Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Arcade 3 stars

Namestie SNP 5, 97401 Banská Bystrica, Slovakia

#4 of 9 hotels in Banská Bystrica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 594 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    Lovely one night stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walk up back alley to get to hotel from taxi was mystifying, probably because of the construction happening behind the hotel. They are expanding. No noise in hotel while we were there.

    Great location on main square, quiet room. Very nice one-night stopover, would stay longer another time to explore surrounding area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    OK - if you do not have too much luggage - and if you accept to check out already at 10 a.m.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was very difficult to find the hotel´s parking lots the breakfast was somewhat below standard (shrivelled apples in the midst of the harvest season, unripe kiwis - and the television in the breakfast room was switched on with advertisements, not with nice music to create a nice ambience there is no lift in the hotel, but fortunately we had young people help us with our luggage up to second floor check-out already at 10 am.

    centrally located hotel with a nice view of the main square, we had a big room with comfortable beds and a renovated bath room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Lovely view and location (but no elevators if you need them)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff not friendly or solicitous. Did not offer coffee. One had to ask for it. Initially thought maybe it wasn’t offered. Limited to two coffee choices, capuchino or espresso. When 1 of 2 heated dishes, scrambled eggs, ran out with more than 1/3 time remaining, did not replace or provide a substitute. Also, did not like 10am checkout time, too early.

    Room with view but I needed to upgrade to a deluxe room and request a room with a view. Wonderful location, overlooking centrum square. Free parking nearby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    ideally situated comfy quiet hotel with good facilities and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Ideal situation in town, quick friendly checkin. Really comfy bed, good reading lights on both sides of the bed... Brilliant shower. spacious room, fantastic breakfast with heaps of choice. Excellent pub with local food right next door. We left something behind in the room and by the time we realised and emailed the hotel 2d later, they had already posted it to our home!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.7
    Very good location in the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately in the room I got (looking to the backyard) I could not leave the window open because of strong smell from the kitchen and smell of smoke coming from the smoker's corner at the entrance of the hotel.

    Very good location in the city center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Halfway point of holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with no out look. Old uncomfortable bed with sharp edges. No lift (this is noted on the booking site)

    Location...you are right in the main square. Staff are always helpful Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Good 4 couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too low height, but mattress was OK.

    View from Windows was amazing. Separate bathroom and WC. Enough empty Space in room. Centrál location in BB. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    I liked my stay very much and I would like to return one day on holiday!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no elevator. I did not need it, but perhaps some old people would need it. The bed was not perhaps the best one I have slept on.

    The location was excellent! The pillows were very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and need maintenance Was hot no AC's and if we open the window food smell will come inside Didn't provide connected room as requested

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location, good sized-room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location right on the town square, plus the added thought of a fan. Given how hot the weather was, this was GREATLY appreciated. Nice big room with plenty of storage and a fridge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Good rooms (clean, good equipped) and nice and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was really nice and clean but I think you should renvate/refresh rooms (I mean doors, carpeting etc.) to catch up with competitors. I am aware that it is old building but if it is possible you should also consider to fit rooms with air conditioning.

    Very nice and helpful Staff. Good and diversed breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    the location is excellent right near the old town square for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were clean but the cabin showers are not a good choice, with traces of mold/rust on them. I hope they switch to bath tubs, the serving lady at the breakfast area could have been kinder.

    the location is excellent right near the old town square for a good price. The receptionist lady was kind and helpful and spoke English pretty well. The building is a lovely old building, the drawback is, that there's no elevator. The most pleasant surprise was the water heater with coffee and tea which is a brilliant idea though. Overall I liked my stay there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    The scrambled eggs were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with aircon.

    The scrambled eggs were great. There was also a smoking area which was useful. Location was central, right in the middle of the pedestrian zone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location on the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tricky to find. The location given on booking.com leads you to a back alley behind the hotel. Car park is in the process of being built, so you must park in the street. Access to the hotel is down an alley - tricky to find as well. Room was a bit warm.

    Excellent location on the main square.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    I was leaving early, before they officially served breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water just barely leaked from the shower hose - it was really difficult to wash my head. The room was just above a passage with a restaurant in it - pretty loud till midnight. The hotel insists on paying upfront - you get the feeling they suspect you'll leave without paying.

    I was leaving early, before they officially served breakfast, but in fact almost everything was ready half an hour earlier,, and I was able to have a good breakfast in fact.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    A hotel in a super location crying out for a tasteful renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor: the "orange juice" seemed to be cordial, the quality of most things presented was very basic. But the bread and croissants were good. The carpet in our room looked old and stained.

    The location is perfect. They apparently even have parking, but this was being rebuilt when we were there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel in the city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We do not like check in and check out time, but oldschool, but ok.

    Its really nice hotel with perfect location in the city center, so only few minutes of walk to reach almost everything. We really enjoyed our stay :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    4.2
    The location right in the center square was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was extremely uncomfortable. 3 floors and of course we were on the top floor with no elevator. The staff wasn't very friendly. Parking was a pain and wasn't explained on the website. We would have liked the staff to have better recommendations for places to eat.

    The location right in the center square was nice. You can walk to anything in the city from here. The free breakfast and coffee was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Was a good experience to sightsee Banska Bystrica from where we stayed at Hotel Arcade
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel entrance hidden and difficult to find and night time

    Hotel a bit hidden at night time but during day you enter through a beautiful coffee shop from a plaza with little shops, churches and nice restaurants. A big shopping Centre with lovely shops walking distance and a sundowner walk through the little streets give you more insight to the people living there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Spacious rooms, in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is possible, but this period of time it is under restoration, and so we had to find other possibility (during the weekend is parking free, and we were informed about this by email in advance what is good). Although breakfast was nice, we did not get the scrambled eggs bcs some people before us finished them and it was not filled

    Spacious room, beautiful view from the window ( room 201 - on photos in Booking.com the room with black furniture), bath was great, exactly in the center, nice breakfast, lot of bars and restaurants within few meters, also grocery

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and equipped room, good breakfast, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. The hotel's parking was under construction, we had to park in the nearby street.

    Very nice and equipped room, good breakfast, very good coffee. Beautiful building in the city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.4
    Awful smell from the bathroom, no internet connection, great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although you supposed to have wifi in every room, we didn't have any internet connection. We complained at the reception but they didn't fix it at all for the next four days, until the end of our trip. We had room 201 and the furniture in the room was not soo pretty. The worst thing was the awful smell from the bathroom.

    Location is excelent, on the central square.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Great value for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing wrong with that but it is worth to mention that there is no elevator in the building. It was not a problem for me during my stay. Room number 203 is rather dark with a view on the building wall which is like 2-3 meters from the window. Breakfast rather average.

    Great value for the price. Rooms are big and clean. Friendly staff. Excellent location in a city center. Parking available. Free Wi-Fi in the hotel. Not too many guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    nice location, 24h reception, located in city center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast would be nice but nobody was adding food back when table stayed empty

    nice location, 24h reception, located in city center, helpful receptionist

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.2
    below standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not stay in this hotel another time...The toilet was not attached to the floor and almost fell over! I asked for a quiet non smoking room..I got a room attached by a locked door to another room who had smokers and were up making noise until 3 in the morning.It is time for the management to put in an elevator! The bed was uncomfortable....the barrista was very nice and helpful but the women at the desk acted like Stalin's sisters.....

    the barrista at breakfast (she was very helpful and very nice). Breakfast by the way was adequate but not great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in mediaval building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of elevator with tall floors may get an issue for people with heavy luggage, the surfaces on the floor in bathroom and shower cabin are getting slippy just after getting them a little bit wet.So it made us be careful.

    Central location on the market square, historical building, paintings around the corridors depicted the city in medieval times, secured parking located next to the hotel itself, convenient smoking compartment, breakfast and excellent espresso

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Good located hotel in the centre of Banska Bystrica.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that I disliked was the bed, that was first of all very small especially when you consider the huge room. Also, the mattress was very uncomfortable because it was very very hard!

    Good located hotel in the centre of Banska Bystrica. Breakfast was also very good - especially when you consider that this is a rather small hotel. The furniture overall was also very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was ok (for a 3 star Hotel) According to the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was ok (for a 3 star Hotel) According to the other guest comments I was expecting something poorer. The room was big and clean. The hotel is very close to the center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    I definitely recommend this hotel if you are in Banska Bystrica.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my second time in the hotel Arcade. Staff was very polite and also very helpful. They kindly organised delivery of my suitcase to my room as this property does not have a lift. I definitely recommend this hotel if you are in Banska Bystrica. It is very centrally positioned with a free car park option at the property. Room I was staying in was spacious, clean with the great view. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel in a excelent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has two inconveniences. A major one, the lack of a lift, as most of the rooms are located on floors 2-3. If you are older, with large luggage, getting into rooms is even a physical resistance test. The second is the lack of air conditioning in the rooms.

    A boutique hotel in an old building in the city's pedestrian center. Ideal location for those wishing to visit the city's sights. The room reserved by us was great and clean, renovated, new furniture, great bathroom with everything you needed. Staff very kind, good breakfast, quite varied.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Best Hotel in Banska Bystrica
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the breakfast wasn't really friendly but the rest of the staff was good.

    The location, right in the old city square. It was very comfortable and impeccably clean. The rooms were large and beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Very comfy bed, good shower, good breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no elevator, which was good for me after eating Slovakian ice cream all day, but could be a problem for other guests.

    Very comfy bed, good shower, good breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    2.5
    Lazy standard, one time deal, hope no more people would fall for this fake score
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff – The hotel should sent us a clear instruction with map and arrows through email to tell us where to park, what to do, but not leave us wandering around without being able to find the hotel. Also I booked the hotel 3 months prior to our arrival. And the hotel gave us 2 rooms on the 2nd floor. No lift ! Facilities - No lift, In the year 2017, there are still hotels in Europe that do not has a lift. Yes, I know 3 star hotels in Europe are likely to not have a lift, but this is the year 2017, and IMO it is absolutely unacceptable. It is an unwelcoming experience. As you cannot feel a bit of modernity. So what is the point of keeping all these old buildings and not to make an improvement on living quality? Don’t tell me it is because Europeans cannot afford a lift …… | Very few electric socket in the room. Luckily there Is a plug panel fixed under the bed. So I have to turn the half of my bed into a desk to use the laptop. | No Satellite TV. No English channel, which makes English speaking guest feel unwelcomed here. Cleanliness – Everything Is very old. Soap and shampoo is a pain. Comfort – You won’t expect much comfort from a 3 stars hotel. Again, no modernity, no internationalization, and you have to leave before 10 am, which is very rude. Value for Money – This hotel is actually more expensive than InPoint Apartment in Krakow, Poland, but quality is no more than 1/10 of it. Location – Hotel is extremely hard to find. And the parking is confusing as well. I am not sure how does this Banska Bysterica town works, and cannot feel their standard either.

    Try the pork ribs, it only costs 1.1 Euro. Best values in the world, but this is the restaurant, not the hotel, and I won't came to this town again even if there is such a good deal. Unless they revolutionize this place, modernize this mountain town and reburbish it as cool as a big city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    At the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good local foods for breakfast but English breakfast components - sausages and scrambled eggs - poor

    Fantastic location with a view of the main square. Very spacious room and lovely big bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant hotel on the main square with extra-helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of thick walls in the old building wifi worked only near the entrance door, not in the room.

    I arrived late in the evening with a blistering headache and the girl at the reception willingly gave me ibuprofen, which saved my night and work next morning - a million thanks! Great location, an interesting old building, a very spacious room, a comfy bed, lots of pillows to choose from. Some might not like shower in the room, especially if you are a light sleeper and your partner wakes up earlier than you :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    On the Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a fine boutique hotel that is located right on the historic square of Banska Bystrica. Parking is behind the hotel and gated, out the front door is the square with lots of outside dining. This is a place worth seeing with all of the history behind it. The hotel staff is very friendly and professional and the location is delightful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    The hotel stay directly to Banska Bystrica main square...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not so rich. But enough.

    The hotel stay directly to Banska Bystrica main square,really nice and romantic location, with charming atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice room and location, a bit expensive and i did not like the soon check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think it is a bit expensive for the place and also i think that check out at 10.00 is the worst thing you can do to a tourist

    I really liked the hotel and the breakfast and also the location was amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Right near the town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff could be a bit nicer

    Our room was huge and very beautiful. We had everything we needed :) Location is right at the central town square.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Room 100 is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't hate but did not like the fact that the car park was outside. In the rain any guest would get very wet. Strong smell of cooking oil immediately outside the main door. If the flue could be channeled away from here (upwards), it might help

    Room 100 is beautiful. So large and so luxurious. Great views over the square.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Banska Bystrica - great place in downtown, historical, comfortable rooms.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is perfect in this place - opt for the historical deluxe room, even standard is quite good though. Breakfast has a small warm buffet with frankfurters and eggs, but the spreads are really good. I think it is definitely the best hotel in Banska Bystrica, comfy beds, great bathrooms and it is directly in the heart of main square. Stayed with pet - a dog, was everyone's favorite :-) It is downtown, so some rooms might get a bit noise from downtown party-goers but with windows closed it is manageable. Definitely not a major reason against the place, since it is just steps away from restaurants and pubs. Since it is historical building, no elevators (but that is expected too :-))

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Very nice hotel if you do not mind the missing elevator
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator limited breakfast choice (i.e. no sweet bakery, no fried egg) squeaking doors to the bathroom and toilet

    room size bed size room equipment (i.e. kettle)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Great Hotel and greate place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was an amazing visit, the hotel is very nice and it is directly at the main place, around the hotel are so many great restaurants and bars. All the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Cu next time

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Very good for business or short travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not so good. The parking for car is not easy but no so bad.

    The position in the center. The room was nice. The buthroom was clean. Internet very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.5
    Quiet and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Hotel is located in the center, but in a very small pass between two streets. That makes place absolutely quiet. Room was very spacious and had coffee set which was so helpful in the evenings. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a funky smell in bathroom but they didnt have staff to solve it (but they given a discount as compensation)

    Location, clean, quiet, friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Located at main square, quiet, clean, friendly,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs (esp if you are having huge luggages)

    Located at main square, quiet, clean, friendly,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.0
    Large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The re-development of the hotel parking was a factor. Finding the temporary parking was an issue.

    Large room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, would stay here again. We got a nice room in 3rd floor

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.5
    Moto park ve dvore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moto park ve dvore

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing accomodation in city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking but I believe this is temporary due to reconstruction project

    Location, cleanliness, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Steep stairs.

    Perfect location. Charming setting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    no air conditioning, Strong light in the morning, curtain...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location, breakfast

    no air conditioning, Strong light in the morning, curtain does not hide the light

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    A surprisingly comfortable and quite beautiful hotel - good value and in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a beautiful room on the top floor with views over the square - gorgeous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice silent hotel in centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Designed hotel in centre, bút rooms are very silent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Old building right on the main square, nicely renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old building right on the main square, nicely renovated. High ceilings, wide stairs, thoughtfully designed. Great breakfast and super nice staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. There was no coffee we could serve ourselves, and if there was at the bar, we weren't offered any.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location at the main square, easy parking right next to...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location at the main square, easy parking right next to the hotal. Bars, restaurants and tourist attractions, all of them are very close.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Very Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably the best hotel in Banska Bistrica, well located in city center in a medieval ambient. Clean room, very tasty and rich breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Great location, very nice staff, perfect room as per request.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location, very nice staff, perfect room as per request. Really enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.0
    There is no elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator. It is not recommended for people with disabilities!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Nemam co vytknut, krasny hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nemam co vytknut, krasny hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really for what we wanted

    Location next to square was excellent, staff friendly and good parking. Ideal for our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice and huge room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and huge room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    The location and the breakfast was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, easy parking. Ordinary breakfast. But still good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Climbing three huge flights of stairs with our luggage and no one to help us.

    Our suite was very roomy, great view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful and clean room with a comfortable bed, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not.

    Beautiful and clean room with a comfortable bed, the breakfast was rich and excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Good location, nice staff, very good breakfest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, nice staff, very good breakfest. I like it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    perfect location excellent service
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location excellent service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator

    Very good location Parking included Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    breakfast
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Carrying bags up two flights of stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carrying bags up two flights of stairs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location on main square.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location on main square.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.4
    Suitable for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell in the room, the window was looking at a wall of another building.

    The location and the breakfast hall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Bed was very good, pictures in room and in whole 🏩 as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very good, pictures in room and in whole 🏩 as well. Show ér was average.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Arcade traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: