Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartments Presidential Palace 3 stars

Lermontovova Street No. 4, 811 09 Bratislava, Slovakia

#87 of 129 Holiday rentals in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 308 apartment reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. We had to use the towels more then once as they were never replaced,at the end they started stinking. 2.The sound of the water pump especially during the night as it eakes the other one. 3. Broken shower holder. You cannot wash with one hand properly. 4.No soap holder in the shower. 5. Toilet seat smaller then the ream. 6.Pillows half the normal size. 7 Door does not work and have to lock with the key.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't as clean as it should be. And the water pump makes huge noise. And the pillows are to small.

    It is close to the old town, and right across the apartment is royal gardens so you can make yourself coffee and go there and enjoy it. I also liked that it is on the ground floor, which helped with language. And we needed to leave our bags in the room until our flight and the hosts were okay with it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    what I really didnt like was the noise from opposite rooms, every day and night we heard washing machine or something like that. it wasnt good and disturbing

    GREAT STAY! We didnt meet the host, keys where hidden near doors and we received SMS before arrival where to find them and where is our room. room was great, fully equipped, bathroom was smaller but with towels and hairdryer and for few days it was ok. Bed was also ok, location is great opposite the gardens of presidental palace and near historical center. The apartment is located oposite the police station so we felt very save and the noise from the main street wasnt so bad. Also the shop is in next doors. Thank you for great stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The flat is located on the ground floor and is nearby Stefanikova St. which is very loud (huge car traffic), but this is NOT owner fault. 2. All lights (bulbs) in the flat are with very low power. I think the owner should consider changing all bulbs for more powerful ones. 3. Very small fridge in the kitchen. 4. Bathroom - if the shower cabin is broken (without sliding doors) then you should remove it and buy a new one rather buying shower curtain (with dark grey colour) and putting it with rest of shower cabin. Moreover the colour of the curtain and low power bulbs causes that there is very dark when you're getting a shower. Also the owner should fix handle for a shower handset: they are not fitted to each other. 5. WiFi was sometimes very slow and a bed was creaking very loudly.

    1. Contact with the owner and easy check-in and check-out. Informations left by the owner about parking place and the map of Bratislava is very good idea. 2. Localization - about 200m from Presidential Palace and Old Town of Bratislava. 3. Cleanless - everything was just fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would change the mattresses. Bed is okay, it's big, but it would be better to have new mattresses.

    Room is like on the pictures. You get everything you need to stay a couple of days. Enough kitchenware, very good and clean bathroom. Location is great, city center is just 10-15 minutes away from the apartment. Train station is also near. Good connection with the bus station also. A few markets are close, so that is one problem less. Peter made it easy to check in, which is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are hard and lumpy, and definitely not designed for a good night's sleep. If you do stay here, bring some pain killers for the next day. Kitchen facilities basic. No hand towel for the kitchen or oven gloves. Dining chairs very uncomfortable. Recommend not staying here.

    Only thing in it's favour is that it's well located between the train station and the town centre. It was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the fact that the offer there is a free parking with the apartment, and when we came there, turns out free parking is not included, the owner pointed out some spots where you van park, but there was no place and we spent 2 hours searching for the parking driving across the city. Also the beds were pretty uncomfortable. And the room didn't really resemble the pictures.

    The apartment was cute and near the city centre, really good for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location- only a few minutes' walk to the old town and a few doors away from a convenience store. It was easy to collect the keys at the apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in reality this apartment was converted from the standard apartment in the residential building. Apartment located on the 1st floor before (!) entrance into the residential area. The garbage bins for the whole building located under the window so you can smell them and hear every drop into... there is no air conditioner... no lighting in the cooking area... no cooker hood... the coat hanger located inside the room nearby the dinner table and kitchen table... Facility itself was created without care about the customers... there are a lot of the warning ads (you might be charged for everything)... The kitchen faucet was not fixed (and I assume never been)... When I reported about the faucet and missing light the owner reply "thx for info" however next day he offered to come and fix it... too late. The kitchenware/tableware partially was not clean... The cleaning was just outward and left the spiderweb and other dirt... the curtain in the bathroom smelly and dirty...

    the location is very good and it was a main reason why that place was chosen... You do not need to use public transportation to reach almost any point in the old town and the castle - just walk. If you'd like to cook you can buy some products in the shop nearby, but if you walk a little bit you'll find better selection in Lidl...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super easy to check in to the hotel. Theres an electronic reception, thought it might get complicated but the system was too simple. Comfortable bed, kitchen had all the stuff we needed. Decent safe place for good money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pump in the bathroom was too loud, whenever you touch the tap in the kitchen or in the bathroom it produces terible noice. That have to be improved. Walls in the apartmans are too thin, you can hear people talking in the room next to you.

    Location is great. Almost in city center, you need to walk less.than 10minutes to reach the old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water for first 2 mornings alongside building works for 3 mornings, but that was just a timing issue opposed to anything to do with the apartment itself.

    Very helpful host, small kitchenette very useful. Location was very good for public transport and the old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was on the street and not easy to find. Advertising was misleading about parking. Water pump would kick on very loud each time you used the water. Sheets and towels smelled like the weren't dried properly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not included. It is very very hard to park for free in the neigbourhood, only a couple of places in the surroundings and they were always busy. We lost a lot of time to look for a place to leave the car. No private parking was ofered by the owner. The second day we had to park in a private parking in the city center becasue there was no free parking in the street available, and it was very expensive (3,7€/hour)! We took this apartment for the parking facilities, so we would not take this apartment again if we go by car. The toilet smells very bad. The towels also. To pay you have to leave the money in a box and in cash, we never show the owner or no one in person. The amount to pay is not exact, it is with cents, so it is impossible to leave the exact money. We had to leave extra money, and of course the owner will not give us the 2€ back. There was only one towel per person, not extra hand towel.

    Taking the keys was easy, the owner left them in a safe box outside. It is at walking distance to the old town center (10 minutes)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice apartment with bathroom and kitchen. Host is lovely and welcoming. Wifi is good. Very good location close to the town and to the station (If arriving by train don't get a taxi it's a rip off).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were led to believe that the on-street parking would not be a problem, but in fact the only place we could find was 600m away

    Excellent location and good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pooled in the shower a bit, but this can easily be solved with the right cleaning product. The bins for the whole building are right outside the apartment window so we were woken several times by people throwing rubbish away/the bin collectors arriving. We had the windows open though, so it might not be so loud if they are closed.

    The apartment was clean and spacious. All of the facilities worked properly and it's in a brilliant location. The host was friendly and efficient. It was worth every cent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the area can be challenging. There are very few places where non-residents can park. However Peter, the host, made the effort to leave parking instructions in the room and to mark the parking places on a map

    Close to the city centre, no reception crew but also no hassle - everything was smooth

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not breathe in the apt, and wake up at 6 am with all the light. Poorly cleaned, hairs on the bed, small shower towels. Nothing like the photographs. Very expensive considering the horrible experience. We almost left the apt to look for a hotel but it was too late.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't specific allocated parking for the apartment m. It's a case of grabbing whatever is about and most parking spaces are reserved for residence.

    Great location. Clean. Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't actually any parking at the property despite being led to believe so. The name is also a bit misleading as it sounds very grand but is actually very basic.

    Location very good and host very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy in the mornings due to closeness to main street and windows open because of the warm weather but overall not a big problem

    Excellent location - just across the Garden of the Presidential Palace, an easy 7-8 min. walk to historical center. The room is spacious enough for a couple; very clean. A small but well-supplied supermarket 50 m away. The host is helpful and friendly; provides for a shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A microwave oven would be a plus. Also air conditioning could be necessary on the hot days. It would be almost impossible to park on the street without the help of the host.

    Very close to the city center: 6-10 min walk. Very nice neighborhood. Clean and comfortable. Free parking on the street (thanks to the host). Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sorry, not to our taste at all. Also found the place very claustrophobic with a damp smell to it. The photograph of the room is actually the view from my pillow, so it was the view I got as I opened my eyes in the morning.

    We stayed in apartment 2. The host, Peter, is a very nice, helpful man. The place was clean, quite good location and quite good facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is needs some improvement. No air conditioning and in full summer you can't breathe inside. Kitchen equipped with basic essentials but no coffee machine witch I personally considered basic to have. The bathroom needs some TLC, the only thing I found missing was a soap stander inside the shower cabin. Across the street we booked another apartment for the same price witch was twice the size and had definitely 5 stars regarding the facilities.

    Very good location. Close to city centre, castle, Danube. Very friendly host, Peter, knows English and you can reach him at any hour on mobile.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment is near the Presidential Palace Gardens and only a short walk from the historic centre of Bratislava. The apartment is clean and conveniently located. If you are using parking, just beware of the maze of one way streets in this area of Bratislava as a missed turning may result in a large detour. We had a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment has minimal essentials in the kitchen. There was some kind of water leak around the toilet and we had to stand on a chair to reboot the internet. We understand these are issues easy to fix, but the location is not as close to the city center as expected and the neighborhood offers no value.

    Our hosts were very nice and personally drove us to and from the train station. There's a small convenience store nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pump in the bathroom is a bit noisy, comes on and off at intervals while the water is being used but it's not too bad!

    Great location, apartment has everything you need and it's very cosy :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The microwave was terrifying, we only tried to make popcorn and found the inside sparked like crazy because there is bare metal. The shower wasn't the best, its basically a hand held hose.

    The location was excellent, Peter was very friendly and it was a reasonable size and price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apt is really poor: no microwave, some lights are not working, a strange smell... but the location is quite convenient, right next to the Presidential palace.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Lousy pump for drainage. - Low speed internet conexion. - No private parking near property ( it was 700m far away )

    - Private complete kitchen. - Quiet area. - Confortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower need to be cleaner. We get only 3 towels for 3 days.

    Location is perfect. Parking is free on the street. Very safe part of town, near president palace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A jostling noise when taps are run, especially the bathroom taps. Hot water running out while having a long shower.

    Generally nice and close to centre. I love the privacy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house was very noisy, dogs were barking. There was sewage smell when we used the shower or the toilet. The cleanliness could have been better.

    It was perfect location to the centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect and the owner was prompt in communication prior to arrival, very helpful on arrival and was able to recommend a great restaurant for our first night

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a loud noise every time we used water which was slightly annoying.

    The apartment has an excellent location, very close to the city center. The host was very nice and helpful. It was great to have our own kitchen and free parking in the area. The apartment is very beautifully decorated and has a good atmosphere. Really good value for the price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been cleaner.

    Good location. Keys in security box outside so we could let ourselves in as soon as we arrived.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Disadvantage is creek bed. I did not sleep well.

    Apartment is nice, but small. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, internet, air flux

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't very confortable

    Location was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good.

    It was so easy to find and everything was incredible

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expected such property to be cheaper based on previous experience.

    Good location, the room is clean and has a kitchen, not far away from the old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The place is near to the train station and also to the city centre. A cosy warm room. Perfect for short stay. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boiler noises

    A very clean and comfortable small apartment, perfect position

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Privacy and location! Supermarket nearby and public transport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner asks to pay cash and put the amount to mailbox. Very inconvenient. And stating on Booking that they accept cards is misleading.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    no shower gel provided

    place was clean and near train station and places to visit

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy.

    The bed was jst ok .though the bedding were nice ,clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No microwave

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner of Apartment named Peter was a perfect guy and helped for everyhting accept parking to eating.And the house is so near to city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the centre, but not in a tourist district. Convenient old-style store next door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower drain was overflowing which was less pleasant

    Host very responsive to emails. Room was extremely clean and clean and comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pump a bit too nosy

    Location, a very kind host

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host was very friendly and helpful. Great location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit shabby, and the waste pump was noisy

    The closeness to the train station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking far from apartment. No coffee machine No ventilation or airco

    Close to city centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a standard parking seat, you park away from the place

    Near center,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful owner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    Location was great, well heated, polite owner Peter.He offered us free transfer from the airport after our arrival:-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location only a short stroll in to the Old Town and castle.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It can look a little foreboding from the outside, but one shouldn't be put off by that.

    Not far from both the railway station and city centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Peter, the host, has been very flexibel and helped us to handle with a car break down.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walk to old town. Host friendly and helpful. Small supermarket within 50 meters.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit expensive, but not for Bratislava's standards.

    Nicely located. Clean and cozy. Very hospitable owner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, noisy street at night

    Good location, comfy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location. Five minute walk from city centre and two minutes from President's palace. Had everything we needed for 2 night break. Lovely and warm as it was -11 outside. Owner Martin really helpful. Picked us up and dropped us back to airport for cheaper than taxi.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower curtain doesn't prevent wetting entire bathroom Noisy water pump Off old town locatin and basic standard furnishings doesn't warrant price

    Spacious apartment

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the microwave did not work, a piece of clothing to dry the dishes was missing, all the programs on TV except for 4-5 were locked (I know one does not come to watch TV, but if it's raining outside and you want to relax one evening, this is not very good). Since the "double bed" was made from 2 single beds, there was a very hard piece of wood in the middle, which was quite unfcomfortable

    the owners are very nice and helpful, very convenient location, small food store just 30m from the apartment, great restaurants within walking distance, city centre within walking distance, I appreciatd the hairdryers. Kitchen is fully equipped, though I'd appreciate some more utensils. But for short stay it's ok

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment smelled. It seems that other people have stayed there and smoked indoors. I did not feel the apartment was clean even though I couldn't see anything wrong. Staff was late and we had to wait a long time before they came to get us into the apartment. When I called to ask the lady why they are not there, she said that they are not there because I said that I am going to give them a call before I arrive. I said no that is not true and she changed the subject. We were lucky that we were able to get in to the building hall as we would have freezed if we stayed outdoors.

    Good value for money. Location was close to the center and to the train station so we did not have to take any public transportation

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The water is provided by means of an electric pump, which is a little noisy... if you use the bathroom at night and someone is asleep. The toilette paper ran out and the storage was locked, but we bought some from the shop in the corner.

    It was a large room, half of a ground-level apartment, transformed into a very nice and cozy place, with added bathroom and kitchenette. Martin, the owner, was waiting for us and provided maps and useful info for the city. Very clean, at an excellent location just outside the old city.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, great staff. The owner was so kind that helped me as an interpreter between my Slovak uncle and myself. Thanks much, I really appreciate it. Very nice place to stay in Bratislava and close to the main train station and town centre

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just little reminder to someone , you must contact owner in advance if you want to check in early , as they are no 24h reception .

    Feel very comfortable to stay ,just like your home , the owner very friendly,make you feel very welcome!

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the apt is very good, but the pillow was not good and we missed more blankets

    well located, very close to the old center and train station. supermarket on the corner. good wiffi

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was very convenient as it is nearby city center and railway station. Hotel's staff is very polite and helpful. If I visit this city again, I would definitely make the same hotel selection!

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: