Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eco Terme Snovik 4 stars

Snovik 7, 1219 Laze v Tuhinju Laze v Tuhinju, Slovenia

#3 of 3 hotels in Laze v Tuhinju

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 476 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful place and wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place and wonderful staff! We were driving through europe on our way to Greece. Have planned a stop here but arrived much earlier than we thought. No problem at all. Really early in the morning but the staff fixed an apartment in 30 minutes for us. Nice, big apartments with kitchen and all facsilities. Wonderful view. Perfect for familys. The kids enjoyed both the outdoor and indoor pools and the outdoor gym. We found a great pizzeria just round the corner, up in the mountains. We will come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Nice resort - great for families with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sauna is quite small and too dark.

    Nice resort - great for families with kids. Outdoor and indoor pool;s. The kids loved the water sleds. The apartment was nice, and had a kitchen. Located close to touristic sites.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Above expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is excellent. From the balcony you can see the valley, the thermal bath, and the forested hill in front. It's a dream world, very quiet. Each villa has a tree planted in front that gives it its name, and has its own parking lot with enough places. There is also a small vegetable garden, and a small area with aromatic plants. We had half board and the food was excellent. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast wasn't good. almost nothing to eat. Tv was so old one.

    spacious apartment. free entry to spa for hotel guests. great for kids. hiking before spa and relaxe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was nice, and the staff was also very pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the fact the internet service was NOT available, but it needed to be paid apart from the hotel staying. It's 2018: internet should NOT be an EXTRA. I also was surprised by the fact there are no shops nearby and the hotel does not hold a simple shop with basic items like toothbrush, toothpaste, some extra snacks (except for a very small vending machine). Also, the restaurand does not serve you food if the buffet dinner is open (which is weird), so when we tried to have just a light dinner, we could not.

    The breakfast was nice, and the staff was also very pleasant and tried to help us whenever we needed. I also had a massage (back and foot) and recommend it. The thermal pool is great - it has a lovely view - I would for sure come back to enjoy the pool, specially during the winter. The pools is crowded but not so much (lots of family with small kids, so if you want to relax, I would not recommend going there due to the noise). The hotel is in the countryside, in a lovely region, and you should go ready to enjoy the road trails near the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    I liked the idea of living in a cottage, not a large hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are too few photos on their website and on Booking to really know what to expect from the room, etc. E.g. I thought there will be a sitting area in our room (one was mentioned in the list of amenities) but it does not exist, only the dining table and bed. Coffee during breakfast was suboptimal at best.

    I liked the idea of living in a cottage, not a large hotel with the spa complex and it proved to be great. Enjoyed the hotbath in the swimming pool area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location and excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are quite hard and were a bit uncomfortable for a longer stay. Some things can be a little difficult to work out as most information is in Slovenian but the staff are very helpful.

    The pool and sauna facilities are excellent and the location is spectacular.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Peaceful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    The food was good. Location was great. It was also peaceful.. I would recommend it to people who like long walks and peace and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    The apartment was close to the pool, also the property is on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other tourists. They did gave the staff a lot of hard times.

    The apartment was close to the pool, also the property is on the quiet spot so it was quite relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    3.3
    For foreigners who never heard about Snovik and this hotel -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For foreigners who never heard about Snovik and this hotel - absolutely don’t recommend 1) Old apartments are located in the middle of nothing 2) Fridge and radiators don’t work until asked on reception 3) Rooms are cold 4) Receptionist isn’t friendly 5) Seemed to be the only advantage big pool - very disappointing: changing area is conjoint for male and female, pool is always full of shouting children and teens, bonus: to attend sauna you need to pay separately

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    I had a short weekend break for relax and this was fulfilled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and tidy, must have been renewed not so long ago. The area was part of panonian sea long, long ago and this results in the special "live water", which can also be bought in the nearby Tunjice, which is a Holistic health Centre with 9 energetic healing points.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    It was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just perfect. It is all you have to know about this place. No need to explain how good it was in rooms, in swimming pool etc. Very recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice view, clean, good apartment's furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a resort with spa and pool - there are apartments NEXT TO the PUBLIC terms - 200-300m walk down/ up (and in high season really a lot of people). You have to go there on morning. Later every sunbeds are fully booked.

    Nice view, clean, good apartment's furniture.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Location and pools / spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The outdoor pool was mostly closed when we stayed here.

    Location and pools / spa facilities. We are second time here and we recommend this location especially for families with small kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Slovenia was gorgeous and Ljubliana a lovely, lively city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The evening buffet was terrible. Way better off heading for lively Ljubliana

    Spacious apartment. Shame they didn't keep into account that we were with a 2 year old and a second floor apartment wasn't the safest option. Swimming and spa facilities are great. Beautiful location. Food very poor so glad the kitchen was very well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice warm indoor pool and jacuzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not realy water park, only 3 sledges, closed most of the time when the outdoor pool is closed due to weather. Rooms quite small but clean..

    Nice warm indoor pool and jacuzi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.4
    Very beautiful view and surrounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad service. Uncomfortable bads, small rooms, the kitchen oven was dirty. The air conditioner not worked. The door in the bathrooms broken. And the staff blamed us for it and wanted to charge us for 60 euro . Very annoying to be blamed for something you did not do. The service was bad.

    Very beautiful view and surrounds. Good pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.2
    Not happy with the stay won't be going there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fairly basic - room didn't had no kettle or tea or milk facility. stayed there for 2 days and no body came to clean the room - mattress was basic ( no in room services) , no laundry bags, boasting to be spa retreat - no bath robs and slippers.. My friends booked appt - big appt- but no microwave, no kitchen towel, no washing up liquid ( fairly basic services )

    Location is beautiful, reception staff was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice stay for a few days with the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The flats are very unpersonal and the equipment in the kitchen is almost a joke. very dull knifes, frying pans that are all rounded etc. So a bit hard to cook properly. Nothing in terms of consumables are present. Like washing-up liquid, salt and pepper, etc. Its kind of silly you have to buy washing up liquid from the reception...

    The indoor poos was very appreciated by our kids (5+9). The water was warm enough to stay in for a long time. Unfortunately the outdoor pool area was not opened to our disappointment. We did not see any info about this up-front even though we asked if the pools were open. The surroundings are nice in this area. nice for hiking of trail running. Kamik is close and could be worth an afternoon walking around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.3
    If you want to stay cheaply this would work for you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door locks were terrible virtually impossible to use and very irritating. The breakfast was the worst value meal that we encountered in Slovenia. The apartments were very clean bur very sparsely fitted out - no dishwasher or microwave

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was as expected and as described on booking.com, so absolutely nothing to complain about.

    Great location in a quiet spot surrounded by green hills, access to swimming complex included in the room rate, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff, free parking - would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    It can be better with a few details. Not bad. Good nature around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were staying for 3 nights. Nobody cleaned DURING this period. But we checked-in in the clean room. They wrote on booking we can use bicycles. But it wasn't available. Only in summer. I think this information they could write on booking. We could use the swimming-pool. But the staff didn't notify we can take towels from the room. So, I could or RENT it on reception /for payment/ or to stay wet. It's not polite, I think so. In swimming pool the temperature of air is 31 degrees and water is the same. We couldn't swim because of pain in heart and blood pressure /considering that we're healthy/. But maybe it's special feature of this thermal swimming-pool.

    Good personnel. Clean room. Good view, clean air. Very good breakfast. There is big choice even for vegans . Good parking near the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.9
    The view from the room was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircon seemed like it was not cleaned for ages, got an allergic reaction for the dust Sauna only available at extra cost, no proper showers inside the thermal bath

    The view from the room was really nice Cheap, close to Ljubljana

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    location - forests around it are beautiful, while cities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    internet was week (in the room) restaurant is too small (for such accommodation capacity) indoor pool was crowded

    location - forests around it are beautiful, while cities (Ljubljana, or Kamnik) quite close environment - friendliness pets allowed food availability of local products walking tours

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    5.0
    This is less then hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crew members were not welcoming, infact it felt as if they are doing us a favor. Breakfast was minimal, food was always missing, same for caps and tea spoons.

    The environment - nature

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    The area itself and surrounding are beautiful
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corrosion on the heater in the bathroom No possibility to access VPN network Towels changed only once per 3 days and available with fees for the swimming pool

    The area itself and surrounding are beautiful Very cute staff. Kids friendly, nice playground next to each villa

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    NIce, large apartments and rooms, good breakfast, for hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No any negative experience.

    NIce, large apartments and rooms, good breakfast, for hotel guests free entry to spa, also on the day of departure! Friendly and helpful staff. I always stay here if I have work in or around Ljubljana. Ideal for both families and solo travellers.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.9
    Swim, sun, relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit too hard A car at your disposal is a must

    Swimming pool, great for kids, great sightseeing opportunities (Velika planina, Kamniška Bistrica) Good pizzeria nearby (Izba)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    A perfect mountain resort with spa for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the 8th apartment building the water heating machinery is very noisy, it bothers sleeping at night. The personnel admits that it requires repairing. They should do it soon, or else we do not recommend to book any apartment or room in that building.

    A perfect place for families. High quality, large spa with great slides, warmer internal and cooler external pools (the latter is about 28 C°). Inside mountains, close to very nice planinas, valleys and peaks. Good programs for kids during day and in the evenings, after dinner (games, music, dance).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.3
    Very expensive for the conditions they offer in the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for the conditions they offer in the rooms and breackfast. Extremly complicated opening sistem of the doors,din't visit the spa area but it looked ok

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Ideal chill out place for a short stay prior to moving on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    fabulous Setting-tranquil & scenic.Great pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Be aware of ticks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Plenty of ticks - don't go outside the paved area.

    Children loved the Spa, water was warm to stay long in the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Facilities were fairly overused. Renovation and some refurbishment might make sense.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms would require some refurbishment.

    Very nice surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Location, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff.. Views, climate, etc. All those factors made our time so great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    new items
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too large pillows / very high pillows

    new items

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    TOO HARD FOR ME
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EVERYTHING

    TOO HARD FOR ME

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    In total everything was realy nice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna with extra costs / Dogs Not allowed in The Restaurant/ coffee was extrem bad at breakfast

    Friendly employees

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    My room was not cleaned when I arrived so the had to get me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was not cleaned when I arrived so the had to get me a clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Great saunas and pool, rich breakfast, and beautiful nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe to put better signalization in traffic before coming to terme

    Great saunas, and pool, very good dinner at terme's restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Nice appartment in a very green area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice appartment in a very green area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Everything were perfect as usual as had been for ten years!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything were perfect as usual as had been for ten years!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    The pool is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair on the bedlinen, the food was not so good

    The pool is nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    The apartment stank of cigarette smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment stank of cigarette smoke.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Resort in nice scenary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of wasps.

    Nice pool area and beautiful nature.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    The most clean pool in Slovenia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most clean pool in Slovenia!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad uncomfortable and bad wifi

    Location and favilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff was really helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really helpful and polite. The location is great for all travelers who love nature or just need a quiet place to relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    great spot for relaxation and active vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    internet breakouts, noisy guests, moderate a-la-carte menu

    surroundings, nature, fresh air

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Great family weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Nature is beautiful, swimming pool great, apartments more than good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Slabi signal wifi-a
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slabi signal wifi-a

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    3.8
    Been to better places for this price...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesn't work in the room. Big distance to get to the restaurant for mills. All features (pool, sauna, spa) at extra cost.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.6
    Good and Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good and Nice location. Great pool. Appartements are good and clean. Restaurant not so impressive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    The swimming pool didn't open until 0900.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool didn't open until 0900. Breakfast was poor - little variety of food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    6.3
    Its very far from every thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very far from every thing. And a lot of facilities are missing such as mikrowave, oven...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Great find in the beautiful hills surrounding Ljubljana
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great apartment right next to the aqua center. Nice nature trails surrounding the complex.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    6.7
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't realise that none of the outdoor facilities would be working. This is quite buried into the website, but should be stated more clearly. It was also disappointing that the indoor pool seemed to be the local school pool too. The facilities were dominated by dozens of school children with their teachers for a few hours each day. This drove most of the guests out during that time and totally spoiled the relaxing atmosphere. This was during term time. Also disappointing is that the sauna was not included in the price. But it was not too expensive. The 'restaurant' was slow and has the atmosphere and decor of a cafe. The photos hanging on the walls in the apartment were freaky at best. It is not nice having a black and white photo of some married couple hanging over your bed at night. Change the pictures!!! All in all, we would not return, but that said, the place was OK for a short visit if you are happy with the limitations.

    Location is good Pool was clean and warm The time we visited (early May) was uncrowded Accommodation was modern and comfortable, decor accepted (see didn't likes)

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    8.3
    Access to spa/wellness included in room price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are quite essential, but good for the price I paid.

    Access to spa/wellness included in room price. Rooms clean and with mountain view. Efficient Wifi, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    5.8
    Swimming pool and spa facilities, surrounding nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room design on a basic side. Had to fight a little to have our two rooms (one for adults and one for children) in the same hall, so that we did not need to go outside to see how children are doing in their room.

    Swimming pool and spa facilities, surrounding nature

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    The swimming area was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The swimming area was very nice. The pedicure was very relaxing and the grounds were beautiful. The food was excellent. Even though it rained all day Saturday we enjoyed ourselves.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    As I said everything was very good and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I read what other guests say but staff was absolutely fine, very polite, may be slightly busy in the evening, communication was fine.

    As I said everything was very good and location/surroundings are amazing. It looks like the management of the spa does everything to ensure the most healthier stay of the guests - on the territory there are sport equipment - designed and made of wood, also they planted a lot of medicinal herbs, and every flower/herb bad has a photo image and description, also every cottage has a name of a tree - as an example Pine or Beach tree. It was a very nice experience.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    7.1
    The apartment is quite new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchen facilities are below basic. We were 4 people and had sets of exactly 4 pieces of each dish (i.e. Minimal must - Use and wash all the time). No microwave or dishwasher. Stains on Curtains and wall were not cleaned. No T.V or reading lamp at parents room. No WIFI at the apartment. Most staff had very basic english and we felt that we need to rephrase in order to be clearly understood.

    The apartment is quite new. The surrounding is nice. The indoor swimming pool is really nice. Staff were nice and tried to be helpful. The Restaurant was ok.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    4.6
    The pool and water slides are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was very disappointing. We arrived on a hot day to find the A/C emitting an awful smell. The staff's attempt to help us was embodied by giving us an air freshener, so we effectively had no A/C. Of the 6 days we spent there 3 were without Wifi. The shower was flooded regularly.

    The pool and water slides are great.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.5
    Location, nice for family with kids, vicinity of other nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Liquid soap missing in bathroom, no sufficient garbage bags for few days stay,

    Location, nice for family with kids, vicinity of other nice locations in Slovenia

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    A magical place, amazing view, peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Change of towels only after 3 days. It is necessary to pay for pool towels. No Wi-Fi in the rooms only in the lobby/pool. The reception staff did not always know to provide answers and information (in my opinion because a new team)

    A magical place, amazing view, peaceful. Functional and nice apartment. Heated thermal pools with Jacuzzi, so even on a rainy day or at the end of day, the children could go and swim.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    4.6
    Indoor swimming pool is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast is limited to bread, butter, eggs and ham of poor quality. If you come late, at 9.30h, you may found almost nothing. Breakfast is far bellow 4 stars hotel. There is no other amenities like table tennis, billiard, bowling etc.

    Indoor swimming pool is nice. It is open till 8 pm and at specific days till 10 pm. Towel costs 3 euros, but you can bring your own if you find the place in the car for it. No outdoor swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.4
    Poor Internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor Internet. Towels change every tree days. Very basic breakfast. No fitness.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.1
    Pool and kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds, cleaning once a week.

    Pool and kitchen

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.1
    Go to the village for dinner, the Picerija Izba has the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Go to the village for dinner, the Picerija Izba has the best schnitzel and pizzas!

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.2
    All: rooms, spa (both outdoor and indoor swimming pools),...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All: rooms, spa (both outdoor and indoor swimming pools), tasteful breakfast. Good place for both overnight stay and holiday with children.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Browse Eco Terme Snovik traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: