Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Remisens Premium Casa Rosa, Annex 4 stars

Obala 77, 6320 Portorož, Slovenia

#9 of 24 hotels in Portorož

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1012 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Modern hotel with comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    detailed description how to reach the hotel with car would be highly appreciated. breakfast was not ready at 6:30 despite best weather conditions the swimming pool at the beach was already closed

    Suite upgrade free of charge. extreme friendly and very helpfull staff. best Price/Quality ratio

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Nice bedrooms, good choice of food, area disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel pool was closed for most of our stay, very disappointing. Area around the hotel is very ordinary, no nice bars or restaurants nearby.

    Rooms were modern and clean. Great views from restaurant when sat outside Easy to get around and Piran was great to visit

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.0
    Various selection on the breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor wifi signal. Rooms not cleaned on 4* standard, that should be improved. Outside swimming pool was whole time of our stay (4 nights) closed.

    Various selection on the breakfast and dinner. See view. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful piece of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ok, so the pillow was a real disaster, so uncomfortable...and we had a real struggle with the room door at Casa Rosa cause of poor mechanism .

    Gorgeous indoor and outdoor swimming pools . Absolutely tidy roomsl , dining area was also spotless with nice and helpful staff . Beautiful surrounding around Casa Rosa and Metropol hotel , definitely one of the top locations in Portoroz that needs to be visited

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.4
    view, restaurant terrasse
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Casa Rosa Premium is hotel next to the Metropol. So we used swimming pool (inside) of Metropol hotel. Broken floor in pool. It was not written. If we wanted to go to outside pool we needed to cross the main street, so it's not part of the hotel. No reception, no signs for facilities. Food was okey, not impressed. Staff was not pleasent. So it is too expensive.

    view, restaurant terrasse

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    beautiful stay, perfect and professional staff, equipment of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    equipment of elementary building Metropol a little bit trited and out of date ( very visible on doors on toilets ), flowers on terrase were so sad and wilted, what a pitty, because a beautiful view

    beautiful stay, perfect and professional staff, equipment of room absolutely new with nice design, big room and balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    4nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The garage was too expansive 14 Euro per day. No cleaning everyday. We have an 1,5 year old child so we had lots of problem with no barrier-free stairs between the Hotel Casa Rosa and the Mercator Hotel plus between the Mercator Hotel and the Beach area plus between the Garage and the Hotel Casa Rosa. The Wifi was very-very weak.

    The room and the bathroom was nice. There was excellent view from the balcony. The air conditioner was great. The breakfast and the dinner was top at the Mercator 5 star Hotel. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Would try another hotel next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor WiFi, no coffee maker in room, no place to fix the shower head - have to hold it at all times. The casino is very dated and not recommendable at all

    Stated at the Rose Annex, perfect seaview (worth the extra fee), great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Confusing access to the carpark and extra daily charge on top of it. Poor wifi - slow and patchy.

    Good location. Clean and comfortable room. Fantastic breakfast. Free access to beach side swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    We like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We spent one week at the Hotel Casa Rosa, it was excellent. We like to pool area, and the sand beach was really close. We really like to be there, come back again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Very kind and helpful personel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had problem with bathroom - shower was not functioning well. Otherwise, everything perfect.

    Very kind and helpful personel. Very nice room, breakfast at Metropol is great and delicious, and provides variety of fresh food. The location is perfect - close to beach, restaurants, bars, swimming pool. I visits Portoroz for 10 years and I have been in many different hotels, however this one is one of the best! Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    We liked the stay because of the clean and spatious room, location, not the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first we pleased for a room in the ground floor they gave us a room in the highesf 6th floor. We noticed that we have a 2 years old child, they didnt give us an additional bed. The food is definitely not relevant for a five or four star hotel (we had the meals in hotel Metropol). One person was cooking and arranging everything about the food, long waiting lines, and the girl preparing the food was really nice to everyone...i cant believe that one person was preparing everything...it was not fer to her and for the guests! Other thing is that this hotel is really not family friendly...because my kid didnt want to eat the meat for the dinner, we pleased them to give us some milk in the restaurant. They beought us the milk and charges 4€ for 2dcl of milk. I mean....come on....the milk for the kid....never in any hotel they didnt charge the milk for the kid. Especially not in a 4* or 5* hotel.

    The room was spatious and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay in a pleasant seaside town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don’t get a sea view then the view isn’t great, a big three blocked our view but my wife liked the privacy. Not really much sandy beach at all beach, just a nice seaside to walk along.

    Lovely place. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast and dinner was very good. Very easy and comfortable place to stay with no worries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location close to casino and beach at Portoroz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel food very much geared towards German guests.

    Comfortable rooms with dressing gown and White Company toiletries. Beautiful views of sea from pool and dining terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff, food ( we had half board included) was too fat and little courses. you didn’t have many choices and no meals (including bread) gluten free and for those with special diet. all food (excluding fresh vegetables) was cooked in so much oil/butter. staff from the reception (which is at the Metropol hotel) was a little arogant. the pool, which is with salted water needs urgent renovation and repairs and is not handicap accesible.

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel but food disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a disappointment. While there was plenty choice the food at dinner and breakfast was only luke warm. The lady cooking breakfast was disinterested and did not keep items replenished. Pancakes and even fried eggs were burnt and inedible.

    Hotel is an annexe building to the hotel Metropole. Room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    very satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - WiFi signal a little bit weak in our room (was the last one on the floor), so the connection was unstable - maybe need to think about a barrier-free access to the Casa Rosa Annexe when using a stroller (except the long way through the basement)

    - nice and modern accommodation - new furniture in the room - room quite big - cleaned every day, no dust anywhere - nice view from the balcony - excellent breakfast and dinner - staff very friendly and helpful - overall we were very satisfied

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good buffet breakfast, Very good buffet dinner with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the first time in my life that I saw such a bathroom shower among more than 100 hotels which I stay before, The shower is fixed in a very low level (maybe only for children or somebody who lie in the van) and there is no possibility to fix it for normal people, you have to handle it with one hand all the time or sit down under it, really strange to me, The hotel located 10 meter above the street and you can access to the hotel by stairs, so its very difficult to carry suitcases with stairs, there is no ramp or elevator, however if you pay 14 Euros for parking, then you have access to the hotel from parking within 2 different elevator which is almost long distance to hotel, 14 Euro per night for a parking is a high rate in Portoroz, Breakfast and Dinner serve in another building with 2 minutes walking in open site area

    Very good buffet breakfast, Very good buffet dinner with a price of 10 euro/person (if you booked it with the room), new modern hotel but with small rooms however our room located at 6th floor with balcony and sea view which was wonderful, location is near the beach, extra large king size bed, silent rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - a lot of concrete in the beach and swimming pool area - little bit too expensive for what it is

    - friendly staff - big outdoor pool to swim - good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Truly pet-friendly, well worth the price
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel says they're pet friendly - and they mean it! This is the first hotel that I stayed at with my dog, where they were truly thoughtful about accommodating a pet. In the room, a cute little mattress/bed was prepared, a bowl, and a small bag of doggie snacks. The dog was allowed everywhere except the pool area. The restaurant had a 2-table pet corner, where we didn't disturb anyone (and vice versa). The staff is fantastic, the facilities are great, cleanliness is superb, breakfast is luxurious. I also had a massage at the spa which was very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, but not on the ideal holiday place
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive wellness (Sauna is 13 Euro), for pet you should pay Euro 27 / day. Portoroz is NOT pet friendly city - no place to go with dog to swimm. (No pet friendly Beach...) Not natural Beach - ever you can find only concrete

    Very pet friendly staff .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged 8€/day for using the fitness and the machines were old and quite basic. Not acceptable for the cathegory of the hotel.

    The bedroom was great! Amazing views. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.6
    The hotel is good located, only 10 minutes to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We forgot a bag of laundry in the hotel room, of which we are a 100 precent sure, and didn't retrieve anything. We called the day after we left, but sad enough there was no cleaning lady to answer our question. One day past, and we didn't get a call back, so we decided to call back the management. He told us that there was nothing found in the room, so now we're very sure that the cleaning staff took our laundry. Everyone likes brand clothes... Very sad that this happened, because Portoroz was a very nice place. Just make sure you don't leave a thing in your room and use your safety deposit. Forgetting is something that can happen, obviously stealing as well, but that's a thing you don't expect from the hotel or cleaning staff. For me this hotel became a no go, hopefully they work on the honesty of their employees.

    The hotel is good located, only 10 minutes to the city centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Next to the beach and private pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food good quality but a bit repetitive. They only provided us with only 2 soaps for 4 nights. Coupon they provide for beach and pool bar is not valid. They ask you for 10€ only for cepavi without water (suppossed to be included)...

    Next to the beach and private pool. Big and confortable rooms. Nice Restaurante in five star Metropol hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I must say that being Slovenian and having traveled quite a bit, this hotel's staff still have a long way to go before they are up to standard with the way they treat guests justifying a 4* hotel. They are abrupt and frankly rude in their manner making you feel they are doing you a favour serving you and who the hell are you to actually ask them something! At the bar one evening we accidentally forgot our paper card with the room number on and the bar man literally told us off even when I offered to go and get it, he still carried on his rant of he we must not forget this card! Parking is a massive issue if you have a van, so don't bother. We were 6 adults traveling with lots of luggage so I had to rent a large vehicle. I wasn't worried about parking as the site states on site parking, but don't specify height issue!

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are spacious and very clean, the bed is large and with a beautiful view. Breakfast was great and all the staff very kindly. The view from restaurant terrace is beautiful and relaxing. I liked the salty water pool. I was pleasantly impressed by the fact that they returned my object forgotten in the room. I recommend with warmth. Very close to the Piran village where it is recommended to go with the scooter

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice Hotel with nice rooms and nice View. Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To park in the garage and to get a ticket for several entries and exit seems to be difficult. In other hotels (I stay at least 150 - 180 times in hotels during the year due to my work) you get immediately a parking card (even in deepest Romania), which allows multiple entries even before entering the Garage. Remisens in Portoroz wanted us to pay first the 30 - 60 minutes, go out, come back to the front desk and get the ticket because you need to enter with the ticket but you can not come out with that ticket if your car is in the garage. But why in hell they didn´t give it to us immediately when we checked in and our car was still outside. We asked for it but they said not possible. Next time they told us they could do it but it would be a real acceptance an just for us and just for this time. As I was already disapointed "I denied this kind of special treatment" just for us. To return to the front desk means a detour in Portoroz of about 2 km as the garage exit is on totally different level and there is only one way street in Portoroz so you have to run until next turning possibility and return back to the hotel. Too much burocraty but we are used from other Remisens hotels. So in future give the ticket to the customer already at check in before the car is put to the garage. Similar behaviour is when you want to get extra towels for the beach or pool. First you need to get a voucher at the reception. With that you need to go to the Spa, leave the vochers and do the same thing when returning at the end of your stay or you return the towels. It seems there is no trust from Remisens Management to the hotel guests. This is a pity because this makes a bad taste although if everything else is perfect. >Remember that.< At the first dinner we were told at the entry of the restaurant that it is free seating and no reservations needed nor accepted.

    The rooms were excellent and we even got an Upgrade. We received a room with Living room and separate sleeping room. Nice. Rooms and building was recently renovated and are in exceptional conditions. Breakfast was great, big varity and if you come first at opening hours you get a great seating on the Terrace with a very nice view to the seaside and into the garden of the hotel. Staff was very helpfull and polite. No claims. Dinner was not that perfect than the Breakfast but good and wearth to be booked together with Hotel room as the restaurants in Portoroz are more expensive. What we liked at the dinner was desert, which was excellent. Wine was as well perfect althought it was an open wine. Ok price a bit on high side but you are on vacation and if you are not depending on alcohol it will not get too expensive if you drink one glass or two. We usually stay at Kempinski, which is to our opinion too overpriced in Portoroz. The Premium Remisens hotel has no reason to hide behind the Portoroz Kempinski. We believe we will stay there again if we are coming privately to Portoroz, which we will do for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    very nice staff and sea water pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beach is a road away, though not very far, but i guess all hotels in portoroz are like this. and the access to the beach is for everyone not only for guests

    lots of swimming pools and all with sea water! Staff was amazing, especially bell boys. and very good selection at breakfast. definitely exceeded our expectations. good for any kind of traellers: couples, family, alone, younger, elder

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    I expected better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are 3 different hotels which fall under the same owner. We had to go through each one before we found the last one. The names are confusing. You . have to go to Hotel Metropol to check in for Remisens Premium Casa Rosa - Annexe. We had late dinner at the hotel and even though dinner was until 22:00 they were cleaning up at arround 21:30. We came and set down and no waiter came to bring the plates, knife, for etc...... and we were the only one coming in. After I went to the waiter to tell him that we need eating utensil he brought it and we ordered drinks. After the 2nd waiter came I asked for a bottle of water and he told us that I need to ask the first waiter. When he came I told him the same. He never brought water. Then they were complications with towls, you can take towls at the reception and pay 20eurs as a voucher per towel and after you get them back. But you can also get towels at the pool, which is not the same and so on and so on. The hotel that we stayed in Remisens Premium Casa Rosa - Annexe had reception but no one was working there as main reception is at Metropol Hotel. Also when you want to step into a hotel, you have to put in a card, just to step into a hotel, which is also frustrating. Problem is that its apparent that there are 3 different hotels under the same roof. And they should do waaaaay more to simplify the process for the guests, not give them a feeling to find out for themselves where what is and how to handle it. Also you can see that some of the hotel staff are not experienced. I dont blame the staff but their managment for this. Both me and my wife are traveling a lot through out Europe and we would be more then happy to give good grade to our local hotel, but unfortunately there are just to many things that need improving before I can say its a good hotel.

    The view to the sea looks good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    We got update to the sea view room and the room facility is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got update to the sea view room and the room facility is really nice and with the good view. The breakfast also very satisfied, a very happy staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    wonderful hotel on the hill of portorose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very high price of parking

    wonderful hotel , on the hill of the PORTOROSE, beautiful view from the modern restaurant. good breakfast and dinner.Bright room , good size of the room,bathroom and balcony. kindly personal.Go there!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    The room was clean, bed was really comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality of food, it was often cold, and you should have wait a lot until the refill. Breakfast was okay, dinner was awful. Drinks at the restaurant are too pricey

    The room was clean, bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    I and my friends really like the hotel but we observe the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I and my friends really like the hotel but we observe the beds are not well made in the mornings . But the hotel is good, clean and the staffs were very friendly and kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant long weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine in the dining room does make poor quality coffee.

    Hotel is completely renovated, new furniture and elevator. Access from garage is not very comfortable - have to take stairs. Breakfast and dinners are served in the opposite hotel, which is really close, but still its bit uncomfortable on rainy days.... Quite large variety of food, fresh veggies.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location, new hotel with clean and comfy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad quality of dinner's food. Cutlery and especially the glasses were not so clean.

    Location was great, room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Expensive bar prices, 6 Eu for a bottle of water at dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Expensive bar prices, 6 Eu for a bottle of water at dinner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    The pool is a public pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is a public pool. There is no beach. Just a waterfront.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great modern hotel with very nice rooms. The pool and the food are both really good. The staff is friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food, awesome pool, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed a few days in great place in super town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed 23.00

    Very good accommodation and the food was first class.staff super friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, everything was perfect.

    Everything was great! The staff was very friendly, the rooms new and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Sea is not as clean as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea is not as clean as expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Perfect,enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staff,falicity

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Extra comfort bed, very clean and spacious room, good food,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra comfort bed, very clean and spacious room, good food, great value for money. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hill

    Beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Large comfortable room with balcony a great view.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large comfortable room with balcony a great view. Staff were vfery friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Recommended for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit inconvenience to walk down to the main road. But still manageable

    The breakfast and dinner buffet is good. Staffs service is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good breakfast and diner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WIFi was in the room weak. The pool is closed at half Wednesday... :-(

    Very good breakfast and diner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Hrana je bila odlična, tudi sobe so super,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wellness in baezeni

    Hrana je bila odlična, tudi sobe so super,.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Great for a short get-away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean and nice rooms, excellent food (breakfast and dinner, really TOP ingredients, awesome variety and generally very high food quality)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Very good breakfast, various options, very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, various options, very clean and comftable room, very spacious ... nothing to complain about

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking charge was 14€ per night.

    Beautiful place, peacful rooms, very good food, in Metropol restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    I would go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was very clean and the only hotel has pools on the sea

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel, luxury room, friendly staff, wonderfull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, luxury room, friendly staff, wonderfull breakfast, really special top hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast, dinner, nearby beach, staff - everything was ok :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norhing :)

    Breakfast, dinner, nearby beach, staff - everything was ok :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast and outdoor pool are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you have to pay for parking, gym and a few other nonsense additional costs extra

    Breakfast and outdoor pool are great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in centre of Portorose
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Breakfast and dinner were great. Room was nice and new.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Breakfast was really good, very good quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really good, very good quality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    breakfast, stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking fee could be lower or incuding accomnodation

    breakfast, stuff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Good confort for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs were two times too much baked...

    Large kongs bed. Very good windows... you don't hear any noise from the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Amazing, spacious room, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing, spacious room, very clean and comfortable. The food was great and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic wiew
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beach pools were closed

    Aboundant breakfast, confortable, modern room , clean bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Good stay with a pet
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very good, many positions for vegeterians. Pets friendly, nice location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Bazen, pot do bazena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bazen, pot do bazena

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2

    1

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    6.7
    Recently renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfriendly staff on arrival. No sign that the reception is in another hotel. Strong smell of new materials.

    Recently renovated.

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67