Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vila Bled 4 stars

Cesta svobode 26, 4260 Bled, Slovenia

#4 of 28 hotels in Bled

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 456 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful location, amazingly large rooms with comfy beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful location, amazingly large rooms with comfy beds, the breakfast was delicious with a view over the lake. Attentive staff. Highly recommend. Only place to stay in Bled!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful property and amazing view of the lake
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful property, in slight need of a re-vamp but otherwise stunning. Best view of the lake, amazing gardens and wonderful staff. We will definitely return one day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Stunning location in President Tito's former summer retreat
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly the spa was shut because of a technical problem.

    The location is stunning. We were given vouchers to row a boat on the lake and it was absolutely gorgeous. The lake is beautiful to swim in. The rooms are comfortable and we had a great view of the lake and the island.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Unbeatable location with added history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A dramatic entrance driveway to an Historic building located on lake Bled was exciting. The interior lived up to expectation. A comfortable balcony room. The breakfast was great with lots of choice and an unbeatable setting (too windy to sit outside unfortunately). Make sure you visit the Belvedere café through the gardens, another marvel, with excellent coffee and cake accompanied by the best view on Bled.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice location but poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very over priced compare to the poor service they deliver. The beds are not comfortable, the breakfast was very poor.

    The Vila has an excellent location, on the lake shore. Has its own boat house where you can rent boat and SUP as well to go around the lake! Would be nice to know that this was Tito's residence before, and get more info about the place history.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning only a pedestal fan. Doors to small balcony allowed air flow but noise from next room and below meant we had to close them. Room was then warm .

    Amazing location with fantastic views of the lake. Room was clean and adequate. Staff were friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    The nice old times
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Time has obviously left signs on the structure. Some targeted maintenance could help make it shine

    Wonderful location and a scent of history. Courteous staff, fluent in English. Nice park around and private boats for rowing. The Belvedere cafe is worth some steps.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is like a ghost ship.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of life in the hotel.

    The hotel is like a ghost ship. There are few staff and everything has to be done via the receptionist. Staff are not to be found in the bar, on the terrace or in the dining room. A simple lunch is unavailable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay at Villa Bled!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whist a large, nice room, it could do with being redecorated in the same style, as in areas it looked a little tired.

    The view from our room, overlooking Bled. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    The best located hotel with the best view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interiors are very communistic. Rooms are big and comfortable but all furnitures looks like from communist times. But everything clean and comfortable.

    The best located hotel with the best view. Excellent staff, good breakfast and surprising good restaurant for dinner with the view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Fabulous location, history of the place, spacious suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst mattress ever , hard as a rock , supposedly adjustable, just added some air . Horrid to offensive art in our suite and throughput the hotel, can’t even post a picture of the naked singer .... Inattentive staff Overpriced

    Fabulous location, history of the place, spacious suite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Lovely hotel and beautiful location but question the value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air-con and bugs come in at night and the hotel rooms are in need of an upgrade

    Beautiful location and a beautiful building. Make sure you book a room with a lake view room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    An absolute great location within luscious green gardens and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit outdated and dull not very welcoming in my opinion.......needs modernisation......or introduce colours to interior because brown isn't inviting

    An absolute great location within luscious green gardens and the views are to die for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Great location, fantastic view, spacious & well-equipped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, fantastic view, spacious & well-equipped room, quality service (esp. the restaraunt) & delicious food. Really enjoyable. Highlr recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay. Beautiful views across the lake to the small island with the church. Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating and the room had a great view from the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect tranquil location opposite Bled Island on the shore of Lake Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location overlooking Bled Island and far enough away from the road to be very quiet. The hotel has its own private lido for swimming in the lake and offers rowing boats for rowing across to the island. The food was very good and the terrace, overlooking the lake, makes dinner (and breakfast) more special. The room was very comfortable and the staff were all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    An extraordinary venue!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a 1000 meter (beautiful) walk to the center of the village.

    An extraordinary venue! Hotel beautifully situated on Lake Bled. Rowboat rental (provided free by hotel) just meters away at the lake shore.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Excellent lake side property with huge rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Incredible hotel with the best view of the island on Lake Bled. Excellent amenities! Lake views from every window in the room. Delicious breakfast buffet. Friendly and extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Best Location in Bled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little dated. Very surprised that the showers were only hand held - difficult to wash and hold shower head. if shower head was placed in holder could not shower properly without getting water on the floor as shower screens were leaky. Pointed this out to staff and they didn’t seem to think this was a big issue ??

    Best Location in Bled. Breakfast on the Terrace is amazing with the view of the castle , island and lake. Stunning building. Staff were very friendly and helpful even offered discount for a one-off problem with a noisy ventilation fan in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Blah & expensive hotel - truly disappointing for the outrageous price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the amount of money spent and the fact that we had to book 2 rooms for 4 people, despite having huge suites where extra beds could *easily* have been accommodated, this hotel was a disappointment. The decor was right out of a 1980's communist dictator's residence - gaudy entrance way and huge but useless and bah-looking rooms in the suites, no air conditioning, run-down / dirty bath tub, paper thin towels. Nowhere near the heart of the town, either. Truly wish we would've stayed at the Kompas again, where for less than 1/2 the price we obtained a small 2-bedroom suite during peak season.

    Comfortable beds and pillows, plentiful toiletries and large selection of breakfast items.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    I felt like royalty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was so perfect, I wished I stayed longer.

    The property has the best views of lake bled. It’s so peaceful here, the birds are singing non stop. It’s beautiful. Having the staff attending to us, we felt like we had butlers, and we were living in a big grand castle house. The fittings are very refined, not modern, but so clean and functional, and classic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    The view from our room was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ate at the restaurant one night. The food was delicious but the menu was limited enough that we didn't want to eat there every night.

    The view from our room was perfect! The staff was helpful, and the location is great! We were able to walk right to the lake each day and explore the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Amazing views, Historical villa with it’s own charm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boat house is closed although the weather was amazing and sunny, we have told by the waiter on the breakfast that the outside tables are reserved for a group visiting the hotel while we were the only guests in the hotel

    Amazing views, Historical villa with it’s own charm and heritage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Location amazing .. but could be so much better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice to have a warm welcome to the hotel, after 7 hours driving we got a rather cold reception - not even a smile. We were not even told about the hotels Spa facilities and we had to ask for help with our luggage. Restaurant staff were better. Breakfast and dinner were only average, the fruit at breakfast was old.

    Amazing view across the lake, definitely the best. Lovely large suite with huge balcony. Decent Wi-Fi. Great bed, we had a very good night's sleep. Good free parking in front of hotel. Large bathroom, with bath and shower. Would return for the view, but eat elsewhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Awesome location, beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room provided to me was not in line with the money I paid . It was small and was not cleaned properly. When I raised the issue, they duly apologised however I was not provided any compensation or extra mile for it. It was a bit of a disappointment to come to such a large beautiful property and not treated with anything as a way to apologise for the mistake.

    Awesome location, beautiful property. Breakfast served is great and in a truly beautiful spot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Best view & best location in Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated but fits the vibes of ‘Victorian styled’ Villa

    The view from Vila Bled is the best compared to all the other hotels in Bled. Ideal location. Short hike to vantage point to see a panaromic view of the lake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic view but expensive for an old hotel needs some money spent on it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels or amenities they provide all cheap and old need to renew

    It has an amazing view. Hotel is old but adequate. Could have given a few extras the hardest and cheapest toilet paper ever experienced towels need renewing for the price it wasn’t great value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    We received very good service in this hotel which is in a beautiful environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit surprising that we were almost the only guests in the hotel. Our scrambled eggs were a bit overcooked.

    Beautiful building with history, huge breakfast with amazing view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Building which retained so much original decor and fittings - so unusual these days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed restaurant was closed for renovation which we weren’t told about. Meant travelling into town which was a car ride away. However Sova restaurant nearby was excellent.

    Decor very much of its time which was a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    Great staff, location and breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was under construction so we could not enjoy all the facilities. I think this should have been told to us in advance.

    Staff extremely nice, great breakfast and very nice location with beautiful view to the lake.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    the oldness and the origin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is too big it actually 3 rooms with terrace. no air condition , just heating we had to sleep with open window and suffer from bugs that came from the forest and the noise.

    the oldness and the origin

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Mixture of luxury, superb food and letting areas go to seed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tour groups and their loudness

    Food superb. Hotel is not the palace it once was......1970 in our memory goes out the window. It is a hotel that has top class areas and shabby others. Paint peeling on wooden windows and doors in a luxury suite that is huge ! A real mixture of very expensive and OK for a hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Stay at Villa Bled - You'll Love It!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We adored staying at Villa Bled. It had the perfect touch of Old World charm and modern conveniences. The rooms are incredibly spacious. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. Damien in the evening and the gentleman who was there in the morning were both fantastic. Breakfast was very good. Dinner in their restaurant was outstanding. It was the best meal we had in 3 weeks of travel in Slovenia and Croatia. Did I mention the fabulous lake views - wow! Even though we experienced rainy weather while there, we found Villa Bled to be a wonderful experience. We hope to return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Old world comfort set in a huge garden on the edge of Lake Bled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some old world luxury with huge suites, spacious layout of the entire hotel and the professional skills of the staff. The hotel is set in expansive gardens on the edge of Lake Bled. They even offer the use of a row boat to spend some time on the lake. Well worth a visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay in wonderful surroundings away from main hotels and restaurants in the town whic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning in heat of summer Lack of lighting other than central light

    Swimming and boating from private beach Breakfast on terrace Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    This is an elegant hotel which could improve so much with a simple decor refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room decor was quite dated and shabby, with sparse utilitarian furniture and a couple of pictures on the vast wall space. The bathroom was roomy, but without hooks to hang robes or clothing. Inadequate shower screen so the whole room became saturated after showering. Towels were thin and only the bare minimum were provided each day.

    Spacious suite with great view of the lake and gardens. Peaceful location on the lake. Excellent breakfast cuisine with great setting on the terrace overlooking lake. The hotel restaurant served excellent fine dining choices for dinner also with seating on the beautiful terrace. Good local and international wine selection. Hotel and serving staff were friendly and polite, all were fluent in English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    We were surprised to find Vila Bled as a refurnished...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walking distance to Bled is close to 30 min. Nice way though. Forget biking, there are too many pedestrians and no separate lanes for biking ...

    We were surprised to find Vila Bled as a refurnished summer-residence of Tito with very nice garden and great view. The private beach is more than adequate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a bit off. They didn't mention spa when we specifically asked about it (only mentioned lake). We also had to ask for boating voucher as it wasn't offered.

    One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in! The history, amenities, location...everything was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    This hotel was the residence of the former president of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    This hotel was the residence of the former president of Yugoslavia, marshall Tito, and it shows. It is elegant, classy and peaceful. The bonus is that the decor is entirely in this slighty nostalgic 50s and 60s style. It is also importat that the hotel is situated some distance from the center of Bled, which is increasingly overcrowded by tourists. This means that it is possible to enjoy the beautiful lake and its surroundings in peace. The hotel also has its own private beach and boathouse.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    Great location but unpleasant stay in the summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air condition at the hottest time of the year made the stay unpleasant. We got one fan for a big room (not close to being enough) and although there was a separate bed for the kids in the living room, we all had to sleep in one bed due to the one fan. Facility is old, so the room does not look the nicest and cleanest. Staff was also not the friendliest staff around. Wifi was very choppy and slow and was not working on multiple occasions (had to complain to the reception, so not sure if they restarted it). Except for the views, Breakfast can also use some improvement (more selection)

    The location cant be beat. Right off the lake with its own access. Amazing views from the restaurant and around the property. The property is not close to the main centre of the town but views are better than what you would get from the town. Nice big and spacious rooms. Parking was free even though at night it got really full.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Stay in a piece of history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an unusual hotel! Remaining in a style in keeping with when it was the holiday villa of President Tito of Yugoslavia it is like being immersed in a piece of history . The service and faculties are modern however with comfortable beds and excellent food. The setting on the edge of Lake Bled is magical. We had a suite that was enormous and had the most amazing view of the island. We loved every minute of our stay here

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    The view was stunning from our balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit old, but I think the hotel was a mansion before so they kept the old style Cannot say bad comment

    The view was stunning from our balcony Free 1 hr voucher to use the facilities at the boathouse Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    A glimpse of history on beautiful Lake Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.A glimpse

    The decor is 1950's but that is what you would expect. The history of the building is true to it's time. Dinner was spectacular, at breakfast there was not a lot of variety

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Amazing staff & beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic! Our daughter had an accident and one of the staff drove us to the doctors, waited for us and drove us back whilst stopping at pharmacy on the way! All the staff were concerned and asking how our daughter was, they couldn't do enough for us!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Memorable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the experience of staying in a museum of the Tito/communist era. Great sense of authenticity. Rooms are apartments decorated in 60-70's style. Excellent view on the lake & island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    A classy one night stay in a historical setting!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This trip and visit to Vila Bled had a huge emotional impact on my husband and me as we remember times of Tito, we were Tito's pionirs, and his visits to "Hill next to Kranj". Our children, on other side, saw this as a beautiful calm and luxurious premises " they want to visit again but for longer". We loved everything. Our 6am bath in Bled Lake was priceless. Breakfast was good and in very classy environment with a beautiful view of the lake. We loved a huge terrace from our room. A one night stay to remember!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Most enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked breakfast coffee to be in an insulated container not a China jug. A desert spoon for cereal would also be easier than a teaspoon.

    Location was the most tranquil place at the lakeside and the property is sheltered from a busy road. Views from the terrace whilst having breakfast were fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    some disappointing, some nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SERVICE: I was really dissapointed because I couldn't have the room with lake view. My room was one with park view that is very bad and nothing to see outside. Actually it was the first night during my honeymoon (they knew) and I chose to stay here for a lake view room, which made me further disappointed. When I made a resertvation, there was no option whether lake view or park view. So I chose just a standard room, which had no comment which view it has. When checking in, they just repeated to say 'there is no lake view room'. I should have been noticed which view the room has. If i had knew this was not with a lake view, I would have made a reservation at another different hotel.

    LOCATION: very calm and quite place as little far from main road for entrance of Bled castle. If you travel with your car, you will like this quite place. In front of the hotel, there is a road by lake Bled, that is awesome for a walk. You can see very beautiful scenes. BREAKFAST: you can have your breakfast with enjoying beautiful views of lake Bled. Number of foods isn't that much though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    A magical stay at Vila Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it - it is a top standard 4 star hotel.

    Everything! It's location, the building and grounds, the classic quality. The staff were most efficient and courteous. Very sad to leave it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Big rooms with best views of the lake. Also is a part of Yugoslavian history!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wished the property had air-conditioning

    The best thing about the property are the views it offers! The staff offered us free boat ride for an hour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    In front of the lake but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little tattered but when you're staying in Tito's house we can expect everything

    Location location location no road in front of the lake property is a little bit tattered after all it's a Third World but the scenery is terrific and the people running the joint or a great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    The location of hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is information on reservationpage about late checkout for Genius users. I never get trouble by other hotels if i had that chance. When i asked about it, receptionist told me its not possible. So better not promise if you can't do, it must be deleted by bookinginfo. At 11.00 pm i asked for some snack to roomservice, i was hungry cause i was at the concert early and it ended late. They said the kitchen is closed when i still heard the people were at the restaurant. Unfortunately staff was not so helpfull, sometimes flexibility is good

    The location of hotel is perfect. Amazing place for view, away from the crowd, green and the private beach next to lake is the plus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airco in the room.

    The location with it's view. The building is old and not perfect, but that's exactly what gives it its charm. Also the fact that there were not so many tourists when we were there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Fairy tale Place with a Dreamy Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will come back for sure.

    I loved the suite with huge balcony and stunning unforgettable views of the church island and bled castle, very friendly staff, Delicious Dinner, best massage therapy ever in the spa don't miss it, classic decorated room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    The grounds were beautiful, and the staff was the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little bit dated and I had some issues using the phone in my room, but overall they were still quite nice. Although the fan in our room was enough for us, other visitors might prefer to have air conditioning.

    The grounds were beautiful, and the staff was the most courteous and accommodating of anywhere that I have stayed. It was an excellent experience and we will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    A tranquil idyllic setting with excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the second floor, bedrooms do not have air conditioning, so got a little warm during the day but that was not really a problem for us as we were out during the day. The ground floor was naturally cool thanks to the design of the building.

    Superb location with romantic view of the lake and Island and quiet park like setting. Lavish interiors with marble architraves and panels. The restaurant is excellent, evening meals and breakfast are highly recommended. Good Slovenian wine list. Friendly and helpful staff. Spacious rooms, separate lounge, bedroom and bathroom. A good base for activities in the area especially hiking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Viva Vila Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of a single complaint.

    Absolutely everything at Vila Bled is top notch. Excellent staff, large comfortable suite, amazing view, wonderful food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Exceptionally large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exceptionally large rooms. Suites offer great value for the money. We booked less expensive suite with forest view but were upgraded to lake view room at no additional expense. Included breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing location in beautiful building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    better breakfast selection

    Wonderful location with views of lake . Afternoon tea served in Belvedere building where Tito received world leaders . This hotel is Country Palace of former President Tito of Jugoslavia

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place, great location, a bit overpriced
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the place is great, it's price is very high and should be lowered down.

    The place is truly beautiful, in an old impressive castle right at the lake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Mixed blessings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both young men at reception on arrival on Sat.13/5 were poor. The younger one in particular had a depressingly severe scout...not the sort of greeting one expects, especially in a four star hotel. Also, when we returned to the hotel just after 10pm the bar had just closed. The barman was still there but refused to serve us as he had 'cashed up'.. how does that work when you want the drink to be charged to the room? All the chap on Reception could say was 'rules are rules'..... really not what you expect from a four star hotel! Shame really as it tainted the experience.

    The room overlooked the lake. The breakfast was very good but soulless with nobody around except a brief appearance to fulfil tea/coffee requirements. The mature gentleman on reception on Sunday 14/5 was excellent and insisted on escorting me to the car with an umbrella in the rain! The young chap at the boat area was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    A unique option for exploring Lake Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish we could have stayed longer!

    Vila Bled is one of the most unique hotels we have ever stayed in. From the moment you drive up the grand entrance to the property you feel as if you are stepping back in time. The grounds are stunning and the rooms are simply yet elegantly furnished with outstanding views of Lake Bled. Staff was very friendly and the food was excellent. Don't go here if you want the most updated room features. Go here to get a taste of Slovenia's history and it's natural beauty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    A truly lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A longer stay would have been better!

    This is an beautiful and historic property on Lake Bled. Great value for money. The room was lovely with a balcony overlooking the lake. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful in arranging taxi to airport for example. Dinner in the restaurant was delightful with attentive and friendly service. But best of all, the hotel and grounds are beautiful and the property historic. We loved the memories of Tito! Lake Bled, and especially Vila Bled, is a very romantic place, even for a couple married for 47 years. Too bad we couldn't stay longer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Superb location and history! Fantastic views and excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very minor - rowboats are available for free for hotel guests for one hour. Unfortunately, the reception staff could not unlock the boats (they were possibly missing the proper keys inside the boathouse) so we were unable to use the boat. In retrospect, glad we didn't. Getting to the Island was quite fast and informative taking a pletna boat (also observed other people taking rowboats to the island and it looked fairly time consuming). Somewhat pricey - but for location, history, and facilities this should be expected!

    Superb!! Right on Lake Bled and could see the Island from hotel rooms!! Loved exploring the hotel and seeing the historic Tito items (go see the ballroom!). The rooms were massive! Large living room with couch, multiple chairs. Bathroom also had two sinks and doors. Nice variety in mini-bar. Favorite breakfast so far from all my travels in Europe. Loved the strawberry juice and the pudding cake (plus champagne). View was fantastic of the lake. Was able to leave luggage at reception after check-out so could go explore the lake and area. Reception also provided helpful info about public transportation and getting to next destination. One of my all-time favorite places. Definitely will return!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.2
    A Unique Hotel in a Gorgeous Setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little pricey for Slovenia, but then after all, it was Tito's luxury vacation villa back in Yugoslavia's communist era.

    The staff couldn't have been more helpful to us, in showing us around the historic building and setting, and going to extra lengths, since it was late in the day, to find the boatman who would row us across the lake to the island where there is a picturesque pilgrimage church. Since it was off season, the concierge upgraded us to a lakefront view room at no additional charge. We were the only customers in the hotel dining room for dinner on a Friday night, and the waiter was very solicitous and helpful with our special food preparation requests. An all around excellent staff!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Peace and tranquility in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wonder why the breakfast room is not used as the main restaurant as well. It is much better located and with more atmosphere than the main restaurant. Otherwise there is nothing I would change.

    Lovely spacious room with beautiful lake view. Relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff. If you are looking for somewhere traditional and welcoming, it would be hard to find anywhere better (we have stayed here several times and it never disappoints).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    A night by Lake Bled.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Music at dinner was too aggressive, and the menu was very poor with only three options for the main course. Breakfast was not above average.

    Large attractive well-kept vila on the southern shore of Lake Bled. Very quiet and peaceful, especially at night. Reception staff were courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, very helpful, polite staff, spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was good but could be improved to include freshly squeezed juices etc. However, staff were very professional and helpful in serving breakfast during our stay in off peak season.

    Excellent location, very helpful, polite staff, spacious rooms with excellent views of lake.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was close to perfect, and worth it in comparison...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower could do with a bit more spot cleaning as the furnishings aren't the newest.

    The hotel was close to perfect, and worth it in comparison to slightly cheaper alternatives in the area. The place has historic significance, and the fact that it was a residence for president Tito shows in its layout as well as style.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For us, the location as superb. About a 20 min walk out from the main mass of hotels/restaurants. The view from our balcony was incredible (room 307). Staff were very friendly and helpful - perfect English! The breakfast was fairly limited, but they are happy to cook you eggs any way you want them which saved it for me - as did the traditional Bled cream cakes available at one of the breakfasts. We didn't try the restaurant as we ate out each evening. Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Getaway on Lake Bled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could have be more helpful. I wanted to ask for what I could get for room service, and they asked me to go down to reception. When I went there, the receptionist said it wasn't his job and sat me down at the bar and I had to wait for someone from the restaurant (the person I had called in the first instance!) to help. It was the low point of an otherwise comfortable experience.

    The location with direct access to the lake couldn't have been better, and the views were also incredible. The hotel itself has an old-world charm and has preserved elements of holidays from a bygone era. All in all, a comfortable weekend stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    This was THE choice of our stay when we planned the trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility and furniture of the hotel were old and simple, especially the bed.

    This was THE choice of our stay when we planned the trip. It was a beautiful old building with historical meaning and excellent location. We booked a suite which was larger than usual. The staff was warm and helpful. It offers not abundant but nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel, right on the edge of the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower screen in the bath didn't cover the shower area so the bathroom floor got soaked

    Beautiful hotel, right on the edge of the lake. We had our wedding reception here, the food was lovely and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be going back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful, historical, extensive apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay was too short.. There is a beautiful Cafe Belvedere, situated in the park with an amazing view, unfortunately it was closed during our stay.

    Beautiful, historical, extensive apartment. A very quiet location. Scrumptious breakfast with stunning view. Great service. Sauna &Relax center. Easy parking. Fabulous place to stay to discover Bled,Julian Alps and its marvelous surroundings .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    A fine choice for the Lake Bled area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decorating could be upgraded. While the beds were comfortable, the decor was gloomy. We had a suite. The living room was a flashback to the 1950's.

    Location was lovely-peaceful and scenic. Enjoyed having views of the castle and the island church. When the castle was illuminated in the evening, we had a very memorable nightlight!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vila Bled traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: