Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Safir Hotel Casino 4 stars

Partizanska Cesta 149, 6210 Sežana, Slovenia

#10 of 16 hotels in Sežana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 511 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Room was large and well fitted in line with description.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpeting of the room was not clean and odor ws not as a clean room should be. There ws also slightly odor of smoke nevertheless it was a non smoking room.

    Room was large and well fitted in line with description.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Good location, fine food, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - hard to find the place (the name of the restaurant and the hotel is not the same) - wifi sign weak

    Everything was brilliant, except one thing: hard to find the place (the name of the restaurant and the hotel is not the same)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a little more variation at breakfast would have been welcome: more vegetables. Also, a sauna would have completed the experience.

    The restaurant was supposed to close at 22H00. I checked in at 21H45. Not only they took my order, but waited for me to finish my dinner until 22H40.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    A place to rest my weary head...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too hot during the night and it was not possible to adjust the AC in the room. I was told in the morning that a simple call to the reception would have fixed the problem.

    This hotel was just perfect for an overnight stay after a long drive. The staff at reception was super friendly and helpful. The room was specious, quiet and clean and breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Awfull food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner I got was made by "old" food..when I complain they offer me for free but I refuse. For the breakfast there was many flyies around food.The beds are too soft

    Big and comfortable room, nice bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.2
    Attractive looking rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was chosen on one basis, it had AC as a facility in its rooms. But as we entered our sweltering room and noticed the AC was not work we informed the reception and was met with a shrug of the shoulders, no offer to move rooms or to have someone look at it. So we had to suffer all night with no sleep before a long drive the next day, we wish we've never stayed there and might as well have continued our journey tired instead of exhausted !

    Attractive looking rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some old stains on the carpet (not appropriate for a 4* hotel)

    Good location, spatious and clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed. Very quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    An enjoyable night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a "pit-stop" it was the best choice. Near to the Highway. A newly designed and well equiped hotel with big and comfy rooms. I loved the fragrance of the showergel and body lotion, they felt like just in a 5 star hotel. That s a Casino Hotel, so that s why the atmosphere was very extraordinary with interesting guests. The breakfast was rich and diverse.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome at reception was non existant. The dinner service was poor. No feedback requested from staff for anything. Breakfast was missing lots of items.

    The bed was comfortable although 2 single beds when i asked for a double bed. The parking was easy. The dinner food was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel just across the border
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seems to be quite new and the rooms are really spacious and comfortable. The casino is open 24h a day. The hotel is located just across the border, so it's ideal also for visiting Trieste.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Best option to rest near Italy border! Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First time the room was excellent, second time the bathroom had some wall painting/coating issues (it was clean, but didn t seem that clean). No landscape, just roads and it is a casino facility afterall!

    Architecture, great functionality and strategic location for travelers. Good traffic hotel. Great for resting while travelling to/from Itally. Much better price/comfort rating than staying in Italy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.0
    Dirty place great location for trustee city with car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, carpets where dirty a fly was in the fruit salad, cameras where in the hall, it was scary most hotels dont have camers in front of your room.. Tv is expired with no channels, see the photos ...

    Its location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.8
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiter in the breakfast.He was an impolite person.He didn't bring plates or cups and when I asked for it he said me that I slept too much!!

    Very good hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Good cheap accomation for all those want visit Trieste and spare money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bad breakfast

    very nice accommodation just astep over the IT- SLO border. There is a Casino in this hotel where to experience the thrill of the slots

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very clean, big rooms and big parking place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, big rooms and big parking place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    going there again and again, it was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    going there again and again, it was wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Location is ok, parking ok, ideal for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud staff in kitchen

    Location is ok, parking ok, ideal for one night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hall staff in breakfast was not friendly a bit

    Very gently and kindly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for one night STOP.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Casino in the hotel is OK.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    Fast relax after bussines trip very close to the Trieste
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is good,you can choose on several good options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    The receptor gave us the pot of the ice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A river of trucks bellow the hotel on the highway

    The receptor gave us the pot of the ice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    They give us extra ice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refrigerator did not work

    They give us extra ice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    everything was perfect
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    A very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    The best relax
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is the best, also breakfest with fresh prsut and pineaple

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Good place to rest on long trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was clean, easy to find. rooms were comfortable and breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    - big, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - organization of work in restaurant

    - big, comfortable room - big parking - nice Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    It was a good hotel for a stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good hotel for a stop. Triest is 15 a 20 minutes driving. Hotel room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location for break and stay one night.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wellness could have sauna park.

    Ananas at breakfast is always delicious together with "prsut" and very good cheese.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    good choice for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast Coffee needs improvement

    very friendly staff, location close to Highway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    they have big garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they have big garage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money compared with Trieste. Nice clean room and facilities. Parking was right outside the hotel. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast Located directly on exit from the highway and immediately after Italian border

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    a good stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice and clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for a one night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to walk in the evening.

    Breakfast, location,scenery

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Best transit hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect transithotel!!! Very good price!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    It was nice(gambling)
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been here just for one night

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    I liked everything.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. I got more then I expected for the money I paid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Good hotel at a great price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent price-value, clean, quiet, wide choice for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    Ideal location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norhing

    Ideal location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and we would come back!
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would prefer to have a key so we can lock room from inside.

    Excellent location, very quiet room, helpfull staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.3
    staff waited for ua to have late dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no mini bar

    staff waited for ua to have late dinner

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel for a good price
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is fairly new and the room was very spacious and modern. So was the bathroom. Good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    one of my several stops there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Part of the breakfast was suitable for gluten free diet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Take it its perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is perfect staf,room,clean,parking....all!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was difficult to use.

    Very good buffet breakfast. Excellent WIFI connection. Good staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    I will return in this nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    from welcome to departure everything has been excellent, including breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Large room, large bathroom, comfortable bed, everything is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large room, large bathroom, comfortable bed, everything is extra clean. Stuff is helpful and kind. Grate for overnight stay during a trip since it is close to the highway.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    9.6
    Hotel close to highway, free parking, ideal alternative to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some fresh fruits at breakfast would be nice. There is no bar to have a drink unless you go to casino or the restaurant.

    Hotel close to highway, free parking, ideal alternative to expensive Trieste hotels. Breakfast was rich and tasty even at 9:30. The room was very clean and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    10
    The hotel is well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is well located. It's clean and offers great accommodation for money. There is free parking/garage and fast WiFi connection. The staff was helpful, although we were not too much demanding. It's great substitute for hotels in Trieste.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    8.8
    Next to the highway, still quite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast could be a bit better, still it is good. Breakfast staff was not so kind.

    Next to the highway, still quite. Excellent clean rooms, safe parking in front of hotel, Wi-Fi. Kind staff at the reception. Perfect for overnight if you are traveling but also for longer stay would be very good.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    It's a clean hotel with some nice and helpful staff...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Do yourself a favour and do not eat at the resturant!! Dirty plates left on the tables well after people had left. The heated breakfast food was always cold. They don't have menus for dinner making it difficult to order. Even after negotiating what dinner options they have, they'll bring you something other than what you asked for.

    It's a clean hotel with some nice and helpful staff members at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.6
    I liked the room, it was new and clean, we had a good rest...
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The clerk at the reception desk told me that I can have free wifi only at the reception, but I used it from my room with no problems.

    I liked the room, it was new and clean, we had a good rest after a long journey. The beds were comfortable. It was "value for money" thanks to your site, because the price at the hotel was much higher. I liked the fact that there was free parking available. We also had a nice breakfast in the morning. The location of the hotel is excellent if you have business in Trieste.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Perfect for one night rest on the road to Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect for one night rest on the road to Italy. Great value for the price. Stuff is polite and helpful. Rooms are big and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    Everything has been perfect: staff, location, size of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything has been perfect: staff, location, size of the room, bathroom etc.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    10
    Everything was excellent.
    • Couple

    The pillows were a bit stiff and too high for comfort

    Everything was excellent. The bathroom was spectacular. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location for a rest during journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have no any objections

    Excellent location for a rest during journey. Kind staff

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    position .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    casino and hotel reception are at same desk

    position ..... few meters from the border 30 seconds from the highway. Perfect for traveller

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    5.4
    Room with nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Waiters and cleaning staff at breakfast talking about personal maters in front guests.

    Room with nice view

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.9
    Blizu auto puta, za prenociste odlican.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Blizu auto puta, za prenociste odlican. Besplatan parking u garazi. Dozvoljeni ljubimci :-)

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    7.9
    Easy parking in garage under the hotel, kind hotel receptor,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Easy parking in garage under the hotel, kind hotel receptor, good location direct near the highway from Trieste to Ljubljana.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location, very close to highway, free parking
    • Couple

    Some of stuff were unpolite

    Excellent location, very close to highway, free parking

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    All
    • Group

    All

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    5.0
    Breakfest is without juices and also without plates for...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfest is without juices and also without plates for eating. The refriggerator in room was empty and slow for cooling water.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    6.3
    Garage for car for cold car when you go out.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfest without nature juice.

    Garage for car for cold car when you go out.

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse Safir Hotel Casino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: