Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radenci Spa Resort - Sava Hotels & Resorts 4 stars

Zdraviliško naselje 12, 9252 Radenci, Slovenia

#3 of 3 hotels in Radenci

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very too soft matresses Loud air condition Wedding party (night from SA to SU) in the ballroom under our balcony. Loud music was playing and participats making a lot of noise till 04:30am - no chance to open the window and to have a quiet sleep. This was very disapointing because we where espesially asking for a quiet room (which was confirmed by the hotel upfront).

    Friendly staff Good breakfast Charming thermal bath area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are relatively basic (though comfortable), no toiletries - just soap.

    Good breakfast. Staff super helpful (allowed late check-out after marathon). Lots of things in hotel itself (shops, animation for kids, hairdresser, etc). Double doors in rooms to block noise from hallway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful, the room was very comfortable, big, as was the bathroom. We had no complaints whatsoever. Unfortunately, we just didn’t have enough time to go to the swimming pool, so I can’t comment on that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price - value is not right. Reception staff didnt speak enough english and gave misleading information.

    Nice location in country side. Buffee food was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of variety with food choice at pool cafe. Pool cafe service was not efficient, no sense of organisation or order, very disorganised at times chaotic. Drink choices limited and restock was non existent for a couple of days, the weather was over 33 degrees most days. Not enough shade at cafe, air conditioning on but not efficient when all doors are open. Cafe daily special only available on busy days (Friday, Saturday, and Sunday) not everyday as advertised. Not all pool bubble areas working, for better experience these should be a priority fix.

    The room was air conditioned and clean Reception Staff were friendly and helpful The pools were relaxing The ambience and atmosphere was enjoyable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For three persons accomodated in the same room, we recived only one piece of soap. We get another piece of soap at our third day on our request to the cleaning staff. Our room was not cleaned for two days, although we hang on the outside side of the door request sign. When on the second day my wife go to reception and request the cleaning, they directed her to go and find cleaning staff in other floors of the hotel to arrange the cleaning by herself. We also noted that for the people in that region (including the staff in this 4* hotel) time runs a bit slower comparing to the rest of the country :)

    Pools and spa facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Enjoyed use of the pools. One of us tried the sauna program for an extra 5 euros and thought it was great. Breakfast was plentiful with a lot of variety. Enjoyed our stay but we live in Canada so it is along way to come back!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything!!!!!!!

    Nothing...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI connection in the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The buffet was poor overall. Lack of a la carte as an option is a mistake.

    Nice and professional people. Good facilities. The spa area is good, if a bit crowded at times. No complaints at all....

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wireless network only to the reception (not in the room) This was catastrophique for me, because i came for business, not for holiday ! And nothing around the hotel. You need a car to find a life.

    Food, staff and swiming pool

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unconfortable and small bed (140cm wide is not a double bed in a 4 star hotel in my opinion). Dinner wasn't good. I got a bit sick after it.

    Staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water, meals and the beds.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    cool staff at bar, good food

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    wi-fi not in the room

    welnes

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Focuses on mass tourism, ratherplain breakfast in comparison with other spa hotels in Slovenia

    the swimming pools. ample parking space for free

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: