Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sun House, Boutique Hotel 4 stars

Banovci 3c, 9241 Banovci, Slovenia

#1 of 4 hotels in Banovci

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 222 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a small remark: bed sheet where a little bit short, or probably it was me that I've used them wrong ;=)

    Welcome and hospitality were more than perfect, the owner is fully available to satisfy my request. Since I was travelling for business they even anticipated the breakfast opening time. Everywhere was absolutely clean!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass wall of WC. It is stupid idea.

    EVERYTHING was well. Very very friendly staff. Amazing breakfast. Spa was unforgettable. When we were sitting in the jacuzzi, girl from reception brought us two glasses of sparkly wine as present. It was very pleasure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were spotless, very quiet, relaxing stay. Superb breakfast. And Urska brightens your day with the warmest smile and amazing positive energy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    my wife wasn't with me :))

    Everything was perfect. House is settled in quiet village, close to health resort. You have privacy in sauna and outdoor jacuzzi, modern design and tasty breakfast. Must be a great destination for relaxing bike trips. Good job guys, I will return..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel and the hosts are great! They reallt take care of you and you feel like they know how to give you a good time. The room is designy, breakfast is spectacular and the jacuzzi and sauna's are really relaxing. We enjoyed it al.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress could be better, and i would suggest to put into the rooms some bluetooth speaker compatible for wirelessdevices(phone,tablets) etc...

    Artitude they are very kind and helpful. Breakfast was amazing, also the sauna, jacuzzi and everything else.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    When comparing this to all other places I've stayed in the world, in my estimation, Sun House is the best value I have ever experienced!! The room is well appointed, and the quality of the bathroom, shared spaces - saunas and whirlpool - are only exceeded by the phenomenal breakfasts and the gracious friendly hosts. It alone is enough reason to visit Slovenia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect wellness, amazing breakfast and so customer friendly staff and owners rooms are spacious, clean and really corespond to the images shown here

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    no much to say...:) Reading lamp would be nice..:)

    It is a small, 5 rooms Hotel and is in deed Boutique - the execution of the building is very nice. The bath room I liked extreemly good - extra large, with windows, separate walk in shower and equiped with everything one would Need (even Baby phones...:) ) Th eterasse is very big as well with a hammock. And the breakfast - I never experienced such nice, personalized way of serving - a Kind of own block table - with everything fresh and a lot of choice The Wellness area is quiet and nice (no guests at the time) The Hotel is in a small village, near by large Therme facilities open for everyone. The surrounding is just fabulous - great biking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travel a lot, and this was my best visit so far. The whole place is very clean and chick. I regret finding this place before. :) It is perfect for couples!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    on booking is written they offer a kitchen but is no kitchen in room. this is wrong info. the staff allowed to prepare the food in their kitchen. this should be corrected in the offer on booking. all other was perfect

    jacuzi, spa, kindness of staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    Gorgeous little boutique hotel! We made our booking and arrived quite late, but the owners were very accommodating. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by a smiling Nastja, who checked us in swiftly and was even kind enough to extend the hours of use for the sauna and jacuzzi areas (due to our late arrival). We were also craving some wine that evening, and the property featured a nice small bar area where Nastja recommended some wine that turned out to be delicious. Overall, the property is tastefully decorated with much attention to detail. The breakfast spread was perfect and even surprised us a little (in a good way) as the dishes were laid-out to restaurant/hotel standards. At breakfast we met the owners of the property and they were both welcoming and friendly. We spent a little bit of time chatting with them and could see their passion for what they do, which comes across in every little aspect of this place. We would definitely recommend this stunning property for a relaxing getaway, and would give it 5 stars all around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's actually a bit far away from the wineries, 30 mins drive approx to the closest ones. i had imagined it being surrounded by vineyards very close by and had imagined cycling to wine tastings. The actual area is nice, but we passed more scenic areas on the way there. Although breakfast was included (and was excellent) we were quite taken aback to be charged extra for the tea and coffee.

    The room was very nice, with a great bathroom and balcony with side view of the fields. We got to check in early, which was great, as the room was ready. The hot tub and wellness area was lovely (though the hot tub we personally would have liked to be a couple of degrees warmer, but it was still warm enough to sit in for a while). We were brought a glass of sparkling wine while in the hot tub. Breakfast was gourmet, never quite seen anything like it. Very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe the place needs some intervention like repairs, but nothing else

    everything was just perfect. from reception who are very, very helpful and nice; the room was nice, clean, stylish and cozy. bang&olufsen phone, hansgrohe axor waterpipes.. breakfast was also great and great coffee.. but wellness... sauna is amazing, so as lying in jacuzzi with a glass of champagne (on house).. simply fantastic

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really isn't anything we could point out that we weren't happy with.

    The property is stylish and beautiful - the rooms, common areas, the wellness center. The hotel is designed to provide a romantic, relaxing, luxurious getaway for couples. But the best thing is the heartfelt, personalized service. The staff was on a mission to make our stay as comfortable, relaxing, and romantic as possible. Their restaurant recommendations were excellent, the breakfast was a work of culinary art, and they went out of their way to make us feel like a royalty. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms and all the facilities are beautifully arranged. Breakfast was delicious!! I told all my friends about this superb place. Hope to come back soon.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit of fruit in the room. Three pieces !!! Plum, apple and pear. That's it. Such money could be much more fruit in the room. In the room were three burnt candles for a romantic evening. Showers in the sauna did not work right. I could not change the warm hot easily. Light on the terrace at the bottom did not work. The walls of the room are so thin that all sound goes through. The heater not working in room.

    I like the concept but that's it. The morning staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just a small detail, insect protection in windows would be really great

    gorgeous BREAKFAST on a sunny terrace, amazingly nice house owners, rich variety of drinks, private spa garden, modern silent rooms in traditional landscape setting, very good restaurants nearby recommended by the owner and finally guests consisting of couples only ensured tranquility of the whole stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best breakfast ever. It starts with delicious smell right when you step out of your room and when you taste it..perfection :) I recomend it for a relaxing wekend getaway from all the stress that is aroud us.. it's just perfect!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly hosts, comfortable rooms, rich and tasty breakfast, nice wellness. The hosts servs you with coffee and drinks wherever you are at the property :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really well decorated boutique hotel, nice spa, excellent local breakfast. I definitelly recommend it for a couple romantic getaway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very nice, except for the toilet, which could be separeted from the rest of the room diferently, not just with a glass wall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host went above and beyond to ensure every aspect of our stay was catered for and we had a lovely relaxing time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing experience here. Wonderful accommodation and friendly hosts. Great sauna. Clean and comfortable. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was beautiful and very tasty. Room was very nice, with fresh fruit. I loved the herbal and finnish sauna.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only Heineken piss in the fridge.. We want craft beer :P

    everything.. this one of the best places you will ever experience :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy and everything perfect Breakfast wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is boutiqe as well - something for each taste..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is prefect for a weekend getaway. The house and staff are great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a remarkable little spot in the NE corner of Slovenia. Hosts couldn't have been better and the price was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super. Very nice. Good food. Peaceful. Ideal for relaxsation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit tight

    Sauna, breakfast, complimentary sparkling wine

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was great, you have to experience this hotel as soon as possible!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I loved the house, the atmosphere, the staff..etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely informal relaxed experience

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent only 1 night there

    Excellent location, staff, room. The breakfast was dreamlike. Waiting to go back soon! Thanks

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silence, fantastic design, great atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unssual nice hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect

    A wonderful boutique hotel in a middle of a corn field, amazingly designed (the pictures in booking are not even properly show how great this place really is), extremely friendly owners ( attend to any need), one of the best breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Temperatures were abnormally hot,and air conditioning could not cool the room.We asked for a fan which was immediately provided.

    Beautiful design in the room.Helpful and friendly staff.One of my best breakfasts in years.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shame no restaurant on site but I accept that it's because they have only 5 rooms

    Really plush. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a great time in this house. From the first minute we felt very relext and peacfull, thanks to the wonderfull staff and buitifull house.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: