Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartment House Berghi 3 stars

Borovska 27, 4280 Kranjska Gora, Slovenia

#28 of 133 Holiday rentals in Kranjska Gora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 617 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful location for a stay in Julian Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Host was really nice explaining us what to see in beautiful Kranjska Gora town. We absolutely love the stay! They serve perfect breakfast, though it's a little bit on the expensive side.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hiking Base!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything looked slightly dated but still not bad overall. The kitchen could use some better pans (especially the frying pan). You can feel some springs in the bed and the pillows are too soft. You cannot hang the shower head. (Common in Slovenia) Some complementary salt, pepper and oil in the kitchen would be nice. Maybe collect what other travelers inevitably leave behind and place it somewhere in the communal area so guests can use it at their own risk?

    Really nice and knowledgeable staff. Especially concerning hikes, they can and will help you organise your trip. The place has a real moutaineering Base Camp feel. Everything is themed which is really cool. Hiking maps and accessories are everywhere. The common room is really cosy and nice. Good location. Nice lounge chair in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Nicely decorated place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is too small. The shower curtain can’t don’t much to prevent the water from splashing out making the bathroom wet

    Nicely decorated place. Room is quite neat with everything we need

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Enjoy Kranjska
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment is located in a quiet and safe area, very close to the center of Kranjska Góra, close to restaurants serving regional dishes. An ideal place to relax, as well as for those traveling to the south of Europe. Breathtaking views. Fresh mountain air. Within reach of Planica and Kozorog with a picturesque Alpine lake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    A nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (12 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The towels are changed only once, at the check-in, no matter how long you stay. The same thing with the toilet paper. The rubbish was never taken out during our stay.

    The rooms and bathrooms were very clean at the beginning, the interior is done with style.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Idyllic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and charming place located in a quiet area. Rooms were clean and well equipped. The staff was very helpful with suggestions for trips and activities to do in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hosts, beautiful location, everything you need. Worth every cent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there for 4 nights and there wasn't cleaning offered in-between.

    Super friendly hosts, they were offering great advice about everything you can do in the area (restaurants, hikes, biking tours, etc). Extraordinarily equipped appartment, great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Modern, clean, confortable place. Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect. Nice and friendly staff, very confortable beds, very clean. They upgraded us with a huge house. Is very quiet area outside Kranjska Gora, but close to the center. We will come back. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it

    It was not a problem, but in apartament with 3 bedrooms one of them is in the basement. Everything was fine, kitchen was fully equipped, there is bathroom for each bedroom. It is in quiet area, shop and the city center are near. No problem with parking place and there is a lot attractive places near to Kranjska Gora.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Duplex Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not very sound proof. Noisy with groups. Would have liked a toaster. Option of smaller pillow would be a bonus.

    Well located. Having a coffee machine. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Helpful with transfers to another town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Berghi rooms, I will definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the garage for mountain bikes can be improved, having some TV channels in Italian was nice

    the mini-apartment was clean and tidy, finding a kennel ready for my little four-legged companion was a pleasure. the managers were kind, helpful and very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great experience, will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next time we will ask for a room where there is a normal window and not the roof one, so we can have it open during night :D But otherwise all was good.

    Really friendly and helpful staff. We got an upgrade from double room to a smaller apartment for 2. It was a really pleasant stay, they have a nice storage for bikes. It was nice and quiet, since its away from the main road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Perfect holiday in a perfect place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A longer shower curtain would be nice ;)

    It was very easy to find three place and get the keys despite late arrival. Location is very convenient and quiet. Room very comfortable and perfectly equipped (fridge, kettle, coffee maker, TV). Hosts, Anja and Martina, extremely helpful and a pleasure to talk to. Ski bus right outside the door, walking trails nearby. Free coffee and biscuits day and night. I had every comfort I could wish for!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Great location, big & comfortable rooms, excellent wi-fi, delicious breakfast and very nice host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at the Apartment House Berghi was as pleasant as possible. Location of the property is really nice, peaceful, but still central enough (less than 5 minutes walking to the center). There is also enough parking spaces and wi-fi is excellent. Right from the start we got bigger room then we reserved so we enjoyed lots of space. Also our host Anja was extremely nice and made us delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Really good experience. Great value for money. Would highly reccomend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can only say the bathroom was quite small and the shower often spilled onto the floor.

    Good location, very accessable short walk to village centre.our apt was large and cosy. Very nice and welcoming hosts. They organised us a transfer last moment when our flight was delayed and we missed our original transfer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Simply great. The staff have been superb, an example of how to treat guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just a minor quibble: the shower cubicle was closed with a fabric shower curtain. If this could be upgraded to a fixed enclosure, it would be perfect.

    Exceptional staff friendliness. Plenty of character in this place! Clean rooms, positioned right outside the centre of Kranjska Gora. Loads of hot water and super heating in the depth of winter. Sledges and snow shoes provided to us at no extra charge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely people with great sense of humour, beautiful countryside, wonderful food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, loved the place.

    Didn't partake in Breakfast, the Bed was very compfy and the rooms are so warm. plenty of parking places, a close by good sized and well stored local supermarket, very pretty and quite location in easy access to the town restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    There are no words to describe this vacation
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did not like having so few free days as we would be happy to spend more time here :D

    Jure, Martina and all the staff are very friendly, helpful and full of information where to go and what to do in Kranjska gora and its surroundings. The accommodation is in a pleasant peaceful area with a lot of parking space. They also have a separate heated area for ski equipment. In a clean and pleasant apartment you have everything you need for a pleasant holiday. Our youngest was excited about the children's playroom, and the wife found her peace in the library. Because I have problems with my back I always have problems with beds. In all the accommodations where I was until now, I was in pain through the night (didn't sleep good) and in the morning. This was not the case this time. I woke up in the morning with no pain and rested so it didn't affect my activity during the day which made my holiday one of the best. Usually we do not go on vacation to the places where we were already, but I think we will be back ... I almost forgot ... our dog was also impressed by the apartment and walks in the surrounding area. I think that he liked the most when we walked up to Lake Jasna :D

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Awesome stay, exactly what we wanted. Beautiful Mountain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe, setting a small ski depo near the slopes. The ski bus is stopping just in front of the house however the depo would be a great addition for the ski addicts wanting to be first on the slopes and last off them

    Very warm looking place with the real mountain cabin feeling. Interesting wall pictures showing the history of the place, and there's even a small library if you fancy a light read before sleeping. Good taste in enterior design. Kids play area. Nice breakfast with an awesome pastry. Super helpful staff. We got our breakfast served early last day as we had to drive half day to Munich Airport to catch the early afternoon flight back home .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Winter fairy tail
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic position, nice interiour of public space and excellent host service, we heve got all information we need in a second and welcome for our pet was fantastic. Our dog got doggy bed, towel and welcome cookies. Very nice and unique gesture. Thanx once again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Great accomodation situated just 15 walk from the slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa could be softer, but apart from that it was perfect.

    The apartment was very spacious. There were two bathrooms and two WCs, which makes it easier to get up and get out in the mornings. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a great stay at Apartmemt Berghi!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money at beautifull mountain area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom and children room was quite small but it isn´t bad, we could easily manage to use it.

    Beautiful place, great value for money, cleanliness, ski bus stops in front of the property. Helpfull host. Fully equiped kitchen, we prepare our own meal. Close to the ski resort, to the local supermarket and to the town centre, there is enough restaurants to eat. Fantastic winter/christmass feel = nice xmass lights on houses.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Perfect location for a great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was very spacious with bathrooms on all floors, which was great. It was well furnished, comfortable & the kitchen was well equipped. A really relaxing place only 5 mins from town & 10 mins from the slopes. Ideal accommodation for a large group. I would recommend and would hope to visit again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was very clean and cosy and we enjoyed it very much. As we were the only guests, the host gave us the studio instead of booked room (this was real surprise to us and so nice by the host :-) The apartment is very near the city center; only 10 minutes walk and at the same time placed in very quite street so we enjoyed the peace we had during relax time. Definitely wood recommend this apartment as it is so nicely decorated, co charming that you feel like at home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic place with exceptionally friendly and helpful host. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would recommend not only vacuum cleaning the floor, but also washing / wiping it. Would recommend installing a dishwasher (it can also save a lot of water, especially for larger groups or families) and maybe also a washing machine. The hot water boiler in the bathroom is not large enough and heats up water very slowly - somewhat a challenge to take a shower if you’re a group or family of more than 2 people.

    Host extremely friendly and helpful. Large and comfortable apartment, equipped with everything you may need. Very queit - the house is not directly on the main road, which is a huge advantage compared to other apartment houses. Very well located, 5 mins walk from supermarket, restaurants, cafes, etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely staff, the room was extra spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Lovely staff, the room was extra spacious and clean. The accommodation haves great parking facilities and the location is on a walking distance to the center and ski resorts

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Best apartments we have ever stayed in, service is awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really great, super clean apartments with big parking and first class service. We were group of bikers (more than 20) and we stayed one night in Apartment Berghi. Martina and Jure are best hosts, apartments big and super clean and location is not far away from center and ski slopes. If you stay in Berghi, you need to try tasty breakfast or try bike advanture with Jure. We will try it next time for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay however, they need dedicated drying facilities instead of solitary radiators
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Lack of heating on the first day 2.Lacking in drying facilities. All guests had wet outdoor clothes on communal radiators 3.We stayed for two nights and our room wasn't cleaned in between 4.Room 35 had a unpleasant smell eminating from the bathroom

    Upon arrival we were met by Martina who I presumed owned the apartments. She was friendly and offered us advice on different hiking routes around Kranjska Gora, she even brought us a cup of coffee to our room. Location is good on the outskirts of town and only a 10 minute walk to the centre. The apartment was easy to find from the bus station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little basic but we were given a better room for the same price so really nothing to complain about

    Anja on reception was fantastic. Thanks to her warm welcome and information on where to go we stayed an extra night and the walk to the waterfall was incredible. Thanks Anja!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Great apartments easy walk to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff exceptionally helpful. Apartments scrupulously clean and well equipped. Liked multiple floors each with bedroom and bathroom. Private outdoor space with table. Took advantage of offered laundry service. Stayed for 4 days. Excellent local walks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, relaxing & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment very compact (small).

    Anna, the receptionist has a sunny nature and couldn't do enough for us. We felt very welcome after a long tiring journey. She gave us suggestions for hiking and other activities including good recommendations for eateries. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice place, kind staff, we would come again any time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head was fixed with a plastic cable tie so we had to cut it to use the shower.

    Well equipped apartment, nice common areas, the personal gave us information about places to eat, to visit, bike rental, free parking etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    The property was very clean, staff were extremely friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The one bedroom apartment was really tiny(smallest we have seen on our travels), with the bedroom depth from the headboard of the bed to the footboard leaving a tiny width on either side.

    The property was very clean, staff were extremely friendly specially Martina ,and helpful in making you feel very comfortable. Overall experience was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Among most beautiful terraces in Zlatibor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved this apartment! The ground floor terrace is a great advantage, especially for families with kids. The apartment is fully equipped, especially kitchen, everything is new, it offers much more than you can see in photos or descriptions. We absolutely recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    A really wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were really nice and we all had a lovely stay. Anja and Martina were very helpful in organizing our transfers and going out of their way to make our stay comfortable!We would definitely recommend this place to all our friends! Thank you for everything!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    One of Kranjska Gora's best stays
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As rooms have no balconies some creativity is required to dry your sports clothes. But there are areas outside where you can dry and air them.

    A simply great establishment. The location is great if you want to be near the center of town but at the same time slightly away from the sometimes loud center of town. It is also right along the cycling patch connecting Slovenia and Italy. And the hosts are truly giving its best. They even provided a dog bed for our pet JRT and treats for her! Take the breakfast as it is inexpensive and very charming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Nice quiet location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved Anya the front desk concierge. She was incredibly helpful and kind. She offered so much info and recommendations. What a great part of the stay!! It was a 2 minute walk to the center but also a quiet location. The view is stunning and the breakfast was incredible. I would recommend this property!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Great staff. Great accomm. Great location. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite only booking an hour before arrival, all aspects of our stay went smoothly. Immediate response and instructions from the lovely Martina. Our 2-bedroom apartment was perfect. Car parking on site a bonus. Special thanks to Anja ... in helping me deal with our little 'surprise' in the backpack, lol.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Great place with nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People from pension were really nice and helpful. Great location. Everything in the room was clean. Parking was no problem. Storage space for bikes was convinient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely location and great property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment was a bit tight but we had everything we needed and once we learned to dry our towels and washing outside on the rack provided - happy days! We requested a towel change after 2 days as they were not drying in the room and this was carried out promptly and with a smile.

    House Berghi is on the edge of the town of Kranska Gora just a short walk to all the facilities. The 2 receptionists were very friendly and helpful, giving us suggestions of where to go and what was happening in the town. The mountains here are very beautiful to look at and steep to climb! We loved being here and enjoyed good weather except for the occasional thunder storm which is inevitable in the mountains in summer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Nice comfy place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think there might be some music in the breakfast lounge, just a detail. Otherwise its just perfect.

    Nice customer care & quick responses to any questions or requests. The rooms are really nice. The beds are really comfortable, we slept like babies. Also the breakfast with warm fresh croissants was really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Enjoy and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment 111 is west side to get sunlight too much. Heat in rooms in the afternoon naturally.

    Anja is so nice to welcome us and gave us lots of information of sightseeing of this national park and how to save money around Lake Bled. Really fun we have had. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Great value for money!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thin walls and floors

    Nice apartment house, perfect location (calm and quiet area, next to Pišnica creek and forest path, just 3-min walk to the center), clean and well equipped rooms, huge and fresh breakfast, great amenities and services (bike rentals, free wifi, kids playroom, free books and magazines, bikes and ski storage...), but the most important - friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Charming welcome to a gorgeous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower head in the bathroom in my room didn't hold up. I'm 186 cm, and couldn't move it up high enough to be able to stand below it.

    Very warm welcome, with patient explanations about the town and the area. Provided a lot of very helpful information and direction. Very charming room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Lovely staff, basic but clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was basic but clean. There was also a service charge on top of the booking which wasn't clear when booking so it was more than we expected.

    Lovely staff, really informative

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic Stay in Kranskja Gora
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic stay in a fantastic location if you love the great outdoors. Anna & Martina were brill - very helpful, knowledgeable in Kransjka Gora & friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Bike Friendly Guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The building is old but our apartment had an interesting configuration that worked. The bedroom had two doors, one for each side of the bed. This is very bike friendly place. Bikes are actually stored in an underground "bunker" with a key code lock. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Good accomodation :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked staying in house Berghi. It was clean and cosy. Town center is very close, everything is in walking distance. Host is great, nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    If you just want a roof over your head, this is your dream place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As simple thing as a shower holder to the wall didn't exist. Small room. Very crappy tv. Where you can save little the owner has really done it.

    Simple room with nothing extra. Good for sleeping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everithing was amazing.

    Our room was a little bit cold, in 10 minutes owner help us and give us portable radiaor and after swith on heat. In the evening we went to the restaraurant and there was in 6 minutes from Apartment house. Room was clean with hot shower. Owner Martina is very nice person!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms were relatively small, and breakfast was a little expensive.

    The rooms very clean, and have good facilities. Staffs were very nice and careful to customers.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Winter ski break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 5 days in this beautiful and cosy apartment fully equipped for the winter. It's very close to the centre and ski slopes and we walked every day as it takes only 10 min. Martina and Tjaša are super friendly and very helpful. We couldn't recommend enough this place. We'll definitely be back again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment, especially kitchen, is a bit small for a family of four. It would have been useful providing the bin bags, since cleaning during the stay is not provided. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay in Berghi and would definitely recommend others to go there.

    We were welcomed by a very helpful lady at reception. Cookies and sweets were especially welcomed by my kids. Good location, around 15 minutes walk to the center and ski slopes. Nice apartment, properly cleaned. Good heating all the time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really nice Apartment House. Martina was a great host and very helpful. We would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great, I would be back again, incredible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, I would be back again, incredible service, clean and comfortable rooms and great location:)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Perfect place, loved everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect place, loved everything. Very welcoming host, tasty breakfast. It is close to tracking trails.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Great stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice appartment, good location and beautifil surroundings

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Great! Highly recommend this place!! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly and very helpful!! :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    After the booking we found out that there is a cleaning fee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After the booking we found out that there is a cleaning fee of 5 euro per person which is quite ridiculous

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    we got a good time around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was saperated

    Was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Apartment was hot, bunk room was very small and hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was hot, bunk room was very small and hot. Very noisy due to people above us

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Tasty breakfast with a lot of choice, helpful and nice owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Tasty breakfast with a lot of choice, helpful and nice owner. Cosy common area to hang out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrific location only 5 minutes walk to the town. Very clean rooms and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, excellent starting point when you want to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, excellent starting point when you want to go to Triglav area. Friendly and very welcome staff. Great breakfest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    Nice hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont have 24 7 reception, there are hidden features in the price. Be aware.

    Nice hills

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Except for the slightest deficiencies, good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recycling trash was in the room, which no had a cover.

    Host, is very helpful. Perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.5
    Our expectations were met, we would love to come again someday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A safe storage room for bicycles. And croissants were just perfect :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast at 07:30 (07:00 would fit much better)

    Friendly staff Quiet location Walking distance to town center Private parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Apartment house with nice style and kindly and helpful owner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good wifi signal in our room.

    Apartment house with nice style and kindly and helpful owner or staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    narrow to centre, quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room, no air conditioner, hot place, only a ceiling window.

    narrow to centre, quiet place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    very helpfull staff, rooms, surroundong, great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very helpfull staff, rooms, surroundong, great for families

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic owners, beautiful place, amazing breakfast, everything clean. Thank you for nice stay :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable bed and close to the city center.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed and close to the city center. Even the dog got his own bed. Great place if you are traveling with your pet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room

    Location, hosts

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: