Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arcadia Boutique Hotel 4 stars

Frantiskanska 3, 811 01 Bratislava, Slovakia

#8 of 104 hotels in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2022 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a very pleasant stay at Arcadia. The breakfast was great. David (I hope I got the name right) at the door needs a special mention. He was warm and friendly. Would love to go back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Beware of the third floor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast quality was uninteresting. Third floor (top) rooms were large but had skylights because of the odd roof line which needed to have shades drawn to keep sun out. Felt like a cave after a few days. Single bed on one floor, king bed on second.

    Big luxurious towels

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    spacious room, perfect location, cleaner needs glasses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was covered in dust at skirting level and standard lamp base had finger runs from previous user in the depth of dirt and this wasn't noticed before our use. The bathroom sealant around bath was stained and fixed shower head noisy and hand held one weak. Breakfast was poor and staff in the morning were officious not what I expect from this rating. Bed comfortable but pillow protectors on outside ! very strange and mini bar only one of each offered which I would expect in a single room but not in an Executive suite for two.

    Location couldn't be better

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice little hotel with friendly staff and amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked for a three person room. Beds wasn't ready but later arranged. Not a big deal.

    Location is great! Staff was friendly. Breakfast was amazing!! Food is never my top priority but they really exceeded my expectation on location, food and staff. Great job! The hotel is also part of an old city wall structure. Interesting history.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Excellent service, friendly staff and great food with fabulous rooms that exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff were brilliant and went out of their way to make us feel special. The concierge and reception staff were very helpful and after a particular disaster where we lost passport and ended up having to travel home separately, they did everything they could to help, booking taxis, directing us to the embassy and police station, and keeping us supplied with cold drinks. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of variety and our room was fabulous. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and they arranged for us to hire a private jacuzzi for an hour which was a lovely touch. Location was perfect for exploring Bratislava and just a few minutes walk to the shops, bars and main areas of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.8
    not as good as I expected. will not return to this hotel, even if the room was pretty nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    something to eat in evening when you arrive, staff that could be a bit more "service minded" and not just complain that they are alone in hotel.

    4 star hotel without a restaurant in evening....... maybe a star should be take away and air condition did not work

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Bratislava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping was a little inconsistent.

    The ambiance, decor, location, breakfast, wellness centre & library were all outstanding. And a peaceful & quiet location means you can get a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    The overall impression is very good. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All where good.

    All the atmosphere and decoration of the building was very nice. Very close distance to all the attractions and the main square of Bratislava.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Excellent facilities (except for the shower/bathtub) and a very helpful and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower, which was located inside the tub, was too slippery making the possibility of falling too easy. Also, the bathtub was a little too narrow making it more difficult to shower. I see no need to have a combined shower and bathtub and would get rid of the tub making it an easier and safer shower to use.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Good, and we would use again if back to the city, because it holds lots of history and charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room No Daylight
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub with half door, I was getting in and slipped but was thankfully holding to the inside handle and only suffered a bump and big scare. When use the shower all water leaked out and made a puddle that was dangerous, messy, and uncomfortable.

    The facilities, the staff very helpful and polite, the location excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room airconditioning not fully adequate for hot days in mid 30s days. Also our mattresses were a bit tired. Minor stuff

    We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Joseph the famous meeter & greeter added some good personality to our day. Hotel itself very interesting & stylish building with long history. Rooms & internet good; breakfast abundant; sauna & wellness ok. Location is fabulous - Bratislava old town is really something special. Great also to nip into Church of Annunciation next door and enjoy some solitude or spiritual uplift.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location, excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really! I felt at home right away!

    Excellent location, great and friendly staff! Especially the welcome operator! He gave us great hints on dinner locations and guided us to visit the Devin castle! An absolute must and not well known amongst foreign tourists! Also they offer storage for bikes!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Good Location and nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was half over over an hour before the end time. Asked the lady if they would replace some of the items and was that they would not which was bad. So seems like you have to be there when they open to get all the items on the breakfast buffet.

    Good comfortable rooms and great location. Right in the middle of old town so was easy to walk around to.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for the night life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Joseph the porter gave us a wonderful welcome, greeting us on the way from the underground car park to help us with our suitcases, then offering us glasses of water at the reception desk. It was a hot August afternoon and this little touch made such a difference. Our rooms overlooked the castle and each had a separate lounge area. This gave us a living area to chill after a busy day, important when travelling with older children who have their own room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    The very warm welcome we received from Joseph, the concierge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A shame the restaurant was closed for dinner.

    The very warm welcome we received from Joseph, the concierge. He is an absolute delight and extremely helpful. He took our car and went to park it the garage. Our room was lovely with a good bathroom. The breakfast was very good with a large choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    I cut my foot badly in the spa, and they gave me a plaster,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room No Daylight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cut my foot badly in the spa, and they gave me a plaster, no apology or refund for the private use of the spa that was a wedding anniversary treat for my wife and I. 😠

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, right in the middle of Bratislava old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although bed was comfortable, it creaked a lot every time we rolled over which was a bit annoying for a high star rating hotel.

    Great location, right in the middle of Bratislava old town with easy access to all attractions and bars and restaurants. Comfortable rooms, really friendly service and a good breakfast. We also made use of the steam room and sauna which were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Great place, friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The location is near the old town, the staff were very helpful, breakfast was great and the room needs to be seen to be believed. Word of warning the cobble stone streets near the hotel and in Old Town and in need of repair, we had a nasty fall near hotel, this not blame the hotel and it should be pointed out that the staff at the hotel went out of their way to assist the injured person.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    A 'ghost' hotel with little sense of life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room No Daylight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in the room and receptionist, who seemed to be the only available staff member on duty couldn't find any. No complimentary drink despite being offered one and extra costs for jacuzzi in spa and breakfast also excessive extra cost.

    Joseph the door man and receptionist who tried her best despite being a trainee and left to the man the fort by herself. Location is very good but it felt like a ghost hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Elegant with Perfect Historic Locale Next Door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not their fault, but taxis there make New York taxi drivers look like saints. Always check to be sure the meter isn't starting at 10 Euros!

    We had one of the larger rooms with two floors - the former Bishop's quarters. Quite fancy but really not that expensive. Hotel borders "old town" so it's in a perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel in a historical palace in Bratislava old city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb hotel in a historical palace in Bratislava old city centre. Very nice and spacious rooms, good breakfast included in the room price. There is an underground parking nearby. Ideal location. Good ratio quality/price, definitely recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful rooms in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Beautiful rooms in a fantastic location. The lady at reception was so helpful and helped us book our well deserved massages! Sauna and plunge pool were great too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Great friendly staff, great location and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a shame not all the facilities in spa/wellness centre were operational when we went. Otherwise great place.

    Great friendly staff, great location and food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff not keen to clean the room propaly.

    Location. The room was fantastic. The old castle being converted to an hotel. The shower. The breakfast. Within walking distance to everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    Rooms were very nice, spacious, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the reception and restaurant have been extremely disappointing. Definitely not 5 stars but rather 2 stars. Extremely expensive and with those money rather book a nice Air B&B. Restaurant very small and crowded at the food buffet for breakfast. Fruits- pineapple all rotten. Definitely not worth the 20 euro/person. Dinner not served in the restaurant, it was closed for dinners. The ladies at the reception very impolite, even rude, chewing gum in your face and not even asking how was the stay. Only oriented to get your money for the invoice. Gentleman at the bar shouting at me that the tea is not for free when I was just selecting the flavor of the tea. Definitely not trained stuff and categoric not services for 5 stars. 2 saunas available that were ok, gym very small but ok. The hotel is in an old restored building that is very nice but should charge only for the premises, services almost not existent. Room was not prepared for sleeping for the night, that is a standard service for 5 stars.

    Rooms were very nice, spacious, clean. Location city center very good. Josef was extremely helpful with carting our luggage and welcoming our kids in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location for a short stay, but needs and up-do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed ...although it was a huge bed, it wasn't particularly comfy - time for a new mattress maybe? The bed frame creaked too. The pillows seemed very cheap and lumpy...again, in need of replacement All in all we felt the hotel has huge potential but is in need of a major upgrade .... the decor in the bedroom seemed dated. Breakfast was OK, but not amazing compared with other 5 star hotels we had stayed at in Slovakia

    Location is amazing Building is historic with some wonderful architecture ....a bit like a historic Parador in Spain

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Would never sleep in a room again with no daylight window apart from that room was clean & comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room No Daylight
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At checkout the girl was abrupt & claimed we owed money for stuff missing from mini bar. We absolutely never had one thing out of it during our stay. She insisted we had.

    Spa supposed to close at 9pm. We went at 5pm everything turned off. Had to walk to reception in robe wait 15 mins in spa for someone to come & turn it on then wait another 10 mins for sauna etc to heat up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    A nice stay in Bratislava.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fairly standard 5 stars hotel. The main hall/lobby/reception is quite spectacular. The room (no.8) was big. The location of this hotel cannot be any better - the old city center is just around the corner of the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room No Daylight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather brusque member of staff who checked us in. Bar not open - for the second time we were told it was open until 1am. But was shut at 11!

    Great location. Wonderful rooms. Really attractive building. And the other staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Bratislava Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the hotel was in a great location for sightseeing, as the Old Town can easily be explored on foot, we found the downside of the location was that it could be a little noisy at night due to stag parties staggering by! However, this is no reflection on the hotel itself, which we thought was lovely.

    A charming hotel with lots of character. Great location for exploring the Old Town of Bratislava. Friendly, helpful staff who showed pride in their hotel. We were made to feel comfortable and very welcome. A particular mention for Joseph, who we would like to thank for his great service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    First class hotel in the heart of the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Classy and excellence in every aspect; decor, service, breakfast, staff etc. The concierge was the most helpful individual we have met during our two week trip cycling the Danube. He was excellent and made our stay special. The location was in the heart of the old city and close to many amazing restaurants. The breakfast was outstanding. I would highly recommend and certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location but poor wellness and small rooms for 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room No Daylight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness didnt include jacuzzi only 2 saunas. You need to book jacuzzi in advance for payment on top of the price of your room which is ridiculous in 5 star hotel! I will definitelly choose different hotel next time

    Location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely doorman Joseph, very helpful, always smiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are either not soundproofed or the doors are a weak spot, but you can hear anything going on behind your doors, may it be other guests talking or cleaning ladies hoovering the carpets (and they tend to do that annoyingly early in the morning). My Deluxe room was quite on the small side with not much space left (but that's not an exception in Bratislava for this kind of room/price point).

    Lovely doorman Joseph, very helpful, always smiling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, quiet but in the heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Faulty air-con made first room unusable (30 degrees centigrade)

    This is a beautiful hotel with very high class rooms and when we had a faulty air-con unit making the suite unusable the hotel very swiftly put things right by offering an alternative room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Joseph, the rooms, the place and the breakfast worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behaviour of the one of the receptionist (tall girl with black hairs) that is not helpful, is judgmental and does not know how to manage a situation with customers requests. No skills to inform or provide advices!!! I would say that the only person that have a lot of competencies and a lot of skills to manage this place is Joseph. This guy provides warm welcome, comes to you before you ask, understand your needs and calm your concerns in a friendly manner.

    The situation, the architecture, the room of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Good location, anyway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room No Daylight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was 5star 30 years ago. Current 5star are on different level. No hot water, leaking water on toilet, aircondition was to noisy, was still working even was turned off, very uncomfortable bad, no power socket nearby bad. Broken lamp. So many details was very bad. Room 11.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location for exploring the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for exploring the old town. The room was stunning, very large and clean. The staff very very helpful and breakfast was great. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    If you'd like to have super impressions of the city go to Arcadia hotel. The excitement starts here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing I'm disappointed with.

    The bed was really super comfortable, the cleanliness amazes, the toiletries are a very high quality with the same design bottles as the interior that pleases a lot. Professionally trained and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    What an absolutely fantastic hotel, right in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, we enjoyed staying there!

    What an absolutely fantastic hotel, right in the city centre. Elegant, luxurious, comfortable accommodation. Parking is very convenient. Helpful personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    The staf was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we arrived, there was a nice young lady. We had to wait, because the program didn't worked so we couldn't get our card to get in to the room. As the program worked again she apologized and told us that we will get a nicer room. We get a deluxe standard room, we shoul get an excluvie room for waiting. This was a big lie. We had the deluxe room. The room was ok, but we expected more from a 5* hotel. The breakfast was ok, but again, not for a 5* hotel. There was not so much variety. The vegetables and the bread were not fresh. As I wrote, I've expected more from a 5* hotel !!!

    The staf was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Marble at the reception, you could hear it every single...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room No Daylight
    • Stayed 1 night

    Marble at the reception, you could hear it every single morning and not good rooms and also bathroom nothing exceptional taking into consideration it was 5 star hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room No Daylight
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the AC could be cooler...

    This hotel was such a lovely surprise, with a fantastic location! We will only stay here on our next (hopefully soon) visit!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location for a stay in Bratislava
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not reaching the 5* hotel level, small and not very varied. The room could use a bit if dusting before the arrival of the guest, I could write my name in the dust on the window sill...

    Great design of the rooms, comfortable and quiet, comfortable bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    the first room we got was dark and terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the first room we got was dark and terrible...then we got another room witout charging more,with loft which was perfect..the breakfast was really nice,the location in the city was perfect to explore the city...garage is with 25 Euro very expensive in that town...but that has nothing to do with the hotel...thanks again for the upgrade to the loft room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location but believe possible to find somewhere else for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Doesn't have handicap/stroller friendly enterance. - Only parking option is underground parking which costs 25 eur/night. - Elevators in parking were out of order for the both days, so that had to carry all the stuff by stairs which is quite narrow and busy. - Breakfast was very poor. - Doors in the room are very noisy. Also the bed.

    - Awesome location - Friendly and helpful staff. - The crib for baby was clean and useful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Joseph was really friendly, helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would like to use the wellness area, especially the jacuzzi but it was closed and we didn’t have any information about that.

    Joseph was really friendly, helpful and kind. The whole building, enterieur and the style was absolutely gorgeus. The location is perfect because the old town was next to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Luxury treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room No Daylight
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Joseph the bell boy is the star of the hotel! He is the representative! Friendly, helpful, welcoming! The location is fantastic ! Close to everything particularly to my favourite place if the town, the opera house! The spa is good, the hotel is luxury and royalty looking. I live it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA was closed throughout the whole stay and it did not seem to be fixed anytime soon. I sent an email after my stay and no one bother to reply. Reception service very poor.

    Joseph the doorman is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    We have stayed here several times now and each time we love...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room No Daylight
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here several times now and each time we love it! It is very romantic. Room is beautiful and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom is large and very nice. The location is excellent. Looking forward to coming back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Excellent standard of accommodation and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room No Daylight
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price of breakfast, but that wasn't a problem as there were loads of cafes near by which were much better value for money

    Excellent standard of accommodation and great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    It is located in the old town, very quiet, clean, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the jacuzzi was not working during out stay while we booked a room with access to the spa...

    It is located in the old town, very quiet, clean, beautiful hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful city and hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, beautiful building, lovely large room with large bathroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet has a good selection of hot and cold options and extra items can be made to order.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    High standard of place (facility) but employees are weak part of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is not as good as it should be in a 5* boutique hotel Waiters (breakfast, several times) should be more polite and not speak rudely when they think guests don't understand them

    We had an upgraded perfect room Facilities were perfect, we liked it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    All perfect, no issues whatsoever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nicely renovated historic (13 century) building. Very comfortable, location in center. Valet parking. Included breakfast buffet well over any expectations. Don't forget to jump into well after gym and sauna.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Friendly, comfortable hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

    The hotel is in the old town in an excellent location - handy for all tourist sites. Friendly and helpful reception staff and Joseph the doorman was exceptional. The room was massive and very comfortable with a seating area as well. There was a good choice of food for breakfast, in a relaxing setting. I would happily return to this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    air con wasn’t working well - so it was a little warm at night

    Loved everything. It was great location and Joseph the doorman was v friendly and offered many suggestions for restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.8
    The bed was comfy, the location is great, and the doorman...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's is in need of a facelift, the jacuzzi didn't work, breakfast was fairly average, my room wasn't cleaned during a three night stay, the lights didn't work in my room, reception were unhelpful.

    The bed was comfy, the location is great, and the doorman was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    In general I liked my stay in Bratislava very much, the hotel is very beautiful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't quite like the behavior of the staff at the reception when I checked out, not really friendly/ customer-oriented.

    I liked the location, the building, the cleanliness, the equipment and the furniture of the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding Accommodations.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint is that the hot tub was inoperable. But the front desk staff took care of us by giving us an hour free in the private jacuzzi. And since it was my husband’s birthday....that was an unexpected treat.

    Absolutely fantastic property. The location was just exactly what we were looking for.....close to everything we wanted to see and do. We were there over Easter weekend, so the church services and processions were uplifting. Our room was amazing....nice bed, tub in the bathroom, and the choice of television channels was great. The spa was ice, too. Breakfast was the best part of our stay. Such a variety and the service was excellent. The front desk staff and doorman/bell hop were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent and would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room No Daylight
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one staff member most unhelpful

    I requested a certain room and that request was granted, excellent service from most of the staff and they would go the extra mile for you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    too early to guess what new owners will do - but jacuzzi charge not welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room No Daylight
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small point which ‘cheapened’ the hotel are new charges for the spa. To be honest, I am more likely to choose a less ‘unqiue’ Hotel but one where spa facilities are included. One small issue - No kettle or tea bags in room, but night porter very friendly and helpful resolving.

    Enjoy the quality, character and position of the hotel. Avoid breakfast generally as it doesn’t offer enough value or uniqueness for the price-point.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Very close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi did not work and the steam bath was without steam. The wellness area is beautiful but doesn’t work properly. No tea in the area. Car park is expensive but not far from the hotel. We stayed two days and the second day there was no tea or coffee in the room. Generally speaking not a 5-star hotel.

    Very close to the city centre. Room is nice and spacious. Breakfast is good. Joseph the porter is really kind! In spite of shortcomings we would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Room comfortable enough but not a positive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks tired and a bit shabby. The breakfast was tasteless and unappealing. The staff were not very friendly. Towels very small.

    Close to the old city and castle

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very poor for a five star hotel and staff at breakfast time need more training.

    Reception staff very professional and helpful,as was bellboy Joseph,the lady that booked us in was excellent .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    A Curate’s egg of an Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hm lots. The room was dusty when I arrived and the fridge had a sticky deposit in it. On two occasions (I stayed 6 nights) glasses were taken from the room and not replaced. The worst was one morning when the restaurant ran out of bread for breakfast. The manager was called and I explained that the cut baguettes were not very nice as they hardened. He said he knew! Thinking his English was not good (the level of English spoken was generally poor to adequate in the hotel) I repeated the question rephrasing it two more times. On all three occasions he said he knew the baguettes weren’t nice. No apology for the lack of bread was forthcoming. The shower door leaked and the bathroom had an unpleasant smell from time to time. At checkout I told all this to the receptionist. She did apologise and rightly judged I was not seeking a discount so none was offered.

    The location was excellent. Everything is close by. Both doormen were very good, welcoming and helpful. Some staff were ok. The room was very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Almost five stars
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Steam Bath and the jacuzzi were out of order,and the breakfast wasnt as he expected for a five stars Hotel. Pity cause we mainly chose this place for the Wellness Center..

    Very clean, and very friendly Hotel's staff. Relaxing enviroment and very comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    The location was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was OK and clean, but quite worn down. The door from my room was facing an internal courtyard and it wasn’t sound proofed (it looked like this was the case for the vast majority of rooms) - I could hear every single sound coming from the corridors and didn’t get any sleep while staying there. AC in the room make creaking sounds every now and then too which didn’t help. To be avoided until they change the doors and the AC!

    The location was great. The staff was very friendly and professional. The breakfast was very good and the service was prompt. Very good coffee!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window was the building next to it, so you need to keep the curtains closed. The heating was poor due to the fact that it is 2 floor room and all the heat goes up - in the morning lower level is noticeably colder

    Great location, walking distance to everything in the center. Room was spacious with good bathroom. The staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Relaxing, friendly and would definitely go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an upgrade to a full suite with privacy on the top floor. The room was great. The staff were friendly and couldn't help enough. The spa for relaxing which was open until late evening meant we could use it whenever we would like to. It was really worth the stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was fabulous. From the moment I entered the staff were friendly and helpful. When checking in the receptionist even took the time to help me find a nail salon. The room itself was superb, the smart television an extra comfort! Could not fault the place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value for the price. Good 4 star, but not quite up to the 5 star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room service menu was not available at night, despite the menu showing sandwiches would be available. The staff referred to themselves as a 5 star hotel but had sent home kitchen as well as doorman staff.

    Location, building.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Hotel has excellent location, very clean rooms and very nice...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative is a fact that parking is located in separate underground garage, staff can arrange the car pickup though upon request.

    Hotel has excellent location, very clean rooms and very nice staff, there was everything just as on pictures, I will surely come back again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic experience from beginning to end. We arrived a little early but Maggie ensured that we could use our room a little earlier at no extra cost. Her service is an absolute credit to the hotel. All of the staff were very friendly and the hotel is superbly located right off the main square. The room itself was very comfortable with a plush bed and all the facilities you could require. The rooms are beautifully decorated in keeping with the age of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    When I was checking out the staff were exceptionally rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I was checking out the staff were exceptionally rude. After I entered my card pin I noticed I was over charged for drink. I mentioned this to the staff member and she snapped at me "I asked was everything ok with the bill" she then made a big ordeal about giving the refund. She refunded me the money less the tax and when I pointed that out she gave me a telling off again, saying you told me it was only 5 euro. I only mentioned I was charged for an extra wine I didn't mention money. The manager then came over and was very rude about the situation, it seemed I was being a hassle for them. It was very quiet at the reception and I was being calm I don't know why there was hostility

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Luxury hotel in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit disorganised: table settings with no cups, cutlery etc. Cooked breakfast was not great compared to the standard of everything else in the hotel.

    Staff we fantastic! The hotel was stunning and very relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Arcadia Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: