Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Health Spa Resort Esplanade 4 stars

Kúpeľný Ostrov, 921 01 Piešťany, Slovakia

#11 of 21 hotels in Piešťany

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.0
    in general I enjoyed my stay at Danubius Resort.
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room /Palace wing/
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The furniture provided in the room is not rated to the standard of 4 star hotel and the room is not spacious to move around. no microwave to heat up food. Staff were not co-operated in providing even spoon and plate to the room. Room is very expensive without these facilities.

    I liked the Spa facilities provided in this property. Also, the location is properly selected away from traffic and noise. I liked the park around teh resort where you can walk and smell fresh air and also can enjoy cycling.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    In general it was good a holiday resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room /Esplanade wing/
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very pure menu for buffet lunch and dinner which price was 19 Euro per person. In the living room located on 8th floor water supply was not good, very slow pressure. Air conditioning in the corridor areas was not satisfied (very hot and humidity).

    Very good medical and spa treatment procedures.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.8
    Ok stay at Piestany with the spa as the highlight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room /Esplanade wing/
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite old fashioned and reminded us the era of 1980s, the staff did their job ok, but were not particularly helpful...it was obvious they did not really enjoy working there

    Location was excellent, and the services at the spa were great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, treatment, spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Spa Stay - Standard Double Room /Palace wing/
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner didn't work during our whole stay. The food needs upgrading. There are hundreds of Muslim guests the hotel should take in consideration to provide halal food. The fish should be more verity like salmon and trout cod but other fish smell and didn't taste good. The chief was very helpful and always did for us grilled vegetables and was creative

    Amazing staff except for one which was taken care off by the manager. The treatment area was very clean with modern design. The room was spacious with the mountain view. The treatment were very good and relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Very beautifull park around the hotel and in the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room /Palace wing/
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The breakfast was standard. Not bad. The people who took half-pension received a table in the dining hall. That table was their for the end of their staying. We paid only breakfast for not to be tied to the hotel's restaurant. So, every morning we had to wait while garcon was looking for a free table (the "owners" had finished their breakfast and had gone). No problems. This is their way to organize breakfast. I just point it out for you.

    Very beautifull park around the hotel and in the town. Thermal water. A lot of birds in the park. I saw catbirds, redbrests, owls, hawks etc. Ducks and swans in the river - as everywhere. Big coypus in the river. Young wine called "burchak". Local street market - they sell fruits from home gardens and so on. Good relax.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - We have to wait lot of time for checking the inn - they give us the old rooms - the lift is very old and slow

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice stay, but a little too expensive for what it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Premium double Room /Esplanade wing/
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could have been friendlier.

    The room was nice and comfortable with park view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Renuvated room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room /Palace wing/
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Renuvated room Spa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.2
    Like heavens waiting room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room /Palace wing/
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of English speaking staff

    Leaving

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    In Retro bar as in the whole hotel you can not eat even small snack after 11 pm

    Nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room /Palace wing/
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very small.

    Garden. Spa facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Very good organization in every field
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Spa Stay - Standard Single Room /Palace wing/
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing negative to point out

    Very good organization in every field

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    5.4
    Part of hotel is under renovation, outdoor swimming pool is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room /Palace wing/
    • Stayed 1 night

    Part of hotel is under renovation, outdoor swimming pool is therefore also not open. I have stayed in old part of hotel. Price is much to high.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Facilities were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Single Room /Esplanade wing/
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff not very helpful. Spa staff efficient but not very responsive to guests

    Facilities were excellent. Location very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    organization of the procedures and everything around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    only negative point if any is the fact that the rooms aren't soundproof

    organization of the procedures and everything around. Very good structure.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    6.3
    Facilities are very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    organization in restaurants some staff at reception ( I have to change my access card after every second usage) and they looked bored like it is my fault that cards are used so many times that are not properly working anymore the cleaning lady enter my room even there was "no disturb" sign outside

    Facilities are very good Wireless internet excellent The park surrounding was very nice - good for walking and jogging Jana at reception was helpful and supportive Balnea Health Treatment facilities Pool

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    8.8
    Love the treatments, doctor, pools, location Slovakian wine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food was abysmal compared to my last visit. Menus had disappeared and very tired buffet. Had to eat outside although I had paid for meals. Disappointing and confirmed by other guests.

    Love the treatments, doctor, pools, location Slovakian wine is good

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    10
    The high standard of the treatments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food has improved over the years but empty serving dishes are the norm unless you eat at the beginning of the Service.

    The high standard of the treatments. The comfort and situation of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel with the best wellness world!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect hotel with the best wellness world!

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    9.6
    all is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    higher price

    all is excellent

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.9
    I liked the spa treatments they were v good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I liked the spa treatments they were v good.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: