Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Triglav 4 stars

Kolodvorska 33, 4260 Bled, Slovenia

#12 of 28 hotels in Bled

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    View of the lake excellent from the hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle or coffee making facilities. Though overlooking the lake it is quite a walk uphill to the hotel from the lake .

    View of the lake excellent from the hotel .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    I wanted a quiet place away from buzz and a great view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is my bad that I booked last minute during high season and found price to be high. But also hotels with similiar standard charges almost the same price during peak season

    I wanted a quiet place away from buzz and a great view of the lake. The hotel offered exactly the same . Lovely break fast spread, A small library, classic room for the drink/bar. Also it comes with steam and sauna

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    I was disappointed in booking the attic room not worth the money charged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't book the attic room.

    The hotel is high up on the hill which overlooks lake Bled so if you don't have a car or call a taxi it is quite hike. I made the mistake of booking the attic room and all we got wa a sky light. Quite disappointed about that which is why I didn't consider the room very good value. The staff were excellent very helpful and the breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay in a wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room only had a skylight not a full window (Room 303) but as we did not spend much time in the room it was bearable.

    Fantastic views. Quiet location. Great pool. Attentive staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel and rooms are really lovely and well designed. Our room had a lovely balcony and lake view, breakfast was very good, they offer eggs to order along with the buffet. Dinner in the restaurant was very good, just a pity it was quiet. The food is a set menu and was quite expensive but it was worth it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was clean -staff was great! Great view of the church on the island of Lake Bled!Sauna are/ pool was very relaxing.Breakfast was exceptional!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Staff were great and location just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were great and location just perfect. View from your room was like a picture postcard . Dinner was fine dining and did not disappoint. First class keep up the good work.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    The hotel was amazing - built in 1906 - it had all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing we didn't like about our stay.

    The hotel was amazing - built in 1906 - it had all the charms of this era plus more. The staff were absolutely wonderful and the dining room far exceeded expectations. We had an upgrade with a balcony which was beautiful overlooking the lake. The old world charm plus the dedicated staff made our stay very special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    The beautiful view from our balcony and it’s close location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sun terrace to sit outside & Would have liked tea & coffee making facilities in the room

    The beautiful view from our balcony and it’s close location to be able to walk around the lake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    We loved Lake Bled and Hotel Triglav was a nice place to stay with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower head was at waist height so you needed to hold it up for yourself. It was pre-season so not all the facilities were visibly open, although we were allowed to sit on the terrace. It would have been nice to have some comfy chairs and an open bar for a relaxed afternoon - maybe a cheese platter or something like that would have been nice to have available.

    The hotel had a great view of Lake Bled and a great restaurant. We had a junior suite with view, which was very nice. The staff were lovely. Access down to the lake was pretty good (although a bit of a climb to get back up).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Amazing views perched on the side of the hill overlooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views perched on the side of the hill overlooking Lake Bled... the staff were incredibly helpful, the rooms spacious for the area, comfortable beds, and and quiet setting. The food is incredible and we highly recommend booking a table for dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Stunning spectacular beautiful awesome lovely and everything else you can think of
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities that’s all I would have liked to give this hotel 10 out of 10 it’s a brilliant place to stay

    Everything really from the moment we arrived till the moment we left everyone was so friendly and the views were spectacular.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    absolutely a worth stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My humble suggest is to provide kettle and mugs in the room for coffee/tea, especially in the winter time, it would be good.

    The staff is friendly and helpful; did get an earlier check in even the standard check in time is 2pm; breakfast is delicious; decoration of the hotel is splendid; the surrounding ambient (both inside and external part of hotel) is good. I found the tranquillity and comfort which perfectly suits my purpose of this trip- mind relaxing. This hotel got a very high score from me!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was incredible, as was the view! The staff were so polite. The rooms are big and spacious and the beds were very comfy. Everything about the hotel was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    I and my partner had a wonderful time in the hotel and all that at Christmas!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sorry there's nothing I can complain about.

    The people were extra friendly and helpful. The hotel was reallyx comfortable and furnished with good taste. The restaurant was excellent. The view was stunning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    No record of children with us, despite the hotel being empty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No record of children with us, despite the hotel being empty they would have charged 30 euros per night for a camp bed in our suite. For a 5 night stay this is exhorbitant so our 3 year old daughter had to share our bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Will revisit for sure if have a chance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was very good, especially the view, the dinner and all staffs. Everyone I met there was extremely helpful, going extra length for our problems and requests. They were always with smiles. I would not say the breakfast was the best I ever had but it was quite good. Their homemade jam and everything with it were terrific. Fyi, the hotel location is super great for its view. Do choose rooms with lake view. My top best pictures from Slovenia are from this hotel room with the lake in different lighting. And the hotel is not by the lake or the city center. It took 10mins? walking up hill back to the hotel. But it is peaceful, I should spend more time there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    The rooms are spacious and very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are spacious and very nice. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is great, mixture of bufe and freashly baked eggs. The restaurant of the hotel is extremely good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Boutique hotel, with boutique service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The single room was small.

    I was very well catered for by the hotel staff - Manca (brilliant), Jurij, Sebastjian and Roszle (?). While my single room was very small they met my requests to have my vegan room service meals served in the wine bar. The wine bar and wellness centre/pool area are great. Fantastic views, quiet location, but still close to the Lake for walking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous setting and very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from room and breakfast was mesmerizing. We loved hanging out on balcony in the afternoon. It was an easy walk to town , with a little uphill on return from dinner . Daniel gave a fun and interesting wine tasting (small extra cost )

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    It is essentially a top class restaurant with a handful of 'very average' bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is remote which involves walking up and down very steep hills, particularly when descending to the lakeside rowing club. Walking to and from the town of Bled (there being no bus service) is a tiring process for those aged 60 and over. The rooms are 'OK' and there are no concessions to modernity. It's major defect is the poor quality of the housekeeping staff which means that the bedroom had a quick dust over and that's about it. No kettle in the room but that's par for the course in Slovenia. Regarding the restaurant which, although excellent, cannot cater for residents unless you book a couple of days in advance (it being so popular with locals). And there is no nearby alternative apart from a gastropub for campers.

    Breakfast was amazing...with so much choice (delivered by waiters). The poached eggs and bacon were 'to die for'. Dinner, although expensive, is a gastronome's paradise. Regarding location, you have fantastic views over Lake Bled and, notably, the iconic Isla Bled (the tiny island with a church on it).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it so much we stayed extra days. It's a beautifully restored boutique hotel full of antiques and Persian rugs. Great breakfast with freshly cooked items and excellent coffee. We had dinner in the restaurant our first night which was so good we had dinner again on our last night. Great food with good wine recommended by staff who are not only knowledgeable about their wines but justifiably proud of their wines.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Triglav hotel has a homey atmosphere, everyone was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited, we had to park along the street. In the high season this must be a problem.

    Triglav hotel has a homey atmosphere, everyone was friendly. The rooms are very comfortable. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Great view and food. Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had heard their dining room was very good, so we booked in for our second night. We enjoyed the 5-course tasting menu. It was superb!! The waiter helped us choose Slovene wines to pair with the courses. Loved every bite!! I wish we had gotten a room with a balcony, but they have a nice terrace to enjoy. The breakfast is very good and the views of the lake are GREAT. Try the pumpkin seed oil with bread with your dinner. It's 300 step back up from the lake via a ramp. If you have mobility issues this could be an issue.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had booked 2 rooms, my awesome with great views and a balcony the second room with twin beds was less amazing as it was an attic room (which was what i booked) but I didn't realise that there was no view and the only window was in the roof.

    The hotel was great, the views out over the lake are amazing, plenty of variety for the breakfast and the meals in the restaurant were fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    A really lovely small Hotel with breathtaking views of Lake Bled from the main Dining Area and Terra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since we did not have our own transport, it was a very very steep ascend on foot to Hotel Triglav. Although there is a little hop on hop off shuttle that takes people to the opposite side of the Lake where all the other Hotels etc. are situated and which comes past the Property sporadically, at 5 euros per person a trip it is a bit steep.

    The Loft-room was tastefully decorated and the bed was very comfortable indeed. The Bathroom was fairly large as well. Since it was a loft-room we had no view which was a real pity. The Breakfasts were good, particularly the croissants were divine. The Indoor Pool and Sauna Area was really great as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice hotel with great service, beautiful views and good breakfast. Hotel is located on top of a hill so very peaceful and quiet. The hotel itself has a good restaurant but the town and other restaurants are located down the hill.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Odor in the bathroom caused by insufficient cleaning. Non-working minibar. Generally lower standard compared other hotels charging 329 EUR/night

    Perfect location. Nice view from the balcony. Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea / Coffee making facility in room would have been a plus , and body lotion would have been welcomed especially if you fly with hand luggage only.

    Excellent views of the Lake . Very peaceful. Staff extremely helpful and informative.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    A charming and friendly place to stay at beautiful Lake Bled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a delightful stay at this small hotel. Our room was spacious and had a spectacular view over Lake Bled. I liked that the room was modernised but not so much as to lose the charm of this historic hotel. The staff were wonderful ,helpful and always friendly. We ate in the hotel restaurant on all of the 3 nights we stayed here. The food was prepared with excellent technique , and was interesting and tasty. The sommeliers were very helpful and chose fine Slovenian wines which were paired beautifully with the food. We highly recommend a stay at this lovely hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the nicest places we have ever stayed. Beautiful location, superb staff, high quality dining. They upgraded us to a suite overlooking the lake for a mere 20 Euros. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    It is an old hotel full of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little way out of the centre of Bled but a 15 minute walk along the lakeside got us there ok.

    It is an old hotel full of character. There are some very interesting paintings and old photos all over the walls. We splashed out and had the taster gourmet menu which was one of the best meals we have had for a long time. The staff could not have been nicer

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    The most perfect accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in suite was diffucult to use due to hose location (low)

    Staff were so helpful! Primoj was especially helpful and friendly!! The accommodations were perfect in every way.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel accommodations in Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    Everything about the hotel was perfect. We loved the location--- staying off the main street and closer to the lake was ideal for us. The walk around the lake was especially lovely and easy to access from the hotel. Another bonus for the hotel was their fabulous restaurant. We ate there several nights and had excellent meals.! The service in the restaurant was also excellent--- as was the staff throughout the hotel. We traveled for 5 weeks in Europe and this was our favorite accommodation. Another plus: My husband and I both had wonderful massages from the hotel's masseur. I had recently pulled a muscle in my back and felt so much better after my massage.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Superb place for a luxurious stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food and wine are a speciality at Hotel Triglav. They specialise in excellent Slovenian wines and have a superb 'house wine' from the Lisjak vineyard. At 20€ a bottle it's not cheap, but is worth it for the quality. The cuisine is refined and based on local specialities. The restaurant has a great view over the lake and the staff are very attentive. There's a good sauna and pool which are welcome after a day's walking. Bled town is a sprawling architectural mess and it's more relaxing being out of it at this end of the lake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Quaint, quiet inn overlooking one of the most iconic lakes in the world.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was amazing. Great view of the lake. Very good dinner, particularly the chefs choice for the day. Slovenian wine was tasty, but more expensive than expected. Breakfast included terrific pastries, cold cuts, fresh cooked eggs. Staff anticipated needs. View in restaurant is also fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel, good location, well worth the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building in itself it a bit old and feels a bit run down. We were upgraded to a room with a view, but there were leaks in the shower which meant that the bathroom flooded when we took a shower even though we closed the shower door. We were also unable to control the temperature of the room. It was either too hot or too cold.

    The hotel is very well located on a cliff near the lake. It takes about 10-15 minutes to get to the lake. Staff is very helpful, they provided us map and told us the main places to visit. We found the hotel a bit expensive, but it is not different from other hotels near the lake.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.1
    Generally a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One very unhelpful young female staff member at reception. Not helpful with directions.

    Generally a good stay. Beautiful view of the lake. Very comfortable. Easy communication for English visitors.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    A delightful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have taken a swim in the pool if it had been heated.

    Very kind and helpful staff, lovely view from the room, great breakfast . We also very much enjoyed eating dinners at 1906 -- delicious food and so convenient to be able to eat at the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    beautiful lake bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea service in the room, really missd not having that first thing in the morning. However, I went downstairs and the receptionist made me a quick cappuccino.

    Four star treatment all the way. Lovely staff, excellent service, good food, comfortable rooms. The view of the lake and the famous island is stunning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Lovely location. A hotel with old fashioned charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very mediocre breakfast for the price. Very slow service at dinner. Not very friendly reception when we arrived early.

    Stunning view and great out of town quiet location. Old fashioned charm. Good dinner in restaurant but very slow service. Helpful with room change request and late checkout.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Lovely spot and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two twin beds pushed together with no common sheets. No robe in room, had to ask. No coffee in room, needed to go to dining room for coffee. No shower hook on wall, needed to stand in shower and hold shower head with hand which meant a different kind of shower!

    They have lovely indoor pool and sauna! Great views. Very helpful check in staff. Huge room with lovely balcony and spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep walk down to lake.

    Excellent restaurant. Onsite parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Room with an amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view, great food (try the restaurant in the evening!), very helpful staff, loved it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    comfortable stay with a nice view on the lake.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    comfortable stay with a nice view on the lake. nice helpful staff and good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    4.5 our of 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant was poor

    Staff, rooom, view, location , price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, GREAT views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Also, there was an insect in my food at breakfast.

    Friendly staff, GREAT views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous view over Lake Bled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing - too many packaged jams etc rather than local produce.

    Fabulous view over Lake Bled.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely experience- Lake Bled should be on travellers bucket list.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set up for Europeans, not Americans.

    Very quiet- quality old world charm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included

    Location and views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Very nuce view on the lake.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed (single room) was far too small and not comfortable.

    Very nuce view on the lake. Good Wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    It could not be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was excellent and all services perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    I would go back anytime!!! Awesome location. Great food!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing a pillow in the room. We could have used extra ones.

    The staff is extraordinary! Very welcoming!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper shower

    Loved everything about it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Everything, the view in particular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything, the view in particular.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel but lack of kettle in room was very annoying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room

    Pool and spa facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    View, beautiful room and great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stunningly beautiful hotel with tasteful furnishings, great restaurant with exceptional view and terrific staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous food basic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room facilities

    Excellent dining

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views. Very nice and comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    The view was beautiful and the staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fresh juices for breakfast Although I like the old charm of it it needs some renovation.

    The view was beautiful and the staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Easy walk to the centre of Bled and far enough away not to feel crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent views from room balcony. Very good traditional restaurant. Very good breakfast options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Staff were great and the view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €15 to rent a baby crib is very expensive. Most hotels offer this for free.

    Staff were great and the view was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Lake Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views of Lake Bled and short trail to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    a very quiet place on top of the lake with great food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a very quiet place on top of the lake with great food and acommodation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful Lakeside experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful Lakeside view, great terrace to have breakfast on, free bike rental, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff excellent. Very helpful and knowledgeable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Picturesque
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some information given by staff unreliable

    Hotel decor, amazing view, beautiful bedroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb breakfast. Amazing view. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very hard, pillow very thin. Restaurant service poor, but expensive.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    The hotel, the room,the swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was a little poor. Can be better by adding some fresh fruit juices, some croissants...

    The hotel, the room,the swimming pool..... All in style, nicely furnished, quiet very kind and helpful staff excellent romantic dinner balcony with a superb view on the lake

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    The view was stunning;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was perfect

    The view was stunning; overlooking Lake Bled. The staff could not have been more friendly. The room was wonderful, and plenty big. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Wifi worked well. Parking was convenient. The indoor pool was large and very nice. Like I said, one of my all time favorite hotels.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    10
    Gorgeous views, fantastic staff, tasty locally sourced food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gorgeous views, fantastic staff, tasty locally sourced food and wine, brilliant massage. Was spoiled with a birthday chocolate fondant for breakfast with a little candle!

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    The hotel, staff, position above the lake, and leisure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no bar area to sit and have a drink before going into dinner. The hotel was not accessible easily by public transport.

    The hotel, staff, position above the lake, and leisure facilities were first class.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    7.9
    Spa, pool, sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very friendly, but seemed to be busy and a bit distracted. There was never anyone at reception

    Spa, pool, sauna. Dinner with delicious local wines. And the view!

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Triglav traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: