Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rogla – Hotel Rogla 3 stars

Rogla 1, 3214 Resnik, Slovenia

Review score

Based on 182 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Staff is really helpful, professional and nice trying to...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are outdated and small. Bathroom is to small, outdated and look quite dirty because it is outdated that much

    Staff is really helpful, professional and nice trying to please to guests. Food was really good. Cook is excellent. Breakfast is far to nicest for this kind of hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Cleanness - Pure furnitures of the room including the bathroom, - After 10.00pm, there is no possibility to enter to the hotel with the card (even there is no any bell): the only possibility is to call a number that rings at the security guard hoping that they open the main entrance of the hotel - Pure parking possiblities (only outside of the hotel area) - Limited dinner quality (finally we have decided to visit a Restaurant instead)

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    Great location, very clean, good food, bad room
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need urgent renovation, especially bathrooms! Not a real 3 stars...nowadays!

    Pool, restaurant offers decent dinner and very good breakfast. Very clean room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    Staff was friendly and always willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small. Bathroom is in so bad shape we chose rather to wash ourselves at the pool. Swimming pool dress room were broken. Cabinet doors are falling down and you canot lock it.

    Staff was friendly and always willing to help. Everything I did't like was compensated by kindness of the staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    I went ther for a congress and not a leisure, so my stay was from that point of view OK.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has not been properly maintained and it is fairly old. Especially discomfortable bathroom.

    I appreciate the receptionits. they were kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Location is perfect, family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was a little bit difficult because of snow.

    Location is perfect, family friendly. Very good half-board.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    everything is super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    pool, welnes, everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    good atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovation

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.9
    Close to the ski slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the ski slopes. Excellent breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.8
    Perfect ski hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Ski Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location for the ski resort. Also, the ski package was excellent! :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    worn out facilities

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly employees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not confortable. Also it was very squeaky.

    Very friendly employees. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    5.8
    Location.
    • Solo traveller

    Bathrooms were disappointing. After getting into my first room, the bathroom hadn't been cleaned. Used, dirty towels and trash in the bin. They switched my room. The second bathroom, while it had been cleaned, has lots of mold in the tile grout and felt unclean.

    Location. Good was good.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    6.3
    Food was satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom was a total disaster,no water stream in the shower at all, curtain was old and moldy. The staff was partly unfriendly and lack of english knowledge, specially the old man in the parking area.

    Food was satisfactory

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.1
    Great location for snow activities, good breakfast and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms are ready for renovation, bathroom is bellow standards.

    Great location for snow activities, good breakfast and very good diner, playground and animation in the hotel for children, nice wellness

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.1
    Location is excellent, food is very good, staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I was two times in the last 20 days in the same resort. First time was with my wife in Hotel Planja, second time in Rogla with my son. Heating is limited and both times I filed cold. About Rogla: Some instillation did not work (lamp, TV signal on some channels ). Ventilation in bathroom does not work, No spare blanket. No security chain at the door.

    Location is excellent, food is very good, staff is enthusiastic, everybody understand my language, we share the same type of food, cultural habits etc...free internet is excellent I feel like home

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.8
    The staff were absolutely delightful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms a bit small but perfect base for an sports holiday

    The staff were absolutely delightful ..always flexible and willing to help. The breakfast buffet and dinner on half board were huge ...and very good.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: