Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Barónka 4 stars

Mudrochova 2, Raca, 835 27 Bratislava, Slovakia

#84 of 104 hotels in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 379 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double room including free sauna and swimming pool entry
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have that stars only if you look in to the sky. Charge me room with spa and pool even if it wasn't working. Waiting tired 20 min in front of the desk for check-in because they teach new receptionist to do his job. What is the purpose of a mini bar in the room if it is completely empty? Everything was pretty old in the hotel and in the room, I had the impression that I was in the 90s, the smell made it more helpful for impression. Extra charge for the parking that is almost on the street, every one have access to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The look of the Hotel was very old and not up to date! The rooms were like college rooms. It was not like showing on the pictures! It was disappointing ☹️ considering that the price for one night was not cheap!

    The restaurant food and staff were very nice. The room size were okay, and the view from the window was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff we’re really nice and very helpful. The first night we stayed there was horrible. We had 3 rooms and in Room number 100 stayed my children. The Guests who stayed right next to their room was so loud and unbelievable. My children couldn’t sleep at all. They were awake from 1AM till 7AM. The room door were too thin and we can here all the noise from the next room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like this hotel because of quiet location. Staff was helpful,breakfast excellent. My room was cosy and i like it so much.So,if I ll have a trip to Bratislava in the future,i ll be staying in that hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double room including free sauna and swimming pool entry
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty room and no room cleaning during 3 days ! Noisy. Rooms were never cleaned. Had to find extra toilet paper myself. Parking price went up since booking but I got the old price - and an unhappy smile from the desk employee. No swimming pool and no Sauna ! I specially took this hotel because there was a swimming pool and sauna. BUT ! Two weeks before we went there, the electronic confirmation had changed and stated 'Swimming pool and sauna is only available during opening hours of the hotel'. Hotel was always open but swimming pool only during 2 hours per day - at the most inconvenient time, during supper or one hour in the morning. But then it was not a swimming pool, it was a childrens-pool, not able to swim. No sauna : there was a place for a sauna where temperature was 40 deg C. Last day the one hour it should have been open, staff was not there. Did I mention the carpet was not vacuumed and the rooms were never done during our stay ? I suppose I shoud ask a voucher from Booking...

    Good restaurants and transport in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double room including free sauna and swimming pool entry
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could all have been a bit cleaner. The complementary pool and sauna were hardly available, they provided no towels or assistance. Walls in the room very thin, I felt like the neighbors were in the room with me.

    Staff was very helpful, breakfast good. Room was very spacious and colorful with a nice open view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel building looked like an old block of flats. The breakfast was poor for someone not eating meat. The bed was unfortunately unkomfortable. The water in the swimmingpool was very dirty.

    The stuff was very nice. The wifi connection was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room equipment and design is far from the pictures. They charged extra for second kid, although we showed up as I searched and confirmed 2+2. Breakfast was poor and same every morning. Pool is open only 2 hours per day. Parking is expensive. Their elevators are the slowest I ever used.

    Pool was fun for kids with lots of equipment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double room including free sauna and swimming pool entry
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not go to the swimming -pool. It was open only 2 hours/a day, between 12 and 2 p.m. Guests have to check out until 2 p.m., so instead visiting the city, you hâve to spend a part of the afternoon în the hotel if you want to swim în the swimming pool. Rooms are stale. My son wanted to drink some FRUIT juice at breakfast. It was coloured water.Minibars are locked în this 4-star hotel.Unbelievable!

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool can be accessed only from 12 pm to 2 pm and at dinner time only. The restaurant does not take order at 9 pm anymore. Breakfast could be improved, really. Got a call at 10:30 to be reminded of check-out time which is 11:00 a.m. Thin walls - neighbours can be heard.

    Nice staff at the bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double room including free sauna and swimming pool entry
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not that tasty, breakfast could be better, mostly the drinks -coffee or juice. It is bit far from center, there is tram connection but not at niggt.

    It was clean and nice, staff was nice as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst hotel I have ever stayed in in my life. Quality is so poor, that I would not give hotel more than 2 stars rating. Everything - ask hotel marketing manager to send you my official complaint I have sent them for more details

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unreliable internet connection. Opening hours of swimming pool are more than inconvenient.

    Staff very helpful and efficient, room spacious and clean. Water boiler and tea bags available in room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 rooms, the one with 4 beds was in desperate need of new carpeting, upgraded, clean bathroom and new furniture. The other room did have new carpeting and seemed to be in better repair. The hotel needs a makeover to bring it up to standards.

    The restuarant was good and the staff at the restaurant was so nice and friendly. The children liked the pool even though it was a bit humid inside. I liked that there was parking right in front of the hotel, even for a fee.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was awful- unless you were in the passageway between the door and the bedroom, you had no chance. In the end we just had to sleep with the window wide open just to get a bit of a breeze in the room! It was really hot and we were not able to sleep. The swimming pool opening hours are not good - not open on a morning at all;two hours on a lunchtime, then closes at 8pm on an evening during the week which is too early when you want to eat as well. The photo on the internet does not reflect the actual pool at all. Around the side of the pool, there are scum marks from where the water levels have changed and the whole poolside was generally very untidy with children's floats etc.

    The staff on Reception were pleasant and helpful when asked a question.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is definitely not 4 star or 3 star! It is a throw back to communist days where reception staff were poor, unhelpful and some clearly not trained. I was initially refused a bed sheet as the cleaning staff had gone home. There were ants crawling about the bedroom and some bed sheets were torn. The curtains were the wrong size and let in light making it difficult to sleep. We were only allowed 2 hours in the morning or late afternoon in the pool as it was rented out to other people. Very poor!

    Unfortunately not a lot. The two members of staff at breakfast were lovely, welcoming and professional.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ne úplně v centru bit far from the city center

    čistota really clean hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    info about the swimming pool working hours. And also the fact that it is being shared with external visitors (swimming academy)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    had to pay before the stay, quite unusual, had to pay separately for the parking

    value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was slow, rooms from 70's breakfast was very poore

    Nothing realy i will not stay there again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not pleasant personal, ugly room (definitively not 4 star rooom) and really bad and cheap breakfast

    Almost nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise polution really high. We had family room just abow wedding with loud music.

    Staff easy to deal with.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double room including free sauna and swimming pool entry
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4 star hotel at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double room including free sauna and swimming pool entry
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff a bit unfriendly.

    Breakfast was awesome. Bed in the room very comfortable. Bathroom cozy. The pressure in shower little bit too strong.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double room including free sauna and swimming pool entry
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not available because of limited opening hours

    Staff in reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    again very nice and friendly receptionist, she makes sure the guesst are properly welcomed in the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice personal at recepcion

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For sure this hotel is not 4 stars! This is barely 2 stars hotel.

    -

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double room including free sauna and swimming pool entry
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and comfortable place. Excellent breakfast, and very helpful personal. Very recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double room including free sauna and swimming pool entry
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, too hot in the room as the air conditioning didn't work

    Tasty breakfast, very pleasant staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, pleasant facilities and good breakfast. The location is also great for the ones prefering to stay in a calm residential area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double room including free sauna and swimming pool entry
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    satff in the restaurant looked really annoyed by their guests

    Vineries arround

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double room including free sauna and swimming pool entry
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The circumstances in the building were from the seventies.

    The staff were kind, the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double room including free sauna and swimming pool entry
    • Stayed 1 night

    Photos of the pool are in accurate. The pool is shared with swimming academy, so there is a very restrictive time to make use of it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double room including free sauna and swimming pool entry
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location a small tram ride to centre. Swimming pool was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double room including free sauna and swimming pool entry
    • Stayed 1 night

    all

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon is too low, all in all is a mess

    Receptionist

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double room including free sauna and swimming pool entry
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Reception staff!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very old building very old furniture the bed was cracking, the sheets were not clean and did not smell good the bathroom was not clean, there was dust and hiar the elevators are so old that you are afraid to step in them the breakfast was very poor in choice and in the restaurant it smelled like fried food so after 15 mins there you also smell

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel pool and sauna (main picture in hotel offer on booking) is not available all the time, but only few hours per day. usualy: 12:00-14:00, 18:00-20:00 or, 19:00-21:00. There is no information about in hotel offer. Plus I've arrived on motorcycle and I had also to pay full parking price (even if it wasn't really parked on car parking space) - 8euro + I received an offer to park motorcycle in garage for an extra 7euro (I didn't take it). I traveled in few countries, and I was offered free parking spaces or even free garages for motorcycle multiple times, but not in this case. In this price you can find better hotels (wihout pool) in Bratyslava.

    Standart breakfast. Big room.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming poll is open from 12 PM, so we couldn't use it.

    Nice, comfortable rooms (clean, WIFI, AC, coffe, tea, cups and an electric kettle in the room) We had beautifull view at the city. Very tasty breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was leaving very early and all they could offer was packed breakfast till 6:30. Horrible start of the day. Rooms should have alternative (no breakfast)

    Nice welcome, pool not running and sauna had to be ordered hour before.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very old building, even non-smoking rooms smells after smoke. Swimming pool only available after 19 (not sure it applies to all days). 8 EUR parking fee is too much for a place far from the center

    calm surroundings, nice and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very hot, had to have the window open all night. bathroom light only worked for 10 seconds then cut out for the whole of the stay. Reception was too busy, so we put up with it until the morning then complained. No kettle in room.

    location

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old and ugly. The bad smell into the restaurant was horrible like the food. The breakfast's Orange juice was yellow water. A real nightmare.

    The Best moment was the departure

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    rooms looks like student live rooms, strong chemical smell everywhere. Pool available for very short time. Location between living high buildings and no view from window.

    Breakfast was perfect

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    ..

    Breakfast is good Restaurant is also good And a nice lady at the reception 😉

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    courtesy,large rooms

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Parking is EUR 8 extra. Swimming pool works from 12-14 and 19-21 which is totally not ok. Room comfort is around 2 stars.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The room was very cosy. Excellent food in the hotel restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Outside the city with easy bus access to city centre for 90 cent. Spacious rooms. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The airconditioning does not cool down the rooms. It was extremely hot as we stayed during the ehatwave

    Generally it was goof

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no comments available for this review

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was very close friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Didn't get the lift card at first so go at the lift and push it like crazy all button and not go up

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    last 2 stars are not existing limited access to the pool parking 8 Eur/day

    nice and friendly stuff

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    poor wifi swimming pool open twice a day for 2 hours only food served only till 22:30 bar close at 23:00

    clean comfortable bed nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel nezodpovedá 4 hviezdam.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    waiter and food in restaurant

    girls on reception

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Browse Hotel Barónka traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: