minutes walking from a small river but yet only a 5 minutes drive to Bled.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this place! Great staff, good breakfast and dinner it was buffet style. Family friendly my baby loved the playground. Spa massage was great. Nothing bad for us here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Relax Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue I would have with the hotel is there lack of vegetarian options for food, one night the only thing I could eat was boiled vegetables but other than that it is great

    The location was beautiful set in the woods but still within easy access of the town. Staff were very friendly the whole experience was very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Relax Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a free voucher for afternoon tea and cakes but the waiter said the kitchen was closed until that evening so their were no cakes!

    Room was a decent size with the bonus of a large balcony with loungers and chairs. The food on the buffet breakfast was good and evening meal always had (3 night stay) fish and two meats, plus salads and soups so you never left hungry. Good house wine at 15 Euro's a bottle was good quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is overdue for a serious update, the rooms are not worth a four star hotel, bathroom was terrible and old and far too small, the carpet in the room was not exactly "fresh" And then there was the food, breakfeast was dull, monotomous and poor quality , hardly any fresh fruit, watery jam, cold eggs etc... This hotel could have a lot of potential but it needs a massive upgrade

    Nicê location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel - the breakfast was fantastic, they have a small spa which is fab and you book it out for yourself for a two hour time slot - bonus! Staff very friendly and good facilities on site

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be a little bigger.

    I liked the tranquility and peace. The nature is fantastic around hotel. You can walk to Bled it takes around half an hour so you don't have to worry where to park your car in center. Most of all I liked very big balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is very little soundproofing and you are disturbed by other guests activities from an early hour - toilets flushing, showers running and hairdryers blowing. The hotel is used by coach parties as an overnight stop and one Chinese party and another of teenage schoolchildren were extremely noisy. The hotel advertises as having a restaurant but they only serve buffet dinners which did not look either appetising or attractive. Breakfast was to quite a good standard except for the coffee which is possibly the worst we have ever tasted. Portion control seems a little odd as the containers were filled with far too much food, especially different types of egg. The W C in our room needed either a deep clean or replacement as it was very badly stained.

    Very impressive exterior with plenty of parking and our room had a large balcony with a wonderful view. Staff reacted very promptly when we discovered a leak on the washbasin waste pipe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful and friendly staff, especially young man at the reception-Yuri ? :) Great choice of food, good facilities..A little dated rooms but cosy,peacful and comfortable. Glamping available on the site :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not cleaned well enough prior to our arrival. There was dust on the toilet paper and some minor spots on the toilett. The wifi had ups and downs in the evening. Only one cartoon channel available, but one which was not to my son's liking.

    The hotel is not new, but is well maintained and cozy. It is placed outside Bled, so ideally you should have a car. We've chosen a triple room, which was large enough, clean, and warm. Beds and pillows were comfy. Breakfast was pleasant, there was a variety of items to pick from. Coffee was better than in many other places I visited. Dinner was fine, there was at least one dish I was happy with. I will remember ithe hotel for the future.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Far position from the lake Bled (in fact it is in village Ribno, near city Bled). - Old and smelly furniture and carpet. Totally different than the pictures from booking! (i changed 3 rooms but with the same conditions). - Old mattresses, therefore very soft and giving that sensation that those very used. Totally not recommended for the spine. - Poor heating and no possibility to change the level. No A/C device, only the central heating which didn't warm up enough the room, i could say only acceptable. - Half-board was not available in the hotel but a restaurant near the lake Bled (quite a good location on the other hand). Transport to and from the restaurant was assured by he hotel. This was fine in the end but it should have been written on Booking before to make the reservation. It is fair to know in which conditions shall you have the dinner.

    - Great personnel! Really polite and ready to help you. This was compensating the lack of the room conditions. - Bathroom in a good state. At least that. - Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of small children being noisy and crying.

    Very professional and attentive staff. Clean rooms and in good condition although not recently built hotel. Tasty food, bit lacking in variety. Close to the Bled lake, but in a peaceful place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no

    Very nice and quiet environments, best choice for sports (walking) and relaxing, children and family friendly, is not luxurious, but very good price for services; good halfboard, car is recommended

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not at walking distance for Bled. Intensive heating of rooms.

    Peaceful remote location, ideal if you are mobile (car, bycycle...). Expected comfort and kindness of staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything in this hotel is very outdated and you can not see this in pictures. You can barely close the windows in the room. The original price of the room is absolutely too high.

    Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning. Dead bug smeared across the mirror for a week, didn't clean behind the bathroom door. Shower had no dispersal head, it was basically a hose.

    Friendly serving staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Relax Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is dated, could do with a decor revamp. Lounge area not inviting, no draft beers. Bike hire available but be sure to check the quality of the bike before setting off.

    Lovely relaxing forest setting, food is nice, glamping area looks fantastic on hotel grounds with hottubs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bathroom, a weird smell in the hotel and room

    Nice hotel, comfortable because its close to Bled (5 minutes to the lake). Room was nice generally, same was the breakfast. The hotel has cute trees and children facilities as surroundings. The view is also beautiful. The staff was very helpful and kind. Worth the price for night near Bled lake.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So our stay here.. The rooms are in need of an update. It would be nice to have more comfortable beds.. We were travelling with our dog. Ofcourse we know and understand that not everybody is a dog person. So during breakfast we take a table in the back and while we sit there enjoying the breakfast a friendly staff member comes asking to leave because dogs aren't allowed during breakfast. Sure we understand but we passed a lot of staff members, said goodmoring. Why wait till we were eating and enjoying coffee.. Not a great experience.. Would be nice to know earlier.

    Nice location. The glamping looks really fun. There are a few trails starting at the hotel. One leads to a little lake. The dog is welcome ( but not in the breakfast room)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Relaxing location in the middle of a super nice landscape (you have to drive 5 minutes to get to bled), super friendly and welcoming staff, fast wifi. Super suggested!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. The hotel property was set back in the forest and a short drive/bike into town. Rooms were very spacious for my 2 friends and I.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bikes they rent are basic (had some problems with the worn breaks) and i find them a bit expensive @ 12€/day. But is the price you find everywhere in the city. The hotel is very secluded, at the end of a road and at 3km from the main bus stop.

    Staff was ok, helpful. The hotel is a bit older than it looks in the photos. The food was good (we even had dinner there) but be careful: all prices they give you are without VAT. The pre-assigned breakfast tables are a good idea, you go in, find the table with the number of your room and sit! no more fussing around. The selection is also nice: they got hot dishes (eggs/bacon), fruits, croissants etc. Nice quiet terrace behind the hotel to unwind. You have a lot of trails going around that you can choose from.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    missing air conditioning in our room

    breakfast / dinner are very tasty and varied good and quiet place (allocation) close to Bled (2km) but away from crowd nice garden, terrace, balcony looking onto forrest

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No transport options into town. You need a car as there is no shuttle and taxis are 12 euro into town. Couldn't get a taxi at night so needed to do the 40 min walk through the corn fields with my wife.

    In a very quiet area of Bled. The view was great with fig rolling in in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A NOT upgreded hotel from the 90s and you can see it almost everywhere (rooms, balcony, restaurant, food...)

    Beautiful countryside, a kind village, enough place for 2 persons in the hotel room. It is located next to a very nice forest.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Relax Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We spent three nights in the hotel with half pension. Problems: The reception desk is covered with fat and dust, it is clean only on the place of guests’ use. The bathroom was not clean (shelves are dusty, toilet brush holder dirty). The handbath holder is broken, the waste bin pedal is broken. The carpet in the room is smelly, the shelves int he cupboard are uncleaned, the label ’do not disturb’ is missing. The lamp cover is missing above the mirror. Cleaning ladies in front of the room door start vacuuming at 8 am, and the door of their store always shut loudly. Some words about restaurant: They are unprepared for guests. No food in the middle of dining time, after 10 minutes waiting the food brought was half-done (pork). Wrong label in front of the food, e.g. croquettes on the label, fish in the bowl. Six shelves of cakes are empty. Dirty salt holder for 3 days (or more) long on the same table. Basically the staff is not so friendly.

    Wonderful sight and silence in the middle of the forest. Bled is in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very clean, old, is about 20-30 min walking distance from Bled lake

    The hotel is in beautiful nature park, green, quiet with a tennis cords and volleyball plays, bikes for rent, pets allowed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Relax Package
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of the hotel is absolutely beautiful. Set on the forest outskirts place is so peaceful and calm, perfect for rest&relaxation. Rooms are nice, very clean and comfy, plus our room had a large balcony overlooking the forest. Food in the restaurant was great, offering a nice variety for both breakfast and dinner. Staff very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can see from other reviews and the current construction that the hotel is making gradual upgrades, which will continue to improve this already good value hotel, in a beautiful country setting. I would have chosen to continue upgrades to the existing rooms, such as making all rooms air conditioned, enlarging bathrooms and new carpeting, prior to adding the Glamping Cabins. Our family of five stayed in two triple rooms, which both faced the parking lot and did not have air conditioning. It would have been a more enjoyable stay if we could have had at least one or the other of air conditioning or faced the prettier view toward the rear of the hotel. We had rooms near the current construction that roughly faced the parking lot dumpster. Perhaps these were the best available for our large family, although the hotel did not seem terribly busy. I also noticed that there are some rooms that have larger terraces than the balconies we had. I would have thought the rooms designed to accommodate more people would have larger outdoor areas, as well. I would suggest when making upgrades to the existing rooms to consider creating some family suites by connecting two rooms with one larger bathroom shared by two bedrooms, for families that travel with more than two children, like ours, (perhaps with the ability to have 6 persons in a suite), so they do not have to stay in two separate rooms. Put at least one king size bed for the parents in one of the family suite bedrooms and allow for larger families to have more than two children over age 12, in these family suites. These rooms should have the larger patios/terraces, as well. When hunting online for travel stays, I generally try to look for WiFi, onsite parking, breakfast included, a hotel restaurant, and a family suite that the five of us can stay in together, as the priority features. If I cannot find all of those, I try to find the local hotel that has the most of these features.

    The free onsite parking, free WiFi, onsite breakfast included in the room rate, wooded setting, terrace in back of the restaurant, and children's playground were top features for our family of five. The staff was polite and helpful. We liked the Lake Bled FerMedica honey brandy items available for sale at the front desk. We were driving our own vehicle, so this location was good for us during our first night visiting Lake Bled. We spent the afternoon hiking around Lake Bled and other related activities, before staying one night at Hotel Ribno.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too soft

    The location is great, next to a forest and so there is very chilling atmosphere, Lake Bled is 10 mins with a bike (appr 3 kms). Hotel dinner is a good option, cheaper than at the lake. Rooms are completely ok and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy group leaving early in the morning

    Great setting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is located in a quiet wooded area away from the touristy center of Bled.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Relax Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Dog friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, beaufiful nature and nice and polite staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we can think of.

    great location, friendly staff, it was easy to park, great value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All together is very nice, location of hotel, staff, food....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit worn down

    Excellent position very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs serious refurbishment

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful nature. Perfect stuff and good food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa could be included

    Great breakfast, very friendly staff, nice environment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Relax Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had smell of cigarettes smoking so we had to ask for another one.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A quiet location with beautiful surroundings. If you are travelling by car you reach Bled in five minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was way too soft

    Nice view of nature from the balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinners.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean friendly food was delicious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom, soundproofing not optimal.

    Common areas were well appointed, polished wood, helpful staff. Generous breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tatty furniture

    silent and quiet place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to bled but in a very peaceful Valley.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners and staff members were incredibly helpful. great breakfast too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, Great staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was not too clean. Floor of elevator was always dirty. Hotel bar closed at 10.00pm !!!!

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food and price

    Very bad food - not even close to be worth paying the extra buck.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable beds, friendly staff, great breakfast, close to Bled

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was really nice and good atmosphere besides a forest.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ribno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: