Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Atrium Hotel 3 stars

Novy Smokovec 42, 06201 Vysoké Tatry, Slovakia

Review score

Based on 330 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of rooms is terrible, e.g. narrow corridor, bedroom with mo window, no aircon.

    The location is nice, next to a moderate ski slope, good for children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came with my family , kids 6, 3, 1 ...you have all you need ... indoor swimming pool , kids places , spa for me and my wife bar ....and more ... the view as fantastic and a free WiFi , and parking ....the hotel rooms is all new , and very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good coffee not inculcated and it extra charge, dinner is not worst 14e, not vegetarian friandly

    the room was nice , wellness was good, stuff are nice, breakfast is ok good coffee is not inculcated and you need to pay for it, the location is great .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Grill and restaurant would require some improvement. Children breakfast section is just too sweet, there is sugar in almost everything which is not healthy. Variety of food is ok across buffet during dinner time or grill arena however the service would require some improvement as well as quality of food and diversity. Rooms are clean but very old and bathroom…well I just closed my eyes each time I entered- destroyed tiles and some mold here and there… This hotel considering overall experience is not 4 star hotel. The value for money we paid did not satisfy us at all. |If I would recommend this hotel?? probably I would if you want place to stay with your kids where someone will take care of them nicely and you have lot of indoor and outdoor activities, if you are looking for nice pamper rooms and service unfortunately I would not recommend this hotel.

    This hotel is family oriented. Family oriented activities ( great playground, great and super staff friendly kids club, additional animations organized by hotel) which brings special value to this hotel and makes this place nice. Spa arena and swimming pool arena looks like it’s been taken away from different 4-5 star hotel, this place is really nice and well organized. The staff at reception very friendly and ready to help, staff at grill restaurant ok but do not impress, rooms should be completely redesign. The value for money we paid did not satisfy us at all. |If I would recommend this hotel?? probably I would if you want place to stay with your kids where someone will take care of them nicely and you have lot of indoor and outdoor activities, if you are looking for nice pamper rooms and service unfortunately I would not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - first night my 9 months old dauther got a childbed in terrible status and no matterace, so it was hard night.. After repeated complains ,next day, hotel managed another one which was ok. No idea why they did even afford to place such bed to the room and not to garbage.. Seems to me their management wanted to save money on wrong place.

    We had a halfboard and that was really delicios offering nice variety of meals. Position ia really good, very close to the cable train station to Hrebienok and just across a tram station. Very good for families traveling with children. Nice wellness and also there are plenty options for activities as bowling, cinnema, cookcing lessons etc... I will definatelly come again but with hope it is going to be better and better again - there is still a lot to improve.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room next door , walls are wafer thin and with noisy young children not really my sort of place .

    Very convenient for our 1 night stay , very clean too

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise - there were very thin walls, you could hear almost everything in the next room. I would recomend anyone visiting the hotel to bring ear plugs. Also the immediate surrounding of the hotel could improve.

    Location, spa, saunas, pool, amazing view, close to train station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - no fridge in the room - no kettle in the room - walls and doors like from paper : all noise from neighborhood rooms and corridor was in. No insulation , nothing..I wish you all good, calm neighbors :-)

    -Excellent location, nearby train stop , shops , restaurants , pubs ... just stone throw away from mountain trails. -Great view , in one side breathtaking mountain view , in other side wide valley view. - very good buffet Breakfast, nothing what I could have missed .. -Wellness with service , 3 saunas , small toboggan and water slide for children etc. -plenty of relaxing activities as e.g. bowling, bicycle renting , cooking lessons, mini cinema , gaming room with air hockey, darts, play station etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness slippery floor Poor breakfast

    Kids play area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nobody speaks english / german (staff), only Slovak

    Wellness, children area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Kid friendly & very welcoming, pool was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally good: food, staff, environment and facilities were perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    extremly sliperry floor in the swimming area - hazard for kids!

    hotel is kids friendly, great play area

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Several minor unimportant nuisances, not worth mentioning.

    I like the way this hotel renews, expands the services and upgrades its facilities. Returning customer for many years. The new pool area is nice.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was just one night over the weekend and I am highly dissapointed. Why? 1) some of the Staff, even at the reception desk did not speak english, 2) we got the key to someones else room!!! 3) tiles in the bathroom were broken and showerhead was broken, 4) food was truly distasteful, 5) we paid the bill for a supper and went to the bar for a drink, the waiter was looking for us telling us we escaped without paying the bill...he ordered to show the bill and did not even apologized for a mistake, 6) we were totally ignored by staff in the bar area..the bartender did not know how prepare cocktails!!!!, there was no cocktail menu!! 7) the wall separating the rooms was so thin that we could hear every single word our neighbours 8) housekeeping did not knock before entering the room, did not even apologized for interrupting

    - the location of the hotel is by far the biggest advantage, - the spa area is very nice with a variety of saunas

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Becouse the beginners slope is very close there are too many families with young children. Obviously not the fault of the hotel.

    Right next to a beginner ski slope. Ski resort with multiple slopes 15 minutes with car. Spa is brilliant. Best wifi I ever had in a hotel. Staff speak some English and a little hungarian. View is stunning from the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The shower is a bit old and we had problems with hot water in the morning but no biggie - Great hotel

    AMAZING spa & wellness area!! Its also open till midnight! so you can go after 22:00 and have the place with no kids & extra peaceful. Kids also has plenty to do there with nice little slides. Nice decorated rooms with comfortable beds. Lovely and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room we had could be bigger but anyway meets all requirements. Advanced skiers must go to Tatranska Lomnica for "red" and "black" ski slopes - about 5 km away.

    Both two Spa areas like ****rather than three, congratulation. Food really tasty with lot of variety. Polite staff and perfect cleaness of all areas. Jakubova Luka ; an easy 1000 meters-long ski lift just outside the hotel ; great for ski beginners to learn. Nice mountain-view from apartment. Big enought parking lot. Summary: great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could hear people from the room next door, it was a bit noisy.

    Nice place in a good location, lot of opportunities how to spend time (bowling, wellness).

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    you have to remember its only a 3*, however on arrival my special requests i made were not ready and staff were then wrongly advised of our needs. hotel was not busy yet we were not offered an upgrade despite tiny room being offered. Restaurant staff were a bit grumpy and plates snatched away before you could take your last mouthful. No soft drinks offered free with evening meal. Building works going on all around hotel grounds which i was not told on booking hotel.

    loads on offer for the kids! Everything you possibly need is on your doorstep.. Very close to Stary Smokovec which has many bars and restaurants. Heating in room was good. Clean bathroom with basic toiletries. Reception staff very happy and welcoming during day and night. My daughter loved Mini Me club and i equally loved the several saunas and steam rooms on offer.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Awful customer service!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location, new and modern interior, kids club, great restaurant, awesome SPA

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They try hard to get beyond three stars property.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wonderful breakfast (many glutenfree alternatives for me!) Quiet and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Big Kids corner Excelent saunas and nice spa massage. Great hotel for all the familly, small kids and young people as well. We had great time

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location and well-equipped wellness.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Atrium Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: