Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vila Romana 3 stars

Vitranska 14, 4280 Kranjska Gora, Slovenia

#11 of 15 B&Bs and Inns in Kranjska Gora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 165 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Friendly host and a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Veryb old bed which makes sounds whenever touched, a bit pricy compared to what you get.

    Location is very nice close to the lake and the city center, host was very friendly, reasonable breakfast, very clean room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    The view from our balcony was stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our balcony was stunning. Every morning we were looking forward to catching a glimpse of this incredible landscape. During the delicious breakfast we could chat with the host about the plans to go hiking in Triglav NP.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Well placed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of drains from bathroom. Decor a bit dated. No kettle in room so no option to make a drink. Tv has only one english channel not a big issue but if the weather is lousy then this is an issue.

    Location is ideal. Close to town centre but quiet and away from main roads.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    A very peaceful place in Kranjska gora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't mind me if breakfast was served for half an hour longer, but that's just nitpicking. And the electrical outlets throughout the room are a bit inconveniently arranged.

    Everything else. From check in to check out, everything was great. The hosts are very unobtrusive but when there is contact, they are very kind and polite. The place is not in the middle of Kranjska gora, but you can be there in just 2-3 minutes walk and here is much more quieter and peaceful then the centre itself. I see this as quite a plus, but somebody who likes the buzz of people almost all the time won't be happy here. And this apartment has a balcony with a view of the Alp. :) Very nice for chilling.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely guest house stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked the room a little warmer at times. And the boot room also could have done with more heat to really dry the boots overnight (it was -16 c when we were staying). We asked for a double bed and we had 2 singles pushed together which was disappointing but I think we had last available room.

    The owners were friendly and helpful. The location is good. Quiet cul de sac only a very short walk to ski run and the village centre. The room was comfortable and very clean. Set in 2 areas with a sofa and good choice of tv channels. Good water pressure and lots of hot water. Lovely view of mountains from room. Breakfast was wide varied buffet style with a choice of freshly cooked eggs if wanted. You can use the kitchen to cook or make tea, coffee whenever you like which is a nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Staff and especially Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central heating could be a bit more effective. We received a supplementary radiator.

    Staff and especially Mr. Ljubinko is a grate host. Very close to the ski slopes: it takes not more than 2min by walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Clean, spacious rooms, breakfast was simple but sufficient,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and bedroom separated, had to "walk around" living room area to reach; beds were too soft for liking; room felt cold as heater function seemed to be inconsistent (was woken up due to cold bedroom temperatures).

    Clean, spacious rooms, breakfast was simple but sufficient, provided very simple shampoo and body wash packets as amenity, very friendly hosts, decent overall value for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    5 star apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Place is too good to be true.

    This appartement is a 5 star place. You have everything you need and the interior is modern and spacious. We stayed here with a baby of 6months, and it was perfect. You have a living room and bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay at villa romana
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi did not work properly but I find it as minor issue as vacacions should be free of emals especially business ones; but for internet lovers irrespective of the fact that wifi is free of charge the conection certainelly is not the best one.

    The view from the balcony is adorable; the owners are very friendly and they are open for any requests; rich breakfast; overall I rate the accomodation, location and the quality of service as top class.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Great Skiing Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owners were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was specious and clean. Our kids had a separate room with two single beds. It was just a few minutes walking to the piste. The breakfast was simple, but good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, great great owners, best bed I had for a while (wanted to put in my car and get it back home), close to the slopes, great breakfast. Super working WiFi. So all in all we spend phenomenal week and I would always reccomend this property.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Balcony and view were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showerhead was too low and not adjustable. Shower was hard to use.

    Balcony and view were nice. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Amazing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was spotless! Breakfast was fab. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Friendly and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it was advertised as ski in ski out, but it was not so

    Good to have 2 rooms and nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    It is definitely a three star B&B but pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast compared to an English breakfast but plenty

    Great location for the ski slope

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Close to ski slope, good view from balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little bit cold to stay with small children on the last floor

    Close to ski slope, good view from balcony

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Location, cleanliness and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Perfect vacation with family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    A great little B & B in a quiet cul-de-sac.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great little B & B in a quiet cul-de-sac.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Beutyful , nice and clean !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beutyful , nice and clean !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.2
    a recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing special

    Location quiet and close to skilift Friendly Owner Large Rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great. Nice and friendly staff. Very clean. Large rooms. Good breakfast. Very close to ski slopes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff! Recommended!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay: the room has an amazing view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We really enjoyed our stay: the room has an amazing view over the mountains, and it actually consisted of two rooms (bedroom and a sitting room with sofa and TV). The breakfast was very plentiful. The owner can not be more sincere and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Nice, family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice, family run hotel. Host friendly and keen to help. Lovely setting with beautiful mountain views.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    Great view and very nice personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great view and very nice personnel. Awesome value for money.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Fantastic! Position a few mins walk from centre, super friendly staff, beautiful & clean room, lovely and plentiful breakfast!

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: