Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Thermana Park Laško**** Superior 4 stars

Zdraviliška Cesta 6, 3270 Laško, Slovenia

#3 of 6 hotels in Laško

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 368 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Comfort Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel advertises as a hot spring location. Unfortunately, it is not. The pools are very big and comfortable but they are not hot springs. The water is not hot and it's just simple water. The buffet for the half board and breakfast is reasonable but we had launch at la carte restaurant and, frankly, it was not acceptable to find an HAIR into our main course. We told the waiter and the waiter simply offered us to give us a free coffee. Not acceptable. That was disgusting. Also, we spent 2 hours to be served although we were the only people in the restaurant. The food was less than decent. It's not a 4 star superior as the bed is small (also the extra bed for the kid is a sofa bed) and the service is a barely that of a three star hotel. The rooms not so big but they are OK. Generally, speaking the hotel is clean. I would say that it's a 3 star family hotel. Not suitable for somebody looking for an elegant location.

    The location is great and also the view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff, nice pool area and great view from the room. A la carte Restaurant was a good value for money and they aslo had a children's menu. The hotel had a small playroom for children. Next to the hotel, in the park there was a playground and the hotel offered a scoop of ice-cream to children for free.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some problems with hot water. needed to run water open for more than 15 minutes to be able to take the shower. Might have been some technical problem with the circulation pump.

    Very new and nice hotel with excellent ala Carte Restaurant. Atmosphere of restaurant not the best due to the style, but food excellent and price wise ok. Staff is very helpfull and polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I left the sauna area, I was told I owed 5 euros for the sauna, and because I didn't keep my wallet with me in the locker room, I had to go get it out of the car. The attendants became angry and refused to let me leave, to go to the car to get the money. Over 5 euros! My gosh! Is this really necessary over 5 euros?

    Apparently an excellent renovation of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the Hotel Thermana Lasko Slovenia is possible to come in, to walk through the halls of the hotel, to come for a breakfast in hotel restaurant, even if you are not hotel guest and steel guests’ money, passports, credit cards.... everything... I am really disappointed. that this hotel has four stars. During the breakfast somebody stole my purse together with passport, car key, wallet, money, credit cards, car licence, driving licence, ID card, money. Everything what was in it. I was with no documents, with no money, with no phone. Police found (on security camera) that somebody who was not the guest of that hotel came in the hotel, came in the hotel restaurant and when I was picking some food that person stole my bag with all above mentioned. I was in foregin country with no money no pasport and without any support of the hotel management. Management off the hotel is at the bottom level of profesionality. Staff was ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Comfort Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great views over the lasko/soca valley :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Comfort Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evaluation is 10+!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    l'area wellness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thermal pool and sauna facilities are excellent. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor internet connection, impossible to work. couldn't send an e-mail...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Comfort Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    weak WI-Fi signal in some rooms

    rooms with river view, terme, FKK sauna, breakfast and dinner, location and Lasko city in general.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Comfort Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit expensive.

    Very nice stay. Food was good and spa centre was nice. I also got a very big room with a river view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big room with balcony and a big bathroom. The hot springs were included in the room price and they are just amazing. There is a free parking right outside or if you want a garage you can get it for 5 €/day. Also the breakfast was great with great variety. 👌

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A beer or a glass of wine should be included in the half board.

    The pool and sauna are in the same building. The afternoon sauna programs are lovely. Dinners are buffet and you are able to eat very well indeed!

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely location,everything you'd expect in this type of hotel,posh rooms,very clean and a very good breakfast. Be sure to visit the nearby town of Celje.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Waiting at lunch time in the restaurant for a waiter to apear more than 15 min. No sofa in the room like i seen at the booking Refillable soap in the bathroom- no higyenic.

    Breakfast ,big choice Choice of vegetarian food and drinks

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food

    New wing

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent Hotel with direct Access to the spa, clean and comfortable rooms, nice and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the dinner

    location and thermal park

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location by river and you van wall to Laško. Swimming pool and dremelj staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice Hotel with direct Access to the wellness center. Very comfortable rooms. Good Internet Connection.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Hotel Thermana Park Laško**** Superior traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: