Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vile Park 3 stars

Obala 2, 6320 Portorož, Slovenia

#23 of 24 hotels in Portorož

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1912 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    breakfast;
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    dinner; 24 hours noise from the restaurant's air conditioning; villa Gaia entrance was not welcoming - shabby; mattress was not comfy; did not change our sheets even once for 5 nights

    breakfast; surrounding nature and sights; helpful reception staff; large room; a nice green area behid the villa suitable for walking a dog; nice SPA with helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    The food is great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi in the second floor is weak but in the main entrance hall has 100mb😂.

    The food is great. The room is pretty outdated but very clean. The staff is great and the price is affordable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.8
    Old hotel tipical communist style - to expensive for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old, from the communist time. Lamp beside bed not working. All very old, lot of blood spots from insects on the wall. Heating oxyded. For the Price I would expect something better Very big breakfast room 1 for all Hotels around. Worst coffee I ever drunk. Everything empty and have to ask often to Refill, egg, sausage etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.2
    Worse than expected - do not believe in pictures, rooms are run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Our first room was dirty, smelly (ash on the bedside table and on the window sill - the room was strictly non smoking) and definitely worse than expected based on pictures on booking.com (this house and room were not pictured at booking.com) - Finally we managed to change the room, the second one was better (better location, bigger, better eqipped) but still dirty (including a number of dead bees) and run down - Staff was not helpful and never apologized for the first room (although they acknowledged the ash and the smell in the first room)

    - Location was good, Piran is in walking distance, shops and restaurants just under the rooms - Restaurant under our room was above expectations, excellent dishes - Copious breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Good breakfast, wellness center, location, easy parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms need to be renovated in the near future! The matresses were too soft. Unuseable, broken wallplug.

    Good breakfast, wellness center, location, easy parking, airconditioning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.4
    Jewel in the mud
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Short breakfast period. This is vacation hotel so people wants to stay in bed in the morning not to run for breakfast. -Poorest wifi internet ever. With 2mbs download speed and 300kbs upload speed you can hardly use video call. Also, wifi is available only in rooms not outside of the building (pool, hotel restaurant etc...) - Security No safe in room. Door locking system did not gave me feeling that my room and my things in it are safe. No restricted access to villas for people who are not guests of the hotel.

    - Location Come and see. - Concept of the resort Great idea but requires huge professional effort to make it work and exist. - Breakfast Way over the expectations after the first impression with the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Rooms were clean, check-in staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many stairs, no elevators :) The center of Portorož with a very nice beach is a 25-minute walk from the hotel.

    Rooms were clean, check-in staff was friendly. There was a nice pool complex nearby. They have a good wellness service in the hotel. Nice view, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    All in all okay but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Staff seemed to be overstrained due to the plenty of people at breakfast * Staff didn’t even allow to take an apple from breakfast * Prices very different (0,25 Cola from 2,90 to 3,80 €) and sometimes too high (water 4,00 €) * Price for deck chairs and parasol way too high. 20 €/day even in the afternoon and as soon as people leave they’re locking it and let people pay again * There’s an air castle in the sea for kids and even that for you have to pay, get a number and have to leave it after some time * It’s quite common that you get a water bottle which is not even opened in the restaurants

    * Beach was clean and beautiful * More than enough breakfast even at the end * If you cancel the dinner, you get a 5 Euro Coupon for other restaurants * Food was quite good and always enough at dinner * Most of the waiters are really friendly * Music at dinner every day * Family friendly (music and entertainment for kids) * Elevator of Hotel Histrion can be used

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could use some remodeling since it’s quite old.

    Very friendly staff. The room was clean and breakfast was good. The air conditioner was working well which was very important since the temperature outside was 35C.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.3
    NOTHING!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EVERYTHING! Parking - not enough space Air conditioner - wasn't working for the temperature. The entrance to the hotel is beautiful but then you go to other buildings and the condition is awful, old, dirty and smelly!! Breakfast was a disaster! There are signs saying: don't take food with you outside. What kind of place is it that they have to write this? The swimming pool you see on the fotos is public and don't belong to the hotel. There is even more people than at the breakfast.. There was no elevator. Actually anyone could walk to the other buildings of the hotel. Doors are always open and there is no-one to watch! TV is defiantly an oldtimer..... Bed was horrible! It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at!

    NOTHING!!!! Air conditioner was working in the room..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    I loved the cleanliness of the rooms and especially bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I hope they add at least a small fridge in rooms in the future.

    I loved the cleanliness of the rooms and especially bathroom. The room had no "strange" smell and overall was in great condition. I would recommend this hotel for longer stays as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    Rooms looked and smelled like in a sports camp not in a hotel. Parking was very difficult.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vile Park itself had only the rooms, no breakfast, no pools and the staff did not explain nor had a area map where everything were. All of the facilities were in the other hotel area, that we could use but it was uncomfortable. The chairs near the beach and pool area were so expensive, 10-20 euros per day. There was a parking area, but it was packed and it was very hard to find a parking place.

    There was a restaurant in the hotel area near beach area where the staff was great and food and drinks great value for money. 20 minutes walk away from city center, that was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.0
    Decent location and the A/C worked very well which you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find the reception. We checked in around 10 pm and had a horrendous time finding the hotel entry and parking. The room was far away from the reception and in another building. There were no elevators and no support from the hotel to bring our luggage to the room as no staff was available them. Checkout experience was better. The mattresses in the bed were uneven and well over their expiry date. We could also hear our noisy neighbors. It was a war at the breakfast area as breakfast facilities are shared by at least two hotels. We felt sorry for the staff there who had to manage this big swarm of crowd everyday. No wonder they looked demotivated.

    Decent location and the A/C worked very well which you will need if you are traveling to Piran in the summer. The place is very close to the sea and has several food, party and shopping options. A free bus from the city takes you from near the hotel to Piran Old Town and back—very useful. Overall not value for money based on our Summer experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely but too much of a resort for our liking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small for two adults and a child. Luckily we were only staying for a short duration, the general approach to service outside the complex was slowly does it, if you need to be any where in a timely fashion, probably need to order everything in one go and then ask for the bill :) .

    Location very good, quieter and not as seaside as the Port with Piran close by. Food on site and in the towns was excellent. The complex was very clean and well kept, staff really friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, nice room with baby cot but king size needed better bed mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator and hard old bed mattress. Finally figured out you could use the elevator from the partner Historian hotel on our last day.

    Staff, clean good size room, good breakfast buffet and free parking. Good bed cot for our 15 month old baby. They gave us a ground floor room in the corner which was quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Would come here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Desert menu at dinner could be better. Room could have some more places to hang towels and swimsuits for drying. Room could have more light and perhaps bigger TV with more programs. Phone for calling reception would be nice if it would work.

    Good location (near to center of Portotož and Piran, accessible on foot). Excellent extra activities for children. We stayed in 3 star hotel which deserves those stars. Food was good. Inside swimming pool is excellent, because it also has water slide.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Although a bit tired ,this hotel is exceptional value for money. We will I am sure stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall impression was that the buildings are a bit tired ,having said that as above the rooms are very clean . Possibly coffee /tea in the room would have been a great addition . Have to remember that this is a three star hotel. Had to pay extra for Sun beds on site which was a bit of a surprise but not the end of the world .

    Location bang in the middle of Portoroz and Piran was great. The parking was plentiful and free .All the staff were excellent very friendly and helpful, big selection of breakfast and dinner and always something different each day . We stayed 6 nights and tended to sight see in the mornings and the stroll along to Piran for lunch and possibly a swim . Plenty to do and see if you wish or you can simply stay in the hotel complex and swim and chill.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room was badly placed, with the air blowing directly on our faces all night. The breakfast was average.

    The room was big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    We were located in Galeja apartman, which was very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unless you ask it, the staff don't give you briefing about the beaches (location/types) around the hotel. If you look for a sandy beach, or more clear water with pebbles, you also can find them, but you have to explore it yourself. The same situation with the free shuttle to Piran. Excellent thing, close to hotel, but it was just a real coincidence we have found this option.

    We were located in Galeja apartman, which was very nice and gave good value for our money. The room was really clean. Staff is very nice if you ask any question. Food very nice, great self service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    It was a good one. We will definitely come back, but we got some lessons learned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we had was maybe a part of a family room - the 2 rooms shared a door. This means we could hear every single word, every single phone beep from the next room (which means the same for them). The price of the sunbeds plus umbrella was 20!!!EUR. Which seams to me really unreasonable. I suggest you take just the plastic sunbeds for 5eur / piece if you want it. The "beach bar" located there is just.. horrible. The two young waiters looked like they were working on such place for the very first time, totally lost, at least their older colleague knew what was going on ... I had a chicken salad for 8eur in a small soup bowl. Cevapcici for 10eur was also some frozen tasteless stuff. If you want to eat something for lunch, just go on the "main street" in the resort. Also the way the resort is constructed.. really ugly buildings with apartments next to 4* and nice "luxurious" restaurant next to the church. A little weird to me.

    The location of the hotel is great - close to Piran, which is a beautiful city. Breakfast were ok, enough of choices but the service was very slow and you could see a lot of dirty tables and ppl wandering around to find themselves some empty one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    This is more hostel than hotel accomodation, and I only wish that it is priced accordingly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel complex need some sprucing up, and definitively new coat of paint everywhere. This is mass tourism place and buildings, as well as rooms, feel like dorms. There is a scarcity of electric outlets - you will need to unplug something theirs (TV, lamp) to plug something yours. Sheets and towels are clean and pure cotton, but blankets and bed covers are nylon of suspect cleanliness - they may be clean, but of indefinite dirty beige color... Bathroom is small and shower cabin microscopic. But towels are big and clean. There are no elevators in "villas" i.e. separate hotel wings, but there are plenty of stairs to lug your stuff up and down. I would dread to be a person with disability here, and not only in this hotel (complex) - streets in town of Piran and pathway along the shore bring a new meaning to the words "uneven" and "bumpy."

    Hotel is close to the ocean front and walking distance to towns of Portoroz and Piran. Breakfast is really exceptional and there is something for everybody - bacon and eggs, fruits, yogurt, freshly baked pastries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    A beautiful coastal complex, with an excellent swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The car parking was overcrowded, but we managed to get in and out. There was no reception at Vile Park, but it was part of a large complex, and we checked in at Hotel Histrion.

    The hotel complex was very attractive, overlooking the sea. The bedrooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, uncomfortable half broken sunbeds, no wi-fi nor bathrobes for ville park customers, not enough plugs the bedrooms, dark (i.e. both underexposed and dim) dirty common areas (hair everywhere even on the the pools' walls!), pool park closed

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good hote, tasty and delicious food and excellent service. Highly recommend!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The noise of central compressor for air conditioners during the night. But if you close the balcony doors which are soundproof, everything is fine.

    Excellent hotel, staff, comfy and very wide beds, clean room ... Breakfast and dinner with variety of testy food, were amassing. For breakfast there are eggs (boiled, scrambled, with ham, with cheese, with vegetables ...), grilled crispy ham, sausages (boiled, fried ...), pancakes, nutela cream, different jams, vegetables, all types of cheese, butters, breads, fruits, milk, variety of coffees, juices, yogurts, croissants, cornflakes, seeds, cakes and many many more. The food offered in dinners was amassing: soups (vegetable, cream, beef, Mediterranean ...), steaks (beef, pork, turkey ..) with sauces, vegetables, roasted or fried of potatoes, many vegetarian dishes, fish (hake, sardine, tuna, bream or orada ...) grilled or in marinade or fried, different types of seafood you can combine with garlic sauce, with white rice or integral rice, kuskus, grilled vegetables, mushrooms, all types of salds, fruits, cakes, ice creams, dried fruits ... Overall, the food was excellent, fresh, tasty, delicious and not to forget excellent staff service. The balcony, location and amenities are bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.6
    Nice stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking, but always full. You can park in garage for 5e per day. Rooms are not clean at all. Whole facility need renovation. Sure not worth money i paid.

    Nice stuff. Super breakfast. Nothing else is good. Sure wont go there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice time in Portoroz
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Discrepancies between the photos of the room and the reality, unreliable room service

    Large choice of good breakfasts, powerful air conditioning, very helpful personnel at the reception desk, a lot of amenities (cash machine, shops, restaurants) in the nearest area to the hotel, good ambience on the hotel "main square" with the ruins of St. Bernardin Church, perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The price at the front desk is cheaper than one in booking.com.

    The hotel is near to the sea shore. 1 minute walk. The scen by the sea is good. The breakfast is very good and is serving in a 4-star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Lot of things you can choose for breakfast, swimming pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed and Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not possible to get something to drink unless you go to hotel restaurant. If the market is closed you can only durink tap water. Even bottle of mineral water is not left in room for guests. There is also no minibar nor vending machines at the reception.

    Lot of things you can choose for breakfast, swimming pool, location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    A nice place with a hotel that could need some renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is past ist best period. Actually in Need of renovation. The door worked - just, the bathroom tiny and proper 90ies style. The breakfast room (toogether with the neighboring Histrion Hotel) is mass feeding with a great choice but limited seating. Make sure you go when NOT everybody likes to eat. Reception is also in the Histrion. Not a Problem, but not convenient either.

    Beautiful and peaceful location, even though it is a good distance to both Portoroz and Piran. Piran is closer, and has a shuttle bus... The place is calm and you can even sleep with open window. Internet / wlan works well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    2.5
    Dont go to that hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms and also halls were very dirty, there were bugs in the floor of the hall. All building and rooms was old and tired. The room had balcony but the door did not closed properly. Don t go to that hotel - this is not good place to stay. For the same money you find in Portoroz much better hotel. In this hotel in the room there was no duvet. When I asked it from reception they did not know- what is it. Overall experience - we booked 3 nights in the hotel, but thanks to Booking.com we were able to cancel 2 nights and we ran from the hotel in the first possible moment, found much better hotel for the same price.

    I did not like the property. They advertise with nice pictures but actually the pictures are from another hotel in the same complex of the buildings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    2.9
    First impression was bad, after it was ok but next time in slovenia we will not go to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first person at the reception was a very rude lady. She spoke very fast, and she couldn't smile. She gave us an other kind of room than we ordered. Than we would have asked an other room. She told there is no other room. We told ok, than we leave the hotel. After it she could give us the room we ordered. She lied and it was a very uncomfortable situation.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    So so hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music on the beach was much too loud. Most people there are families with kids and old-age pensioners who aren't in need of constantly blaring noise. When I asked them to turn it down a little, I was told that the "boss" insisted that it be kept at a loud level.The room was not in a good condition. Reception staff is not extremely friendly and prices in the compound are high.

    It's location close to sea is a great plus. The air-conditioning is fine. The pool attendants are efficient and friendly. The aqua aerobics, twice daily, is conducted with great enthusiasm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice place for families - could use a little remodeling and flair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there's no elevator to the ground floor, so with a baby stroller' if you can't carry it down the stairs, you have to go the long way around through the hotel histrion and back to the beach. DO NOT order buffet dinner at the "taverna" mediterranean restaurant. it seems like all the food is leftover from banquets or parties etc. the vegetables are frozen, the mashed potatoes from powder, fish and meat were dry, seafood pasta was flavorless. too much loud music around. they should just play no music (at least better music!!!) and let people relax and enjoy the ocean.

    our room 330 was a bit dark - but it faced the park and the trees were nice and it was a bit cooler than the seaview rooms. also it faces away from the seaside so you don't hear the live bands at night. good for sleeping (before 1:00am!). the beach is nice for families. grilled chicken is good at the grill stand at the beach. good breakfast. nice little market.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    Very good hearty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is little outdated. Huge hotel complex where you feel you're back to 90th. Not in a best sense. Beaches are not nice, you need to go to Piran, which is thankfully only 30 min walk. Music selection at the restaurant was awful

    Very good hearty breakfast. Little far from Portoroz centre, which makes it quieter

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    breakfast was fair enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds were a disaster, i couldnt sleep well.. rooms has a bad smell like moisture... they accepts pet but 12 euro/day and they can stay only the room.. dog hotels starts from 14/euro and they can run everywhere all day..

    breakfast was fair enough.. location is a bit far to center but not bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    I would like sepecially thank the cook at the restaurant (...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    PARKING- free space was limited , so we had to go for paid option

    I would like sepecially thank the cook at the restaurant ( period from 23/07 till 30/07). since I am lactose intolerant, he always helped me to chose the food I could eat and even prepare separate dishes for me. Very helpful, nice and friendly person and attitude !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel area was worn. Pool and beach area not suited for so many people. Renting chairs at the pool and beach costs too much, should be included.

    Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    when we arrived, the lady at the desk told us ,that our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we need to pay almost everything, umbrella and 2 bads cost 19,-euros,- the hotel guaid was free. parking under roof 5 euros/day, the terrace of hotel umbrella 5 euros /day.

    when we arrived, the lady at the desk told us ,that our booked was cancelled.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Staff was quite helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no actual beach anywhere at the hotel. The "beach" is all stones and it is not comfortable to walk barefeet. The doors to the rooms are accessible for everybody at any time.

    Staff was quite helpful. The closeby city of Piran is beautiful but the prices are just rip off

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    I would Like to warn all the guests at this hotel , to not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would Like to warn all the guests at this hotel , to not leave any cash or valuable stuff at the hotel room. After the CHAMBERMAID( the room cleaning lady) was in our room , we were missing 200 euro and we could see that they searched trough our luggage. Take care . Very disappointed in humanity .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    We liked it and felt good ourselves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks, which was served at dinner was so expensive. A beer or a 0,5l water was 2,9€. It is far from center, there are only some restaurats and shops closed to hotel.

    The staf was kind, our rooms were clean with beautiful view to church and sea. We like most of foods expecially the many fruits at both meals. We could go to Piran by skooters which is very beautiful at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Standard holiday hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sunbeds and umbrellas extremely expensive, 2xbed+umbrella 19 eur/day for hotel guests by the seaside. Room and hotel interior has seen better days. Parking arrangements very unclear, although quite OK when you eventually find it.

    Good connections to Piran with free shuttle bus from nearby parking lot. Frequent public transport to Portoroz also. Good breakfast. Possibility to swim in the sea and pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    A good place to stay in Portoroz
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom looks very old. The water from the shower area was coming out (never got a chance to complain about it). the Wifi is not very strong.

    The room is big with a balcony. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast has many varieties. the place is clean. they have iron and and an ironing board.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Classical resort with good meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is classical resort, suitable mainly to families, not for pairs looking for romantic and quiet places and beaches.

    We had standrard double room with breakfast and dinner. The food is great, buffet style, with large choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast and dinner, excellent location, everything is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed and Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms, no elevator

    Good breakfast and dinner, excellent location, everything is close, excellent diving center next to the hotel. No car traffic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Good facilities, but disappointing food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No drinks at all included with the evening meal on a half board basis, and those that were had a large mark up (50% more than a bar 5 minutes away). Food in general wasn't great quality, both for breakfast and evening meal. Given a room directly above live music every night wasn't ideal either.

    Swimming pools were excellent, location good, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    Worse average, but rich brakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I booked room with two beds, we got room with one kings bad with one quilt and second one in the wardrobe. Poor coffee - it tasted like it was mixed with cereals coffee. Rooms looked little bit old and worn, smell from air-condition / maybe from cigarettes?

    Nice place, breakfasts, staff and services (reachable pool and sea).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    4.2
    In the room the time has stopped in 1984.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a business dinner in Grand Hotel Bernardin (5 star hotel from the same group) on friday night. On saturday morning the same food was served in Vile Park (3 star) for breakfast. On every table was a lovely warning about taking away food from the restaurant. When I came in the bathroom I noticed a cap from toothpaste in the sink. The next day after cleaning it was still there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.8
    Harrowing to start with but improved progressively as we became familiar with the system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No reception staff on duty. Had to phone and search for associate hotel. Car arrival confusing. Ended up walking around village to establish parking access and availability. All this took a few hours! Initial room offered was totally unacceptable. Small, very dark and not secure. Ended up occupying alternative room with balcony and lots more light with a surcharge of 10Euro per night. This room, however had a tv which only worked in the day and not the evening. This fault was rectified after 2 days. On day 2 of stay, beds not made up and room not cleaned by late afternoon when we needed to take a nap. Net result we tidied up the room ourselves.

    Reception staff in other hotel quite accommodating to sort out the confusion. Catering more than adequate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.7
    Great breakfast, nice location with direct access to the sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find parking lots, room walls were dirty, furniture and the whole room should be renewed. Wellness facilities were overcrowded, hot water only in the small jakuzzis otherwise cold in all other pools.

    Great breakfast, nice location with direct access to the sea, good price-quality ratio

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money - especially if you visit the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit old and the room is quite far from the pool.

    Good value for money - especially if you visit the pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.0
    Ok for a nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drains stunk!

    Comfortable bed and a short walk to Piran

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    I booked twin room and got a double :-(
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked twin room and got a double :-(

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.2
    Renovation is highly needed, very bad sound insulation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation is highly needed, very bad sound insulation

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    3.3
    Don't choose a flexible room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't choose a flexible room!!! Terrible

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    no stroller accessability to some rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed and Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no stroller accessability to some rooms. accessible room would mean downgrade the standard ordered (smaller room, no balcony etc)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.0
    Good breakfast, good swimming pools, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was unhelpful and very rude

    Good breakfast, good swimming pools, good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.4
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for the low class hotel, bad welcome. for this price I would go elsewhere

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    2.9
    I will not advise anyone to go on holiday to that place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is old en dirty and unfriendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salty water at indoor pool

    Very children friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wine is 2.20 euro 100 ml,water 4 euro 1 litter

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    no fridge in room - however, we were able to hire a fridge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no fridge in room - however, we were able to hire a fridge for 5 euros per day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great place to relax
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    N/A

    Perfect location with Half pension; food and service was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    There was (I guess) an overbooking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neutral staff.

    There was (I guess) an overbooking. I booked for the 3start hotel of the resort but finally I got room at the 4star part of the resort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Good location of the hotel and cool pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff and the worst coffee ever

    Good location of the hotel and cool pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Overal it was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    very nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    noisy! the room was basic, the building is rather worn out

    very nice location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.4
    Sea view
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel

    Sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no mini bar

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    2.9
    Only the breakfast saved our trip from ruining
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and old rooms , no proper room service , no housekeeping service and ignorant and rude staff Torn towels

    They had a good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    All good, would like to return, especially to the salt water pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Extra bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast with lots of options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Good location,
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, excellent food, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Pillows weren’t comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows weren’t comfortable!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay at a good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet floor, old facilities

    Perfect location and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the sea

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: