Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Blue Bratislava 3 stars

Riazanská 38, Nove Mesto, 83103 Bratislava, Slovakia

#40 of 104 hotels in Bratislava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1829 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great place, well worth the money.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. We were perfectly happy.

    We liked everything. Hotel was extremely easy to find, and we found free parking just across the street. Room was great and impeccably clean, bed very comfortable. We were traveling with our son who is 4yrs old and there is a very nice childrens playground just about 100m away. After he spent whole day in the car it was a great thing :) The neighborhood is nice, seems safe, and bus stops are close. Breakfast was excellent, there was something for everyone and everything we tried was tasty. Would definitely come again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    This is my favorite hotel in Bratislava.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is my favorite hotel in Bratislava. Good and comfortable atmosfer, personal, location. Perfekt restaurant. Love this. And big thanks for your work;)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Always my first choice in Bratislava
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free "german coffee" on breakfast is much worst than last time I think. However I didn't like it also last time, so I was prepared. :-))

    Everything perfect again. I have to thank the hotel for providing me with my favourite room there, it is always a pleasure to stay there. Also the breakfast is fine, and professional staff also. Good free parking possibilities in the area is also a big benefit for me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Great bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some things were dirty, such as hair in the bath, some trash in the wardrobe... Some members of the staff could smile more :)

    Great bed Nice room Pleasant breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    2.9
    Disaster
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not deserve 3 stars. Max 2 if at all. Breakfast terrible. Hotel staff unfriendly. Smelling in the hotel is more than disgusting. Rooms are old fashioned and sleazy.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Hotel gives great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is nice hotel, located in a quite part of Bratislava. Hotel is just few tram stops away from beautiful center of Bratislava. Hotel has nice, free parking. Rooms are spacious, with big bathroom. This was one of a rare hotels that had three bedroom to offer, so it was great for family travel. Hotel staff are polite and ready to help and give advise. Breakfast is fresh and tasteful (they serve good coffee :-)).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since there are a lot of windows, the morning sun will wake you up for sure. Even though outside was not too warm, the sun will heat you up.

    The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was big and also clean. The top room is having a lot of windows which looks really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    The bed was great for sleeping.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel have only few parking options. Breakfast can be more richer and diverse.

    The bed was great for sleeping. The room was big and have everything what I need. It is possible to prepare tee or coffee on the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Car parking concerns
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking. Very limited parking at the hotel. Cars parked in the narrow streets around the hotel were getting damaged by other vehicles, ie door mirrors getting smashed. The reception at the hotel told us to park in the car park of the appartment block opposite. Not sure what the residents thought of that. So we worried about our car during our stay at this hotel. Everything else was fine.

    Hotel staff were freindly but we were not sure our car was legally parked

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Modern hotel, good for business travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy road at the front of the hotel with traffic from early morning. Limited heating/cooling control in the room; 27C is a bit warm for Northern European taste!

    Although not in the centre, the city and main railway station are easy to reach on the nearby tram lines. A clean and modern hotel with good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    we've stayed here during our trip from Warsaw to Hungary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite of the long talk about parkings in Bratislava (which i was told was a pain to pay for), we were not advised that parkings were free of chare on saturdays, sundays and on public holidays (it was Good Friday and everything was for free),

    we've stayed here during our trip from Warsaw to Hungary. Just decided to stop by and see Bratislava. The hotel is located quite far from the city center. Parking is E10/day, but you can park for free in front of the hotel or on the street nearby. Room was quite big

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Good hotel! During the stay there were questions that quickly and professionally decided employee reception Roman. Many thanks to him. Excellent breakfast, you will not regret. Next time we will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel,near Polus shopping center,breakfast ok also...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with parking,if the hotel parking is full you must park on the street.Hotel parking costs 10€ per night.

    Very nice hotel,near Polus shopping center,breakfast ok also room and Wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Fair hotel, probably a little more expensive that you expect...
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was with 3 beds, one double bad and one single. The single bad was like from world war II and very uncomfortable.

    Fair hotel, probably a little more expensive that you expect from such hotel but it was OK

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice and friendly hotel for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and friendly hotel for a short stay. Everything was ok and as it should be. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Excellent value for money as I got last minute discount...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Food in the restaurant, friendly staff at reception,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff in the restaurant is not very friendly. Very loud ventilation in the bathroom and it's not possible to stop it. Our window was broken and we couldn't close it completely. Strange beds positioning in the room.

    Food in the restaurant, friendly staff at reception, spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Very good size room with a water heater and normal priced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was beautiful, but a bit poorly designed with the shower screen on the wrong side.

    Very good size room with a water heater and normal priced mini bar. Some of the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little bit on side of downtown but with a tram takes 15-20min to get there.

    Nice stuff, service, rooms clean as well as very tastefull breakfast. Good location next to a shopping center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent solution for a business trip to Bratislava
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from center, but close to a mall. However, the public transportation system is well designed and reliable.

    Very clean, well equipped room. Generous breakfast. Very nice chocolate scent floating in atmosphere somedays, from the nearby factory :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Great for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent, and dinner also (you get voucher for discount when you check in). 5 min. walk to the shoping mall. Internet speed (via cable) 95 mbps download, 20 mbps upload.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.1
    Good position.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room was full of different kind of stains and it was not clean as it should. I found several nails on the floor in the bathroom and make it notice at the reception, they sent somebody to clean up, non perfectly but still an effort.

    Good position. The restaurant downstairs is really nice, delicious food and professional staff! A shopping mall within few meters. The bed and the pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    A good option to stay in Bratislava!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should offer more variety. If you are a person who loves vegetables, but not that much meat, you may have a problem. I thing this is the main problem of this hotel.

    Nice and quiet vicinity! Good and confortable room. No problem with parking places. Friendly staff. Easy to get to the city center by tram. We ate at the hotel restaurant a very good food!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.4
    I expected more hospitality from hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I expected more hospitality from hotel staff. Some members of staff were ready to answer to any of my requests others seems to be "disturbed" by my questions/presence. The parking is very crowded, and the small place full with additional cars ( personnel or others guest not paid - cars in not marked/reserved place).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    For a one night staying it is the best choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About the cleaning : when we arrived we found a lot of hair in the bed, but we saw that the room was clear, so we could not understand why it happened. About the breakfast: it was very poor, we thought that they had more variety of the foods, but if we check the whole number of the resident guests, so it was also OK.

    For a one night staying it is the best choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Great quality/price location for a business trip to Bratislava.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning rush hour, the restaurant is too tiny for the accomodated guests.

    Very spacious rooms, very clean, all the facilities needed. Great continental and British style breakfast. Quiet area, near a shopping centre and somedays with a very enticing scent of chocolate in the neighbourhood :), coming from a nearby chocolate factory :) Really everything you want to have from a double room in a hotel. Polus Centre, nearby, provides opportunities for shopping, eating and public transportation connections to the city centre (tram, trolley, bus).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.0
    we are not happy , our problem did not solved.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some things of ours were disappeared from the room. Two large chocolates , half of two packages with chocolates and 1 lipstick were stolen. Although we did our complaints to the hotel manager, he did not solve the problem.

    It was near our work place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Good stay in Bratislava.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is far from the center, and requires a little bit of walking to the public transport through an uninspiring neighborhood. Also, the breakfast is very very expensive.

    The room is clean and comfortable. All amenities needed are in it. Without it being small, it could be a little bit more spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Easy reachable from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows would need some care - cleaning (however difficult reachable & part unopenable therefore somewhat a challenge to clean). The combined bath & toilette very nice however funny solution - toilett almost at the door despite really lot of space in bath, shower glas protecting from water landing outside bath tube was on the other side where no water came 🤔.

    Nice personal. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast really sufficient. Worth the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Staff, restaurant downstairs, large bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a 2 year old with me. Wanted to give him a bath. There was only shower, though the pictures on booking.com were showing a bath tub. But the bottom of that shower was deeper, so i thought it would be a good option too. But it was not clean enough to bathe such a little child. I spent a looong time trying to clean it myself. That was not a good experience.

    Staff, restaurant downstairs, large bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money, good hotel, average experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room wasnt clean enough to my expectations, bathroom however was nice and clean.

    Good value for money, good hotel, average experience. Good for short business trips or a quick city stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    This hotel exceeded my expectation actually.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was nice and was willing to help but since they don't deal with tourists more often, they lack information that is very helpful for tourists like us. They didn't have maps for the metro lines, though the receptionist printed something from her computer still it wasn't enough. The mini bar and shower in our room were not working but since we were only staying there for a night, we didn't bother complaining because we didn't want to be bothered transferring to another room. There was not that much choices for breakfast.

    This hotel exceeded my expectation actually. I was looking for budget hotels since we went to Europe for backpacking (but we opted not to stay in dormitories), so I booked an overnight stay in this hotel. The room was spacious enough for me and my friend. The bed was very comfortable and there were some welcome drinks which were truly appreciated. It was also a walking distance from Polus City Center if you want to do some shopping, there is also a grocery store inside. It is also near the Tram Station (Polus City Center Station) where you can take tram number 4 and that will bring you to the Old Town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    - Nice clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast coffee was terrible. Espresso machine would be perfect. - Had problems with some lights on my room (but maybe I did something wrong).

    - Nice clean rooms. - This time also with a nice balcony. - Friendly staff. - Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Booking changed no fuss - staff very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We actually had to change our booked dates, and even though it was one of the bookings that were originally not allowed to be changed, the staff were very helpful and made the changes (without a fee that I would probably have to pay had we changed this online) with no fuss at all, which I was impressed by! Looking forward to coming here during our new dates.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable room with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small parking, open to the street (camera-guarded), about 30 mins by foot to the Old Town.

    Great breakfast, very comfortable rooms with views of Bratislava castle, stylish design

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel for short stays.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no place to hang the showerhead, so it was so difficult to have a shower. The coffee was instant coffee- not filtered or brewed so it does not taste well. The breakfast was not so rich.

    Personel was nice and the hotel was close to main bus and tram stations and lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Great for an overnight stay in Bratislava
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very decent rooms. Great for an over-night stay, while traveling through Slovakia. A bit far from the center, but the taxi to and from the hotel was very affordable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you book the room without breakfast and decide to hace breakfast there it's expensive (33% of the room rate for 2 people), although it's good and fresh made.

    The room was amazing, we got a last floor room with panoramic views, super comfi bed and shower, nice staff. Very food breakfast. I would recommend getting the offer with the breakfast included. If you have a car then location is a 10, especially if you go to the airport from the hotel (15 min drive)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Restaurant is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi on my room did not work. It worked in rest of hotel and parking as well but not at room. not good when you need it for job. Cable for intranet didnt work also. Dust around ventilator in a bathroom

    Restaurant is very good. Bed is good for sleep. Room was decent and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    I would not recommend this place to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was filthy. I have never seen such dirty bathroom in hotel in my whole life. Nightstand drawer was full of toilet paper sheets - dont understand what it was doing there. I dont know if hotel is having its own parking lots, but we had to part somewhere between residential buildings despite the fact I have ordered accomodation including parking and breakfast. Oh, and breakfast - we end up not having it included, they asked for 6€ per person. Which is ok, but it is unacceptable if they advertise the accomodation including breakfast.

    Location in town is ok. Staff was nice. But thats it. Nothing good otherwise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.2
    Unfriendly personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personnel was unfriendly, not smiling at all and in one case also rude. We had to change room as in the first one bath had mold. Breakfast was relatively poor.

    Modern decoration and nice furniture.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location for the airport transfer, a little far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light in the room was very dim, so it was really difficult to find things in our luggage. Moreover, over the night the bathroom started to smell with smoke (probably the smoke from a smoker in a bathroom at some other floor).

    Great location for the airport transfer, a little far from the city centre (a tram needs 10 minutes and it's quite near).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit far from old town, You could hear the elevator going up and down whilst in the room

    Room, breakfast, receptionist lady Who checked us in, great stay overall, fantastic top floor room with great view..good choice of minibar as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    very special place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights

    still not important , tbreakfast limted option , no Halal food , extra bed not comfertable ,

    close to shopping center , perfect location in center ,very quite area , walk 5 minute to tram value for many advise strongly ,and many busses line ,very kind and helpfull staffe especially marya

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Helpful personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pretty far from the city center (1 hour on foot). Room not well lit for my taste. Could not get the air conditioning to work or at least it didn't feel like it was working. And the pillows were terrible. They should really do something about it.

    Helpful personnel. Good breakfast but not too varied, so for a longer stay it could get annoying. On the plus side, if you like coffee you'll love this one. Best coffee I've ever drunk in a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Strongly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Smartphone could easily connect to the Wi-Fi network, but laptop computer could not. However, there was free wired internet for the laptop as well.

    Clean hotel, comfortable rooms, good and helpful staff, interesting concept of ceiling cooling of rooms, in a close proximity of tram and bus stations making it easy to reach the old city centre in about 15 minutes. The restaurant serves meals for lunch and dinner as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Very nice experience
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice and helpful reception. Location was prety good near to public transport, near a shipping mall. Resturant of the hotel has a very nice food with reasonable prices. Room were clean . I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    A wonderful hotel - absolute value for money in a quiet part...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful hotel - absolute value for money in a quiet part of the city, with comfortable rooms and amenities, and exquisite cuisine at the restaurant. Everything is easily reachable by 5-euro taxi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Clean,great staff. Personally i liked it very much. Saw a lot of other families during the time. Free baby cot for my 9-month-old was also a great bonus. Thumbs up!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    comfortable beds but poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    it smelled like someone had been smoking on the room. No shower > only bath (no possibility to hang the spray somewhere. we went to the breakfast 45minutes before the restaurant closed > we had only some leftovers of bread. Not a various breakfast and the staff was not friendly.

    spacious room and badroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    everything is perfect,nice front people,advanced equipment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the mattress of the added bed is tough and not very comfortable

    everything is perfect,nice front people,advanced equipment,delicious breakfast,the distance into the city center acceptable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice and friendly stuff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far away of the city center. Needs some cleaning, especially in the corners behind eg armchairs.

    Nice and friendly stuff Easy to find Nice breakfast Wi-Fi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice location, the restaurant is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely noisy, the staff was cleaning the halls at 3pm, shouting and kicking the doors and there were empty packings of food in the wardrobe (someone had forgotten to throw them away).

    Nice location, the restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean nice hotel with 24 hours open reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere. I could find it only by taxi.

    The reception is open 24 hours and this is excellent. The receptionists are very friendly and helpful with very good English. The breakfast is modest but there is everything you need to have for breakfast. The bed clothes smell so nice. In the room you have kettle , teas, coffee. Also bathrobe and slippers. The receptionists are ready to call the taxi for needs and it costs only 5 euros everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    The new rooms in 4th floor are very nice, only missing...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In lower rooms you can hear all the plumbing from other rooms.

    The new rooms in 4th floor are very nice, only missing curtains and one of them have leaking in bathroom, hopefully they will repair that. Anyhow reception staff is very friendly and they changed us room right away. Aircon and everything worked perfectly, the hotel is clean and have good location to bussines district and also to go to center with public transport. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Super friendly, helpful staff, the food was amazing, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that would impede a return booking

    Super friendly, helpful staff, the food was amazing, close to public transportation and shopping. Quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Really nice hotel with nice staff and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes the doors are too noisy.

    Really nice hotel with nice staff and good breakfast. The snitzel in the restaurant is exceptional!!! Need to try it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice welcoming business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - one chair on the room was visually (only) very dirty, you should replace it

    - very nice modern and comfortable room - good internet quality - good location, possibility to park for free on the street near hotel - friendly staff - nice breakfast - very good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Overall reasonable value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was basic. Also the shower was a hand held shower head at the opposite end of the bath from the shower screen ! So it was a bit awkward.

    We had evening meal in the restaurant which was good. Staff on reception were pleasant and helpful. Free Wifi had reasonable speed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Really nice and helpful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I expected a better breakfast. There was plenty to eat but once it was finished they didn't bring new things. That means if you were early for breakfast you could eat, if not you got what left. The bread was not fresh. In the bathroom the water valve was broken and it needed a lot of power to switch the water to get a shower.

    Really nice and helpful people. Good area and quiet. Tram and bus close to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    I liked the room, it was clean and spacious with a big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was ok, except the fact that the waiters didn't refill the trays with food.

    I liked the room, it was clean and spacious with a big bathroom. The location was near tram line no. 4 with direct connection with the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    very friendly and helpful staff, quiet location, easily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very friendly and helpful staff, quiet location, easily accessible by the public transport (15 minutes away from the railway station), close to a shopping centre, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Great option to stay in Bratislava for a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was really clean, modern and the staff were really helpful. The breakfast was delicious for a really good price and even though the hotel is not located in the city centre is really easy to get the tram and get there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Modern hotel with a great price/quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice modern business-style hotel - it is situated a few kilometres outside the center, but there is a tram station very close - also a big shopping mall is situated in close proximity - we especially liked the rooms - very good price/quality ratio (we payed EUR 50 per room including breakfast)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    For a quick view of Bratislava
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was helpful but they doesn't talk English. Very bad wi fi. They said that it was a general problem.

    Nice room, with many accommodations and very clean. Close to the city center. Value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    Good size room, clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the fittings in the room needed repairing. There was no overhead shower.

    Good size room, clean. Perfect for what I needed. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    Location and restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No clear indication that my booking does not include breakfast, that was a surprise since a colleague of mine did get breakfast for same price

    Location and restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.1
    The bed sheet on one side of the double bed had small holes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheet on one side of the double bed had small holes in it. Furthermore, one sheet was wrinkled- most probably from the previois guest- thats totally totally unecceptable! Seems like the staff didnt do their duty... I've stayed at the hotel several times before, and this has never been an issue. Maybe the staff needs to be supervised more...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel - could be better with a little thought!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel bar closed early at night if it opened at all and as there is no entertainment of any sort less that 20 minutes walk away, this is a real failing in my book.

    The rooms were nice and the breakfast was very good,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel by acceptable price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was ok.

    Good hotel by acceptable price. Close to the airport (if you have any business in the city), 10 Euro to the airport by taxi. Very polite and helpful staff. Many thanks

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Free wi-fi, free breakfast (selection of continental and hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free wi-fi, free breakfast (selection of continental and hot buffet), excellent location - just 10 minutes by tram to historic center and 15 minutes by bus to airport (tram stop 5 minutes walking, bus stop - opposite main entrance). Complimentary bottles of water in the room. Mini bar in the rooms with good selection and value. Very clean. Very friendly and polite staff. Huge shopping center 5 minutes walking from hotel. Highly recommended .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    The location of the hotel was a short walk to the tram and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee making facilities within the room would have been nice, but you can pay for a coffee in the restaurant downstairs.

    The location of the hotel was a short walk to the tram and was ideal to see Bratislava without the expense of being in the centre. Hotel was clean and had everything needed for a short stay. Hotel staff we friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.1
    Clean hotel in quiet neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walking to the city center would take more than 30 minutes but there's a tram in close proximity and public transportation prices are considerably low. I consider the price a bit too high for Bratislava and given the fact that this hotel is not located in walking distance to the city center. However, I assume that new years eve had influence on the price.

    The hotel is located in a quiet area with close proximity to public transportation (tram) and a shopping center. Our room was clean and quiet. Free parking was possible in one of the streets. Selection of food for breakfast was good and enough.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Bratislava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    The staff if very professional and welcoming! Pretty centrale, very clean, good breakfast. I would just make WiFi a bit stringer on the higher floors.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    great location & breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    walls seems to be quite thin and I was woken up by other guests coming home. but this can't be avoided, happens in any hotel.

    great location, short walk to Polus tower and Polus shopping centre. short walk to tram stop and 10 mins ride to town centre. big room and bathroom, tv with slovak, english and german channels. amazing choice of breakfast, high quality food

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    5.0
    I wouldn't book again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a bad smell in the room. Wireless working bad from time to time. Internet cable connection didn't work at all. Poor breakfast. Small parking lot. Bad lightning in the room!

    The room looked nice. Close to a shopping mall (like 300m) with food courts, cinema.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Blue Bratislava traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: