Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel West 4 stars

Kamzíkov vrch 2821, Nove Mesto, 831 01 Bratislava, Slovakia

#64 of 104 hotels in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 607 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not so nice, but across hotel you have amazing restaurant.

    Perfect location, perfect for active vacation. Very near city center (7min with car).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture is little bit old school. Fancy but old school. There is no air conditioning in the rooms which could be a problem in summer. The city center is a little bit further away and the pubic transportation is poor.

    The location is exceptional if you like the forest. It is a really calm and quiet place. The breakfast was really good. The personnel was kind and friendly. There was a little problem with my invoice but the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our double room was sheet just for one person. But we were two. Room are not sound isolated. At least at our was possible to hear other guest before 7am when they were in bathroom, talking and taking shower.

    Location is in the middle of the forest. Is nice and quite location. Hotel parking infront of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lavatory was separated from the bathroom with WAll and Door , could you believe that its not healthy , who designed this stupid idea to separate it.

    Very nice location on the hil in quite area , large parking area , clean rooms, and nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This may be only my pickiness, but it was not possible to get the dinner bill charged to the hotel bill. This was my second hotel in Bratislava this month and neither of them made this possible to me. So next time i make sure to ask this before booking at any hotel so as to not get surprised.

    Good choice of breakfast. Very nice location of you like greenery. Can easily go for a walk or a jog. The rooms have rather old furniture and TV, but that all works as expected and i have thoroughly enjoyed it. Clean air available just out the windows :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - a very cold room with no heating option, i had to ask at the reception for some heating solution. - old furniture - bad breakfast inside hotel

    - location - the dinner at the Schoppa restaurant was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not say didn't like just something to think of maybe in the future put sauna jacuzzi facilities and maybe offer services like manicure. Better suggestion for the guests what they can do in city

    All over experience was very pleasant love the room and how clean it was staff were always helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad sound insulation, you can hear convention in the other room. In my case was family with kids they play until 23:30 and I was unable to sleep.

    Good location, in the forest, very nice and quite place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only defect was the lack of hot water in one night but I understand that the hotel was full and we were on the top floor. Booking.com didn't inform us about the climate fee too.

    I have never met such fantastic staff anywhere! Every member was very helpful and so kind. Hotel was clean and renovated. I will be happy to visit this place the next time :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Pet fee is a little higher than what I am used to. We paid almost 30euro for 1 night, which was surprising when we only paid 49euro for the room itself.

    This hotel was very nice, especially for the price we paid. It is outside the city so probably bet for someone travelling by car. Only about 10minutes drive into the city though. It is in a beutiful location surrounded by forest, which our dogs loved running around in! Also a nice spread for breakfast, a buffet of cold cuts as well as some warm items such as eggs and sausage. Also the WIfi was very speedy! We even managed to stream movies from Netflix.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a bit of a walk from the end of the bus line, but doable if you're fit and healthy.

    Nice property in the middle of the forest. Though in an isolated place, there are other restaurants/bars around, so lively. The staff were very helpful, and the restaurant was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am actually perplexed. It looks like someone intended to ruin good hotel by unnecessary flaws. "why though?" was my often thought. They decided to make the most unhygienic sanitary facility possible by separating bathroom and toilet and leaving toilet without lavatory. They built wall, installed door and after using toilet you still need to go to bathroom. Why though? Hotel is spotlessly clean but look hairdryer, it is never cleaned, with hair stickied to it. Why though? Doors for the entrance/exit directly to parking are in use every day all day and it is supported by concrete cube to maintain position. Wind is pushing doors with this block altogether so I bumped several times on this block not expecting concrete blocks in the doors of 4 star hotel. Why though? You can't access your room from parking using lift, you need to drag all your luggage up to stairs and use really small lift. But wait, you actually can but you need to ask for certain electronic chip on reception, you want get it automatically. Why though? And so on and so on...

    I liked location. Hotel is placed in beautiful woods, easy to find, it's quiet, somehow isolated but not too far from the town. Hotel is generally clean and well priced with enough parking free space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I had a room at floor 1 which had a view to restaurant roof. - Poor breakfast - The room is not sound proof, a lot of sounds were heard in the room, even when somebody plug-in something in the power outlet.

    - Breakfast included in the room price - Double room for single occupancy - Good coffee - If you want a quiet place, the location of the hotel is great. - Friendly stuff, they provided all necessary informations and recommendations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - cold room, no heater - broken shower - torn towel - tv from museum - two extension cords and web of cables - poor breakfast

    - spacious parking - very good hotel restaurant - Schoppa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was surprised at that was a 5 star hotel, I would say that was 4 star hotel.

    Staff was nice, the room was nice cleaned, the area is really nice for nature lovers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning is really bad, we eat cookies with some tea for breakfast and after cleaning they were still crumbs on the table and the teacups unwashed. they are under construction so you will get hammer noise in the morning and construction noise on a weekend. A double bed = two beds together

    Is far from the Centrum but if need a walk on the wild is your place.the room are ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needs a renovation. If compare with other accommodation facilities, the hotel doesn't look like a four star.

    Restaurant offered plenty of tasty both Slovak and international dishes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, friendly personnel and a large room with very comfortable beds. The bathtub was large enough for two people, which was a lot of fun ;)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning is badly needed during hot days. Fortunately weather was moderate and opening window was enough for us. TV picture quality was very poor.

    Clean, silent, cozy, friendly staff, good brekfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    big gps anntena on roof just behind the room. far away from city center. Dont go there if you dont have a car. Super for people who likes nature and walking around the forest. nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was very uncomfortable. Quite far away from the center. You need a car.

    Location is in the park with great views. I really liked the restraunt, very nice design and good local cuisine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress leaves to be desired )

    The location is perfect, it's very calm, right in the middle of the forest. Fresh air, so you sleep well. Very nice atmosphere, unassuming but comfortable. Good restaurant with very friendly staff and excellent local cuisine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude. I asked the receptionist about where can I ski with my daughter and the answer was "from the hill" so ....but where is that Hill I probably should know. The breakfast was only few things. Don't let fool your self with the 4* It's only a big B&B with 2 salami breakfast.

    The bed is bed shape.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really nice and the hotel was very clean. The breakfast was ok. When we went down at 0900 food was almost gone. I was hoping they will refill it :( . With regards to the location, it was hard to find. I tried using the address provided unto my cars gps and it cant find it. Using the gps coordinates that Booking.com provided. It lead us to a vineyard. I had to turn on my Iphones data plan to find the location. Perhaps they can fix this by providing a more accurate GPS coordinates??? Either way, it is a great place to stay :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    This place is amazing .. the location is perfect .. beautiful place to get some rest :) BTW the restaurant next to the hotel is amazing us well

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No possible regulate room temperature.

    Nice breakfast, hotel in calm area a bit out of citi but with good connection to highway and center. Very nice restaurant beside.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel never shoul have a 4 stars.. in my opinion i will give them beetwen 1 and 2.standard of the rooms it's from age 90' .. rooms definitely need renovation. Breakfast - just normal continental food. I will back there just if I will have too

    Well..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is very far from the city, especially if you do not use your personal car, not a lot of facilities around

    Helpful staff, good wifi, clean room and acceptable quality of services

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -no balcony

    -location is a plus if you have a car -nice and quiet area with friendly people and a lots of beatiful dogs :) -good breakfast -elevator is very close located to parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad to say, really, the hotel is in very quiet location above the Bratislava, with awesome equipment, cheerful staff and comfort rooms. You can enjoy a little "hiking" trip, feel like a kid again in the nearby bobsled and have yourself a nice cheap meal in one of the nearby kiosks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I got a good price, it can't really be called a 4* hotel - lack of coffee/tea & kettle in the bedroom, no dressing gown, no international TV channels, TV was old - staff was nice but could improve communication.

    Far from the mad crowds of tourists downtown - can be reached by a 15 mns bus or 6 euros taxi ride - very quiet place, in the forest, great for hiking, jogging, good restaurant and terrace + do not miss the splendid view from the Tower nearby - I highly recommend. I felt lucky to have found this hotel -

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff members were very rude and barely useful.

    The restaurant adjacent to the hotel (Schoppa restaurant) was very nice (good relation quality:price) and the staff very polite. Location of the hotel amidst the woods of Bratislava. Although far from the center a taxi will take you the center around 6 euros which will be cheaper than taking your own car and pay 3.5euros/h if you plan to park the whole day in the city center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel is in a quiet area, you can hear all the noise in the room (lift, your neighbour next door, people on a corridor..) which makes it difficult to sustain a non disturbed sleep. In a bathroom there was an awful curtain for a shower.

    The hotel is located quite far from a city, on a hill among the trees. There is a good restaurant next door to the hotel. Good location for those who want to avoid the city rush.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com gave an incorrect information about hotel location. It was stated that hotel was two km from the city center. That information is not correct. We realized that two km was the distance to the "civilization", egzact distance to the city center was around seven km. If we had that information we would not choose that hotel. Big surprise was hotels unkeept surrounding. That facility does not deserve four stars, there is not enough services and substance to satisfy needs of the guests. One of things is getting coffe. Huge disappointment.

    The hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night receptionist was helpful to a limit (He refused to help even so he was free and not so kind) It is distant from city center

    We came for only one night. The morning receptionist was very helpful and she gave us free coffee. Nature location very close to the city

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water kettle would have been nice For people that want to see the city it's too far away- we had a car, so there was no problem. But maybe there are busses

    They allowed us a late check out which was really nice. The view of the place is extremely beautiful. Big car park for free

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need a car to get here. Roads are very bumpy.

    If you're looking for a quiet place to sleep, this is it. Nice little restaurant. Good value for the money. Large elevator from parking lot to all floors, which made it easy to transport luggage. There are no stairs involved, so it should be great for tourists with disabilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning in room, breakfast in quite poor

    It is not a big hotel, but very nice placed almost on the top of a mount, around many trees, a good place if you reach there by your own car.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, nice view of city, spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is a little old

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no wellness and no public transport

    value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place outside hotel for running

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 1 more room that I need. I need just 5.... no understanding for some compensation...

    Personal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spiderweb in my room, just folding the towels not replacing them in 3 days.

    The elevator from parking lot to the floor of your room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long way away from the city centre

    Very tidy and stylish

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed low, no English tv, a little hard to find, somewhat isolated especially so nice we had rain all day

    Great breakfast especially pastries,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture

    Nice location, nice breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    disco on saturday noisy to cca 1. am

    nature around. price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very nice and great place for running

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cushions are very uncomfortable. Prize for dog 15€!!! It is impossible to climb the elevator from the parking to the upper floor

    Restoran

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Wild pigs in the forest nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, scenery, Parking,food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not great. The hotel needs renovation in general.

    The room was big and there was a free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location in the forest on the outskirts of Bratislava, very clean, good breakfast, and a great resturant next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    thin walls - noisy neighbors... Why there is no door into the bedroom?

    breakfast was delicious! 5 stars for breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist (Katarina) is not competent, training would be important for her.

    Location is very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't have a car it's a bit far from city. Our room was close to the elevator and was a bit noisy.

    Clean rooms. Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not on level for typical 4* hotel.nora

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor location for guests who come without own car or taxy.

    Clean air and greenery.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi working v slow.

    V clean and quiet. Park area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heat source in the room and it was a bit cold at night. The wifi connection was poor.

    Ok location, good breakfast, free parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Nice place, not far from city if you have car. Excellent room arrangement. Separate WC and bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great food Comfy beds value for money

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    1 girl there had an attitude.

    99% of staff were very helpful, and courteous. Loved the location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was perfect!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice restaurant at the hotel - good price and really good food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smelly pillow

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C, poore sound insulation.

    Good location near the forest, 6 min. from the downtown, nice restaurant, fresh air.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member at reception not friendly

    Nice quiet location, Good WiFi, Good restaurant with friendly waiters

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was nice for relaxing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's so lovely to find a hotel set in such beautiful scenery, that isn't a huge trek to get to! It's only a short, cheap taxi ride from the city of Bratislava. The staff at the hotel were so kind and helpful, and were the staff at the adjacent restaurant. It was so wonderful to wake up to the sound of tweeting birds, and not car horns! Loved it.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    broken bad, lift button do not work on my floor, small separated bath and toilet. VERY BAD breakfast, all food in very untasty!

    forrest out of the window

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing important really, but it's true that the walls are thin if that might bother you

    Quiet and beautiful surroundings, open wi-fi, staff really does their utmost to help, good breakfast, nice rooms with everything you need.

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel West traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: