Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gasperin Bohinj 3 stars

Ribcev Laz 36A, Ribcev Laz, 4265 Bohinj, Slovenia

#1 of 12 hotels in Bohinj

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 571 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Great location, close to lake. Room was spacious and clean. Nice balcony with beautiful views. Good air conditioner. Owners were friendly and very helpful. Very good breakfast. Parking place was in front and it's spacious. We rented bikes and they were in good shape. Definitely would recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, very well equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located directly on the "Main road" Tour the lake. It might be a bit noisy during the main season.

    We booked a rom with balcony and mountain view. Room was very big, we had a fridge and the view was great. Very good location close to the lake. Friendly staff, nice breakfast and self-service drinks (warm and cold) available during the whole day. Absolutely recommandable!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    I would go back immediately
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a special deal for dinner at a nearby hotel but they didn't specify it was just on a set timeframe

    Lots of vegan options for breakfast! Huge room spotless clean. Bathroom with a window.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The view from our room was breathtaking and the room itself was large and comfortable with a lovely balcony. Breakfast was fantastic. Kelly and her husband were great hosts, nothing was a problem. Close to everything. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    great location with spectacular views from balcony
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    This Hotel for me was amazing the views from my room were nothing short of spectacular, in terms of location to the Lake, restaurants and bus stop it was perfect. The hotel was very informative and friendly and provided me with all the information that i needed in terms of tours and local knowledge which was useful, Breakfast is pleasant and all guests were asked each and every morning how they would like their eggs cooked there was also a good selection of breakfast on offer to set you up nicely for the day ahead

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Hotel Gasperin, Lake Bohinj
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely clean, spacious room with balcony and view, delicious breakfast with fresh fruit and eggs to order. Exceptionally friendly host and hostess...thank you Hallie and Peter!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    We got a very comfortable and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    We got a very comfortable and spacious room. The hotel is on the main road, a short 10 minute walk to the lake shore. Breakfast was fantastic with many options, including eggs to order. There’s coffee and tea available at no extra cost all day long and snacks to buy. The owners are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and the activities to do. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was delicious and ample, the hosts are very kind and helpful. They had good proposals on leisure programs ideas and trips. We had perfect view from the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Friendly hotel, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind and helpful, the room was clean and spacious and the breakfast had a wide range of choices even in low season when the hotel was not full.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Wonderful staff, great location for a weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queen sized bed was comprised of two separate mattresses which had a gap in between the two as well as me experiencing neck pain after sleeping on them

    Breakfast buffet was great, the staff is immesurabely friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great and spacious room, helpful owners with a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather at the ski slopes :) The snow is great, but we can see the beautiful view only in pictures.

    Great and spacious room, helpful owners with a lot of information for the ones who are never been there before. 0-24 self service bar with a good feeling, that owners trust the guests. I appreciate this so much! Delicious breakfast with choice food for sensitive person.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, laid-back, lovely hoteliers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single mattresses rather than one double mattress but that seems to be the norm rather than the exception at lots of places in Slovenia

    Breakfast was homely yet varied daily, a real treat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    NICE VACATIONS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Forest View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had no downsides!

    Very friendly staff, room was clean and new with amazing view. Breakfast was delicious. i recomend this hotel to all who are willing to visit Bohinj. Location is perfect near the lake

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely alpine hotel with great facilities and breakfast and super helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Any improvements I could suggest would be pretty minor; our room had an outside area right next to the carpark which some people might not enjoy but was fine for us. There were only a handful of TV channels too which were exclusively in Slovenian, but we weren't there to watch telly and it's always insightful to watch the local channels anyway!

    Loads to love about this place! The guys who run it are friendly and helpful; checked us in slightly early with no fuss, sorted out ski passes and a discount for lessons/hire, they even made us a breakfast bag as we were leaving early on our final day! The local area is absolutely stunning, the ski slopes were great (for us, complete novices), there was a burger place (Foksner) 5 mins walk away that did great food and Slovenian craft ales. The room itself was ideal for us, comfy beds, good bathroom, areas to hang wet clothes, a fridge to keep bits and pieces in. Breakfast was really good too, plenty of variety and cooked eggs, sausages and bacon too; perfect to set you up for a day skiing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Great hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hosts. So very friendly and helpful with local information. We departed early for airport before breakfast started and to our total surprise they had prepared a breakfast bag to take with us on our journey. So very thoughtful and totally unexpected. Fab location only 5 mins walk from Lake Bohinj and lovely mountain views from our verandah.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom has no visual sepration, air conditioning not configured to cool in early October.

    Nice rooms, great breakfast, ultra friendly staff, super clean, super new. 10 minutes drive and you are at the heart of Ljubljana.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    A lovely, homely, family run establishment. Would return gladly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The owners were very personable and helpful, especially when it came to recommending the best local restaurants and quick turn around on the laundry service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Comfy hotel in Slovenia's most picturesque spot, Lake Bohinj
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Lovely traditional alpine hotel. Great advice on what to do in the area from the manager. Nice to be able to make a drink whenever you fancied one.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    We will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    24 aces to free tea and coffee facilities and honesty bar Private use of excellent sauna on demand Helpful owners with useful local knowledge Bike hire on site Easy walk to good restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    A very well run friendly hotel well located for the outdoor activities in Bohinj
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really Would be great to have a small bar for the evening

    The hotel is superbly run by Kelly and her husband with a friendless and helpfulness that is genuine. The whole hotel is immaculate and new, the breakfast is excellent with a huge variety of things to choose from. It's close to the facilities in Bjohin and the information available to visitors is extensive and very well presented

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Great find close to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! All great.

    This is a great family run hotel. The owners have gone to a lot of effort to ensure guests are provided with lots of information about the area. There was a lever arch file full of information in English. Free coffee making is available downstairs and also an honesty bar with a selection of snacks and drinks (alcoholic and non). This was a very nice little touch. Good buffet breakfast with the option of freshly cooked eggs - really good scrambled eggs! Very near to the lake. You can walk down the main road or go through the village off road. Great parking - free. Would not hesitate to recommend this place. Clean, comfortable and nice views from the balcony. No on-site restaurant but brilliant burger restaurant a minute down the road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water temperature in shower fluctuated.

    Great location and views. The owners were very helpful and pleasant.Well organised with loads of useful information. Private use of the sauna area (for a small extra fee) was a treat. Good breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    The best hotel we stayed in during a three-week trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This is an exceptionally well-run hotel where the family who run it are fantastically helpful and pleasant. It is spotlessly clean and the variety of food available at breakfast is very extensive, including eggs cooked to order. It is in a beautiful location about 300m from Lake Bohinj. We had a big room on the front with a balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was great! we loved the apartment, the breakfast and the hosts were very helpful and nice. The location is superb and in a pretty village few hundreds meters from Bohinj lake!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay. The room was nice and there was a great selection at breakfast table. I'm on a non dairy diet and they even had soy mik for my coffee. Good location and friendly staff and as an added bonus they even have a nice to do list for rainy days at Lake Bohinj since the weather can change rapidly over there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We loved the location - just a few minutes from beautiful lake Bohinj. The room was great and lovely views of the mountains from the balcony and terrace. The breakfast was excellent - so much choice - and the hosts were very helpful and hardworking. We would thoroughly recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotels with one of the best views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Brilliant breakfast, plenty of choice extra special treats each morning. Excellent room. Utterly superb view. Helpful and friendly staff. Very clean indeed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay! We recommand this place very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noise from the road.

    People were so friendly and helpful, with tips over the environment and help with car parking after we left! Also the tea and coffee service and environment information.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Well-run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well-run hotel. Very clean. Informative and attentive service. Good breakfast buffet to start the day. Close to amenities. Sizeable room. A solid choice if staying in the Lake Bohinj area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything about this hotel and will definitely stay again.

    This hotel is spotlessly clean, the hosts are efficient and welcoming and there is an excellent variety of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location, service, view and food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful,family run hotel with excellent service. Nothing was too much trouble! Breakfast was fantastic, with freshly prepared hot food, cakes and fruit. Eggs were also made to order. Fabulous!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location and good breakfast. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly hosts. Close to the lake and local amenities. Would return and definitely recommend to stay there. A personal touch. Lots of space in the quadruple room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is in a great place, such a short work from the gorgeous lake. It's quiet but so many people exercising; walking cycling, climbing etc. The hotel is family-run and it was so nice that the owners two children assisted with the breakfast service. They were really polite and it was a really nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    I got the answer for my mail immediately from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything and would like to come back:)!

    I got the answer for my mail immediately from the hotel. I had lactosefree milk, breed, butter, youghurt for breakfast as I told about my bad lactose intolerance. Hotel was silent, the room was clean and had very good air conditioning and fridge was good too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    The friendliest place to stay in Bohinj.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The owners were super-friendly and helpful, the breakfast was wonderful, and the room was very spacious and comfortable with lots of natural light.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Delightful family hotel in a beautiful and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift - it was 47 steps up to our bedroom on the top floor -,though the proprietor helped us carry our cases up.

    Very nice family who run the hotel and who were most helpful in advising on where to eat and in putting our wet boots and clothes in the boiler room to dry. Lovely traditional and spacious bedroom with a great view, a balcony and - very important- good curtains and blinds to black out the early morning light. Excellent buffet breakfasts served in pleasant rooms or on the terrace. You can help yourself to tea and coffee throughout the day and to snacks and drinks from an honesty bar. Convenient location a few minutes walk from a supermarket, information centre, restaurants, the lake and buses to the cable car, Bled and other destinations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Spacious room with separate entrance area and great view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Spacious room with separate entrance area and great view from balcony. Relaxed atmosphere with friendly English host. Short walk to lake and shops etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast, including eggs made to order;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple-glaze windows did a good job of masking traffic noise, but the hotel fronts the main road to Lake Bohinj which during busy times detracts from the spectacular view from the rooms.

    Great breakfast, including eggs made to order; convenient on-site bike rental

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    For the price we paid just good but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unusual small shower for a such a big bathroom, no glasses in the room,staff at first welcoming then it went downhill, he gave us a wrong password for the internet so we had no internet just the last day

    Location, spacious apartment,good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Everything,room was wonderful,view beautiful,breakfast great,staff so friendly and helpful,I left a necklace behind and they emailed to ask where they could send it ,such a wonderful thing to do .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Learn how to poach an egg perhaps as that option was not available and I think it is not an unreasonable request.

    Clean, comfortable and owners very helpful with our requests

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, we'll definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kettle in the bar area where we could make tea/coffee was very slow to boil. Just a minor niggle, nothing to put anyone off but this was the only slight negative I could think of.

    Spacious rooms, great en suite, all beautifully clean. Friendly, welcoming, knowledgable hosts. Lovely generous breakfasts and packed lunches. Very useful having the honesty bar available. We hired bikes on a couple of days from the hotel which was an added bonus, had amazing days out cycling about the meadows and mountains.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Get-Away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of this hotel is wonderful - easy walking distance to several restaurants and walks. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful - able to recommend places to eat, where to get information on walks, etc. We had a suite with a mountain view - worth the extra couple euros! Felt very homey and relaxed, the breakfast was delicious and we only wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Excellent weeks stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great.

    The breakfasts were fabulous. A huge selection to suit any diet. Eggs cooked to order. Wonderful. Spotlessly clean. Could eat dinner in the bathroom! Very helpful and friendly owners. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Short describe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The terrace is next to the parking lot.

    Perfect breakfast Comfortable bed Spacious bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Our stay was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was excellent! The weather was not great but the staff gave us great tips on what to do in the area in the rain. Beautiful views from our balcony even with the fog and rain. Great peaceful location. Breakfast was delicious. Owners take great care in ensuring a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Absolutely superb. Beautiful and scenic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was great! Friendly staff and the hotel has beautiful views and excellent advice for activities. Impeccably clean and very comfortable. Restaurants within easy walking distance. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    The hotel was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was excellent! The staff was very polite and helpful (recommending us where to hike). Breakfast was very full and versatile. We booked rooms with view and they were very spacey. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    From a skiing point of view the area is v quiet with no après ski at all. This suited us with a young family but if you are looking for ' nightlife ' this is not for you.

    Very clean and comfortable. Hosts were very welcoming and helpful and I would recommended this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay in Bohinj
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower took 5 minutes to get warm enough. More shower gel could have been provided (one sachet per person per night´s stay is not suffi).

    Friendly, considerate staff. Excellent location. Quiet, although I was the only guest in the hotel and it was low season. Spacious room. Great view onto the village and mountains.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Good location, perfect sauna, marvellous breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was of good and warm feelings, no dislikes!

    Good location, perfect sauna, marvellous breakfast and familiar atmosphere. Fully recommended to stay at!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    good place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got many useful information around bohinj area when I checked in. They also provided hearty buffet breakfast. There was a public area with free tea, coffe, hot water, and plenty of books. The room and bathroom were super clean, so I could take a good rest after hiking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Perfect accomomdation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    None. It was too short. Not because of them

    It was for sure one of our best vacations and we do travel a lot. Peter & Kelly (an English born) did their utmost and beyond to make our stay perfect. The accommodation is of excellent level and in excellent maintenance condition. the location is great and the food tasty and fulfilling. But above all by far was the attitude of the owners mentioned above. They are simply perfect!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    The perfect place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large room, very clean. The stuff was so nice to us. Great location near bohinj lake , very good breakfast, free parking , free coffee and tea. The best value for money !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Cute, comfortable, friendly setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was one of my favourite places to stay. The hosts were extremely friendly and informative, the breakfast spread was impressive and it was a cute, comfortable place. Also got a free unravel which was a bonus. My best nights sleep on my travels. It was wonderful!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Bohinj is a great place for anyone who enjoys hiking. Gasperin offers a great place to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like about the accomodations. the satellite channels do not have many English speaking channels for movies. however the library has many good books in various language!

    Not much to not like. The hosts take the time to explain the areas to visit. they are truly great hosts. the units are clean and comfortable. the location is within in minutes if the lake.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hosts, great breakfast, wonderful scenery, so nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed but single mattresses (but this seems to be quite common in Slovenia)

    Lovely hosts, great breakfast, wonderful scenery, so nice that we stayed an extra night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when driving out of carpark the visability is poor as the hedges/bushes obscure the drivers view, so just need cutting back.

    Excellent hospitality. Good size bedroom and shower room. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Free tea/coffee making facility. Plenty of books/magazines to read and games to use. Good map and information about area and restaurants given on arrival. Drying room for wet shoes/clothes. I would stay again and highly recommend Hotel Gasperin.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Fabulous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fabulous hotel. Our room won my 'best balcony ever' award and the breakfasts were delicious and with something for everyone. The fact that this hotel doesn't have a restaurant turned out to be a bonus as it meant we enjoyed fabulous Slovenian lunches in the mountain huts on our walks...which left us free to enjoy our balcony in the evening with a glass of wine (or 2) and a few snacks. So look upon this as an opportunity to really chill an enjoy your holiday. The hotel has an honesty bar and also did our laundry for us!! The lake is a very short walk away. Definitely planning to stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Very delicious breakfast with a fantastic selection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perfect location for hiking and not far away from the lake, but in the morning a little bit noise from the street (audible with open window only)

    Very delicious breakfast with a fantastic selection!!! Small kitchen with free coffee and tea all day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    Definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There is no sidewalk for a hundred meters towards the lake, but that's hardly a disadvantage.

    Extremely helpful staff, very good breakfast, quiet location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Great choice, won't regret! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - There was some strange smell in the bathroom, probably from the drainpipes. But we didn't complain to the owner about it, so maybe there is a solution for it. - A bit noisy road just in front of the apartment - Kitchen equipment costs additional 15€/day - This is purely personal - for me the bed was too soft. I prefer harder mattress.

    - Very friendly owner and staff - Great location 7 min. walk from the lake Bohinj - Spacious, cozy and clean apartment with wonderful view on the mountains - Rich and tasty breakfast - Very good wifi signal - Lot of free parking space in front of the hotel - We simply enjoyed our stay in this hotel, I would recommend it - ..and there is so much to do in the area! :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    A very good three star experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Received a free upgrade upon arrival. Introductory info by the owner very useful. Rooms spacious and spotlessly clean. Good breakfast. Complimentary tea and coffee all day. Very close to the lake and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.2
    Family hotel : great stay thanks to great owners !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen equipment available but nothing to use it, not a problem for us though as we weren't planning on using it.

    Great service and advice from the owners : where to eat, which hikes to do, all wonderful recommendations. Downstairs possibility to borrow games, books, free coffee/tea at all time and possibility to "buy" beer, wine, chocolate bar... Big room and wifi worked well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Great stay, would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We have nothing at all to complain about.

    Excellent service including sauna, bike-rental, laundry, breakfast and cleaning. Very helpful staff. Great location for daytrips in the surrounding area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.2
    A great family hotel near the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts are really welcoming and everything seems to have been thought of, a great place for families we think too. Lake Bohinj we felt was more authentic and relaxed than Bled, we loved the skydiving and canoeing all about 5 mins walk from the hotel. Great location for the water!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Very friendly helpful staff, excellent information given.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not many English channels on TV / Satellite, but probably not much can be done about that.

    Very friendly helpful staff, excellent information given. Lovely room. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful location,very welcoming hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely clean room, excellent breakfast with lots of choice, and wonderful location close to the stunningly beautiful Lake Bohinj. The owners are an English/Slovenian couple who are very helpful. Free tea and coffee all day and pleasant terrace for sitting out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    We rekoment this hotel to everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pets are not allowed !

    The location! The personal engagement of the of the whole ouner family! The breakfast The all day free coffee and tea the honesty bar

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location, 5 mins walk from lake. Loads of local info available. You don't need a car, bike or walk or bus instead. Great breakfast. Lovely walks. Really friendly owners. Perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Warm, welcoming "base camp" for exploring Bohinj Lake and Triglav National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a dangerous walk along the main road to the lake for about 100 meters. This can't be addressed by the hotel, but rather the village. Being on the main road was sometimes noisy when the windows were open.

    The breakfast is fantastic - freshly scrambled eggs every morning! The rooms are simple, but spacious, clean and very comfortable. The hosts are kind, informative and responsive. They provided lots of information about area hiking options and good places to eat. There are also games and books for when the weather isn't so great, and a sunny terrace for when it is. The village center and lake are a five minute walk, though about 100 meters is without a path on the main road. The hotel even has a laundry service, which after five days of climbing / hiking, proved vital before moving on to our next destination. Will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Bohinj!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    3 day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The room was a generous size, bathroom also. So no problem with space for aĺl our luggage. Breakfast was very nice with plenty of choices. Our hosts were also very helpful during our stay with any questions we had. Would 100% stay here again and recommend to others. Free help yourself tea and coffee available for guests, very welcoming home from home atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    Excellent, hotel, excellent stay, excellent location 10 star within the 3* range!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No lift (Just a hint, who might miss that.)

    Basically everything. Great staff (=owners) very neat, owners are VERY helpful. Staying at this hotel is worth every Penny, indeed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Great stay at Lake Bohinj
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really clean and rooms were well equipped. Breakfast was really good too. Family who run it are really friendly and helpful. Definitely go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. Great location near the lake and restaurants. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Great mountain cute hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cute accommodation. The hotel offered all, which you need during mountain stay. Very nice are some recommedations to weekly and anualy events. Also staff is extraordinary friendly. Really great mountain three stars hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: