Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Trst - Sava Hotels & Resorts 3 stars

Cesta Svobode 19, 4260 Bled, Slovenia

#27 of 28 hotels in Bled

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 368 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Value for Money Lake Side Hotel with Great Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was limited and the general décor was bit tired.

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was delicious and wide variety of cooked and continental options. Beds were very comfortable. Location ideal on the shores of Lake Bled.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced and in need of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are unbelievably old fashioned and in desperate need of renovation!! The bathroom was dirty with cobwebs, dust, stains everywhere and mould in the corners and in the shower. The shower was weak and the door kept coming off when sliding open and shut. The hairdryer didn't work at all.

    The location was perfect and the personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. The bed was also comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    Dont touch with a barge pole!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly we arrived in the rain to a locked door with a sign pointing us to another hotel to sign in. Crossed the road twice which I know is not fault of the hotel but put us in a bad mood especially as we were dragging our luggage. Secondly when we finally got it It was dated, tired and very needy of a complete makeover Bleach stains on the carpet in the room the pictures portrayed the hotel in a positive light but clearly they were very old. The bathroom had a yellow stain in the bottom and a white chalky coating which when asking the maid said it has been like that for 20 old years. Squishy soft mattress. The musty smell hit you as you walked through the door which got worse once you entered your room. There was only one usable plug socket, the other working plug socket meant you had to chose between TV or a fan. TV was from the 80s and not good picture quality Maid was aggressive when we commented on the white chalky coating.

    The view was good (just crop out the main road in photos) and was incredibly close to the centre. The Receptionist, Anja, was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing, shabby- needs complete refurbish/ shutting down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dingy entrance- no staff in situ. Key from hotel up the road (no footpath). Worn, dirty stair carpet. Lift not working. No visible smoke alarms. Dingy dated room. Breakfast at another hotel. Wi-fi did not work in rooms. Tv had little or no reception. On last day, a long needed front door was being fitted- choking dust throughout the building. Generally sub standard.

    View from balcony was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.2
    At best a 2 star property - not 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't a place to park my car. Although, that was listed on the site, it still was an issue as there isn't much available parking within several blocks. The place was just super run down. It's in desperate need of remodeling. To checkin/checkout at a different hotel.

    The location was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    Personal is very friendly and gave us a lot of information...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too old regarding furniture and decoration. Not very clean

    Personal is very friendly and gave us a lot of information about the options to visit and to eat. The hotel is very near the lake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    It served a purpose but would never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place was scruffy, there was no air conditioning, the carpet is threadbare. It's quite complex checking in at the hotel next door. The lift didn't work and it should be a 2 star, not a 3 star

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.3
    Disgusting experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about it was awful. There was no parking. There was no staff, because there wasn't even a reception! To check in you had to run 200m with your bags to a second hotel of that owner. The wi-fi didn't work. It was dirty, and horrible. No toilet paper, only half of the light bulbs in the room were working, awful smell, broken furniture, even the number of the room was lost, and there was a piece of paper instead. This hotel should be shut down a long time ago and does not deserve having three stars. Above all, the staff were used to such reactions, and upon protesting automatically sent guests to different hotels of the same owner. We enjoyed our stay at Park Hotel, to which we were redirected, but this hotel and this procedure of sending people around different buildings if they are not satisfied and counting money for those who do not protest is disgraceful!

    The location is very good, around 20 metres to the lake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    2.9
    Beds not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not comfortable. Noisy. Dirty. Empty hotel with no one at reception. No car park except paying additionnal 10 eur a day. Windows dimensions are twice as large as Curtains so you have lights all night long. No wifi. You need a key To lock and unlock the main door as there is no one from the hotel around. Do not come here! Other gests were also very unsatisfied. Even the hotel next door (where you must go for check in and out) are aware of the situation and hear people complaining everyday. Even had someone screaming in the hallway at 3 am... a nightmare

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    Location was perfect and there are room with very nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel should have 2 stars not 3 due to very dirty carpet, the water in the shower doesn't go down.

    Location was perfect and there are room with very nice view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    3.8
    Wont see me again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in hotel, no reception ( in another hotel 100 m away) , dirty and old carpet, half of apliances old or faulty..hotel looks like from the movie the Shining!!!... Over priced for what you get

    Only the view from the room was spectacular

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    The location was great, we had a view of the lake from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given the key before the room was completely cleaned. The cleaner came knocking on our door asking us to step outside so that she could finish. We believe this might have affected the overall cleaning as she seemed a bit stressed because we were waiting outside, we found for instance some trash under the bed.

    The location was great, we had a view of the lake from our room! The staff were really friendly and we really believe we got what we paid for.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any wifi in the rooms Curtains didn't provide much privacy or block any sunlight if you wanted to sleep any later than sunrise

    Great location! The rooms are dated but it was reasonable considering what we paid

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.0
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down old building in desperate need of a refurbish. The lift didn’t work. Strange smells. No air con, no fans and it was extremely hot. No reception, needed to check in at hotel up the road. No wifi at all. I think a stay in a hostel would of been better. Place was creepy and old.

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is in another hotel, parking facilities as well. This information could have been provided in advance to avoid hassle.

    Location is perfect. The view from balcony is stunning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.8
    Worst hotel experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short version: This hotel should be closed. Dont go here. Longer version: When you step into hotel Trst you'll travel back in time. You'll be greeted by stale air and well, nothing else realy. When we got there the reception was empty and the rest of the place seemed to be abandoned. We waited for a while only to find a guestbook with terrible reviews and a note on the outside of the door (which we didn't see at first cause the door was open when we got there) telling us to go to a nearby hotel to check-in. So we took all of our luggage and went there. The girl at the reception was friendly but couldnt help telling us that our room was not yet ready, even though we arrived well after check-in time. She offered us free breakfast for the next day to make up for it. Having read the beforementioned guestbook, and I quote 'Breakfast was disgusting', we where quite interested to see for ourselves so we took the offer and waited for our room to be cleaned. What followed was us waiting for 10 minutes and cleaning ladys screaming their lungs out at eachother which was very awkward. We decided to go and get some lunch and come back later to check-in. When we finaly got to our room we where dissapointed to put it mildly. The fact that all the furniture is realy outdated wasn't even bothering us that much, it just wasn't clean. The carpet (which runs through the entire hotel) probably hasn't been cleaned properly since the 20th century and liturally all ceiling lights are filled with dust and dead flies. The bath, toilet and sink are filled with limescale and the joints in the tilework are moldy. The lowered ceiling in the bathroom was broken and looked like it would be coming down entirely any minute. There is no wifi and the TV barely works.We decided to just spent the least possible amount of time there. The next day we got our free breakfast at the other hotel, which was - maybe due to our very low expectations - actually quite allright.

    Location was fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.0
    Really budget hotel no staff in the building..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no staff in the hotel. Had to collect the key from a neighbouring hotel. There was no WiFi even though it was advertised. All the photos on Booking.com falsely advertise this place. My partner found glass in the bed sheets. It’s extremely noisy outside as on the main road. This hotel could be incredible in the hands of someone who took pride in it and put a bit of TLC into it. It is a hotel chain which owns this property and many more in the town of Bled which is crazy why they won’t maintain this one. Would not go back there again, especially for the price you could get better accommodation in that area.

    Amazing location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is practically abandoned. It could actually be very good if some investment was made. The location is great, but then it doesn’t have a proper reception (it’s on a neighbor hotel), it doesn’t include breakfast and the hotel is old and wasn’t renewed! There’s noise from the outside, but that’s understandable due to the location. However it’s really hot inside and it has no air conditioning. If they invested a little they could have a nice hotel. This way it is just a mediocre one

    Location. It was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable but tired hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No reception - you have to go to the hotel 100m up the road to check in but we were not notified of that until we arrived. also cannot access lobby without keys meaning you have to cart all of your luggage up the road and then back again which is awkward if you have jut walked from the bus station. Housekeeping ar quite lax - we found a toothbrush left on our sink from a previous guest. The soap dispenser was empty and housekeeping did not refill. They arrived before 9am on the first day of our stay but then the next day the arrived after 2pm. First day they did not give us fresh hand towels, the send day they only gave us 1 bath towel and it would have ben left like that if we did not manage to catch them and ask for another one. We also ran out of toilet paper on our last evening as they had not left us with a new roll and with no reception we could not get more. Overall the hotel is very dated and tired. it is in desperate need of a spruce up. Carpets are threadbare in place and some stains. there is no wifi in the rooms and in fact the modem/router was not even plugged in when we first arrived. Has the potential to be a very good hotel but needs care and attention.

    Room was comfortable, view was good, location is excellent, hotel is quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.2
    Bad value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, very old fashioned and inconvenient. There were stains on the stairs, something that looked like vomit on the carpet and between the beds it was very dirty.

    The staff was kind and the location was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.2
    Kip. Buy a tent for €20 in LIDL and find a spot somewhere. Josef Fritzel had a nicer basement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the room. Stains all over the floor in the room and throughout the hotel. Nothing in the vending machine. No staff available. Hotel check in was in another hotel 100m up the road!! The noise of the main road outside as we had to have the windows open to cool the room as no air conditioning. Hotel located next to a late night busy cocktail club, very noisy. The shower head had no fixed point so had to hold it yourself. Curtains may as well have been not there as they didn't close at all. No hotel reception. Lift didn't stop at all floors. No luggage room to leave luggage safe when checking out and not leaving till later.

    The bed was comfortable enough. The shower pressure. Plenty of furniture.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    OK for me, not for others e.g. romantic weekenders would be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not really a hotel as it's unmanned and nor even an annex as it's detached. Assume was actually a proper hotel before being acquired by the Sava chain who also have the Toplice across the road and the Jadran 100 metres away. Reception has been abandoned in the Trst so one has to go to the Jadran to check in then let yourself into the Trst (and lock the door behind you !). Badly in need of renovation - tatty carpets, chipped toilet seat and peeling paint in the bathroom (clean room though). No bath towel provided (gettable from Jadran), TV didn't work and no Wi-Fi. Could easily be nice if these were remedied and reception was restored. Maybe even put real plants in the window boxes. The comments in the guest book at said unmanned reception were far more scathing than what I am saying here ! Despite all of the above, I was actually ok with my stay primarily because the receptionist was kind enough to allow me to have breakfast unexpectedly and none of the above really affected me/an average traveller.

    Staff on reception were extremely kind and helpful. Standard rate is reasonable for the location if it includes breakfast. Great location and balcony view to lake and castle. Very honest to leave the guest comments book at the Trst reception !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.0
    The view was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff, bathroom (panel missing in the shower), no window blinds (or curtains that cut out the light), grubby carpets, no breakfast facilities. It felt like the Marie Celeste! The comments in the visitors book made entertaining reading.

    The view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel ever. Warning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It was so disgusting! Stains on the floor/carpet, smelled like urine in the bathroom, old smell in the whole room and it was so outdated. Couldn’t sleep due to nightclub outside. No reception, no wifi in the room. If you consider going, DON’T. We thought ”maybe it’s not so bad as the reviews say” but this time - listen and avoid it! Even the staff knows how terrible it is. Thankfully we got to change hotel after 1 night cause the hotel has several buildings.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    Not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is not cleaned especially, shower room, drainage is not cleaned so water didn't flow well. Internet was super weak. I couldn't use. TV is analog. I couldn't watch. Check-in and out must be done in another hotel. It's very inconvenient. Fridge is not in the room.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    The location was perfect and the breakfast at sister hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems to be the poor cousin of the Sava hotel group. No staff. Floor coverings and fittings are looking thread bare. It was clean.

    The location was perfect and the breakfast at sister hotel The Park was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful view terrible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible maintenance on the room, very noisy with a nightclub going until 2 am each night and right on a busy road with logging trucks. Hotel badly needs refurbishing so old and run down

    Our view was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Might be abandoned?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trst isn't necessarily a "hotel". The administration is run out of the hotel nearby and the rooms are serviced by another hotel next door. Trst is more like a dorm block, or having your own abandoned hotel. We locked and unlocked the front door ourselves each day, in 2 days I saw one staff and one guest, WiFi only worked in the lobby if for you were sitting right next to it, breakfast could be had at other Sava properties for an extra cost. What I mean is, no amenities really to speak of... The description of trst really does not reflect reality and should be updated. I was pretty disappointed since I though I had booked a real hotel.

    The room was in a great location in bled. We were able to walk everywhere. It was a good price for the area and acceptable place to sleep for a day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    Amazing destination but not amazing stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the hotel is really old and not clean -stains were everywhere and it was dusty -no personnel that made me feel unsafe -the carpets need change -the elevator is out if use so unfriendly to some people -you need to go to in other hotel for check in/out and to another one for breakfast where to have to pay 12e for it) -old bathroom -vending machine out if use -no internet in the rooms. Only in the common areas but definitely not a place someone would like to spend some time. -old tv -no AC (only fan, I didn't used it to know how it was)

    -Well i can't say I liked something, but Bled is an amazing place to be and the hotel is next to the lake (some good view possible based on the room) - walking distance from Bled lake and restaurants -single room had 2 beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Love park hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They overbooked so allot of emails to come to a deal

    They eventually put us in park hotel. And wow what an amazing hotel. Love the room. A big bath and shower. And breakfast was more than you can think of options even having for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.6
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no wifi in the room. Very old, small room and bathroom. Could find a view hardly over the buliding in front of the room. The reception was located at a separate place. The room was different from what was shown in the picture.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    3.8
    Pretty bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, heat, insufficient bandwidth for WiFi, decades-old 14 inch square box tv with buttons and three channels, no receptionist at desk, had to walk up the street and up a hill to register, back down the hill with luggage, elevators for guests that only stop between floors though there are staff elevators that stop even with the floors, thumping base from nearby club from 10pm til 2am on weekend, stained dirty old carpet, 2 foot ledge of bath tub, half of a glass shower door so water gets on floor, exposed wires on elevator buttons, no updates since built during days of communism.

    Comfortable mattress

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.2
    Wouldn't recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy, because overlooking a busy main road, was awake every morning at 5 am by the traffic, no receptionist or other staff present in the hotel, only hotel guests.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Fairly comfortable if dated and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located right next to a very busy road, so our room was rather loud. The hotel could really do with updating; the interior is looking a bit sad. Also, it is lacking in facilities. We had to go to the hotel across the road just to get an iron. The hotel felt very overpriced for what you get.

    The room was basic but had what we needed and was clean. The best thing about it was the view, which was of the lake and castle. Most of the staff were helpful. It's very easy to get to the lake and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Weather aweful but still enjoyed a walk round thr lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfortable but very very noisy base, the creeking was horendous if you only moved an arm! Also only half the curtains were there.

    Location and free parking in an adjacent hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean, gorgeous, friendly but too hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was far too hot and could not turn the radiator off (even after asking about it).

    Location is stunning, clean and pleasing to the eye. Balcony was a surprise bonus and the view was incredible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.0
    They need to do some renovations to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very run down, carpets are dirty, we had only 1/2 a curtain which didn't cover the window, elevator is broken, could not get wifi in the room.

    The only thing we liked about the hotel was the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.4
    Clean but old and badly taken care of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked to change the room cos of noise in the bar at 10pm and it went okay and the staff was helpful.

    Clean but old and badly taken care of. Too expensive for what you get so in that sense not value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location. Not so good looking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building. Elevator broken, water from sink going too slow causing small flooding in the bathtub. Gum in the carpet and smells like old house.

    Great location, very close to main town attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.8
    Good location opposite the lake, close to shops &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stank of cigarette smoke throughout. The shower was broken. No kettle in a the room. Busy traffic all-day.

    Good location opposite the lake, close to shops & supermarket.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Not much about this property .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet horrible makes this property look worse than it probably is. Furniture in rooms old and tired. Internet only in foyer.

    Not much but it was ok for one night if you weren't spending much time at the actual hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely view of the lake from our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in the room would be nice as would wifi

    Excellent location and was given a room with a lovely view of the lake, castle and church, and even a balcony. After a truly awful receptionist greeted us who was miserable and clearly didn't want to be there, by the time we went to get our luggage a new girl arrived who was lovely and more than made up for the initial bad manners.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, good location, soft bed and clean, soft...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, good location, soft bed and clean, soft bedding. Information for others. Parking is possible, only with the issued voucher can be placed next to the hotel territory located behind the lift barrier.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    Convenient, location is really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient, location is really nice! The only disappointment was that despite the fact that on booking the description says there is wifi, the wifi is not accessible in the rooms, but only in the reception area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Not the best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very old and tired hotel, needing major refurbishment. The bathroom was very poor. Not all of the lights in the room worked. There is a nice view from the balcony but the road outside is very noisy so you wouldn't sit outside on it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is so old and neglected wich really pity your money, no breakfast available in the hotel and the beds were uncomfortable with bad smells

    Only the location is worth it because you see the lake. Also the blond boy in the reception was very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    The bed wasn't too comfortable, but was good enough for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is really not easy to find a parking place in the whole city center (except one has a reservation, of course). The rest is all perfect.

    The bed wasn't too comfortable, but was good enough for a short time we spent there. Bled is beautiful, calm, there are good restaurants and the lake is simply the best.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.7
    Some of the staff could be more focussed on customer-service. But the location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much parking available, old tv, dark room, broken lift, wifi only worked in the lobby. Also, even though our room was available before the official check-in time, the staff member initially didn't want to check us in, for no apparent reason other than he couldn't be bothered. He actually asked if we could wait an extra half hour so the next person on duty could do it! He only relented when we insisted that we weren't leaving, and then it took him all of three minutes. It just gave us the impression that he was lazy.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location in Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite noisy traffic at night at the front but made up for by the nice views over the lake and castle. Overall fairly dated decor but I personally quite like that sometimes.

    Lots of space and storage in our room. Comfortable. Clean. Good location. Nice balcony. Nice deep bath.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.8
    Regreted picking the hotel, every time I walked into the hotel, would not recommend it to my enemy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poorly maintained, shabby, lifts not working, lights not working, dirty carpets, creaky beds, thin single pillow! Shower cubicle broken, TV atleast 25 years old!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location - right at the main lake promenade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has seen better days - the furnishing is quite old (however - still perfectly clean and maintained!). The price we got was quite high, however Bled is very popular (which is not surprising at all), we visited during peak season. And Bled is quite pricey overall. The vied has a downside - there is a road between the lake and the hotel and on some days, it can get a bit loud. Still, the view is so great it is worth it!

    Excellent location - right at the main lake promenade. We got a room with a view of the lake, castle and island church - which is awesome. The room was quite spacious. Staff were very helpful, all our questions were answered perfectly. The room and the hotel were perfectly clean. The parking spot is just a few steps away and included in the price - a real treasure in Bled.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice view but not very modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-conditioning or wifi. Not a very modern room but it was spacious. The hotel is situated close to bars and was very noisy during the night.

    Fantastic view of the lake! Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    Spend A Little More For A Better Option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is pretty outdated, and all though you're not paying an outrageous amount, it's just not worth the price. You will have to park in another hotels parking which was very hard & we had to wait for a parking spot to open up as there was very little parking offered in this HUGE TOURIST TRAP LOCATION = LOTS OF CARS AND PEOPLE TRYING TO PARK. The hotel room was dusty and cob webs in the room. The bathroom tub was stained and dirty. Toilet gave off a slight urine smell. If you need a place to stay, but don't plan on doing anything in your room other than sleep, this is okay. But I recommend spending a few more dollars to get somewhere a little better.

    This hotel was conveniently located on Lake Bled. It was very central to all restaurants, things to do around Bled, hiking & more. It was also just a few hundred meters from a festival in the park that offered great food. If you want a breakfast, definitely jump onto the 11E breakfast offered (served at a partner hotel) as there isn't much in close walking distance for breakfast. Friendly staff ready to help us as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Weeeeekend on Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not very comfort.

    Very nice staff. Hotel is on great position. Parking is good, about 100m from hotel. Furniture is a bit old but for that money amount you can't expect luxury. Its good for 1-2 nights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Great for our stay in Bled!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't know where to park our car when we arrived but found out later that we could park at the neighbor hotel (Hotel Jadran), which was no problem. Wi-Fi was almost non existent but so was the reception in whole of Bled we noticed. No air con but it got cool at night so it was fine :)

    Location was great, close to the lake and shops around. Nice and clean rooms. They don't have a restaurant but there are plenty around and a supermarket really close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Good view, great breakfast, very affordable, welcoming staff - but quite far from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived by train and it was quite a long walk from the station (by quite, I mean very).

    The breakfast (at a nearby hotel) was absolutely first class. A great option if you have a large appetite but a budget. The view from the bedroom window was very attractive and most pleasant to wake up to. The staff were pleasant and welcoming. It was very great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    - good location and near the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - old and outdated hotel with smelly and dirty carpets - very expensive for the facilities and no breakfast included -Wi-Fi only at the lobby - old toilet - no air conditioner - staff not very nice - on the booking description says views to the lake but there's an hotel at the front. So there is no view at all; hotel only has 2 floors... - a bit noisy...!

    - good location and near the lake - comfortable bed and pillow

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.2
    Location is the only good thing I can think of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel room didnt seemed to be renovated since at least 90's.. Old furniture, CRT Tv, and old fashioned bathroom as well. Breakfast in the Hotel is not available - in the lobby you may get voucher for 11eur in another hotel. We got no reply when we asked in an email about the breakfast. There is no actual parking place available. It is shared with luxury hotel across the street and which is always quite full.

    Location is the only good thing I can think of.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Slightly dated hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were quite dated, could probably do with a refurb but it was comfy none the less. Most of the facilities were off site on their sister hotels so did not make use of them

    Location was very good and staff were helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Beds comfy and good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated. Said there was wifi and it was only in the lobby, which was very small and old. Said there was parking we went to the site they told us to there was no parking no there so we parked on the street and got a ticket.

    Beds comfy and good view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.7
    The location of this hotel is fantastic and we were lucky to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel partly because of the many advertised facilities (pool etc). The hotel did to have any of these facilities on site. Wifi was only available in reception.

    The location of this hotel is fantastic and we were lucky to have an excellent view from our room. Parking was an added bonus - you do need to contact the hotel in advance to find out where the parking is though as it is at a neighboring hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    stains everywhere bed very uncomfuctable very dated didn't get early check in as requested no aircon expensive for what you get

    location decent bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    View for double room with balcony is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View for double room with balcony is great. I wish there is enough WiFi connection ti the room but there is not. On the other hand, water boiler for some coffee and small refrigirator should be placed in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.8
    Would not recommend this property unless there are no other options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very tired. Carpet is heavily stained, furniture is old & worn, bed is hard & pillows were wafer thin. In the afternoon heat the room cannot be occupied; there is no a/c.

    The hotel is in an excellent location. however, it is very tired.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Lake side view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one around. Need to go to hotel near by.

    Lake side view. Gave us a free breakfast, which was just perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    Poor value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor cleanliness

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Another 'Overlook Hotel'? You could run into Jack Torrance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt that the hotel is getting ready to close down. No staff. Very musky and eerie.

    Excellent location and view of the lake and castle from my room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very friendly. A little dated but couldn’t complain. Great spot for seeing Lake Bled.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    3.8
    Never ever again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This "hotel" is horrible!! Unclean and everything is very old and dirty. No reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    2.5
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    terrible!!! never stay again.:(

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception

    Very good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    2.5
    Hated everything and would never go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.0
    Nice location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old building which should be renovated many years ago. No air condition, too hot all day long

    Nice location and view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    Feels like the 80's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is old. Really old, ancient. Felt like being in a comunist movie about the eastern Europe states

    Lake view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    3.8
    Location - lake bled itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Dirty, run down, no service. Disaster. Please recef to our email.

    Location - lake bled itself

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: