Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments Historical Centre 3 stars

Heydukova 3, 811 08 Bratislava, Slovakia

#69 of 129 Holiday rentals in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 514 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small TV. Usually I don't turn on the TV when on the road, however during the football WC it might be and important facility. :)

    Spacious apartment. Very quiet garden, friendly neighbors.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a problem in this part of the city, but that's what you would expect. It's only a short walk to everything.

    A very nice, tidy apartment in the old part of the city. If you have come to look at the history of Bratislava, this is a great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.2
    Could be bryter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were not clean. The rolm is to small.The door of the refrigarator opens to the wrong side. There was a smell of cigarretes in the corridor.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the quietest flat. A coffee machine would be nice Genius 2h late check out not available

    Very good location. Easy check in and check out. Very clean and warm flat, comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    auto-check in and check out which makes you comfortable to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    not to complain but many doors to open to reach the studio ;-) Good point is that you're on a collective balcony on an inner garden with absolutely no noise. Mattress could be of higher quality for a perfect sleep.

    auto-check in and check out which makes you comfortable to manage your schedule and provide flexibility. location as in the center of Bratislava Very quiet friendly organized owner Tatiana providing all information to collect the keys and to proceed to payment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    3.8
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    IT was not clean after walking five minutes with socks in the room I saw my socks was black I decide to keep shoes. It was cold and small. To much doors to get in and too much time.. I didn't see the hosts and the payment I don't like.

    The location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    This flat is kinda okay, I mean it's not luxury but if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, there was a strong smell from bathroom. We assume that the flat hasn't been rent for such a time until we arrived and probably that's where the smell come from. We spent only one night at the flat, but the smell was still in the air when we left. The owner is pretty distant and does not really care about who you are and if you are comfortable or not.

    This flat is kinda okay, I mean it's not luxury but if you want something cheap & kinda okay. This has to be your choice. Location is good, pretty close to town center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money accomodation really close to the Old Town. Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very little thing...I would've like a toaster in the apartment.

    The host was lovely, friendly and helpful. The location is superb, just a few minutes walk from the centre of Old Town. The apartments were just what we wanted, warm, comfy with decent facilities. If you want 5 star luxury, don't bother. If you want awesome value for money and to be close to the actions, this is brilliant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    We will return to Bratislava . A lovely inviting city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main photo was misleading, we were expecting the room to be slightly more appealing. We understand that the room had been renovated at sometime and sleeping there was very comfortable. However to cook and eat in the room, had we been staying a week, then this would have been nigh on impossible for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    No hot water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We woke up to no hot water at 8 a.m.! Nice high ceilings but the lamp from the ceiling, hanging over the bed is quite uncomfortably glowing in the eyes. The window is overlooking a common terrace/entrance to other properties - so practically no daylight, as the shutters are down. Too close to a hospital which I find a bit depressing for a holiday - you go out of your studio and you find yourself at a back exit of a big hospital, overlooking a chamber with bottles of oxygen, and people on stretchers and wig shops.

    Close to the historical centre. Simple arrangements for the keys to the property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Nice and tidy apartments located in a great area within a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and tidy apartments located in a great area within a walking distance from all the main attractions. Martin is a very friendly and helpful host, and it was a pleasure to stay in his place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfort in a renovated apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some smell from the bathroom but it was tolerable, no problem with the door closed.

    It was clean, comfortable and just spacey enough for the two of us. Location is good, right next to old town, bars and restaurants, supermarkets and a shopping mall (in case you're cold and need to buy a hat or extra layers ;). From the apartment you can easily cross the whole old town and reach the castle in about 10-15 minutes. We were picked up from the airport by a very polite friend of the owners who gave us useful tips on sights, transport, places to eat, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Location is very good, walking distance to old city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The host reserved parking for us (thanks!), but since it is public (partially free) parking and there are too few available spots, you cannot drive during your stay - otherwise you could lose your parking place after you come back. Sound isolation is very bad - at the bedroom we heard everything from neighbour bathroom as well as steps above. Four (!) keys to enter your apartment. Uncomfortable beds - two cheap matrasses for double bed with two small blankets.

    Location is very good, walking distance to old city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Pleased with accommodation on the whole
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains needed to block out the light.Kitchen facilities could of been better if a toaster was available.

    Clean and comfy apartment .The pick up from the airport as the weather was poor and no visibility due to foggy conditions .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    We hightly recomend this appartment!!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was excellent. Martin and Tatiana were so kind. Martin came and picked us from the airport, he suggested us a local restaurant and gave us all the information we'd asked about sightseeing to Bratislava and a trip to Vienna. They also booked for us a taxi to our return to the airport at a very good price. Thank you very much Martin and Tatiana!!! Stavros-Aspasia

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable tidy small apartment very close to Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware that parking is only free during night hours. During the day payment is required at rate of around 10 Euros per day. We were in Studio 1 which is quite small. Most of the photos on the website seem to be of Studio 2 which is bigger I think.

    Comfortable tidy small apartment very close to Old Town. Host met us with key at arranged time, supplied map and gave us directions to the main sights of the city, restaurants etc. Parking in the street outside. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    I would not book this apartment if I go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The thing we did not like the most was the WIFI. We tried to connect WIFI when we entered the room around 12:00pm, it works well. When we wanted to use WIFI during the evening to plan our trip for the next day, it did not work. It seems it was the problem of the maximum number of people reached to use that WIFI. We did not know how many rooms the host rent out and how many people sharing this WIFI, we are unhappy without WIFI. The second thing we did not like it was that the construction noise just outside the apartment. The construction seems running all day and night except from 11:00pm to 3:00am. We are hardly able to sleep early in the morning after 3:00am. It seems it is big construction project and I estimated it would last very long.

    The location is good. The rooms are big and it can accommodate lots of people. The host is nice and each time I sent email and she response promptly. We asked early check in at 12:00 pm and she agreed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice apartments close to Old Town. Good value to price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning - a windmill instead No toiletries

    Very nice and helpful owner. Super location - quiet vicinity but walking distance to Old Town and near pubs, restaurants etc. Comfortable bed. Kitchen equiped with plate, fridge, kettle, dishes etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Martin (the owner) was very kind and helped us a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if there was an air conditioning system instead of a little fan.

    Martin (the owner) was very kind and helped us a lot. The apartment is literally a 2 minute walk away from the historical town centre. Inside the apartment there is enough equipment for a long stay, as you can cook, have a coffee and keep your stuff in a fridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Martine, the host, was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Martine, the host, was very kind. It was great that he could pick us up from the bus station and bring us back to the station on the day of our departure for a very reasonable price. The place was really clean and well-furnished.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a large apartment divided into 3 separate studios. Your comfort will strongly depend on how quiet will people in other studios behave. Parking is on the street and you need to remember to pay for it daily in the parkometer (mo-fri, 9,6EUR per day).

    Perfect location. Small, but well equipped flat in a quiet building. Very nice and helpful owners.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don t have free parking spots. The parking is in the street and if you arrive during working days you have to pay for it. We reserved a superior studio but we got checked in a confort studio (different type of room) and it was very noisy because the window had the view exactly on the public terrace and everybody who entered it, to reach their room, passed right to the front of our window. Also, the room is quite hot in the summer and they don t have AC.

    Close to city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no air con in room, only portable fan, excessive heat which is unusual for June meant it could be quite uncomfortable at times. No facility to pay by credit or debit card, the website states this is available but on arrival found it was not available.

    Location, close to old town, Arranged airport pick up through owner at reasonable cost. Quiet location down a side street, Good local restaurants, everything you need is close at hand,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Convenient, comfortable and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could've done with some cleaning cloths/scourers to allow easier cleaning up in the kitchen. Also would've like a toaster.

    Great location right next to the Old Town. Quiet - the studio was at the back of the apartment block so no traffic noise etc Good value - although fairly small the studio was well laid out, and big enough for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Friendly host, good location very close to the city center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were some sounds made by the refrigerator which could disturb your sleep if you're a light sleeper.

    Friendly host, good location very close to the city center, had a small kitchen with different utensils

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartment is really nice, comfortable, in a central area of Bratislava. There are shops, restaurants around and it is really close to the old town. Martin is really kind and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Cosy apartment in ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small things,like a toaster and bread board in the kitchen would be handy.

    The apartment was very secure. Comfy bed. Warm and cosy room. Helpful landlord.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly host who picked us up from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Website stated that we could pay for room by credit card / mastercard and this was not the case when we arrived at the property.

    Very friendly host who picked us up from the airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Very frendly owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the chairs was not safe to sit down.

    Martin was so kind to pick us from the station because we could not find any taxi where we got off. He also showed us a very good local restaurant. The next day, they also gave us very good taxi companies' number. The location is excellent to anywhere by feet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable, good location and has everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn't the one given when booking. Martin takes you in his car to a different apartment. The location is still good but it would be nice to know this in advance. When we got to the apartment it wasn't cleaned and took an hour to clean which we had to wait. But they sorted it out immediately.

    The location is good. Very close walk to the historical centre. The room is big enough and comfortable. It has everything you need. The bathroom is good, the water hot and the pressure also good. Martin and his son are both very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location in the historical center of Brastislava
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is on the street only therefore a free parking spot can be hard to find and you have to pay during daytime (parking during the night is free).

    Great location in the historical center of Brastislava Friendly staff Clean apartment

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment with 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice little apartment. The owner was fantastic. Met us at airport and drove us to apartment. Apartment is very neat and comfortable and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.7
    location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could be more comfortable,beds are uncomfortable,it is not safe to open your window because its too low and near the street and pedestrians,it smells on tobacco,you have to pay parking.

    location is excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Good apartment for a long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Martin, the owner was very welcoming and helpful. The studio apartment for 2 is very compact but is extremely well designed with plent of storage. It is nice and warm too. Location is good for the Old Town - we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    location is very close to old center, enough beds for 5 or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no tea (it was freezing outside, we came late, it would be nice to drink a cup of hot tea)

    location is very close to old center, enough beds for 5 or even 6 people

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, Mr. Martin was very kind. Appartment is big enough for family. We needed it just for sleepeng and for that purpose was enough. The kitchen is small and I can't imagine to prepare the lunch in it. I would recommend the facility.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.5
    Very good short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I understood there was free parking,but in fact it was not (around 1.5 euro per hour from 8 to 16). Not very clean sheets. Only one towel per guest.

    Nice apartment located very close to the town centre in a quiet area. Ideal for a group of 4-5 people.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.5
    It is super safe app.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is very bad sound insulation so you can hear all the neighbors.

    It is super safe app. with 4 locks! Next to the apartment is geeky bar, and it is the best bar in town! It looks nice, it's cheap, personel is kind and there is smoking area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a small issue but the main window is next to the main door/smoking area so it can be a little noisy when open

    The location of the apartment is superb. Located about 2 minutes from SNP Square and a further 5 minutes from the Old Town. Just for information we booked a superior apartment and stayed in Apartment 1, it was closed to what you'd call a bedsit in the UK (you sleep and live in the same room,with the kitchen area and bathroom being separate,) this isn't a bad thing and there was plenty of room. Bratislava is a city I really enjoyed and I'll be back and I'll stay here again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    A great place to stay while in Bratislava!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not many things to mention here. Maybe an alternative ventilation system for the bathroom that doesn't include the door, just for more privacy, however this didn't affect us so much.

    My friends and I couldn't have made a better decision while staying in Bratislava! The apartment was huge, clean and comfortable, located in a very quiet street at the best spot of the city next to the old town and central tram stations. I also have to mention that I had a great communication with the owners Martin and Tatiana since the very first day of my booking until the day we left Bratislava. They made me feel like home and they were very understanding with some issues I had with my bank when trying to receive the deposit. Martin picked us up from the airport on arrival at no cost and he was really helpful providing information on directions, sightseeing & suggestions for our trip. The apartment is exactly as described and photos are not exaggerating! If I ever visit Bratislava again, the apartment will be my first choice. Thanks for everything!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice appartment in the center, but parking is not free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not for free during the day, extra charge for tax ca 7 EUR for all (2 adults, 2 children) which was not indicated.

    Location, old style appartment, responsive host.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Spacious and comfortable flat in Bratislava centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Either an electric razor plug by the bathroom mirror or another mirror in another room would be useful.

    Our host was very helpful. His recommendation of a local restaurant was useful to us, and the local parking system would have been difficult without help. The location was great for walking in the centre. I would happily stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Spacious flat almost in the center of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that curtains were too thin and there is a street lamp very close to windows - I got up in the middle of the night because of this. The street, the fridge and the boiler aren't particularly quiet so don't expect to sleep all that well.

    The location is just great and the apartment is rather spacious. I appreciated high ceilings there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Very close to the center, cosy, big appartement, reserved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street was a little bit noisy for us, but it is normal in a big city. On weekdays you have to pay for the parking.

    Very close to the center, cosy, big appartement, reserved parking place, good wi-fi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Perfectly located in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to add, basic and small room

    great location! few mts far from the historical centre and all the sighseeing, near big shooping centre, restaurants and pubs. The apartment is quiet and price is affordable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    4.6
    Not recommended location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "The apartment" is actually an old apartment split onto 3 rooms. The room we stayed had number 2 and was around 12 square meters. Right in front of a small bathroom there was a small chicken furniture with a sink, a small fridge and a 20 cm wide electric hob. The furniture was old and the bad was almost broken. There was not wardrobe. The sheets and towels were clean, but the blankets were full of dust. The carpet seemed to be old and probably haven't seen the vacuum cleaner for a log long time. The building has an internal yard and the access to the apartments is made from a common outside lobby. Our room window was on this lobby and exactly near the access door. We heard all the people that had used that door during the night. Other problem was the parking. We were traveling by car and I had requested the property a parking place if it is possible. They told that they have a parking place for me. When we arrived, the parking place was a street public parking where we were lucky to find a place. Of course we had to pay for it, but they did not mention this. This was the only place where the property did not inform me about the parking conditions. Overall, this property seems to be the kind of affair where the owner never expects the client to return. This was the most expensive property from all our trip. I was more expensive than an apartment in the Budapest city center and that apartment was able to accommodate up to 6 adults and was a real apartment with chicken, bathroom and dining place.

    The only positive thing is that the property is almost in the city center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice but not as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was in a different area than the address mentioned in Booking. It didn't match the pictures in Booking.The aparment was smaller than what we ordered and it was 2 single beds attached instead of one double bed as we ordered. All the water in the apartment was connected to a pump who were very loud (shower, toilet, kitchen tap) and it really bothered us to shower with this noise.

    Martin picked us up from the bus station.He was very kind and recommended us about restaurants and nearby attractions. The kitchen was well equipped.The property we got was close to the presidental palace and a grocery store was nearby as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location, every tourist attraction within five...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed matress was quite uncomfortable. No cleaning service.

    Perfect location, every tourist attraction within five minute walk. Cosy and warm appartment with good facilities. Frendly owner and strong internet conection.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.7
    It was clean and really close the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went the appartment and there wasnt anything like a bell or somebody. There was number only. So we had to call number. If the appartment doesnt have a lobby, maybe they firstly meet us near their home and walk or drive to appartment together.

    It was clean and really close the centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Great staff and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not easy to find - no massive logo, just a small sign higher up on the wall.

    Excellent staff, welcome, extremely friendly, great location, room was clean

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't private parking. There is a pubblic parking in front of the apartment: free during the weekend and 1,20€ per hour during the week (8AM-16PM).

    The owner is very helpful. The apartment is in a quite zone of the city and very close to the center. It is clean and confortable. The kitchen utensils are perfect to spend few days or a complete week. Wi-Fi works well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    5.4
    Cheap(ish) but not cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is old and tired and needs a serious revamp. Plumbing needs immediate attention as sinks and shower drain poorly - water is at ankle level when showering. Bed is just ok, springs can be felt in mattress. A major spring clean is required, dirt and dust has long accumulated on fittings, light switches, venetian blinds etc. Price is reasonable but this is no luxury property as its advertising may suggest and the level of cleanliness is well below acceptable standards, even for budget travellers such as ourselves.

    Location is good. Shops, cafes,restaurants, supermarkets nearby and walking distance to castle and major sights. Well equipped with fridge, cooking facilities and basic cutlery/crockery.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.2
    Perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment's location is perfect, just at 2 minutes from the historical centre of Bratislava. We only had to take the tram to move from and to the central station. The owner is very kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Had a great stay Martin was ex4emely helpful. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would only have been approved with a window in the bathroom

    Location was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Always nice and easy ! Perfect Location to explore the city !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my 4th stay at Martin really comfortable apartments, nice and big rooms, all you need to have a wonderful stay,,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Apartment is in very good location and overs were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment was a bit to small..iron was missing.

    Apartment is in very good location and overs were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Location was good
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dark room, not really clean. Uncomfortable bed and pillows.

    Location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Provided with full instructions prior to arriving and hosts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provided with full instructions prior to arriving and hosts easy to contact

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Problem with WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problem with WiFi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Very good locations, clean, reasonable price, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good locations, clean, reasonable price, excellent communication

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. The room was clean and comfortable. I really like that they have a self check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen

    Location is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    The parking its not free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking its not free....0,60 eurocents for 30 minuts ...08.00-16.00

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay in Bratislava. The property was very close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we liked the location of the property and size of the apartment in the historical building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    The apartament was very clean and the host was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a little cold.

    The apartament was very clean and the host was very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    MIDDLE OF THE BED
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    MIDDLE OF THE BED

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    WOULD HAVE PREFERRED THE APARTMENT WHICH WAS SHOWN IN THE ADVERTISEMENT !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was not as depicted in advertisement

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Just a jump to the historical downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    close to all we needed for our stay in Blava

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Clean and great location and Martin was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was a bit scary especially at night

    Clean and great location and Martin was very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay and the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with 2 Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was a good place.

    We really enjoyed the position. Parking was very handy and fairly reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Good for a brief minimal self-catering stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hand towel in bathroom or kitchen. Minimal cutlery

    Bedsit in a residential location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money in the centre of town and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking near the facility isn't free as stated on booking.com.

    Quiet room. Comfortable bed. Host provided a (paid) parking spot near the door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.0
    Centrico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nos picaron chinches

    Centrico

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for stay few days, is not big or very confortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect for stay few days, is not big or very confortable but everything is ok in general and the localization is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartments Historical Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: