Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rimske Terme - Hotel Sofijin Dvor 4 stars

Toplice 10, SI-3272 Rimske Toplice, Slovenia

#2 of 4 hotels in Rimske Toplice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 299 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Mini Vacation Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the floor tiles around the looked bit unclean although regular wet cleaning was in evidence

    The staff, speed with which they sorted our queries. Very enthusiastic to explain daily activities, breakfast and dinner quality very good value for money. The spa is very good and historic and they provided us free courtesy pick up front the station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Mini Vacation Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing big or important. There was no drain sistem in the bathroom so we had some problem with water that came out of shower. And would like if there was some room for luggage where you can leave your stuff and feel safe about it while being in spa and waiting for your time to go home.

    We stayed here for two nights and it was really nice stay. We where at Sofias dvor and the rooms where so big, nice, clean and comfortable. The food was good as in any hotel this tipe. I was amazed by how many healthy foods they have. So there is something for everyone. Also the spa was amazing. It is big with so many different pools and we where there when there was not so many kids screaming around. I like that as I like to have some peace. Most amazing where pool and tubs that are outside. It was snow all around us and the water was hot so that was and awsome experience. We didn't even saw that on the pictures so it was a great surprise. We are definitely planning on visiting again but next time in summer or spring when all around the hotel will be green and warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Mini Vacation Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its 21st centuary, invest a little bit more in your IT department and normal wifi and internet connection. I would give this hotel 10/10 but I cant as it was impossible for me to do any work from my room as developer!!

    Amazing food, facilities, especially rooms and termal pools.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small coffee pot in the room and a stronger Wi-Fi signal would make this property equal to the plaza in New York.

    Marco at the front desk was excellent and extremely helpful. Peter, the activities director, gave us a fantastic tour of the Historic aspects of the property. Our room had a fantastic view of the mountains and valley Which made for a fantastic backdrop for a special Romantic excursion.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Mini Vacation Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty floor in the bedroom, very poor and uncomfortable beds and cousin. Poor choise for the dinner. For this money we paid we think that saunas could be included in the price!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Mini Vacation Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked for one large bed and got two separate smaller ones, which was uncool. WiFi works only in the room and it's unsecured and capped to 4/4MBit (but works ok). The dinner was hit and miss and you had to pay additional money to get any kind of a drink, including water and that shouldn't happen for a hotel that is pricey and has 4 stars. We had some noise from the floor above us which was unpleasant.

    Pools and the warmth of the water were great, also the breakfast was rich and had a great variety of meals. The staff was polite. Surroundings and the view from the room were very nice. A la carte restaurant had a small menu, but the burgers, orada fish and cesar salad were very nice (they also deliver it to the room for additional 20%).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Mini Vacation Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very disappointed by the reserved room in the Sofijin Dvor (last floor under the roof, small window, no view). We requested and were given a better room -more spacious and big window- in the Rimske Dvor section of the hotel although still at the back of the hotel. Dinner buffet varied but food had not much taste. Breakfast buffet OK. Nice location in nature but not much to do in the area besides hotel activities (pool, spa*, wellness*, fitness -*at extra charge- and hiking).

    Friendly and helpful staff. Bathing and swimming at the pools great. Food at the Sofijin restaurant was very good. Beautiful natural surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Mini Vacation Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    service at dinner: we've ordered drinks 3 times (as there were no self service available), but it only arrived as we finished with dinner, after 50!! minutes

    room was nice and spacious, location and pool was amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Mini Vacation Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometime a bit noisy from local railway passing down the valley.

    Amazing nature and forest with Giant Sequoia trees close to hotel. Most beautiful pool with thermal water. Great food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been friendlier, also if you want a towel at the pool you have to pay 2 euros to get one. During the weekends pools are open until 10pm just like during the week which doesn't make sense, dinner is served only until 9pm???

    Location of the hotel is in really nice setting. The pool itselfe is really nice with great outdoor setting. Breakfast was nice and there were some healty options which i liked.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny room. Breakfast a mile away in the other hotel. Spa pool a bit dated

    Proximity to the railway station. Good hill walking in the vicinity. Evening entertainment in the cafe.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Environment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful landscape around the hotel. Perfect for relaxation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Mini Vacation Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. No complaints at all

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Mini Vacation Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free waterpools for guests but sauna not... you have to pay additional 15 € per person per day...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Mini Vacation Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very impolite and unprofessional

    Saunas

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average food.

    Nice pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, civilised staff and guests, beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Mini Vacation Package
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Buffet breakfast and dinner amazing bath & swimming pools animation offer great place in calm nature

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a kettle, tea & coffee in the room.t

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Mini Vacation Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Mini Vacation Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad and not so clean room

    Nice pool and great food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Mini Vacation Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception's staff not willing to help after a problem with our reservation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Mini Vacation Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to pay for the sauna-world (a lot) and there are some very small rooms

    Beutiful view, good and enough food, wellness, clear room and pools

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Mini Vacation Package
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in rooms, small pool... At this rate you can go to Dubai for vacation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is poor, sub-standard vs the hotel itself. "Orange juice" is watered up, the word atrocious is a euphemism. Breakfast restaurant feels like a mass canteen from the 1960-ies. Hotel complex is too big & impersonal.

    Rooms are comfortable and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Super environnement, super accomodation, super staff, super food, super thermal water

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfort and Spa

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Rimske Terme - Hotel Sofijin Dvor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: