Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartment Hotel Liptovsky Dvor 4 stars

Janska Dolina 438, 03203 Liptovský Ján, Slovakia

#5 of 9 Holiday rentals in Liptovský Ján

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 79 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They did not allow us to leave the car in front of the house although there was enough space and we weren't bothering anyone. We could have used that because the path was icy and slippery. We had to pay for everything: wood, access to the pool, sauna. For the money we paid I would say these things should be included.

    We rented a small house, which could hold up to 5 people. The price was over 300 EUR, and I heard if we were 4, it would have been more. But not twice. So I would see the place more fitting for 2 couples. The food was good but I've seen better. The room was warm, water was hot, you could light your own fire. A batch of wood is 10EUR. They have a Spa and the maseuse is quite good. All and all it was good; it was a bit expensive because we were just 2.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Steam sauna didn't work properly so we only used Finnish one. During check out we reported 1 broken glass, they charged us over 3 euros to our surprise. Seems unreasonable since we spent quite a lot of money for other services.

    Cottage was cozy, warm and clean, in a traditional Slovakian style . Location itself is really picturesque, set in beautiful Janska valley. Staff was probably the nicest and most helpful that we experienced in every way. Restaurant menu is a great gourmet experience. Masseuse Dasa was fantastic. We will surely return with pets in summer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liptovsky Jan is a little quiet and we had to venture away for dinner - although we also ate at the hotel which was very good.

    The cabin was fantastic. Log burner was a real bonus. The setting was lovely. You are able to take some great walks right from the front door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I travelled with 3 month kid and staff arranged baby crib for us too, along with dedicated bin for diapers. Staff was very kind and helpful. We had the whole cottage for us, it was very roomy and spacious. There's small river nearby, and it's right at the forest. Breakfast was excellent, so many things to choose from and with great taste. We tried restaurant for lunch and dinner, all perfect. We tried massages, saunas and the pool are super-clean. They even have baby crib at the pool! They even bring food to your cottage if you want. Very recommended. Close to highway, so it's easy to get there. Overall, very recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In 4 days we spent in the Liptovsky Dvor we experienced unfortunately very different level of service in the restaurant - from absolutely great to extremely poor, obviously not all working shifts are able to keep up with the standard.

    Very nice accomodation in a nice surroundings and superb food in the restaurant!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced, rude staff, changed a lot in the last 3 years we've been going there and we won't come again. The restaurant is ridiculously overpriced for Slovakia, menu is always the same (for the last 3 years), rude and unqualified staff in the restaurant and at the reception. At breakfast they served frozen Strudl, old bread and absolutely no options for celiacs, vegans, people with allergies. It's a pity to see such a beautiful location and a great idea for a typical Slovak accommodation turn into a disappointment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find anything to complain about - this was our second visit and we will certainly be back. Hot water in the chalet wasn't unlimited!

    Our second stay at Liptovsky Dvor, and it was a total pleasure. The little wooden chalets that are the hotel rooms are nestled in a delightful narrow valley with a mountain stream flowing through it. They are charming and warm, two upstairs bedrooms, two bathrooms and a cosy living/dining room with a kitchenette and a traditional Slovak wood burning stove. The food in the restaurant was first class, and the staff are wonderful, so helpful and friendly. Suzana's English was great, and advice from reception about where to go in the April snow was excellent. We enjoyed the pool (with snow falling gently in big flakes visible through the floor-to-ceiling windows), jacuzzi, sauna and steam room in the Relax Centre. It was my daughter's birthday and they organised a cake! Our perfect day was rounded off by a session in the wood-fired hot tub under the stars next to the stream. Liptovsky Dvor is within easy reach of the main attractions the Tatra region has to offer. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little more place for children while waiting for a food in the restaurant.

    Super delicious breakfast,very good restaurant, fine coffee in a bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no Wifi in the cottage, no hot chocolate available for breakfast

    Location, the surroundings, quiet place, nature, very relaxing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We ate 4 different main courses there for dinner, one out of 4 was excellent, two were good one poor. The advertising of prices was poor. Not until we checked out did we realise it was 12 euros per night per dog. The English web page was not clear and the information provided at check in was a lengthy Slovak language contract (no translation) with no prices. Other prices seemed very transparent. 5euros to use the pool etc. 8 euros to buy wood for the fire. Again confusing website indicated that you have "unlimited access to relax centre" it is unlimited definitely, you just have to pay extra for it. A few things to improve, but overall a nice place to stay and would rate highly against other Slovak places we have stayed in.

    The staff were welcoming and helpful. The setting of the place was perfect, not too close to any town or frequented place not too far from thermal pools, walking tracks and the city. The cottages are close to the main dining area, and not too far from the neighbouring cottages. But they still feel quiet and not hotel like. The wine list was good. The longue around reception was great to have a drink and read / talk. The rooms/cottages

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just a small thing. We were charged full whack for sauna access for only testing it for 2 minutes and an awkward situation when the owner of the place who looked like another tourist, stepped in for his staff unnecessarily. Didn't leave a good impression although he probably meant well. The dinner menu could be little more international and simpler.

    Location, relaxed atmosphere, great service.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What I didn't like concerning this hotel? Hahaha you can delete this section - you will find nothing!

    When we arrived we got a personal hand written letter-which hotel is still doing it? It was a nice surprise! The staff was very friendly and even after 20 questions still smiling. The chalet was clean, big and very comfortable. The chimney gave us a special atmosphere and the standard of the house was just perfect. The restaurant was amazing. Fantastic dinner for a low price. The waitress was friendly and all the time smiling. The house wine I can recommend! The breakfast were just perfect and delicious. You have a lot of different kinds of breads and you will find everything what you wish. It starts from cereals via eggs to bread with the 4 different kind of juices. The scrambled eggs are made in front of you with whatever you wish. As I mentioned - just perfect! The spa is clean and in a nice atmosphere. You have sauna, a pool and whirlpool for free. The squash court is in a very good condition and not expensive (equipment is included in the price). On the second evening we got a hot bath below the stars directly on the river. The way how you can enjoy is priceless. The hotel is very close the ski area (directly across the street -50 meters) and you can get a discount for renting the equipment. It was the first time (after visiting hotels around the world) that I am feeling better than at home. We will come back - for sure!

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect little hotel close to the airport with extremely accommodating staff.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: